paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Invert Pants 2006 / Empire Invert Pants 2006 / Empire Invert Pants 2006 / Empire Invert Pants 2006

Empire Invert Pants 2006 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Invert Pants 2006

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Invert Pants 2006
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $68

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

Lightest weight pants we make
1680 Dura knee construction padded and pre-curved with dual-density foam protection
4 way stretch panels which start above the knees for better ease of movement.
CB pad and waistband padding.
Cinch cord cuffs to allow player of different heights to make adjustments
Colorfast sublimated polymesh panels
Size x-small fits 24 - 28 inch waists and has a 27 inch inseam
Product Availability 
The Empire Invert Pants 2006 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
jitters93 Thursday, February 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
baggy pants.. maybe like knee pads and stuff..
Marker Setup: -Trilogy competition
14" kaner
overdrive loader
---------------------------
-Smart Parts ion
yellow body kit
fire bolt
12" progressive
halo backman
---------------------------
-05 Prostock
14" dye ultralite
halo frontman
---------------------------
-'96 Black Magic
16" dye ultralite
halo backman
---------------------------
-Vision Impulse
strange bolt
sp tapeworm
ndz blade trigger
14" all american
halo frontman
Strengths: Buttox pad
Some "man" padding
Thick Knee pads
Causes bounces
Weaknesses: Could have put on more man padding cause its not much.
Tight on teh waist
Review: Got these for christmas. There pretty big, there realy baggy wich is a plus and well padded. the butix pad helps keep ur harness/belt pack on pretty good and keeps it from slipping or moving much. The knee pads are xtremly well padded and causes paintballs to bounce most of the time. Ive actualy never felt or noticed a shot from my knees to my ankles with these pants on. Only thing i didnt like is that theres only like 2 or 3 pockets, and they were a little tight on the waist and coulda used a thicker pad for that certain spot cause its not much.
Conclusion: Good pants, very well padded, good for sliding or we u wana do, cause bounces so ull stay in game longer.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 1st, 2007 at 2:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DerDer Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Empire Pants....well any high end band of pants basically.....
Marker Setup: Black NME
68/4500 crossfire tank
Blue Halo with da Rip...
Strengths: Very great padding, Nice price for what your getting, nice looks, ......perfect
Weaknesses: umm...........Should have came out sooner.....
Review: Ok people listen up these pants frkng own.... So when you try to bunker someone you dont feel it at all when the fool shoots you anyways...lol i didnt even know he shot me.
Very comfortable. Ok these pants are so well padded you can slide on nothing but rocks and youll prolly want to do it again cause you wont feel it.

Great.....plus they are empire.....what else
Conclusion: Perfect pants for new people or flat out pros i liked them so much i went and bought a seconed pair.......BUY them for reelz
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Baller-maniak Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hybrids, and C4s
Marker Setup: 05 black Ego
Hybrid lady grips
nexus bolt
45ci/4500 Pure energy tank
Halo(black)
NXE strange tank cover (red)
Strengths: Great sliding
Padded
man pad
adjustable size
Weaknesses: Nothing , noting so far
Review: These are the best pants I've ever used. I tried them out for the first time on 5/13/06 and they were grreat. they have easy sliding, very padded. My friend shot me in the a** by accident and i didnt even feel it.

Light weight pants
1680 Dura knee construction padded and pre-curved with dual-density foam protection
4 way stretch panels which start above the knees for better ease of movement.
CB pad and waistband padding.
Cinch cord cuffs to allow player of different heights to make adjustments
Colorfast sublimated polymesh panels
Conclusion: I highly recommend theses pants

check them out
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 5th, 2006 at 3:32 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Loucust Saturday, September 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra '06
Eggy 2
Formerly: A-5, collapsible sniper stock, 14" tippmann sniper barrel, expansion chamber, rufus dawg bolt
Strengths: Read Review
Weaknesses: Read Review
Review: ~~PROS~~
+ Using paintball pants are still better than normal pants
+ Knee padding
+ Looks nice
+ Light
+ Flexible
+ Cheap
+ Made by EMPIRE!

--CONS--
- The knee padding isn't that thick, It's just double layer'd material with some square padding in the middle. Works, but it's not kevlar.
- The apparel fitting on the website I bought from was too low, so the pants I recieved are too big. It looks like they got the guide from Empire, and didn't make it themselves. I dunno could be wrong, this isn't a pants negative possibly Empire. (Ordered from Actionvillage.com)

EDIT: Ok after only one tourney, some of the stitchings off the knee paddings broke and came undone...got second by the way.
Conclusion: I really like these pants, I'm feeling the pain when I slide still though, but their really nice especially for $50. Also Empire rocks. Gave a 9 because the knee padding could be better. But really could be a 10 for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 6th, 2006 at 3:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbusaROCKSTAR Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Blue Smart Parts Ion w/ black Q-lock , Pure Energy 3000psi 68cu fiber wrap nitrogen tank , and a Blue Halo B w/ Rib drive
Strengths: Great padding
Two big zipper pockets
Looks cool
Good price and good brand
Weaknesses: None
Review: These are great pants aspecially if you are a front player because the padding is very thick and stays underneath your knees when sliding short and far distances. The two Big zipper pockets are also very handy and have high capcity. The also look cool for the price they are I got mine for $70.00 at my local pro shop. You also get a good brand for the smaller price.
Conclusion: These are great pants if you are looking for great pants and have $70.00 these are the best ones you can get for the price and These are just as good as the $130.00 pants. If you need pants get these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

empirefreaker Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: nerve
halo b
cross fire 68/3000
freak
Strengths: Padded
comfortable
adjustable straps
style/look
cheap
Weaknesses: Could have more "men" padding
Review: I got this pants for xmas and i went to play in 2 weeks let me tell u that these things r good as hell they are really comfortable and well padded altough they could have a bit more "men" padding.
they hit me in the knee and i didnt even notice.
Conclusion: I say that u should buy them they r cheap and good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TeamDynasty41 Friday, May 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: Dm4
Black Halo B with rip
Evil pipe kit (really nice)
Dye Rhino Cover
other internal stuff
Strengths: NICEEEE knee padding
SWEET looks
good ventallation
Weaknesses: None!
Review: These pants rock..i love juping around landing on my knees and i cant feel a thing!!!! I also Love the niiiice looks. One day I was playing at a local field and i get bunked but i almost didnt feel it!!! Also These pants are really cheap i think you can buy them for 65 buck now a days
Conclusion: Great pants Buy Them!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadonite Friday, December 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Jeans
Marker Setup: -Red Indian Creek Designs Promaster w/Black Accents
-Empire Custom 2 piece 12" Barrel
-CCM No-Rise Clamping Feedneck
-Empire Vegas Grips
-System X Drop forward w/ On/off
-eVLution II w/Z-board
Strengths: Knee padding
Cup compartment
Pockets for squeegees
Material
Light
Weaknesses: Sizing is off, by quite a bit
Review: Bought these pants used for $30 in great shape. Knee pads make sliding SO much nicer (especially on mulch and all that crazy stuff fields use now instead of just grass..) Theres also a cup compartment in front that you can just stick a cup in instead of wearing a (IMO) uncomfortable jock strap. There are little pockets for squeegees located on the back and two zipper pockets on the sides. The pants are made of tough nylon yet extremely comfortable (wearing them right now actually). They are also light compared to jeans that would get much heavier as they absorb water. Only thing that caught me off guard was the size of the pants. I bought an XS thinking they'd have a nice fit since I am a 28 waist. Well, I put them on right when I got them and they fell down. Luckily they have straps to get a good fit. At least if I magically grow I'll still be able to wear these great pants.
Conclusion: Awesome pants. If you can still find these, you should definitely consider them. Also, you can use these pants for other things as well. For example, I use them while I [try to]breakdance haha.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 28th, 2007 at 5:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

madmax21 Monday, March 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
these are still my first pair
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Dye Ultralight
Shocktech Drop
Shcoktech Feedneck
Shocktech On/Off
Viewloader Vlocity
Dye i3
Raven Golves + Pads
PMI Jersey
Strengths: Comfortable
Affordable
Looks
Air Flow
Padding
Weaknesses: The squeegee pocket
Ankle tightning string
Review: Overall this is a really good pair of pants. It doesn't hurt to be hit in the knee. You can do all the sliding you want with these. Nice and comfortable in warm and cold weather. Also, very affordable. I have dove into mud and i have crawled in mud with these and they kept me clean and looking good. Also, the butt padding helps your harness stay up so it does not fall off. And the waist tightning straps hold very well. These are awesome.
Conclusion: Excellent pair of pants and if you have the money i highly suggest purchasing a pair
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sddds13 Friday, January 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: LE Fusion Gold 50/50
Velocity Jr./ Gangsar Chip
PSI 48ci by 3000
Strengths: Nice padding in the knees
Pockets
VERY adjustable .
Weaknesses: Noticed small rip were knee pad is connected to pant
Review: I purchased these pants off of ANS Gear and got them in 4 days (good website). I ordered a size Large but i only wear a 34 waist. I had heard that the pants run small but they were a little to large for me to were comfortably i would recommend getting the size you were. I am very happy I ordered them tho, they have great knee padding and the materiel is very thick. There is no much padding in the sensitive area but that can be solved with some slider shorts. .
Conclusion: I would highly recommend looking into these pants ans purchasing them..
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 13th, 2007 at 9:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media