paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Paintball Digest / Crossfire Paintball Digest / Crossfire Paintball Digest / Crossfire Paintball Digest

Crossfire Paintball Digest Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Crossfire Paintball Digest

Paintball Paintball Magazines

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Paintball Digest
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 7.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Crossfire Paintball Digest is a monthly publication dedicated to providing information and articles dealing with paintball--both the sport and the industry. Crossfire has a variety of monthly columns: Ask the Experts, Player Profile, Success Stories, Association/Club News, Team Stats, New Product News, and Tournament Coverage. On top of all this, Crossfire offers articles written by paintball experts who provide invaluable insight into the paintball world--everything from products to buy, ways to improve your play, and team strategies.

Price is for yearly subscription!
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Paintball Digest is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
WildBill Friday, August 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost every mag out there on Paintball
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C: Tippmann X-Chamber, Shocktech Drop Forward, 14" Smart Part Progressive Barrel, Double Trigger, Ricochet AK
2 Zeus G2's: 2 Quick Caps
Strengths: Scenario/Recball coverage
Weaknesses: Reviews on products used for such games would enhance this magazine very much.
Review: It's been a long time coming, but it has been well worth the wait. I am thoroughly pleased with this new course of action in paintball magazines. While there are still mistakes in grammar and spelling it is by far one of the most easy to read and understand.
I'm also glad that I no longer have to sift through the tournament junk(et) to read about what interests me.
Conclusion: If you enjoy scenatio/recball gaming than this is the mag for you. The articles are well written and provide good coverage while avoiding the none value psycho babble of other magazines.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Factor03 Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
others, i forget
Marker Setup: Spyder Agressor XT

Ordering Teardrop 14"
And regulator
Strengths: Lots of great info and articles, tons of tips.Fun to read
No boring stuff
Weaknesses: New
Not too popular
Review: Great magazine, includes lots of cool articles.
Doesnt shove useless tourney crap down your throat that rec ballers dont really care about
Only usefull magazine there is
Better for rookies
Some stuff for more experienced players also
Excellent technicall marker info as well
Articles on how to clean your marker, field tips etc etc
Conclusion: Good magazine, only paintball magazine i enjoy reading
Worth the money, plus its cheap
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aceospadez Saturday, June 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
splat, paintball2xtremes, apgpaintball magizine
Marker Setup: Pro Carbine w/ armson pro seris 13in barrel, smart parts all american ss, dye sticky grips, venturi bolt, iisports custom hammer, 12oz w/butt plate, bipod
Pmi Trracer pump as backup
Strengths: decent photos, i got mine in the mail for free (i have no idea why
Weaknesses: lots of ads, few tips(good and bad)
Review: unlike other mags this is more tournement oriented. it does have lots of tournament coverage that is very informative. every page has at least one pic (it all seems like filler to me) it has many ads as well. teh real downside to teh mag is if you took out all the ads, pics, feild index and table contents you only have about 20 pages of reading material. that is just sad, splat has double that
Conclusion: other than the tourney coverage and pics this mag is pretty weak. better off buying another magizine except action pursuit games
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 7th, 2003 at 2:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fw190lanc Monday, July 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
APG, PGI, Paintball2Xtremes
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, 12" CP one-piece barrel, 32 degrees RVA, female Palmer Stabilizer w/ ring mount, 32 degrees Coiled Remote, Redz FlexTech FT-500 4+1 half pack, green V-Force Shield, RT kit, Custom LP setup
Strengths: Lots of full color pictures.

Plenty of product information through the relentless advertising.

"Tech Tips" section mildly helpful.
Weaknesses: Too many ads, many of them full page.

Poorly written articles.

Crossfire had several articles that aren't even related to paintball. They even had a fill-in-the-blank Tourney article, "A Paintball Tournament Article Made Easy". What a waste of their space, and my time!

Only 98 pages, yet $4.50! The majority of those pages are taken up by ads. With this many ads, the advertisers are paying for the magazine, we should get it for free. 40 full pages ads are way too much for such a short magazine.

"Tech Tips" section, referring to selecting a regulator, "Don't ask field or store owners, because many times they sell what they like... Call the companies directly and talk with technical assistance personnel...If a tech says something along the lines of, 'any of our systems will work,' or pushes the price issue, think twice about what they're actually saying...". What? How many manufacturers are going to tell you to buy someone else's product. They are going to try to sweet talk you into getting a least something that they sell!
Conclusion: More like an advertising pamphthlet than a paintball magazine. A few interesting tidbit a hidden within it's pages, but not many. Don't be taken in by all the nice pictures and flashy ads!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

macdruen Friday, July 27th, 2001
Strengths: 1. It has nice high gloss slick pictures (these are very expensive)
2. It has new ads (lots of them)
3. It has decent articles (wow 6 of them)
Weaknesses: 1. Girly pic centerfold. (and not even good girly picsif you want girly pics buy a cosmo or a penthouse)
2. Poor writing and editing (this i have come to expect from paintball magazines)
3. Very few articles
4. Price $4.50 off the newsstand (Take my advice spen the money wasted on highgloss pics on hiring some more writers and extra arcticles)
5. Cover it is a very nice picture of a model holding what is possibly one of the best autocockers made. (but i'd rather see the kapp cocker in the hands of a player, as i said before if i want girly pics i'll buy a penthouse)
Conclusion: This magazine never even made it out of the store with me. I picked it up at walmart and while waiting in the huge lines read all the articles they were decent and looked at the ads. I must admidt that it was nice to see some new ads (Let me take this time to beg paintball suppliers to get new ads every now and then some of the ads in apg haven't changed since i started playing in 1989). However the whole magazine has a girly magazine feel that i know will turn off mothers of both male and female young guns. Believe me i work with youth and i have seen this happen in the past. It would also turn off many potential adult players especially females. I frequently have parents of youth over to the house and they flip through my paintball magazines and I would not want them to conect this one with paintball in anyway. My wife has female friends over and often recruts them to play with us. One look at this could have turned many of them away from a great sport. In conclusion this magazine at present is a waste of money and is very detrimental to the image and growth of the sport DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON IT. I will give it a 2 because the article were decent and they did get some new ads. It is a stretch to give this rag a 2 but i can't vote 1.2 which is where it should be.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PetWoody Wednesday, March 7th, 2001
Strengths: Up to date info abou the paintball world. not only games but more along the lines of rec playing and stores. has onfo about paintball smashing on the news and stuff like that.
Weaknesses: nothing really.
Conclusion: has good info about how to turn pro. it also is a good mag for rec players. if u dont accually READ the articles and only look at the pics i wouldnt really suggest this or any other paintball mag for u. but if u do read, i would highly recommend a try for this mag.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MaRaUdEr2006 Friday, August 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Rebel '02 with X-core expansion chamber
Strengths: -Awesome articles
-Lots of information
-Not packed with articles
-Cheap if you get a subscription
Weaknesses: -Short
Review: I bought a subscription for this magazine for 20 bucks for 12 issues. I got my first issue the other day and I love the magazine. It's got a lot of good information in it for newbies and for experts. some people say that it has a lot of girlie pics but in this first one that i got, there were no pages wasted on girls because there were NO pictures of them at all. i've had it for a day or two and i'm still not finished reading all the articles. they cover a lot from upcoming events to newly released items. the only problem with it is that it's short compared to other paintball mags.
Conclusion: It's definitely worth the price, especially if you love paintball.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 29th, 2003 at 2:26 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media