paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs FS-8 2006 / Indian Creek Designs FS-8 2006 / Indian Creek Designs FS-8 2006 / Indian Creek Designs FS-8 2006

Indian Creek Designs FS-8 2006 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs FS-8 2006

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs FS-8 2006
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Indian Creek FS8 - The All new FreeStyle 8 - 2.2 pounds - Predator code board - New Slider bolt system (1250 - 1300 off 68/45) - Cocker Threads - Clamping Feed Neck - Recessed Illuminated Toggle on/off switch - Paintball Detection System (PDS) - Clamshell Grip Frame - Dual Regulated - 4-way adjustable trigger - Barrel, Rail and On/Off ASA included.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs FS-8 2006 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
paintballphil Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freestyles gen 2, pro and ND V7
Ion
gz timmy
matrix

Marker Setup: Freestyle FS8 HR2 Mod
Halo B w/ Victory Board
Crossfire 70/45 Stubby lp
Evil Pipe Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Flash to 5.0
Strengths: light weight
almost no Kick at all
shoots ropes
Weaknesses: we experience some fsdo. It shoots right out, and thenit is off to the races.
Review: We picked this gun up to introduce it at the Atlanta CCFOA the same weekend. We had a little trouble getting it tuned right off, but soon had it flying. Showed it at a 3 man tourny and played a couple of games with it. Not only does it shoot bullets, but it gets very consistant, especially after it starts ramping.
No Kick, there is virtually no kick to this gun. Nothing at all. We shot 4 1/2 cases of paint through it on Sunday and it never put up a fuss.
It's light weight and weighted to be very nimble.

The bolt is field strippable so maintenance is a big plus.
On top of that, the board is easy to use and has all of the settings you should need to play .Efficiancy is way up compard to previous Freestyles.

This thing really rocks

Check some of the vids http://www.firestormpaintball.net/Firestorm.newWebsite/Pages
/fs8.html
Conclusion: This shoots as good if not better than anything else out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Codename67 Monday, February 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ICD Promaster.
Marker Setup: Freestyle 8
Palmer Rock LPR
CP Long Reg
NOX Board
NDZ Clamping Feedneck
-----
-----
ICD Promaster
Evil Detonator
Vapor Valve
AKA SCM III
Lightened Hammer
PMI 45/45
Vlocity and Halo with V35
Pepperstickz [I also have a Freak]
NDZ ASA
CCM No-Pro

Recommended
Upgrades:
LPR [Palmer Rock LPR]
HPR [What ever you like, AKA stuff is excellent]
Strengths: Light
Fast
SO BALANCED
Feels GREAT in my hands
Smooth as HELL
Weaknesses: None. [Some say Stock LPR can be bad sometimes]
Review: Well, where do I start. I can't believe how SWEET this marker is. I got a great deal on mine [Got it used], and it came with a CP reg and a Palmer Rock LPR, along with a NoX Board already in it. The thing was RIPPING! I had no problems with it at all, it shot soooo smooth, and it was shooting accurate although I have not mastered balancing the regs on it. For the price its going for right now [used], its VERY worth it. I love it to death, I liked it INSTANTLY over my Promaster [which is highly upped right now].
Conclusion: Find a cheap one, and get it, its the smoothest marker I have ever shot. It's EXTREMELY balanced, and feels GREAT in your hands, definitely worth your attention.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Martino Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NDFS7, Matrix's, Gen 2 Freestyle, Freestyle Pro, Promaster
Marker Setup: FS8, Lucky 15barrel, Sidewinder reg, Hybrid grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe the reg and barrel
Strengths: Fast
Efficient
Accurate
Light
Small
Amazing stock
Weaknesses: Absolutely nothing
Review: ICD has produced there best marker with this one, not to say there other freestyles were bad because I loved them and still have them.

This gun stock can pretty much shoot just as good as anything out there. Only thing that would be comparable is DM6. this gun is light, has no kick, very quiet, extremely fast and smooth the shoot, takes literally no effort to shoot and is very easy to handle on the field.

They have changed the bolt on this freestyle and its little different from the older ones. this one is more efficient, about 1 inch longer and shoots quieter, smoother, and faster.Maintenance of this gun is as easy as the others, simple lube the bolt and regs, takes all of 5 - 10 mins. The gun is also very simple to use and program. Setting the regs is the same as previous models only now the operating pressure is lower.

This gun in my opinion is about as good as it gets. It has a very solid feel and nothing can go wrong aside from orings (3 or so of them) I would reccomend this marker to anyone looking to buy what is possibly the best gun available right now. And isnt over priced like many other markers.
Conclusion: Very solid all around, nothing to complain about on this one, very well made and thought out, everyhting is worked out of the older models (efficiency) 10/10 highly reccomended.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr Mojo Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
B2K4, Gen 2 F/S, DM 5
Marker Setup: FS8, Reds Pepperstick Kit, CP H/P Reg, STD LPR, PMI 4500-68
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgraded barrell, flash to full Preditor code
Strengths: Lightweight, balanced well, accurate, very fast, quiet, efficient, price
Weaknesses: Limited board control
Review: Used it for a tourney this Sat. with 0 problems. New regs required frequent adjusting but no biggie. Let a few guys play with it and all came away very impressed, one is selling his DM5 to buy one and another said it's every bit as fast and accurate as his Ego.

Changed out my new regs for my broken in regs off of my Gen 2 for Sunday ans the gun was flawless all day. I would like some more features on the board, but a $50 flash will fix that.

Best gun out there for the money, could be the best gun....period!
Conclusion: Tourney ready gun for $700+/-, buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 29th, 2006 at 6:41 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

crazy_ape Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NDFS Pro, NDFS-V7, FS Gen2, B2K4 w/PDS, Promasterr
Marker Setup: Silver Dust FS-8, 32 Degree Carbon Barrel 14", JDS LPR, CP Reg, Empire Feed Neck, Stock ASA (for now), Blade Trigger, 68/30 PE, Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
out of the box is fine, but save up for a Barrel and Reg, and i would also suggest a JDS LPR
Strengths: Weight, Accuracy, Look, Pred Board, Low Profile, PDS, PRICE (i bought it off e-bay)
Weaknesses: nothing really, maybe FSDO, but my JDS LPR fixes that problem
Review: Tried the gun out when it first was introduce at my local paintball shop, test fired and fell in love with it instantly, so light, so fast, so sleek. and amazing marker, the new bolt is a promising start, i was able to get about 1200 - 1250 shots out of my 68/45, ran into fsdo now and then but after that i was off and running

when i first bought my marker, it was amazing out of the box, the milling was amazing, the compliments just kept rolling in, it mowed faces all afternoon

for a +/- $750 gun i personally think it ranks up there with todays +$1000 gats, and i'm talking about the gat right out of the box

people will have their opinions about this marker but it is one amazing marker
Conclusion: BUY IT NOW! wait no, DON'T i want to be the only who has it! lol no buy it, its a great marker. ifyour looking for a great and affordable tourny marker the is the gat for you
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 14th, 2006 at 8:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LaSTLeVeL Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocktech dm5
ego 06
angel g7 fly
cyborg 06
ton ton shocker
RL timmy
Marker Setup: ICD FS-8
redz barrel kit
nox board
cp hp reg
hybrid rail
cp asa on/off
h3 bolt
hybrid grips
scythe trigger
halo w/ cheetah board
stubby crossfire hp tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
reg
Strengths: Fast
1.8 lbs light
accurate
efficient
silent
balanced
low operating pressure
no kick
price
Weaknesses: Grips
Review: I have used all high-end guns, dm, ego, cyborg, angel, & a shocker.
honestly the FS-8 is amazing. just because it doesn't cost over $1000, doesn't make it a bad gun. its still i high-end gun without the price tag.

the reason they were able to keep the price so low on this beast is because they don't mass advertise, sponsor teams, pros, events, etc...
this all leads to very low overhead cost driving the price down.
i finally figured out that buying the other overpriced guns, ur really paying for excessive junk which is the sponsorships to the pros, events, teams, & other misc junk. if u subtract this from the equation, all high end guns would cost 500-800 dollars only.

PROS

Light. talk about featherlight.
only weights 1.8 lbs.
only weights 1.8 lbs.
had to say it again because it is unbelievable light.

fast
gun rips. super fast. basically a ferrari in your hands.
has predator board in it already.

balanced.
feels good in your hand, not front or back heavy, so its not having a tendancy to point up or down, but straight all the time.

silent
when you shoot it is so silent.
i like that because no one really knows where ur shooting from.
apposed to other loud guns like the shocker and ego.
its nice not to go deaf when u shoot your own gun.
and you can hear others calls and plays on the field because your gun isnt making you deaf.

accurate. ball on ball accuracy.
i have a redz barrel kit. haven't tried the stock barrel, but it is very consistant.

efficient
just fall short of the cyborg. you can shoot 1600 from 1 tank.
really great when the field is busy and you dont want to hassel to refill
you can play longer & shoot more without refilling.
i play all day and only had to refill once. and i shot more than a case a day.

low operating pressure.
very nice very effiecent.

no kick
literally no kick. no kick. even when it hits ramping mode it stays straight as an arrow.
unlike the shocker, dm, ego, cyborg, etc... they all rise up when u shoot, when it gets into ramping mode.
FS-8 stays straight no matter how fast you shoot it. i luv it.


CONS

grips?
grips kinda ugly, but very comfy.
but i switched mine to hybrid grips, which everyone does anyway. not to many stay with original grips.

hmmmmmmmm
learning to balance. different system from other guns, but after doing it the first time its all good. i guess it helps with the effeciency.

ummmmmmmmm
nothing else really to be honest with you.
just an all around excellent gun.
Conclusion: price to performance ratio should be illegal, this gun is amazing.
blazing fast
1.8 lbs light. lighter than all my other guns
shoots ropes
1600 shoots from 4500 tank
silent - people think u put a silencer on your marker
balanced - doesnt have tendency to point up or down, but straight all the time
low operating pressure - makes it efficient
no kick - i love this alot because when u ramp it tends to rise up, but not for this beast.
price is amazing. it will suck when they start sponsoring people, because it will rise the price up to over $1000 guaranteed.

im very happy that not to many people have this gun because you feel special.
at my fields everyone has a dm, ego, shocker, & some angels. not very cool when everyone else has the same stuff as you. ICD doesnt advertise much & no long sponsor anyone, so its hard for people to buy it because ollie lang or other pros aren't using it, but does putting on jordans that cost $200 make you play amazing basketball? NO it doesn't. you make the marker, don't let the marker make u.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

theBroodwich Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every other generation of Freestyle - they all have their definitive characteristics but the FS8 just improves on the design in every way.
PM's, DM's, Shockers,

No point listing every marker I've ever owner or shot, the markers mentioned above are the only ones I have experience with that are similar to the Freestyle.
Marker Setup: Gloss Red FS-8
v2 Slider Valve
Nox Reloaded
Upgraded Solenoid
Custom bolt and body modification
AKA Sidewinder HPR
Palmer's LPR
CP ASA

Crossfire 68/45
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Recommended:
Board - Nox preferably, gets rid of the bounce issue that many of the stock Pred Ltd. boards have as well as offers more customization and *IMO* better board programming.

Not necessary but beneficial:
Regs, Barrel, ASA
Strengths: Size
Weight
Kick
Sound
Speed
Efficiency
Price
Weaknesses: Regulators
Frame
ASA
Review: The FS-8 is the newest marker released by Indian Creek Designs, and will most likely be so until at least the 2008 season. Quite a few mainstream paintball players might cringe at this, but the truth is that ICD just does not need to release a marker this year. With a solid design that performs excellently, why bother making small insignificant modifications just so that the marker can be repackaged as a "NEW" marker. Other manufacturers may need to do it to create hype, but that is not what this company and this marker is all about.

The FS8 is a single tube blow-forward marker, similar to a spool valve marker but with a different design and function. In this newest incarnation, ICD has revamped the bolt system to improve efficiency, reliability, and overall performance. Besides the improvements in valve design, the FS8 has new body milling which still follows some of the original lines, and an improved feedneck. The marker comes with a CD manual, some lubricant for the bolt, as well as some small parts.

The FS-8, although very slightly larger in size that previous models, is very small and can compete in this attribute with most any high end marker on the market. This holds true for the marker's weight as well, however where the FS8 excels is in the balance of its weight proportionately throughout. The price point is a huge factor with the FS8, with retail prices far lower than most other guns of similar quality.

Out of the box, little time is needed to get the marker running. The bolt slides out of the back of the marker easily after the bolt retaining screw is removed. It unscrews into 5 separate pieces and lubrication takes less than a minute, then the bolt is right back in the gun. The Predator Ltd. board that comes stock offers a few firing modes along with dwell, debounce, and rof adjustments. Although this may leave some people wanting more, it is plenty for the average player. Once the board is programmed, the marker can be aired up and all that is left to do is balance the regulators. Unlike most markers, the HPR and LPR in Freestyles work in balance to keep the bolt cocked back as well as to make it shoot forward, so for those new to the marker a quick glance at the manual is necessary to orient themselves to the operation. With the regulators balanced properly, the bolt snaps back and forth very crisply, but does not put excessive force on the paintballs in the breech.

Dry firing the marker allows the user to see how little the marker kicks, similar to that of spool valve markers. The quietness of the FS8 is also noticeable when compared to stacked tube ram and poppit markers such as Egos and Timmys as well spool valve guns such as PM's and DM's. The sound signature of the FS8 is very unique and is less like a pop and more like a pfft (I have no idea how else to describe it). Setting the board to a ramping mode for the purpose of testing shows just how fast the marker can cycle in its stock form, putting no doubt in my mind that it will shoot as fast as my hopper can feed paint.

With a spare bag of paint, some open space, and time to kill, I set out to see how the gun performed. As expected, the marker cycled very quickly and smoothly, both in semi and in ramping modes. The stock barrel did not provide the best accuracy, but that can easily be resolved with a simple CP one piece barrel or equivalent. When setup properly, I experienced no FSDO, although the stock regs produced an occasional shot that strayed from the normal consistent strings of paint. The FS8 seems to have a slight issue with bounce, which the stock is unable to mask even at high settings. Although not horrible, it can be troublesome for tournament players. Each full 140 round pod used between 450 and 500 psi on my 68/45, which means on a full tank I can expect to see around 1300 shots before needing a fill. Although this cannot be compared with efficiency numbers obtainable from stacked tube ram markers, the numbers are on par if not better than other guns that operate similarly. You just can't compare apples with oranges.

As far as problems go(every gun has problems, if you can't find it you are not looking hard enough) they are not outrageous. The regulators could definitely be more consistent and operate smoother, but most people opt for aftermarket high performance regs even on the highest end markers. Not all of the regulators produced by ICD operate the same, some work very well in fact, it is kind of hit or miss. The ASA has a tendency to starve the gun of air, although the problem can be fixed easily at home, it should still be done from the factory. Then there is the bounce issue. This review is from the marker in its stock form where there is a significant amount of bounce. With the Nox board, I have not experienced even the slightest amount of bounce, even on lower debounce settings. Finally, there is a personal problem of mine, the frame. Up until the last few batches of FS8's, all freestyle frames were characterized by a hump on the rear of the frame. This hump gave a the gun a very comfortable feel which is now gone. Whether the hump will return or not is uncertain, but it will surely be missed.
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker to anybody in the market for a high end paintball gun. The FS8 offers the performance of every other high end gun, along with reliability, and excellent customer service at a fraction of the cost. I am rating it a 10 simply because the few small nuances that the marker has just cannot outweigh the overall great product that ICD has created. Even if you are a person who must completely upgrade a marker, you can spend less money buying an FS8 and putting a full range of upgrades into and still spend less than other high ends, at which the FS8 would probably outperform them all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mtbrdude Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Older 2004 Freestyle -- smaller/lighter but bad efficiency
PMI Evo
CCI Phantom
Marker Setup: ICD FS8
Stiff!
STD JDS lrp
AKA Sidewinder
CP Trigger
NOX board coming soon.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The marker shoots great out of the box, but a new barrel is a MUST! The bore of the stock barrel is incredibly small, and i had problems breaking paint in it. Also, the stock trigger has a lot of side to side play, one of the aftermarket triggers will solve the problem.
Strengths: Light
Small
Fast
Good stock feedneck
Simple/easy to clean
ZERO RECOIL
Weaknesses: Stock board doesn't have ALL the modes/settings of an aftermarket board
Barrel
ASA
Review: After selling my older Gen2 Freestyle i immediately felt like i made a big mistake, nothing else i looked at really felt "right" to me... so i waited and waited and finally got myself the nw FS8.

Things that i noticed rightt away: the milling is near perfect, and the dust finish seems really welldone. The stock feedneck is also surprisingly sturdy and works VERY well.

The Good: No leaks on the first airing up, and after a few minutes of balancing the regs i had it shooting nice and fast with NO recoil. Most people think their guns have no/little recoil, the freestyle is the one of few guns that i would say has none. All you feel is the vibration of the bolt moving back and forth. Lubing the bolt is a simple matter of taking it apart and oiling a total of 5 o-rings, all in easy to reach (and replace) areas. While the stock board doesn't have ALL the modes available and a limited number of bells and whistles, it has PSP, NXL, and adjustable ROF, so it's basically tourny ready.

The Bad: The stock barrel is useless. I was shooting X.O. Menace (which is already a smaller bore paint) and i could not get any balls through the barrel. I Switched up to my friends Freak with a .682 insert!!! So if the balls fit through the .682 insert then the stock barrel must be closer to .680 or less. Most people do upgrade stock barrels anyways, but if you're thinking of getting a Freestyle 8, try to have the barrel before you get the gun, otherwise you won't be able to use it right away.

The Ugly: The stock ASA is HARD to turn! and also has no bleed hole. Also, i noticed when tighening the screws for the grip frame, if you tighten it all the way that it actually distorts and flexes a litle bit. When this happens the frame no longer sits flush against the main body of the gun. So when tightening the screws make sure you only snug them up. ICD should maybe use a beefier aluminum????
Conclusion: After owning a Gen2 Freestyle with terrible effiency (800shots off a 68/45) and coming to basically the same gun 3 years later and getting 1300ish shots off that same tank, i feel better... ICD has REALLY learned how to fix their mistakes, and the FS8 is a near flawless gun. Shoots as good if not better than more expensive and larger guns (Matrixes, Egos, Angels, etc.) and the recoil is non-existant. In the market for a fast, tourny-ready gun? Get this.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 21st, 2007 at 1:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kudiodo Sunday, December 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-dm's (almost as good; fs8 was a little lighter and had less kick and no noise),
-egos (fs8 wins on balance and smoothness and way wins on quietness; ego is a little -faster and a tad bit lighter, and it has the name),
-pmr (it felt cheap though i though it was kinda nice; no where near fs8),
-angels (fast but super heavy and loud; fs8 wins),
-shockers (friend's was fast but always broke),
-etc.
Marker Setup: Black FS8 with blue accents
hybrid grips
upped trigger
upped feedneck
cp reg
proto asa
proto on/off
protto 2 piece barrel

halo b

limited crossfire stubby 51ci 3k psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
reg- makes balancing it so much easier
barrel if you are into that- stock is ok
board to nox??? tho i think i will just send mine in to get it flashed to the full 5,0 predetor code. stock is awesome tho.
Strengths: Super light
Noiseless
No kick
Super fast
balanced weight
Really small
Looks!!!
Rare
efficient
Price!!
Weaknesses: Balancing regs is sometimes tricky for people who are lazy. Not really a weakness though.
Review: ok well ive really been wanting one of these beauties for about a year and i finally picked one up for 175 off ebay (i know it's unbelievable- the seller misspelled the name:P)
anyways i haven't really shot it yet so ill update this after i play in a few days.
but as soon as i ordered it i had a constant flutter in my heart- something ive never experienced in relation to a purchase of a paintball marker before. as the days rolled by i thought i would die from waiting.
then one day i walked in from work and i saw the package. i really actually shrieked. i picked it up and though everyone says this about this gun it was totally true- i though for sure that he had the gun shipped in two boxes and only half of the gun was in the box because the box felt so light.
so i ran over to a chair and ripped open the box then as my head pounded from all the adrenniline i reached inside and pulled out this beauty. o my word i seriously went running around the house shoing all my family it then retreated to the chair while my bros begged to hold it. i carefully put the nice 2 piece proto barrel on. looked awesomw and the black matte color matched perfectly. then i tried to turn it on. for some reason my mind was goin wacko cause for seriously 10 or fifteen minutes i couldn't find the on switch.
im not that dumb.
just i was exited.
i even put th marker down and had to come back after a break because i was getting a headache from holding my breath while trying to find the on switch.
finally i found it under the back. it was clear so that's why i couldn't find it (it was a dark ro om and i have fingers like sausages).
so i turned it on and messed with the settings. this this is sooo fast with the stock board. big plus. comes with predator board not some silly stock board.
i only had tiny bit of air in my tank so i only got a few shots out but it had no kick and was silent and was accurate. super.
the feeneck held my halo like a rock.
with the stubby it is soooo tight. one of my friends complained that it was too tight of a setup for him :P.
and i like it seriously more than an ego, more than an angel, WAY more than a pmr (yes a ul'ed pmr), and it beats a dm6 by a bit.
for all of you with macdev cyborgs and stuff this will not get as good efficiency but will get a good 1600 shot off a tank. - this is what was the greatest weackness in previous models (way to go for fixing this icd!!!)
by the way the fs8 and cyborg are my 2 favorite markers.
it kills a shocker.
sorry sp lovers.
and for all you nb's that think TA ION ROKS!!! don't even show the tip of your head.
and i love how nobody has them because they spent the would be advertising money to make this marker better than more expensive markers.
the one problem is that everybody thinks icd is junk.
i tell you- shooting is believing.
so try it and if you ever see the guy at Camp Pendleton with a blue jersey and a blue/black fs8 with a yellow stubby tank cover and a blue halo with dye stickers feel free to come over and shoot my little beauty after you've wiped my paint off your mask.
Conclusion: OK- you should get this gun if you ever liked anything about a dm or pm, or if you like small fast quiet markers. Because this is the one. if you are into air sipping guns like the cyborg then you might not take to this one, but it is actually pretty good in air efficiency.
Oh- they are super cheap.
They are definitely the best deal on the market today.
Oh- you'll be the only one on your field with one (at least for the first week- then everyone else will want one). "What is that- can i shoot it?"
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 23rd, 2007 at 1:18 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NoobCake69 Friday, May 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 speed's
timmys
any fast gun
Marker Setup: I run a black with red accented fs8
70/45 dye peanut
halo /w rip
Freak barrel
Stochtech asa
Recommended
Upgrades:
ASA and barrel!!
Strengths: SOOOO FAST!!!!
SOOOO BEAUTIFUL!
SOOOO LIGHT!!
SOOOO EFFIEncient!!
SOOOO DAMN SEXY!!!
Weaknesses: The cheap ASA that came with the gun...
It starves the gun...
Review: Got this sexy thang straight from icd.
noticed that the ASA starves the gun
Poped a new one on.. now shoots like a dream
this thing iss soo fast you have no clue
the modes are great
1-semi
2-full auto
3-fast ramp
4-psp ramp
5-nxl
Conclusion: Great buy
order them at murderincpaintball for good prices
call them.
Very fast andjust al all around great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media