paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Allen Paintball Products Novice 400 Buttpack / Allen Paintball Products Novice 400 Buttpack / Allen Paintball Products Novice 400 Buttpack

Allen Paintball Products Novice 400 Buttpack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Allen Paintball Products

Buy Allen Paintball Products Novice 400 Buttpack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Allen Paintball Products Novice 400 Buttpack
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 4.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Novice 4+1 Buttpack is a Five pocket pouch system that is worn around the waist. It comes complete with four of our BULLET Budget Loaders and a Pocket in the rear to carry an extra CO2 tank (fits upto a 20 Oz tank.)
Product Availability 
The Allen Paintball Products Novice 400 Buttpack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
paintball_spyder Sunday, May 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
um if be made a harness it would probably be better than this by about 10 fold
Marker Setup: spyder compact jave 2+1 , remote, cyclone bolt, lapco bigshot, hot shot adco sight, 32 degrees x-pansion chamber, airsmithed trigger, (soon ill have a e-grip kingman electronic trigger),
Strengths: well lets see, the pockets that hold the pods(ill get to them later) are so big that they can probably hold 150 round tubes, um mine was camo, lets you bring tons of paint on the feild, which is a must for back players,umm thats it really
Weaknesses: ok this is gonna take a while, first off, the buckle for this thing is a peice of crap, i will be running to a bunker and it just comes undone and falls down, its also bad if your trying to do anything besides standing straight up, which believe it or not, the harness has actually fallen of me several times while i was standing because the buckle that supports it around your waste is so cheap it cant even support the wight of paintballs and my 12 ounce tank thus coming undone and fallen to your knees,now to the pods, omg i want to know who made these pods, i mean these things just suck so much , it takes 2 hands and about 10 seconds to open the lid on this thing, theres a bunch of plastic bumps on the side of the lid and the side of the pod where the lid fits down onto it, now this might sound good when throwing them, but when your trying to open up the lid, which i might add the lid is over 3 inches in leghnt down the side of the tube, it takes forever cuz the bumps push on each other and you have to twist them and stuff, and also the little pouches that hold the pods are so big that te pods actually fall out because the Velcro strip that holds them in is not thick enough, oh and the strap that hold the co2 tank in or to small to my 12 ounce falls out all the time when im running, this thing really sux the big one,be could of made a better harness then this
Conclusion: this is a horrible product and i would not recommend it to neone, even if your as broke as i am, save up and get a better one, this thing really, really sux, it falls of , cheaply made, is starting to rip, just a all aroung horrible product
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Peanut Friday, December 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ronin gear pack like this one
Marker Setup: SP impulse with 32* drop forward
Strengths: -its cheap
-its small
-it can hold a tank if you go remote
-it can hold paint
-pretty light
Weaknesses: -pods are cheap peices of trash
-is you pull the lid off, paint goes everywhere, so you have to gently twist them open, which costs you loads of time
-the pods are flexable, so if you sit on them, the paint inside blows up
-hasnt broken, but feels like it will
-doesnt fit me very well
Conclusion: not anything special, i dont really like it that much. if you insist on getting this pack, go get the ronin one, its much stronger and comes with solid, flip lid tubes.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Stock TL+ (so far) Pure Energy 20oz Co2 tank
Strengths: holds paintballs
no spills
comes with pods
nothing else
Weaknesses: When running it flops all over the place
I'm glad I don't play remote with it
Wish I would've saved money and bought better
Conclusion: This is a sorry harness. I'm pretty much a newbie but I know this isn't the good choice. Save your money and buy something better.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skarra Thursday, December 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 6.0. All stock
Strengths: The camo version looks good.
It holds strong. Didn't bounce all over the place for me.
Not all that expensive.
Weaknesses: The pods that come with it are rubbish. If you get time in a battle to use them, there ok, but who has the time???
Conclusion: Not a bad battleback, but the pods are rubbish.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lordrook Sunday, March 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, psycho ballistics drop foward, 8 stage expansion chamber, Delrin ACS bolt, Terminator barrel, Ricochet Apache Hopper
Strengths: Its way cheaper than its competitors.
Weaknesses: It needs loads of work.
Review: The belt and buckle are way weak. fortunatly for me i can sew. I imediatly put a new leather belt on instead of the crappy stock belt, then i got some army pack suspenders and sewed them to the frame. now it works great and only cost me about $20 with all the extras i had to use. i can now carry an extra tank and 840 rounds with me to the field. its gonna get a 5 cause the pack part itself is quite sturdy, but it did need about 2 hours of work to get to where i wanted it.
Conclusion: Get it if you know how to sew and dont mind fixing up a cheap product. otherwise get something better.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbotter Sunday, September 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
splat 2 pack
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c
smart parts progressive barrel
pure energy remote
47/3000 tank
Allen Paintball Products Novice 400 Buttpack (camo)
Strengths: it is cheap...thats it
Weaknesses: too many to list...see next section
Review: weaknesses
1. the pods are crap! They are soft, break easily, and arent flip top. You have to carefully twist them off, or just pull them, but then paint goes everywhere, and everyone can hear you.
2. the straps to hold on the tank are too long, and are junk.
3. the cheap belt is horrible

this pack is ok if you dont have too much money, but if you get it, you have to get new pods.
Conclusion: i would reccomend this to anyone with no money, and a need for a pack. i gave it a 5 because the pods are horrible, but it is cheap.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Genshu Monday, September 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Stock Rat Jr. #123 68/4500 Worr Gas
Strengths: really cheap andd comes with pods...
Weaknesses: cheaply made, bad pods, rips, and is loose
Review: This pack was only 20 or 15 dollars at xpaintball but this pack is already ripped and i have lost 2 pods. The pods fall out and the pockets rip, also the straps dont stick real well and the pack slaps against you a lot and is really uncomfy. This pack may be ok if you are a woodball player who likes to move slow and hold their pack but it is still not a good buy, just really dont buy it you do not want this pack, ditch out a little more for a ronin or redz or something.
Conclusion: All in all this pack will make you play worse in speedball, im not sure about woodball because you are gonna be hiding and stuff and not moving as much, but in speedball you WILL lose your pods all over the field, even if the strap is not ripped, and even if you get the strap really tight. This pack is really cheaply made and so are the pods. However, if you are slower and you play woodsball and you want something you can get for cheap to hold your remote tank then still i wouldnt really reccomend this pack, as it will often have you looking for your pods or have you holding them while running.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 30th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It doesn't cost much and it comes with 100 round pods. Nothing ever falls out of it (although i haven't carried an extra CO2 tank, I stuck a water bottle in the +1 pouch and it worked great). You can hang some extra stuff off the belt like a knife and stuff... I got a compass pouch from an army surplus store and put in the tools and oil for my gun.
Weaknesses: Bounces like a kangaroo when you run! It gets really bad, I was scared all the paint in the pods was going to explode and I ended up using it to carry paint around between fields and left it on the sidelines when the game started.
Conclusion: Like I said, nothing falls out and it can carry a lot of stuff, but it's almost unbearable to wear it while running. I'd recommend getting something that looks a little more stable.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 12th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It was cheap and came with pods.
It will stay one you with paint.
Its duraiable.
Hold pods well.
It Semi-Comfy.
Weaknesses: Bouncy its like a kangoroo with all 4 pods filled and a 20oz.
Tubes are very well bad. They are hard to open and close during when your low in a bunker.
Conclusion: It hold pods pretty good.
Using its kinda a hassle.
Semi-comfy
Well for $20 you get what you pay for.
Its probely the not the best.
I would recommend it to someone who needs it.(like can't afford anything else)
I give it a six because it is cheap and dose not really get in my way.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 4th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: 1.the contsruction of this pack is of fairly good quality, velcro is firmly sewn to pack.
2. the belt buckle stays clamped down even with a heavy load.
3.
Weaknesses: 1.the belt is only 1 and 3/4 inches wide, and the pack is about 6 inches wide, which mean that it bounces like crazy. when you run, it bounces up and down a lot. really limits movement.
2.the tubes have a removable cap that is very hard to get off on the battlefield. but they do stay shut, just too well.
3.the tank holder is very loose on a 20 ounce tank. mine continuealy falls out when i run. yes it does, but i have an older model that only has one tank strap.
4. using all four tubes and a tank makes the bounce the worst. it almost hurtz.
5. only 100 round tubes fit, not a biggy though.
Conclusion: it holds the tubes well, but it is uncomfortable to use. it is not worth what it costs because of the reasons in the bad area. i bought it without knowing about better harnesses like redz and know i had to buy another one. i suggest spend a few extra bucks and buy a comforatble harness that does not limit running. if you do buy this one, i would only use the top to ammo tubes, other wise you won't be able to run. it gets a 3 because it is unpracticle, poor performing, but cheap.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media