paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Engage Paintballs / Empire Engage Paintballs / Empire Engage Paintballs

Empire Engage Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Engage Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Engage Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Another premium level paint from Empire. It has a medium-thick shell with a medium weight fill. Great for the serious weekend warrior.
Product Availability 
The Empire Engage Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
jtpro28 Thursday, August 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
God, you name it, i've prolly shot it.
Marker Setup: 06 ego
star frame
star trigger
virtue board
cure bolt
cp asa
Recommended
Barrels:
Well I used my stock .693 eclipse shaft barrel. The balls seemed to be a little bit smaller then my barrel. Just paint to bore match and your set.
Strengths: Price. $40 is nice!
Amazing seams.
No dimples AT ALL.
Bright thick fill.
Weaknesses: None. This paint shot great all day.
Review: I bought a case of it one day. I had never heard anything about the paint and wanted to test something new out. I bought the case and opened the box and the paint looked great! Opened a bag and there were no dimples at all. The shell was nice and thin. Thick bright fill. I was very pleased. It shoot amazing through my ego all day long. No chops or anything. Flew straight as a arrow.
Conclusion: Empire really has out done themselves here. For $40, these paintballs simply can not be beat! I am going to buy these over x-ball bronze and save the $5 from now on. Great paint and if you can find some near you I definatly recomened picking up some and testing it out! Please rate this if I helped you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blakf0x Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: - Dp fusion
-Freak kit
-crossfire 47/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel with matching bore.
Strengths: Flew strait
Bright fill/ colors
break on impact
Thick fill
Weaknesses: They tend to get dimples after a while, but doesn't all paint?
Review: My team went to a local feild for team practice. This was the only paint being offered. It was about 60$ a case which is a little expensive, but when is paint not expensive? This paint had a nice bright fill, which was good because it showed up well on peoples jeresys.

These paintballs flew strait, and nice. I was shooting ropes all day.

I only had one break, which was my guns fault. I was really low on air.

By then end of the day they started to get dimples but they still shot great.
Conclusion: These are pretty good paintballs, i recommend these to anyone who wants to shoot strait, nice ropes all day long.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

diegoballa Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
from wal-mart paint to Tournament paint
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Opsgear AK clip
BT AK barrel kit
OpsGear AK folding Stock
E-Grip
JCS power tube

-backup-
syndicate paradox MF-1
14" smart parts teardrop
new volumizer
custom moded trigger(lighter)

-backup-
Automag Classic
new expansion chamber+bottom line
sticky grips
Recommended
Barrels:
worked great in my
14" SP teardrop
BT AK-47 barrel kit
borrowed a shocker/barrel unknown
automag twist-lock crown barrel
Strengths: Perfectly round
perfect shell thickness
*edit* orange fill is very bright and thick
Weaknesses: Brighter? *edit* orange fill is alot better

*edit* after a while they get dimples
Review: I've shot 3000 through a syndicate paradox around 13 BPS,0 breaks!!
1500 through my A-5 with a BT barrel at 15-17 BPS,0 breaks
500 through a shocker,0 breaks

My opinion is there not as dead Accurate as some evil or some marrbalizers
i've used but damn close with no breaks for 2 and a half cases

*edit* shot another case after a while you do get a few bounces had one bounce off my
V-force mask

*edit again* another case gone i would have too say this one was very impressive
i strongly recomend the orange fill engage!
Conclusion: one of the best paints ive ever used+ive shot it through 3 different guns all
at different speeds and Qualities and no breaks!!

*edit* i guess its still pretty good even for a few bounces

*edit again* fresh paint off the semi-truck with orange fill is very nice
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 20th, 2006 at 2:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BE_Rogue Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Heavy Metal: (not consistent breaks) (poor-ok flight/accuracy). don't compare
Zap: pure garbage, squeeze them and they look like small junoir mints. Awfull don't compare
Diablo Nightmares: I had a good batch that flew great and break with quater sized splat My cousins got a bad batch that where stuck together flew awfull and broke good. Iffy not as good
Pmi Premium: ok accuracy, not as good
Diablo Inferno : ok-good accuracy , quater splat. not as good
Empire Engage: best I've used Good accuracy quater splat atleast.
Marker Setup: A5 - Tippmann
E-Grip
Palmer stabalizer in MP-Mag (from special ops paintball)
Stiffi 14" barrel
JCS Wire stock with rear velocity adjuster
JCS Gold Power Tube
Lapco offset sight rail
JCS 3" weaver rail
EO-Tech Holosight (I have real guns I use this on it rocks)
Ricochet hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
I've been using Hammerhead with fins and a stiffi .691 The Stiffi is best.
Strengths: - accuracy
-Breaks consistently.
-The shell is stiff and cracks well
-thick slimey fill
Weaknesses: -aren't *PERFECTLY* round but close.
-The seam

Review: - Best accuracy of what I've used.
-always Breaks as long as you don't range it too far out.
-The shell is stiff and cracks (like an egg i guess)
-the balls are consitently round . very small seam that is slightly dented inward all the way around. smaller seam than others and not a flat seam like some I've used.
-thick slimey fill, with atleast a quarter sized splat.
the dent on the seam is about .003-.009 (I think) to .009- .015 (my cousin thinks) inward, I'ld prefer an unnoticable seam. This is not measured just a guess from my minimum thought to my cousins max.
I assume that the fact it dents in slightly affects flight somewhat .
don't let the seam dent scare you out of getting this paint you should try it. especially if your using the other paints I listed.
They are round but not perfectly round.
I've never had them break in my barrel or chop I use an A-5.
My cousin C. breaks them in his Gameface Recon occasionally.(more often when he uses the stock barrel) ( I blame the gun and hopper)
and my cousin E. breaks them in his phantom only when he loads more than 1 in his barrel. ( operater error or purpose)
oh It's about $45 where I buy it.
Conclusion: I like it best out of what I have used. Cracks always when within range. good accuracy.
Definately recommend.
I'm gonna try more paints soon but the stores around here don't carry a wide variety.
I give it a 9 cause nothing is perfect and I was able to pin point some faults.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 4th, 2006 at 5:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Milky Spore Saturday, August 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Heat-Worse.
Rec-Sport-Way worse.
DBX-Fail.
Midnight-The same as this paint, but had a bad fill.
Marbs-Better, but not by much
Marker Setup: SC Phantom
Trigger shoe
Detent rings
Recommended
Barrels:
Uhm, if I knew the size of the red detent ring in my Phantom, that's about the size of this paint, give or take .001.
Strengths: Breaks on target
Accurate
Fill
Fairly cheap
Weaknesses: Smells like a carrot? Good thing I'm not getting shot.
Review: Alright, if you read the similar products section in my review, you will see I haven't had a good history of picking good paint. It's always been too small, oily, sucky fill, too hard of a shell, or too inconsistently sized, and for the price I was paying for those paints I was getting angry. So since I buy paint in bags, not cases as that would be a waste for me, my shop had Heat or this. I didn't like Heat, so I took a risk buying this. I'm glad I took this risk. It breaks, a lot. Not in the gun, or the barrel, but on the target. It's accurate, although almost anything is accurate in my gun. It cured my inconsistency problems I was having. The fill is bright orange, and pretty thick, but smells like a carrot which is disgusting, good thing I'm not getting shot by it. It's fairly cheap at my shop too for $16 a bag of it.
Conclusion: Need a cheap good paintball? Get this! I'm done dealing with DXS and Diablo's crap, they have failed to deliver, I am never looking back after this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

atroby91 Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball
Winchester
Visible Impact
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom ACT
16" 32 degrees night stick barrel
20oz tank
Recommended
Barrels:
not sure only used the 16" night stick and it worked well
Strengths: Acurate
broke at a distance
Weaknesses: 2 Breaks out of 1000
Review: I bought it at the field i played at (Splat Tag in Hudson WI) for $50 a case. Me and 2 friends shared 2 cases, about 1000 each. In that i had 1 mabey 2 barrel breaks (2nd due to the first one's residue). It was fairly accurate with my barrel. i could hit a 4" tree at 150' after the second shot then repeatedly after that.
Conclusion: Overall i thought it was very good compared to the other pain i have used (which isn't saying much since it is all "walmart paint") I would recommend it i believe it is worth the $50 a case which i thought was reasonable for field paint. Because i am cheap it would have been nice if it was cheaper, but the real reason was the 1/2 breaks which i thought was an acceptable amount but could hurt you if it was the one shot you counted on. really deserves a 9.75
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

empireballer32 Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other empire paint
Marker Setup: 2k5 timmy, halo with rip, 68/45 crossfire tank, empire react pants, dye c5 jersey, dye i3 blue goggles
Recommended
Barrels:
um, i used a timmy barrel which overall worked out pretty well. accurate was the key
Strengths: Not that expensive
Accurate
Broke well close range
Thick paint
Weaknesses: Don't break well of breaks
White paint so not always easy to see
Review: This paint overall was a pretty good paint. This isn't the kind first timers should be using. It is about at an amateur to rookie paint. The first time i used it was for a science project and it concluded that it was accurate, didn't splat too well far away, but it did well up close so forwards might want to take note of that.
Conclusion: I would say use this at a half-way experienced tournament or when you are proving yourself to friends,other than that, it would be wasting money
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

1stGenRex Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Formula 13, 32 Degrees Competition paint
Marker Setup: Dark Timmy
Smart Parts Progressive barrel (16")
CP on/off ASA
Halo B
Frenzy 127.5 board
Recommended
Barrels:
I'd recommend something that matches the size
Strengths: Nice and thick fill
can be seen when firing at high ROF
no dimples
Weaknesses: Broken paint EVERYWHERE (well not in the box but see review)
Review: I bought this paint because it had the empire name on it...all other empire products are good from my experience...

The paint started breaking in my pods (happened 2 times) and one of the balls jammed in my breech...it deformed but did not break causing MAJOR problems to get out/more broken paint.

Paint also broke in the hopper...1st time I've had this happen...that was a PITA.

I will never buy this paint again...its possible i got a bad box, but i dont really want to find out at $39 a box (with taxes)
Conclusion: I wouldn't waste my money on these again.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CT Mafia Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbs,Diablo Heat,Origon Classic,Origon signature series,RPS Evil, Empire Ramp,Empire Engage, Tork, RPS Preimums, RPS Polar Ice, DBX, JT Monsterballs, Scorch, Dibalo Nightmare, and white box paint
Marker Setup: Eclipse Ego 06, Virtue, Cure bolt, CP Trigger, NDZ Adjustable RAM Cap, Empire B2, 45/45 Nitro Duck (HP)

Angel Speed 06, Halo B, 45/45 Nitro Duck (LP)
Recommended
Barrels:
Barrel that matches bore size of paintball
Strengths: -Many diffrent colors shell/fill
-Different logo's
Weaknesses: -Get more fill
Review: I bought a case of these for $60 which I guess is okay even though I got kind of ripped off. I got Green/Pink shells and green fill. The green was bright and I could see it when I hit a target which made me happy. There could be more fill like Anarchy has in there paintballs. I did not get a single chop out of 2000 and I did not get any bounces. These paintballs are very good and worth the money to get them
Conclusion: I will indeed by these paintballs again
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matthallo Tuesday, July 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
First high end paint i've used
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Crossfire 47ci 3000 psi HPA tank
Lapco bigshot 12" Bead blasted
E-grip
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with a .688-.690 bore size
Strengths: -Accurate
-Consistant
-No chops
-Great fill
Weaknesses: -People might get mad when you keep hitting them dead on.
Review: I used this paint for the first time today. It worked extremely well with my a-5. It was very accurate, even though i didnt have a perfect barrel-paint bore match. I didnt have any chops, and i was shooting very fast. The fill is hard to wipe, and it's thick, but not too thick.
Conclusion: Excellent paint. What i will be using for a long time to come.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media