paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Armor Mask / Tippmann Armor Mask / Tippmann Armor Mask

Tippmann Armor Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Armor Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Armor Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It provides excellent face protection and a fog resistant lens. Made with a Low Profile Ergonomic Design and a lens that's shaped for optically correct vision, this mask is great for any beginner or experienced player. The mask also feature a quick-release lens replacement system to make changing lenses a snap.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Armor Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
jjgoforward Wednesday, August 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vents Helix
JT Spectrum
Marker Setup: Diablo Reincarnation 2 BBS w/ EYES Black/Silver Fade
Halo Frontman TSA E'hopper
14" CMI Truflight QB barrel
Crossfire/Carlton 88/3000 HPA
Strengths: Inexpensive
Good Field of Vision
Sweet Detachable Lens
Weaknesses: Doesn't cover as much of the jaw line as some.
Review: I was really surprised by all the people trashing this little mask. I bought it as a guest mask at the recommendation of Jeff at mountainpaintball.com. It is really sweet. The friend that used it this last Sunday had NO fogging problems and it was 90 and humid. There were guys too fogged up to see to shoot all day, but he didn't have any problem. The detachable lens is great. It makes the shield so easy to clean. I also have a 32 Degrees mask besides the Vents and the JT. The Tippy mask has better peripheral vision than either of the JT or the 32 Degrees and neither of them has a detachable lens. I have worn it a couple of times. It is very comfortable for me. It is lighter than the 32^ or the JT. My son has tried it on and says it is as comfortable as his V-Force. Yes it is hard plastic and you aren't going to get many bounces, but it is an entry level mask! Paintballmountain gave me a great price on it so, I have a great little mask as a spair or as a loaner. Yes, it doesn't cover as much of the face as some. But it covers the essentials, like the eyes and the nose just like any other.
Conclusion: This is a fine little mask. If you are getting started and are strapped for cash, or you squeek when you walk like me, buy this mask. Good bang for the $
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 22nd, 2009 at 1:16 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

wagnus8907 Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
my brothers tippmann mask that came with his 98 power pack which is actually really nice.
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro
Diablo TSA Backman LED
20 oz. CO2
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This mask is not too bad. It is pretty durable, fits my head well, and the lens is so easy to clean. the price is unbeatable. i payed 15$ for it. no complaints so far other than the field of vision. it is a little small. when you are putting your eyes in it looks tiny, but it ends up being ok.

edit-- this mask is not as good as it seemed when i got it. after playing quite a bit with it, it just isnt comfortable. it is also kind of bulky, and the side vision basically sucks.
Conclusion: Still not a bad choice if you can get it as cheap as i did. it will not compare to anything even decent, but it does work if its the first mask you have bought. i give it 5 because it is average at best.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 5th, 2006 at 1:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

polarisrider500 Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage Full Head Mask
JT Proflex
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
2006 16" Smart Parts All American Barrel back with Freak front
Rufus Dawg Double Trigger
Response Trigger
Supper Fly Bolt
20oz. CO2 Tank
Strengths: Very Light
Cheap
Provides great ventalation
good head coverage
Lenses don't fog
Weaknesses: little Bulky
not to flexible like the JT Proflex
Review: This is a great mask if you are a beginner and don't know what is good on the market. This mask is very light and when you are playing speedball or espeacially woodsball it gives you a great range of vision. I find this a little hard to clean, but if you take the lense out or just run it under hot water for a few seconds the paint should heat up and wash away
Conclusion: Beginners who don't know what good products are on the market
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbsniper111 Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT spectra (not as good)
Marker Setup:

Spyder TL-X-14 in. j&j ceramic, 12 volt revy w/ x board, lapco feedneck

Tippmann 98c-adco imp, pure energy coiled remote, 20 oz, custom camo hopper
Strengths: Light
Easy lense removal
Anti-fog lenses
Weaknesses: Little chin protection
Review: I got this mask with my tipppmann 98and it immediatly replaced my jt spectra. It has really comfordable foam that doesnt peel off when wet (like my jt did). The only problem i have had with it was i was playing agaisnt my friend in my yard and i slid into a bunker and got shot in the roof of my mouth, resulting in 4 stiches. I didnt wear the mask wrong or anything, it just didnt have enough protection.
Conclusion: Great speedball mask because its light weight and has a great field of view.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 9th, 2006 at 11:37 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

stealth shooter Saturday, May 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: ~stock 98 custom with A.C.T. (Anti-Chop Technology)
~200 rd hopper
~9oz C02 tank
Strengths: +Comfortable
+Visor
+Ant-fog lenses
+Large field of view
Weaknesses: -Hard to wear glasses with mask on
-Uncomfortable earpieces (no foam)
Review: +Easy to clean and easy to change lenses <-- from strengths list

I would recommend this for an entry level mask it has a low profile perfect for woodsball.

To make this mask fit a little better i would recommend wearing somting like a backwards baseball cap so it makes for a better fit
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blonz Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT's, Scott's, 32 Degrees, VForce field
Strengths: Cheap, comfortable, didn't fog so far, its a tippman
Weaknesses: Comes only in black (not really a weakness)
Review: This mask ist very cheap under 20 bucks. It's is much more comfortable than a Vforce field which is too narrow for my big head :-) It doesn't fog. Single mask have a anti fog coating which can wear off after cleaned it a couple of times but instead of buying a replacement lense, go to a dive shop and buy anti fog fluid you only need a few drops.
Conclusion: Great for beginner or as buck up mask
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa99 Monday, March 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: angel fatboy w/ halo b,68/3000 fiber tank
Strengths: It is extremly comfortable!
Weaknesses: It doesnt exactly look nice.
Review: There is a mask and i think it is some v force but on the outside it is identical except for the name tippmann on the top. I have played for quite a while and for the price it is a very good mask. Also i wear glasses on the field and one of my concerns was if the mask would bother them and my answer for you is no. Not at all!
Conclusion: Buy it!! Its not a very fancy looking mask but it sure is comfortable!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 13th, 2006 at 3:49 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

Topgun77 Saturday, December 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce goggle
Marker Setup: spyder MR2 with a halo tsa hopper, 12 oz. co2, drop forward
Strengths: Easy to adjust, easy lens removal, comfortable.
Weaknesses: It sticks out too far from my face (less protection).
Review: i realy liked this product, other than the fact that it stuck out too far from my face. it was realy cheaply priced for the quality, which i liked. I also liked the foam padding on the inside of the mask, which is way better than the rubber seal on the inside of the vforce. This goggle dosent fogg up much, and is super easy to clean.
Conclusion: If you want a cheap, adequate goggle, buy this one.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

fernando8877 Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I use a V-Force Vantage Pro mask.
Marker Setup: Since my other 98c got stolen, I've gotten a newer version. as of the moment, I have a 98c pro with a Bossman m-16 mag kit & t6 m4 stock & m-16 carry handle. i'm running a 72/ 3000 tank & eggy 2 hopper.
Strengths: It's useful for when you invite someone that doesn't have any equipment.
Weaknesses: The foam on the inside of the mask. Very uncomfortable.
Review: Other then the foam, the mask isn't that great overall. Just good to have just in case someone with needs it to play. It doesn't have any kind of resale value, because there are so many other options for an affordable mask, comfort level, and style. Try looking at JT, V-Force, Proto (the lower models) and any other I might of forgoten.
Conclusion: To be honest, I wouldn't recommend this mask. Just for the fack that there are so many better options for the money then getting and settling for this mask.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt98C Friday, February 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Xcel barrel
Cyclone feed
Double Trigger
16 oz. Co2 or 48/3000 Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: Doesn't fog at all, has a good visor, comfortable
Weaknesses: Just that it is hard to get the perfect size adjustment, but its not bad
Review: well the mask just came in a Tippmann starter package and its the only mask I've ever used and I think its great. Doesnt fog up at all like all the rentals and is very good quality especially considering the price. I think anyone could greatly benefit from this mask and it is a must have for any paintballer.
Conclusion: GET IT and you won't be disapointed I swear it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media