paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / TechT L6 Bolt / TechT L6 Bolt / TechT L6 Bolt / TechT L6 Bolt / TechT L6 Bolt

TechT L6 Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount TechT

Buy TechT L6 Bolt

Paintball Ion Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


TechT L6 Bolt
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
NOW 13.6 GRAMS!!

This is the lightest bolt on the market. It weighs in at 13.6 grams. Less than half of the weight of the stock bolt, and about half the weight of most of the other after market bolts. Even lighter than the nano which weighs in at 17.3 (23 with delrin back).

It has the latest mods, shaved rib cage for better airflow, milled out center to lighten it, larger holes for better airflow. Basically its a version 2 of the lightning bolt, way lighter.

Due to the super lower weight of the L6, your gun will have the least amount of kick of any gun. This bolt will literally make your Ion the smoothest shooting gun on the market.This means that your gun will have virtually no kick with each shot. Its really quite amazing to feel. Your friends will envy you.

You can really hardly feel the gun shoot. With any other gun, when you shoot at anything over 3 balls per second, the gun shakes quite a bit with each shot. The more the gun shakes the less accurate it is.

We have designed our bolt to have the least amount of kick possible by making it the lightest and the most gas efficient.

Another aspect of a bolt that not many people think about is internal o-ring drag. We all know that the orings need to fit snuggly against any part in order to create a good air seal. We have designed the L6 to have the least amount of internal o-ring drag possible without having leaks.

Stock = 32.9g
Lucky Stage 1 Aluminum = 29.5g
New Designz Eq = 24.9g
Orange Nano = 17.4g
Fire Bolt = 16.8
LUCKY LBM = 15.1
TechT L6 = 13.6g
Product Availability 
The TechT L6 Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
nyhl Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month43 of 44 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Ion
Stage 5
SP 360 QEV
TechT L6 Bolt
VP Techna Scythe Trigger
Kila Magnetic Detents
14" Hammerhead Barrel
SP Q-Lock Feedneck
Hybrid Grips
Max-Flo Manifold 68ci/4500psi
backup 14" All-American

-Dwell: 7 | ROF (recharge): 15
Strengths: No Kick
EFFICIENT
Operates very well
Weaknesses: None
Review: --First Impressions

Well, when first receiving the bolt, it comes in a nice plastic box with some pretty basic instructions on the back of the box. After opening the box, and holding the bolt for a few minutes, you notice how light this bolt is, and quite frankly, I was impressed.

After removing my stock bolt from my gun, I immediately felt a huge weight difference between the two bolts, and the L6 is around 50-52% lighter than the stock bolt.

After taking around 5 pictures of this bolt, I decided to get it in the gun and start test firing it.

--Testing

Let me just begin by saying that you must put a lot of lube on this bolt to get it going. Just put more than you see on the stock bolt, and more than you think necessary.

Once I had the bolt in the marker, I set my dwell down to 7 (could definitely go lower), and put my regulator input pressure at 120. After I turned on my air, and started dry firing this, I was [b]very[/b] impressed.
My gun had absolutely no kick, and on top of that, it seemed quieter than the stock bolt.
Finally, after firing around 100 shots of dryfire, I decided to get some paint, and actually test this out. The L6 makes the gun shoot like a shocker, you feel a slight vibration when shooting the gun... it was the most fun I have ever had shooting paint at a target. Now, about efficiency, after around 400 paintballs and 100 dry fire shots (equivalent to around 200 shots with paint), I still had 2000 psi left in my tank, and before testing I had around 3500 psi left in my tank.
600shots = 1500psi
4500/1500 = 3
3 x 600 = 1800 spt (shots per tank)
I had taken these results out of my original review because I didn't think they were accurate enough. 1800 shots per tank sounded a bit high (although it's possible). I will have a more extensive test on Saturday, and will update this Saturday night.

I will make a video of me test firing the L6 on Sunday (tomorrow), I didn't have enough air after my day of paintballing on Saturday (today), so I'm gonna get it aired up tomorrow.

--Field Performance
When I had arrived at the field, they only had the 3000psi fills available, so I was only able to fill my 68ci/4500psi tank up to 3000psi.
I had chronographed the gun at 285fps, 130 psi, dwell at 7, and recharge at 15. Once I got out for the first match, I couldn't wait to actually start firing gun and see how this runs. After I had started playing, this bolt shot like a dream. Every single bit and piece about the L6 was amazing. There was no such thing as kick, or recoil when feeling my gun shoot with the L6. Watching my opponents fall because of this, made it all much more worthwhile.
After about 6 rounds, I had finally run out of air. Remember, my tank was only filled to 3000psi, and I had used 2 bags of paint and a full hopper of a Halo B (180rnd capacity). This adds up to about 1180 paintballs.

4500/3000 = 1.5
1180 x 1.5 = 1770 spt (shots per tank)

So, with these results, you can expect to get approximately 1600-1800 shots per tank, from a 68ci/4500psi nitro tank with the L6.

I am very pleased with these results for the L6, and highly recommend it.

VIDEO BELOW
http://uploadfile.putfile.com/videos/12119144855.wmv
Conclusion: I personally love this bolt, it is very well made and has great effeciency.
A must buy. With amazing effeciency, no kick whatsoever, an extremely light bolt, and exceptional service from TechT. You simply can't get any better than this.

Without a doubt, one of, if not THE best bolt out there right now.
10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 11th, 2006 at 9:29 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

fivestring Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Lucky LBM
Marker Setup: SP-8, powerlyte scepter kit, L6 bolt, Centerflag 68/4500
Halo b
Strengths: Light, well polished, strong, work with stock internals best.
Weaknesses: Could not find one, price may be a bit high but not that high
Review: I installed this bolt with the stock internals. I used Dow 33 lube on all orings and sealing surfaces. I dialed by dwell down and went to the chrono. With my pressure at 180psi my optimum dwell time was 30 clicks from the bottom. This was a significant reduction in dwell time from the stock bolt. I do not have a qev on this marker.

Well I went and played with this marker over the weekend after installing the L6 bolt and I had fantastic results. My efficiency was right aroun 1800 rounds for a full 68/4500 tank. I was absolutly blown away.

My hat goes off to TechT. Todd there was more than happy to answer questions over the phone and they have made a really great product.
Conclusion: After using the Stock Bolt, The Lucky LBM, and the Techt L6 I abslutely go with the L6. Techt really took their time with this one and made something that works really well. If you are trying to decide between the L6 and one of the other bolts on the market I suggest the L6.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

syriusblack Saturday, April 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Lucky LBM
Marker Setup: Smartparts ION
T-board
L6 Bolt
hybrid rail
Smartparts on/off
Strengths: Freaking light!
Cool color (gold)
Great effeciency
Weaknesses: Kinda expensive, but worth it
Review: I havent gotten exact numbers in yet, ill update when I do. But I shot 500 rounds on my 47/3000 that was filed to 2500 and I still had 900psi left. So Im estemating around 900-1100 rounds per fill on a 47/3000. Thats a huge improvment. I reccommend this to anyone!!!! Before I was getting only 500ish rounds from my 47/3000
Conclusion: Great product. Great customer service.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

KTaDD x 23 Monday, October 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Bolt.
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Virtue Board
Clippard QEV
CP Shorty Reg
CP Sling Trigger
CP Direct Mount On/Off
TechT L6 Bolt
Hybrid Lady Grips
SP Q-Lock

14" Freak Kit w/ SS Inserts
Halo B w/ Rip
Crossfire 68/4500 HP
Strengths: Weight
No Kick
Less Friction
Softer on Brittle Paint
Cool Gold Colot
Quieter
Flawless Anodizing
Weaknesses: Price can be.. But its only 55 and its less then some other bolts.
Packaging?
Review: I received this bolt and I loved the gold color. But besides that.. I lubed it up and put it in my Ion and right away I noticed the speed. This is much faster than the stock bolt. You may say, "Oh its just a bolt , it can't make the gun faster" but trust me it can. The small "kick" that some people say a Ion "can" have was decreased to ZERO. I have'nt broke a ball yet in a tournament and a couple practices. It's softer on brittle paint than the stock. The O-Rings seem to be more durable due to having less friction but it may just be my Ion.. My gun seemed a little quieter than the stock bolt. But it may just be me..

Only downside I guess you can say is the price for some but its cheaper then some of the other bolts out there. I thought the packaging was going to be a little better but what can you expect. It came in the usual packaging as all other small gun accesories. A plastic case.

But other than that 10/10
Conclusion: All in all this is the best bolt for the money. It IS better than the Unicorn. No I am not biased.. My friend has the Unicorn and he just likes the L6 better.. Buy it!! One of the main upgrades to make your Ion fire like a Champ.!
10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

masterchef250 Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Firebolt
Marker Setup: Red SP ION
14 inch freak barrel w/red tip
Red Contract killa grips
Egg 2
48 3000 PMI Pure energy Steel Tank
Qlock low rise clamping feedneck
CP roller trigger
Blackheart Board
L6 bolt
Eclipse ASA
Virtue Eyes
Virtue Easy on off
Strengths: LIGHT LIGHT LIGHT
EFFICIANT EFFICIANT EFFICIANT
Cool looking
Weaknesses: None, absolutly none
Review: This bolt is soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo good.its light, efficiant and its bling:P. I got an addictional 500 shots off it it was ammazing. Also this thing reduced my kik toooo absolutly zero.

VS the firebolt
The firebolt is a great bolt, its light and reduces kik, its cheaper to. It is not however as good of quality. it also does not reduce kik ass much and u dont save as many shots.

Ion Vs Stock Bolt
This Bolt kiks the stock bolts ***. The stock bolt kiks alot more and does not save any shots. this bolt is worth the 60$ american or 80 canadian.
Conclusion: This bolt is the best bolt ever made, buy it right away for your ion and u wont regret it. I thought nothing was perfect till this so it gets that 10 rating
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rAdEr Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion stock bolt
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion:
Freak 06 front+back+insert - 14"
Chipley reg
Blackheart board
L6 bolt
Dye Sticky 3
Q-lock feedneck
New designz QEV
Kila magnetic detents
Halo b loader
Evolution II loader
PMI Pure Energy Tank- 45ci/4500psi
Empire 06 Tank Cover
Psychoballistics Z Drop Forward
Strengths: Light, Gas Efficient, Smooth, Easy to work with
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: The first thing I noticed when I got this bolt is that it was surprisingly light. I read that it was light in the reviews but I didnt expect it to be that light. The L6 is incredibly smooth and consistent. Easy to lube and work with, very simple and efficient. Not much more to say its perfect I have not found one flaw.
Conclusion: Buy it if you need it. It's a bit pricy but you'll notice a big difference.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Homan13PSU Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Lucky Stage 5 (Dust Silver)
Smart Parts Q-Lock
NDZ Blade Roller Trigger
NDZ QEV
Halo w/ Rip Drive
Tadao Raider Board
Strengths: - Very light
- Approximate 1-2 pod air efficiency gain
- Made kick negligable
- Very well made
Weaknesses: - None I could find
Review: Ordered the bolt of of TechT's website and it was on my doorstep two days later, I was very pleased with the shipping. Upon opening the packaging I examined the bolt and was unable to find any flaws or defects in the machining of the bolt. It looked very well made and was very light (mine is the older 16 gram version BTW). After removing my stock bolt and comparing the two there was a definate difference in weight between the two. I lubed up the new bolt, popped it in and aired up to do some dry fire testing with it (was using <name withheld> board at the time). The marker cycled perfectly the first time and I did not need to make any adjustments to dwell at all.

I played with this bolt in my marker about four days later and again the only adjustments I needed to make to my setup were regulator fine tuning adjustments to set my velocity. I played all day from 9:30 till 4:00 and put about a case and a half through the marker. No ball breaks, no FSDO or any other type of issues. I felt I got about an extra case or two of pods per air fill after installing this bolt.
Conclusion:
I have had the L6 in my marker for a little over 6 months now and have yet to have a problem. The bolt still looks like it did when I first got it and I have yet to replace an o-ring or experience any types of operational problems that could be bolt related. I am very pleased with this bolt and would recomend any of TechT's products just on the use of this bolt alone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

slicethechicken Tuesday, August 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Fire Bolt
Marker Setup: too much to write
Strengths: Look in the body for the strengths
Weaknesses: None!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review: i have been hearing all these people talk and debating about the firebolt and the L6 lightening bolt and i had some money so i thought i would try them both out my self and this is what i came up with:

L6 Lightening Bolt: when i put this bolt into my gun i instantly noticed the weigh difference so then i went out and fired it and the change was so amazing, it shot faster and smoother and since there was no kick at all it made it alot more accurate too, then a few days after i played a couple of games with it and it was great, my game changed so much and the part that impressed me the most was that i got 500 more shots out of my tank

Fire Bolt: after i used the L6 Lightening Bolt i took that out and put in the fire bolt and it was ok, it wasnt as lite as the L6 but i was still kind of lite, next i went out and fired it and it was a little better than the stock bolt but not as much as i had hoped for, there was still a little kick and it fired a little faster but it was still no comparison to the L6, then when i played a game with it it was ok but all my friends kept on asking me what happend?

so if you are thinking of buying the fire bolt i highly suggest you to get the L6 lightening bolt instead, it is worth the extra what $15 which is nothing
Conclusion: the L6 Lighening Bolt is the best bolt you can get for the ion, it is the best!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kuodog Saturday, August 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock Bolt
Marker Setup: ion wi tech-t bolt & 360qev, cp reg, UltraLight barrel, eVLution ii hopper wi hopper cover, cp blade trigger, new designz quick lock feedneck, Dye 3Sticky grips, PMI 72ci 3000 Tank.
Strengths: Lightest bolt on the Market for Ion
Craftsmanship
Efficient, saves gas
reDuces Kick
Weaknesses: expensivE
Review: Got the bolt off of eBay was $55 got it quick too! bout 2-3 days shipping time. when i got it. installed it rght away. could tell the differnce in weight when i held the stocK and L6 side by side. Double front aNd baCk O-riNgs maximize efficiency and allows you to get almst double the amount of shots per tank fill.
Cool Gold color, but who looks at it??
weighs only 13.6 Grams
i lowered the dwell on my ion and increased rate of fire on my stock board with this bolt was able to tweak my ion TO RIDICULOUS FASSSSSST. and consistent. chrono'ed at 285,287,286,289,287,288...... wi operating pressure at abt 150psi
Stock operating pressure is abt 200psi !!!!!
i would say if your looking to up your ion, this or the warrior bolt would be the way to go. this should be one of your first upps for your Ion.
Conclusion: i Give thIs Bolt 2 tHumbS uP. fiVe stArs and should be the 1st Upp on your stocK iOn.
i went ahead and also got tHe Smart Parts 360 QEV. they make a great combo.
got all the parts from eBay.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbghost Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt- No compparison
NDZ bolt- little more kick
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion,
NDZ Qev and Trigger,
L6 bolt,
BH board,
CP Reg, 68/45 Crossfire Tank,
Boosted Halo,
Dye Ultralight back,
St!ffi front
CP on/off
CP mini drop
Strengths: Weight, Kick, Efficiancy, Consistancy, Drop off
Weaknesses: None
Review: This bolt is EXELENT!

i was thinking about getting the firebolt because of the money, but it was out of stock witch much have been fate, this bolt tottaly blows the stock bolt out of the watter.

This bolt is very light. almost light enought to notice the change in the gun. i got no drop off at high rates of fire, alows dwell and ROF to be ajusted to virtualy anything. No kick, this was most important, i noticed that at high rates of fire with the stock ion it wasnt accurate and i got alot of barrel uppage, this was due to my light stiffi barrel. with this bolt i can hold the gun with my pinky and shoot and it wounlt waver a bit because of kick.

The dual o-rings supposively give you more shots per tank, i only filled my tank once durring the day, i always fill at 2000 psi left, and at the end of the day i had 2500 psi left so i got two and a half fills (only filled to 3500 or less that day) this is very good efficiancy, i did a few tests later and i estimated about 1800 per 68/45 roughly, that is very good
Conclusion: Only ever given one 10/10 and that was because that product was flawless just like this one, if you dont like this bolt, you proabbly put it in the wrong gun... or your mentaly insane,

Buy this bolt, the only others that compair are Firebolt, Redz (havent heard much about it) and shocktech hasnt been tested either
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media