paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VL Charger / Viewloader VL Charger / Viewloader VL Charger / Viewloader VL Charger

Viewloader VL Charger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VL Charger

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VL Charger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Viewloader® introduces the all new VL Charger™ electronic grip multi-mode paintball marker for 2006. The VL Charger™ includes a multiple mode electronic grip frame that features a firing rate of up to 13 balls per second and allows you to easy select from the following modes: Full Auto, 3 Shot Burst and Semi Auto.

The VL Charger™ also features a electronic double finger trigger for increased firing rates, machined aluminum barrel for increased accuracy, hi-rise vertical feed port for increased feed rate, field strip pin for quick and easy maintenance on and off the field, an aerospace grade aluminum alloy receiver, a “self-locking” velocity adjustment and laser engraving. The VL Charger™ electronic grip paintball marker is also available in Player’s Kit 0933.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VL Charger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
shooting_rubber Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested20 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Orion
Marker Setup: Viewloader Orion
14" Barrel
20oz c02
VL 200 round hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
bigger barrel
Strengths: Very reliable
Shoots fast
Weaknesses: Tooo flashy
Review: overall its an excellent gun for your money..... It is better than some other guns out their for that price, which is a good deal. If you dont like cleaning a lot then dont get this marker..... All markers you have to clean, so its not the sport for you.... i also reccomend the viewloader orion because that gun is reliable and rarely ever chops balls....... so go to the store and buy this marker... good marker overall..
Conclusion: Its a good marker, 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

3905 Friday, July 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Brass Eagle Talon
-Brass Eagle Samurai
Marker Setup: VL Charger, VL Revolution w/X-Board hopper, and 20oz Brass Eagle C02 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel would help but it works alright the way it is
Strengths: - Rate of fire
- Three modes
- Anti-chopping block
- Accuracy
- Distance
Weaknesses: - E-Grip cover
- Use of air
Review: ***EDIT 7-25-06***

I took this gun out to a local field for the first time the other day. The rate of fire is pretty impressive for a $100 marker. I've got slow fingers so I played with it on full auto the majority of the time and I was able to just unload a hail storm of paint with a decent ammount of accuracy. It held up well through the 7-8 games I was in. I'm very pleased with the Charger, I mean it's definitely nothing special, but it's worth every penny of the $100 I spent on it.
Conclusion: In my opinion this is a nice gun to have, it's accurate, sleek, has three shot modes, and an anti-chopping block which works well. For $100 I would recommend buying this marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 25th, 2006 at 12:31 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

southenator Wednesday, July 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98
spyder sonix
spyder sonix pro
spyder TL-R
brass eagle saber
Marker Setup: VL200 hopper
20 oz co2 and 9 oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel-its pretty accurate with the short barrel that it comes with but longer barrel would be a lot more accurate
Strengths: powerful
accurate
full auto, 3 shot burst, fast
ACS
cheap
Weaknesses: No handle to put hand on like other guns.

Review: I recently went paintballing with a few of my friends and the full auto and 3 shot burst are real helpful when u dont know when someone is in the woods u can just shoot in a area and ur bound to hit them. It also scares some of the people when they here full auto going off. This gun is very versatile and can be used in almost any situation from sniping to flanking. This gun is great for only 60 dollars at amazon.com.
Conclusion: Very versatile. Great for players of any level. Go out and buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

deaozzy13 Sunday, January 14th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
VL Triad, Tippman 98
Marker Setup: Hopper, 20 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Fast, nice 3 modes.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I don't understand why the pictures on this show a silver double trigger, mine is a black single trigger. Please respond back to tell me if i was screwed, because the difference seems too big, and the box did seem like it was opened just a little bit, but enough to switch the gun, it says vl charger, but i don't know.
Conclusion: Please look at review above
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

applejack30 Saturday, March 20th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98
Marker Setup: VL Charger, 14 inch Terminator Barrel, Empire reloader II hopper, Expansion chamber/ foregrip
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer barrel, agitating hopper, foregrip
Strengths: E-grip
Cheap
Ease of use
3 trigger settings
Weaknesses: Loud
Goes through CO2
Review: I got this gun awhile back and never really used it at a field. Once I went to a field, I found that it was a reliable and simple gun, especially for begginers. For the ammount of money that one of these costs, it is definitely worth it. The 3 trigger settings is great. 3 shot burst is by far my favorite. SO if you want a cheap paintball gun that can really throw some paint than definitely give this a try.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a nice woods ball gun or something to play around with, I would buy this. If you are looking for a hardcore speedball gun, this isnt for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball is my Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5, Worr Machine, JT Tac-5 Recon, Tippmann 98 custom act with e grip,
Marker Setup: JT Tac-5 Recon. I put a 16 inch barrel on it, i put a sniper stock on it, a scope and thats all
Recommended
Upgrades:
A couple Co2 tanks,
a belt to hold paint and extra co2
about an 12in barrel
Electronic hopper
Strengths: Very Reliable
Fast firing
Great Gun
Weaknesses: Way to loud
Goes through alot of Co2
Review: I bought this gun and i fell in love with it. The full auto defintly is amazing and this gun fires those balls amazingly fast. It works really well in the cold as well. there are a couple of bad things with this gun. First off it is extremly loud so if you want to keep ur position private dont get this gun. Otherwise this gun is perfect and is great for rec ball players that would like to up there game a little. This gun is a great buy for your money!
Conclusion: Over all this gun works great and i love it. IT just is a little lous
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

stoner32 Saturday, December 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bigger barrel
Mechanical Hopper
Strengths: Fast, Cheap and Accurate.
Weaknesses: Sticks out in the woods but thats about it.
Review: For the price this is a very good gun especially for beginners. I found it very easy to clean and easy to field strip. Also very dependable and hardly ever chops balls. Fairly accurate and shoots good distances. I was able to hit my back board of my basketball hoop 8 out of 10 times from about 100 feet.
Conclusion: A very good gun for the price. If you want a good gun that doesn't chop balls and is fairly accurate spend the $100 and get this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 5th, 2007 at 12:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kormik372 Thursday, June 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl maxis ( BAD) tipman 98 custom ( better than < that)
Marker Setup: a 10 in barrel with the normal setup
Recommended
Upgrades:
a 12 in barrel better hopper
Strengths: Speed , Accuracy , reliability
Weaknesses: The bright color.. balls breakin open in barrel
Review: A pretty good gun for what i bought for $70 (cheap) hasnt had a problem with yet
cant think of 50 words so ... cat cat cat cat cat dog dog dog vl maxis sucks bird bird bird birdbirdbirdbird vl maxis sucks cough cough a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a
Conclusion: Cheap good for begginers
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SSBCHAMP Wednesday, April 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is pretty much my first good gun. My first gun was a Zap ZXS 400
Marker Setup: Viewloader Charger
Smart Parts Progressive 14 inch barrel
Soon to get an electric hopper
Pretty much a stock gun accept for my beautiful barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend getting a new barrel for this marker, I have a 14 inch Smart Parts Progressive barrel on mine and it woks beautifuly with my Charger. You can pick up the Progressive barrel for like $40 so its not to expensive. Also an electric hopper would be a nice upgrade as well if you can out shoot a non-electric hopper. I wan't to get a viewloader hopper cuz it would go pretty good with my gun. Make sure to check out the reviews on hoppers before you get them though.
Strengths: Reliable
Fast
Cheapish
Well Made
Weaknesses: Grip covers aren't that great
Blue paint isn't great for woodsball but whatever
Review: I bought this marker in a Canadian Tire in Ontario for $90 when I went there. I think the normal price is like $200 so I thought it was a really good deal. This marker is great, it is fast, accurate, lightish, and I find it really easy to maintain. The barrel it comes with isn't to great so I went and bought a 14 inch Smart Parts Progressive barrel for it and it works amazing. I would like to get an electric hopper for it though because it can shoot pretty fast if you get good on semi. The gun has three settings Semi-Auto, Three Round Burst, and Full-Auto. In full auto Id say you probably get around nine balls per second (BPS). but on semi you can probably get around 13 - 14 BPS. I use this gun in the woods all the time and its not too noticible, I don't really get seen eventhough the gun is blue. The grip covers aren't that great they are always kinda loose but whatever they stay on. Just keep this gun oiled and cleaned and it will work great for you.
Conclusion: If you see this product in stores I would recommend picking one up, especially if you can get a deal on one like I did. It is a very good marker and it isn't to expensive. I really like it so im going to give it a 10 even though its blue and has loose grip covers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bassman1021 Sunday, November 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A-5. Spyder Sonix.
Marker Setup: I have the charger (obviously) with a 12inch long barrel, I have two 20 onz co2 tanks, I have a connector cord so my gun is WAY lighter. Also, I have an electric hopper which was about 45$, I got the gun for on about 40$ off amazon.com on sale. I love the the trigger. It is as close you can get to a hair trigger for WAY cheap.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric hopper, 12-16 inch barrel.
Strengths: Cheap! Very durable. Easily upgraded. Accurate. Suave. eight, nine, ten, eleven, twelve, forteen, fifthteen.
Weaknesses: Loud. C02 hog.
Review: Read what I have writtin above but I believe this is a GREAT BUY for 40-70$ bucks. You should buy this if you are a starter. This far exceded 100-150$ guns.

sorry, but I have to post a minimum of words. so I am just copy and pasting.
I have the charger (obviously) with a 12inch long barrel, I have two 20 onz co2 tanks, I have a connector cord so my gun is WAY lighter. Also, I have an electric hopper which was about 45$, I got the gun for on about 40$ off amazon.com on sale. I love the the trigger. It is as close you can get to a hair trigger for WAY cheap.
Conclusion: Buy this gun if you are just starting and have a few bucks to upgrade. Also, buy if you have played for a while and you need an easily upgradable gun. Reply with questions or comments.

P.S. The trigger in the photo when you buy it is a silver one, everone gets a black single trigger.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media