paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Hoppes Gun Cleaning Kit / Hoppes Gun Cleaning Kit / Hoppes Gun Cleaning Kit / Hoppes Gun Cleaning Kit

Hoppes Gun Cleaning Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Hoppes

Buy Hoppes Gun Cleaning Kit

Paintball Tools

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Hoppes Gun Cleaning Kit
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Kit includes: spare tank o-rings, paintgun oil, cleaning "patches", swabs, and more.
Product Availability 
The Hoppes Gun Cleaning Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
theIornhorse Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi perfect oil
gold cup oil
Marker Setup: piranha ext pro g3,,Boss bolt ,high flow pin & cupseal,20 oz anti-siphoned pure anergy co2 tank.
electronic 2k3 triger frame. Blade trigger. evolution 2 loader.
Strengths: has spare tank o rings
a lot of oil & anti-fog.
nicley orgonized.
Weaknesses: squegee might scratch up the inside of A barrel.
squegees too short.
Review: i bought this for 19 dollars at dicks sporting goods. and right away i was pleased to see that it had a good deal of oil and anti-fog(both work fine). it also has good cleaning pads 6 extra tank o-rings and extra squegee parts. But the biggest Problem with this is the squegee. just from looking at the fragile metal it was made from i knew it couldent be that good. you have to screw three pieces of this togeather to have a squegee big enough to fit SOME barrels. it just bareley fit my 14 inch barrel and. if you have an expencive barrel that you love just as i do refrain from useing the squegee. there is a good chance that it will scratch up the inside of the barrel. but besides that it is a good cleaning kit for any marker and it attaches to a belt and has room for extra things inside like a barrel plug,12 gram co2 cartrages,batterys(for electric guns and loaders) and more. ill give it a 9 the squegees the only problem really.
Conclusion: Read the review..
it's a good product.
it comes with a lot of stuffthat works and is usefull. like tank o-rings,oil and anti-fog.
but i cannot stress too much DO NOT USE THIS SQUEGEE!! it will scratch the inside of your barrel. besides that it's a good product for any paintballer.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deltaleader2006 Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gold Cup Oil, differant squegees
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/a Freak Jr.
Strengths: Lots of oil, anti-fog
Weaknesses: To expensive and the squeggee sucks
Review: The oil and the anti-fog work real well. However the squegee is worthless because you can not get it through the barrel. It has a hook on the end. However when the squegee goes in the barrel it is not an effective cleaning tool. It is very cheap to. Mine broke the second time I used it.
Conclusion: I would buy this for the oil and anti-fog bbut you will need to get a new squegee.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 5th, 2006 at 7:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sonnemann Sunday, August 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other oil, other (better) squeegees, bleh
Marker Setup: diablo sabotage
pmi razzor 14"
java exp. chamber
fighterxsports df
vl 200
16 oz anti-siphon
Strengths: has everything you need to clean and maintain your gun
Weaknesses: too expensive
crappy squeegee
Review: i bought this for 16 bucks only because i couldnt find just a tube of oil. The oil, cloths, and anti-fog stuff is all fine and good, but the squeegee sucks. It's too short, you can't run it through barrels because it has a hook on on end, you have to screw in attachments, and the whole thing is made of metal so i'm worried that it will scratch the inside of my barrel. The rest of the kit is fine, and just go out and buy a straight-shot squeegee for 5 bucks and be done with it.
Conclusion: great, just buy a new squeegee and the kit will be fine.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Screwball Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other.
Marker Setup: 2004 Shocker (with Max Flo tank, Halo)
Strengths: Everything is in a little neat case.
Weaknesses: None seen.
Review: Has a lot of goodies for cleaning your gun. Barrel rod, oil, goggle cleaner, tank o-rings, cleaning rags. It is an entire cleaning kit that is in a small case. Can go on your belt, but I would not recommend it. Good idea to leave in your gearbag of car when you need it.
Conclusion: Very good idea.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buckskin Monday, August 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Green spyder imagine, 12v revet, 14in teardrop, 2 100rd pods, 2-20oz co2 tanks, pmi x-ray goggles, B.E.WARE gloves
Strengths: Neat, organized kit, lots of oil, lots of pads, seems sturdy, belt loop.
Weaknesses: kind of awkward for field stripping, squeegee=junk, may not fit in 16in barrel
Review: It is a very good kit all around and great for after game strip downs. Hard to field clean so get a folding pull through. The squeegee should not be hinged cause it turns sideways in the gun. Super glue the hinge if u have this problem, although i haven't tried this it has no reason not to work.
Conclusion: I fully recommend this if you want to keep your marker well oiled and working.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

ChrisZ Tuesday, June 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: genisis surge Df, viewloader custom barrel, evlution 2 hopper,(soon getting palmer male stabilizer,lapco bigshot,and lapco universal drop forward.) Jt excellerator 5.0 with anti-blowback bolt
Strengths: It gives you most of the things you need to clean your gun, very compact
Weaknesses: squeegie is kind of useless.
Review: It has all the things you need to clean the gun in a very compact case. The fog spray works very well on my goggles. My favorite thing in the whole case is the swab things. They help you get to hard to reach places. I think the squeegie is usless because in a game you cant screw it together it would take too long,but it works ok if you use it in the rest area.
Conclusion: My conclusion is that it is a good buy for the money if you where to buy each thing seperate it would cost you over the twenty dollars plus you won't get the cool case. I give it a nine because of the inconvinence of screwing the metal pieces together.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

awsisinfamis Tuesday, April 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
an accuall Hoppes real gun cleaning kit, and my own pack I made
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder e99, 20oz Co2 in a 4+1 pack with a 32degrees coiled remote, stock barrel(need help deciding which barrel to get for this gun, 9v revvy, looking for a new bolt too
Strengths: This product rocks it has everything in it and everything works. I use the oil on every part of my gun and it last for long periods of time and is very easy for me to dispense. The fog spray also works good and is easy to dispense. The o rings mine came with worked better then the oens my gun came with and the parts for the squeegie work awesome
Weaknesses: The squeegie needs to be put together and taken apart I dont like that I had to go out and by a pull thru one for the field though I use the straight one off the field, I also dont like carrying it during games because sometimes the canisters might bust and that sux ass so I just carry certain parts
Conclusion: This kit is really good though I recommend a new squeegie. This is a must to buy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 32 degrees impulse. 68 4500 psi raptor rex tank. Kapp drop zone cradle. 12 volt revy. tear drop barrel. Pro connect.
Strengths: every thing. if your gun stops working, chances are you can fix it with this as long as it is not a serious problem. After twp years i still have a lot of the oil, and i am a freak about oiling my guns. Same with the anti fog. it works great and there is plenty to go around.
Weaknesses: i used the metal rods so much that one one them broke, sam e thing happened to my friend. But keep in ming, i used these a lot because i used to chop a lot of paint with my old spyder. The disc squeegie is kinda cheap and useless.
Conclusion: it wears out, but doesn't everything? Get it, and you will not regret it. If you lose on part or one part breaks, it is still very handy, up until it is no more.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: I use a stock Talon, a VL 200, and a taped on piece of tubing for a sight.
Strengths: I got the regular kit, it's not as good as the deluxe, however it has enough for a rec player such as myself. (the O-rings would be useless for a Talon anyway :(
Weaknesses: Unlike the deluxe, it has no O-rings, only a pillow pack of gun oil, and it doesn't have that neat carrying case.
Conclusion: Hey for 16 bux, you get a squeege attachment, battle swab attachment, 25 little towels, a big towel, and anti-fog spray. No neat little carrying case with the regular kit though :( Buy it, it's a great value.


PS: I would've given it a ten, but it's not the deluxe kit.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FuGiTiVe-01F4 Saturday, November 17th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I also use a collapsible squeegee which i prefer to use over the one that comes with the kit because who would want to put the whole squeegee together and clean out your barrel while in play.
Marker Setup: Currently I just use a Spyder Compact 2000 with a bottomline setup but very soon i will probably be buying another marker (still looking for the right one for me)
Strengths: It comes with everything u need to clean your gun either entirely at home of a quick clean up at the field. It includes extra tank o-rings, the oil which is pretty good, the anti-fog spray (i bought pmi anti fog spray b4 i bought this kit and i actually prefer the pmi over the one that comes with this kit, not that its bad) and finally i love that it comes with a big cloth and like 30 of those little ones.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing that i can think of is that its a little annoying when wearing it while playing.
Conclusion: This is a great product because it has absolutely everything you need for your gun and goggles, and its cheaper than buying two separate containers of anti-fog spray and oil. I give this kit a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media