paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire React Pants 2006 / Empire React Pants 2006 / Empire React Pants 2006 / Empire React Pants 2006

Empire React Pants 2006 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire React Pants 2006

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire React Pants 2006
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Quality paintball pants require protection and endurance. React pants offer you that and a chance to smoke your opponents in style.
Details

* 1680 Dura-knee construction padded and pre-curved with dual density foam protection.
* CB pad and waistband padding. You (and your girlfriend) will thank us later.
* Cinch cord cuffs because we know everybody is not the same height.
* We not only started the 4-way stretch panels above the knees, but we have perfected it. These panels give so your pants don't have to.
* Em-Flow Panel design™ Air intake in the front and output in the rear. Heavy duty lilac mesh construction.
* Colorfast sublimated polymesh panels
* TPR molded waist snap buckle
* EVA molded foam pad with mesh inserts and TPR logo
* Neoprene padded squeegee/pod pockets

Size
Available in sizes XS, S, M, L, XL, XXL.

Colors
Yellow, Red, Blue, Gray
Product Availability 
The Empire React Pants 2006 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
mikskater33 Tuesday, June 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
proto pants
Marker Setup: Ion Pro
NDZ skeleton bolt
clippard QEV
cp sling blade
Halo b W/ rip
PMI 88/4500
Strengths: great knee padding
ventilation
adjustable waist
BOUNCES!
Weaknesses: No inner Lining
Review: I recieved these pants on sale from actionvillage. I got to test these for the first time when i went to team practice last sunday. I had a great experience with these pants. The knee padding is great (for kneeling and sliding), and the ventilation is a big +. The other main advantage of these pants is the bounces you get off of them. I swear i had my leg completely exposed and it got shot up really bad, i was thinking "man im so gonna be out", but i looked down and checked, and I was clean. these are great pants
Conclusion: These are professional grade pants and you should buy them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

esplodingseal Friday, March 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Dark Ego Black/Red
68/30 pure energy
Reloader B
Strengths: PADDING
Ajustability!
appearance (there agg you could say)
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well basicly these things are amazingly confortable i wear them around the house sometimes...hey its almost better then being naked...though that would be a stretch ...these pants have breathable material in the right spots, great pocket room, and amazing padding! its the new paintball year and new products are coming out by every company so you should be able to pick these bad boys up uber cheap...so do it!
Conclusion: They're gunna be a year old in 07 so pick um up cheap!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Empire86 Sunday, March 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
06' Empire Contact Pants.
Marker Setup: 05' Spyder Pilot (ACS)
Halo b w/ Rip Drive
45ci / 4500psi Crossfire Tank
Empire Barrel Kit
Strengths: WAAAY better than those cheap but expensive Contact Pants.
Weaknesses: No problems whatsoever.
Review: I've bought both the 06' Empire Contact Pants and React Pants just so I could compare the two. The Contact has a lot of padding, but they're all thin. With the React, I don't need my knee pads on grassy fields. The knee padding is excellent and durable. The ventilation is great, especially on windy dayz. Good deep pockets so your battle swab doesn't fall out. It has zippers so you don't lose your barral condom. It's baggier, lighter, and cheaper (because Infamous plays with Contact) than the Contact.
Conclusion: If you like Empire Gear, this is the pants to get! It's stylish and has a great performance rate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nepb1 Thursday, November 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really....dye c6 come close to being as good as them but these things kick ass.
Marker Setup: PM6 soon to be ul'ed and have a custom trigger made....sick gun.......Nitroduck 68/3000 fiber wrapped tank, halo b, dye ul 16 inch barrell
Strengths: Kneepads, comfort, i get alot of bounes playing stand up can.
Weaknesses: The way the sizes work..i am tiny and bought xs...should have bought small.
Review: I bought these pants in august and i immediatly loved them. the kneepads are seriously the best. i dont even have to use my proto kneepads they are so good. i played recently and as my teamates and I were all setting up at the deadbox to start, one of them pulled the trigger to make sure there gun worked...i didnt feel a thing and it hit my kneepad. you can make them tighter and looser 3 different ways i believe. they have 2 straps on the left and right where you can pull towards the back where a long strip of velcro(dont think i spelt right)is, so you can easily make them tighter. loosening them there isnt much you can do. they are pretty light but i dont have a problem with weight anyways. i get alot of bounces if i get shot at running towars the 30 or 50. has a special pocket for squeeges...the reds battle squeege that folds up fits very well in this pocket( pocket on both sides). has two pockets w/ zippers so you dont lose your wallet and stuff like that.
comfort-comfortable if you buy the right size...if you wear an xs buy a small...so pretty much buy a size larger than you normally where. especially where you can tighten them anyways. you can also tighten the ver bottom of the pants if you are short like me. it is very convinient. if you are looking for a great pant, get these they can almost be considered the best pant out there.( in my opinion)
Conclusion: They are great pants...i can not count how many times i have stayed in a game because i get bounces when i run.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

xxxrodeoxxx Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none these are my first pants.
Marker Setup: Spyder rodeo marker,Lapco feedneck, Dye sticky grips
Strengths: Good fit,zippers are amazing, never come off, comfy.
Weaknesses: I havnt noticed any at the moment.
Review: I love these pants i was going to get the grind which look like very good pants but i got the reacts for a good price(they were brand new) the pockets are zippers so nothing comes out, the padding is very good (you can slide with these without hurting your knees)
Conclusion: I love these pants and im probably going to keep them for a while because they are so comfortable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fuctphuc Sunday, August 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto
Marker Setup: Blue/Silver Epi
Clamping feed neck
360 QEV
TechT L7 Bolt
Halo
91/4500
Strengths: Kneepads
Pockets
Zippers
Air Vents
Weaknesses: Couple more pockets would be nice.
Review: These pants are very durable. The knee pads are huge and work great. They do only have Two zipper pockets but there are also pockets on each leg for your squeegee. They really do what they are made to do. The air venting works well also! The cost me around $65.00 on ebay and I was not disapppointed.
Conclusion: Get them while they are on sale at e bay there SWEET!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

*Empire_Guy* Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Contact
Dye C6
Marker Setup: SP Ion yellow
Empire Reloader B diamond yellow
Redz cam lock feedneck
Nd roller blade trigger yellow
Evil pipe kit

A5 R/T
Proto barrel
G36c hand guard
M4 remouvable mag
G36 folding stock
Strengths: Light wieght
design
Weaknesses: Not a lot of nut protection but i guess some is better than none.
Review: I got the pant when i got my jersey and i love em. There nice and light and keep you cool in the warm days and warm in the cool days. has pocets that zipper up and a pocet on each leg for your barrel swab.great pant love em.
Conclusion: If ur gonna get pants get these your gonna love em
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

usaf127 Monday, December 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Black/Red Dye Ultralite Barrel
NDZ Red Rake Trigger
CP Flame Drop Forward
CP ASA Red Rail
CP Red Shorty Regulator
Q-Lock Feedneck
Viewloader EvLution 3
Strengths: Comfortable
Streamlined and very breathable
Flat out just look great
Weaknesses: May be too pricey for some casual players
Review: just flat out great pants...and relatively cheap too a perfect pick up for the semi-pro to serious player. Since all my gear is black to red the pants along with the empire jersey and black/red e-vent mask just makes u look SO sick...cant really think of a reason to not buy them.
Conclusion: excellent pants, excellent looks, excellent price A+
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

overkill14 Saturday, October 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none i used to use sweetpants
Marker Setup: smart parts ion
qlock
48/3000 psi nitro tank
revvy
Strengths: Comfortable
Padded crouch
Zip pockets
Good belt
Spot for squeegee
Great padding for knees
Weaknesses: None
Review: These pants are great. They are really comfortable (wear them around the house sometimes), they have a padded crotch (self explanatory), zip pockets so you don't lose anything, good belt - its easy to use, great padding for knees good for sliding into bunkers, i got a couple bounces off them, they are totally worth the money. IM 5'6 and size 31 waist the smalls fit me perfectly
Conclusion: I would recommended this product to anyone who needs a pair of paintball pants totally worth the money. I give them a ten.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 14th, 2006 at 7:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

timthedrummer Sunday, October 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Camo Pants- Not good
Jeans- Not good
JT Team Pants- Pretty low-end
Empire Invert Pants- Good, but not as good as these
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
PMI 72/3000
Blue Halo B with Rip
SP Q-Lock
SP 360 QEV
Evil Detonator Regulator
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: I ordered these pants from my local pro shop and the owner (great guy) charged me $80 for these pants and an 06 Empire Action Pack, so I paid less than most people would. The knees are really padded. You could slide on rocks and probably still wouldn't feel anything. The little tag that comes on the pants says the knees are kevlar, but the Empire website says 1680 something, but it doesn't say kevlar, so I don't know what they are. They definently have more padding than one of my teammates' JT Team Pants and more than another one of my teammates' Empire Invert Pants. They have a lot of features on them that you'll say, "Dang that's tight." Like two squegee/pod pockets on the sides and 4-way elastic on the back. They also are cool when you're wearing them and not burning up like many pants. I'm about 6' 1" with a 32 inch waist, so I got some larges and they fit me great. There is a lot of room in the waist for adjustment and you can also shorten them up in the legs.
Conclusion: These are great pants, definently one of the more stylish pants and feel great when you're wearing them around or sliding in them. They are also pretty lightweight but offer a lot of protection in the knees and such. I probably wouldn't have spent MSRP on these pants, because I would never pay MSRP for any paintball pants. I think they're much too expensive. I went in to the shop and the guy was sold out of Inverts so he sold me some Reacts for less than the Inverts and gave me a 4+5 Action Pack. I'd call that a good deal. After playing with them and wearing them for a while though, I just might've paid MSRP for 'em. I reccomend them over any other pants on the market right now. They match my blue/black Dye C5 jersey perfectly. Buy them. You won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media