paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Gold Cup Gun Oil / Gold Cup Gun Oil / Gold Cup Gun Oil / Gold Cup Gun Oil

Gold Cup Gun Oil Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Gold Cup Gun Oil

Paintball Oil / Lube

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Gold Cup Gun Oil
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $2

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
2 dollars per ounce
Slick oil for mechanical markers
Not for use on a electro-pneumatic markers
Product Availability 
The Gold Cup Gun Oil is newer, so it should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Arias Wednesday, December 8th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used everything from the standard oil that comes with the marker all the way up to gun oil. For the price the gold cup gun oil has no comparison.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5= E Trigger, Shockteck Superfly Bolt & Relocator Bar, BT Spring.
Tippmann X7 Phenom Mechanical= Stock
Strengths: Cost effective
Excellent viscosity
Weaknesses: None
Review: The gold cup gun oil is by far the cheapest marker oil out there coming in at about $1 an ounce. But don't let the price fool you. This is by far the best oil I have used in all my paintballing history. It has the perfect viscosity, not to thin and not to thick. Unlike other reviews I have no problems with the cap, the amount that comes out depends on the force applied to the bottle. When you twist the cap closed it stays closed not like other oils that will pop open in your gear bag.
Conclusion: Go out and grab some Gold Cup Gun Oil to fully complete your maintenance kit
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hitman 69 Friday, February 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years7 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Strengths: Can be used on any and all markers. Price is also good.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I am the manufacture of Gold Cup. I want to let everyone know that Gold Cup CAN be used on ANY marker in use today. Gold Cup should not be used in place of a grease when the manufacture advises grease to be used. Gold Cup has been in use for over 16 yrs. We have inproved the formula 3 times ,each time we made substantial improvements in its composition. We use only the best material when making Gold Cup. Do not let anyone tell you that they know what is in Gold Cup. It does not exist until we mix it. We do not take it from a single 55 gal. drum and put into smaller bottles like everyother lube on the market. We have a formula we adheard to very strictly. Gold Cup was and is spacifically designed to be used in paintball markers. I am sorry some of you feel the cap should be improved but that cap is the only one I can get at a local distributor. Any other caps would add additional cost to the product. I would appreciate if anyone has any questions, comments or complaints to email me at; info@goldcuppaintball.com and I will try to help you with anything I can.We will also be comming out with a grease by the end of March. Gold Cup is MADE IN THE U.S.A.!!! Thank you for your continued support of my product.
Conclusion: Gold Cup should be a must for every paintball players parts kit. It is inexpensive and works very well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vendagunn2 Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Phantom
clear pump arm
black trigger cushion
evolution II hopper
Strengths: Not to thin
Not to thick
Keeps gun working fine
Weaknesses: None that i have had
Review: I started using this oil when i got my first paintball gun and its the only kind of oil that i have used since then. It does the job just fine and keeps my gun working without wearing of the parts. since i have a pump there is more force on the bolt of my gun
Conclusion: This is a good paintball gun oil to get because it keeps the gun working smoothly for a long time
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

h2baller Tuesday, August 2nd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage oil and Gold Cup is a far superior product.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with RIS barrel, stock, and sling.
Strengths: Slick, Last a Long Time
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have been using Gold Cup for several years now and Gold Cup oil is the best paintball oil available for the price. It lasts so much longer compared to other inferior products like the Extreme Rage oil. Gold Cup is made in the USA too which is a big plus. Not hardly and paintball products are made in the USA anymore.
Conclusion: Please buy Gold Cup oil for your markers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vodka 69 Saturday, August 28th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: SP Ion
New Designz Feed neck
CP Rake Trigger
CP 14" Classic Barrel
TechT L7 Bolt
CP Regulator
Strengths: Fairly Cheap
Thinner than other Oils
It Works Great
Weaknesses: the Tip of the bottle
Review: Positive -

This is a cheap gun oil that works reasonably good for most guns. Its very thin, making it easy to spread around. Simply put a drop or two on your O-rings for quick maintnence of you're gun. I've also found that this works great for my trigger. When installing a new triggger, or just doing usual gun cleaning, i'll put a drop of it on the trigger's pivot after a couple months of use.

Negative -
The tip of the bottle is larger than it really should be. If not careful when applying it you could end up with more oil than actually need.
Conclusion: This is a Fantastic gun oil for just about every gun. It is very cheap at the same time very effective. Works good for the trigger too. Its not too thick, making it easy to spread around. And its just very useful to have with you.

While haveing a gun grease (such as Hater Sauce) is good, having Gold Cup oil for that quick "good enough" greasing is also great

~I give this oil a 9 becuase nothing is truly perfect and -1 for the oversived tip~
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 28th, 2010 at 8:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lz7729 Sunday, January 10th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
sl33k
hater sauce
liquid fire
Marker Setup: 08 blue redz ion (redz pepperstick 2 pc barrel, redz body and grips, redz pinapple grenade asa, redz clamping feedneck, redz trigger)
L7 bolt
360 qev
warrior blue donut
warrior blue firing can
32 degrees pressure guage
apache richochet loader
pure energy 48/3200 tank
Strengths: Cheap
Effective
Weaknesses: Durability
Review: I originally bought this product for my Tippmann when i first started paintballing, it seemed to keep the bolt in good working order. Its viscosity isn't thin, but it is not thick either. That would be the only weakness to mention, i do not know how long it actually stays where you put it due to its viscosity. When i bought my ion about a year ago, it seemed to lubricate that well also, although i would recommend owning some sort of grease also for some parts if you own a higher end gun.
Conclusion: I would recommend this over other liquid lubricants, but you definiatly need a grease of some sort too.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 10th, 2010 at 3:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LordOdin99 Tuesday, June 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hoppes No. 9 Lubricating Oil
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 (updated receiver halves & internals)
Polished internals
HPA
Tech T (QEPH, Lightning Rod, Vortex Mod, Squishy Paddles)
JCS Hex bolt w/ DOP o-ring
JCS Gold powertube
Maddmann drive spring (red)
JCS RVA
PPS Stabilizer
E-grip w/ APE Rampage board
Rhythm Innovation Pro Single Trigger
Lapco bottomline adapter
CP direct mount on/off ASA
14" Full Freak kit w/ stainless steel inserts
TruGlo 40mm Red/Green dot sight
SpecialOps Flattop rail
SpecialOps cocking handle
X7 hopper
Lapco extended foregrip
Strengths: -Low Viscosity
Weaknesses: -Bottle tip design
Review: I don't have a ton of experience with this oil but so far, I love it. Very slippery stuff and much better than Hoppes No. 9. Just rubbing the two between your fingers you can tell the difference in the viscosity. Also much better on o-rings. Always heard good things about Gold Cup; never anything bad.

The only gripe that I can thing of is the bottle tip design. It does tend to leak if not tightened down and will come out too fast if not careful. But if a little too much oil comes out, big deal. That's something I can live with considering its performance.
Conclusion: Great marker oil and won't have to worry about it messing with your internals.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fuzzyllama Saturday, May 19th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: -Silver CCI VSC Phantom
-Silver Telescopic Stock
-Silver Trigger Shoe
-Detent Rings
Strengths: Review
Weaknesses: Review
Review: Good

-Lube works very well. a drop of it spreads nicely all over the place
-Well priced
-works great without getting too thick
-Good quality, and spreads around nicely
-Goes through asa well
-Works very well with a phantom, or any other pump (from my exp. at least)

Bad

-Not good for fast/shoot alot markers, this stuff works great but wears off rather quickly
-Weak bottle: When i recieved it, the bottle leaked everywhere. I cant locate the spot exactly, but when i put pressure on it, i hear a hiss even when it is fully sealed
-Tip/spout is not the greatest, it could use improvement
Conclusion: Good product, for SLOW guns that dont shoot large quantities of paint. Definately do not get this if you have a fast electro, you will need to relube alot. If you pump however, or use a mech (i believe a mech will be fine) then this stuff is great. For me, i like it and it works well for my needs. Better than average, so i give it......................
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 15th, 2007 at 6:48 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Bonusbawls Sunday, April 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann stock lube
extreme rage marker oil
Marker Setup: ~A-5~
16" Stiffi .691
Tippmann Double Trigger
APP Hittmann foregrip

Strengths: -Cheap
-works
Weaknesses: -Comes out too fast
-Top cap is poorly designed, but not a big deal
Review: I picked up this lube at Cabela's. It is deffinatley a step above the lube that came with my A-5. It is a thicker lubricant than both of the two I have tried. It does it's job well, creating little to no friction on the front bolt and hammer, so it's pretty much the same as other lubes.

The only annoyance is in the container. The cap is a simple twist-off type thing, but the opening is too big for such a small bottle. the result is that too much oil comes out at once, in huge drops, meaning you might have to take alot of oil out if you aren't careful.
Conclusion: It's a decent lube, if not a little over priced for what you get (I paid $2.50) for that little bottle. If you can find a better kind, like Shocktech Gun Butta I would go for it and spend the extra 2 bucks.

Because of the cheap container, and the fact that this product didn't blow me away, it gets an 8. The same as most other lubes you can get.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

^_^ Tuesday, November 21st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
- None
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 04 - Green
- 32 Degrees Spyder Spring Kit
- Spyder Rodeo Stock Barrel
- Trinity Spyder Pro-Lock Feed Neck - Black
- Spyder Rodeo Front Block - Black
- Spyder Rodeo ASA - Black
- Spyder Rodeo Drop Forward - Silver
- Spyder Rodeo Regulator - Black
- Trigger Spring Removed
- Valve Pin Polished
- WGP 50/3000 Worr Gass Steel HPA Tank
- PMI Pure Energy Air Tank Cover - Red - 68ci
- Smart Parts Fill Nipple Cover
- ViewLoader eVLution 3 - Black
Strengths: - Cheap
- It works?
Weaknesses: - Can't be used on electro pneumatic markers
Review: Well I needed some oil for my first paintball marker (a Spyder Rodeo) when I got it. So I bought this! Since I have started I have taken very good care of my marker and always oiled it with this and umm... my gun hasn't blown up or anything lol... so its all good... although you can't use it on electro pnematic markers... so don't try putting it in your SL66 Ego or anything ;)
Conclusion: It's oil, and it works and its cheap lol... what else is there to say?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media