paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Action Pack 2006 / Empire Action Pack 2006 / Empire Action Pack 2006

Empire Action Pack 2006 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Action Pack 2006

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Action Pack 2006
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
ACTION PACK
Whether you are a front guy or back guy, this pack is made for you. We have completely redesigned our action pack for 2006. Whether you carry 3 pods or 9, this is the most comfortable harness in the game. It is lightweight and contoured to the natural shape of your waist and back with an all new flexible belt system. The pack is made from Heavy-duty Dobby Nylon with strengthening Accustitch seams specially built for the rugged stress of competitive paintball. Check out all the extra new features included in this new harness.

* Elastic pod ejectors that help you spend less time reloading and more time shooting.
* Polymer insert pod sleeves for easy pod insertion for those back to back games. Nobody likes filling their harnesses, we make it easy.
* Silicone pod gripz screened on the inner wall of the elastic pod ejectors.
* The belt is now thinner at the waistline where you bend and constructed with flexible neoprene so there is less restriction and you can focus more on playing the game than when wearing uncomfortable waist belts.
* Hidden ID/key/credit card holder to stash your valuables safely on your person, so you can lock your car worry free in the parking lot.
* New and Improved Medical grade hook and loop closer systems this year for the maximum hold available.
* Heavy duty nylon stitching with Accustitch seams.
Product Availability 
The Empire Action Pack 2006 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
icdbko32 Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz, viewloader 2 pack= pure shiot, nxe
Marker Setup: -Russian legion intimidator
-68 ci 4500 psi crossfire n2 tank
-Dye Ultralite back with Stiffi front
-profiler goggles
-z-boarded evolution 2
Strengths: -Tight comfortable fit
-4 Tightning straps
-Can hold 7
-Elastic ejection straps
-Looks!
-plastic podwideners
Weaknesses: -Can't hold dye lock lids(apparently)
-elastic ejection straps(morelater)
Review: This is a great pack. Best pack i have ever used. People say pod packs are pod packs but this is goes above and beyond the normal pod pack. I bought the 3+4 model because i like to have something smaller on my back then say a 4+5 because its wider, and plus the bigger the pack the more profile it gives you but who cares right. But anyways, this pack can hold a fair amount of pods and has a very tight and comfortable feel to it. It has material on the back to help keep the pack in place and not cause any pain from a bouncing pod pack but thats something that will never happen with this pod pack anyways because it has 4 straps to keep it tight and on your body.

the elastic ejection straps are a b*tch to put the pods into, its really annoying to but it is more enjoyable getting that pod always in a spot where you hand can reach it without having to change the grip of there hand for it and the main point is, it keeps your pods in tight and stops them from bouncing around. I suppose it doesn't matter to much about the pod ejecting cuz pods fall down when you open the pack anyways but with this pack its jsut that much faster, not much of a biggy but still a perk. Also with this pack it had plastic peices hold the mouth of the pod holder open so its easier to get your pods in.

Also one last thing, if it won't hold your dye lock lids cuz of the elastic ejection straps then just get different pods, or cut the straps off, Simple fix.
Conclusion: All in all this is a great pod pack, i love it. holds your pods tight and keeps a good fit on you. Great quality product. Just another quality product from empire, i love em!!!

I DONT LIKE PUTTING 10'S AS A RATING CUZ NOTHINGS PERFECT BUT I HAVE YET TO EXPERIENCE MAJOR FLAWS THAT CHANGE UR GAME OR GIVE YOU A SMALL DISADVANTAGE OVER OTHER EQUIPMENT.

this pack is great!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Fizzo Saturday, April 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Why does it matter...
Strengths: -Reliable
-Comfy
-Cool
Weaknesses: -Hard to put pods in
-Hard to clean
Review: This is my first pack, and I have to say it's great. There are 4 layers of velcro that all look stylish and support EXCELLENTLY! It has ZER0 bounce when I'm running, and I barely notice it. It's easy to take pods out... just unvelcro and the pod slips into your hand. The only hard part was putting the pods into the pack which is VERY hard at first, but you can break it in (I don't know, maybe all packs are like this?). The 'Hidden ID/key/credit card holder to stash your valuables safely' is pretty worthless... it could probably fit one credit card if you tried and you keep that in your wallet anyways... why would you put it in the pack? Anyways, very comfy (I don't even feel it), very adjustable, very cool looking (empire FTW), great product. I'm so glad I bought this cause it's amazing. People have come up to me and asked to buy it off me... lol noobs
Conclusion: Bottom line, this pack is cheap ($35 on Actionvillage compared to a freaking $100 Dye pack), and it functions beautifully. Giving it a 9/10 though since it's not like... 100% perfect, but then again nothing is. Once a pack comes out that like floats on your waist, that'll get a 10 :)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

theoneswat Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
System X 4+3- This pack broke within the 5th game i played with in.
Marker Setup: Ion
Smart parts qev
Virtue board
Virtue eyes
CP trigger
Smart parts q-lock
Smart parts locking cap
Powerlyte body kit 2005
Dye Sticky grip
TechT Lightening Bolt
Halo with Tag Sportz Predator Cheetah Halo Board
90 ci 45k low Nitro Duck
Strengths: Comfortable
Looks good
Durable
Holds pods tight
Price
Weaknesses: Hard to get pods in at first
Review: It looks nice, it's comfortable, it's durable, it holds your pods well, and is not pricey.
Empire came through again with another great pack.

The only weakness that shouldn’t be classified as a weakness is getting the pods in at first. It’s only the first few times it’s hard to get them in but other then that its an awesome pack.

What more do you want in a pack?

Conclusion: I would recommend this pack to anyone. It has it all durability, looks and comfort. If you don't have one go down to your local paintball shop and buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Reepers Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 actionpack
4+3+2 NXe pack
4+3 syn jetpack
c5
Marker Setup: white 06 empire timmy w/ white empire b, speed wheel, speedfeed, crossifre 45/45

black shocker(tonton frame) w/ blue parts: qlock, freak, hybrid bolt guide, stinger kit, srail, slik trigger, grips, cp reg

Strengths: This pack is durable, lightweight, p.e.s., $, comfy,etc..
Weaknesses: None!!!
Review: well.. i got this because of a sponsorship we got. i am not really into EMpirE. i had NO voice in this so i was pissed. But overall this was the right choice.

When this pack is on you it is super tight, not in a bad way. it didnt move at all. sometimes when you lean down to pick up a pod or your croched in some horide possition your pack will move but not this one. This comes with pod ejection system (pes) and that is becoming comon. but these ejectors were like throughing up these pods. not like they let them fall out but when i wanted a pod it would shoot out. They main straps are tight for a reason, so you can get your pods to shot out. I have slide and dove in this pack and it has not ripped. This is also a very inexpensive pack. coming around $35 this pack can go up against other highend packs twice the price.
Conclusion: this is a very nicely made product from EMpirE. THese packs are just GREAT!!!! :p
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShaggyNate Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire 05 Action (comfortable, but no pod ejection), 04 Empire pack (Closer to this pack than 05's model), Pre-06 Redz packs (didn't contour to the body as good)
Marker Setup: Dark Timmy, Dye Ultralite, CP Reg, Techna Trigger, and Nitroduck Adjustable.
Toxic Matrix, Lucky 15, AKA 2-liter, Tadao M3.
Strengths: Built tough and comfortable
Weaknesses: None really unless you like comfort
Review: Got this as a Christmas present from the local field owner. When I first saw I realized they took the 04 pack and combined it with some of the features from the 05 Action. All I can say is that this is a well built pack. The pod ejectors work great. the sleeves with out straps are designed to grip the pod enough to not let go. Empire put the soft neoprene on the front around the belly area for even more comfort than previous models. I couldn't be more happy with this pack.
Conclusion: I recommend giving it a try. It is comfortable, stylish, and functional.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tacøslayer Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Dye
-Smart Parts
-NXE
Marker Setup: 05 Planet Eclipse Ego, Star frame, and virtue board.

Hybrid Traitor Series Fusion with Hybrid Sparta Reg.
Strengths: Very little bounce.
Weaknesses: Can't hold Dye Locklids.
Review: I got this pack from my local proshop for about $45 and i must note that its stylish to say the least. I played with it on the field and it had a limited bounce which is good. The pods easily slip out when you open it and its made of durable material which still has lasted me to this day. The pack itself is really tight so it won't fall off if your running or something. And its also really comfortable to wear. There are only two flaws I found in this pack which don't effect actual play. First of all Dye Locklid pods won' t fit in the pack due to the elastic ejection thing which is annoying because I use those but it doesn't really effect your game. Another kink is that it is really hard to put you pods into so its bad if your in a tight schedule and yet again this does not effect you on the field. So other than the minor flaws i must say that this is a great pack for beginners and experts alike.
Conclusion: Now this pack runs around $35 so its a good price for the quality. Overall you wont be disappointed with this pack so buy it .
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 26th, 2007 at 3:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

triggerhappy411 Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire fast pack
Other ejection packs
no-name packs
Marker Setup: Ion
360 QEV
freak jr
adjustable feedneck
on/off
nitro duck compressed air tank
halo b
T-board
Strengths: Fits snug
ejection system
covers the lid unlike the fast pack
Weaknesses: Don't work well with dye lock-lids, hard to pull out with nubs
Review: I picked this up from a shop after consulting with the owner about my old pack(empire fast pack) and decided it was time to get a new pack. I got it for 30 bucks new, took it to my field, and i couldn't have been more pleased with it. Was a little hard to pull out dye lock-lids, i'd recommend just getting some normal pods if you decide to pick this up. Rather then that, it was great, didn't have any sliding on my back.
Conclusion: Pick it up off ebay for 30$ shipped if you in the market for a pack.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Swiftedge Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz 2+1
Marker Setup: Ion
Halo B
All American Barrel
45cu4500Psi
CP reg
Drop Fwrd w/on off
Sling blade trig
Q-lok Feedneck
Etc.
Strengths: Comfortable
Mine holds 7
Elastic ejection for pods
Small inner pocket
Weaknesses: Dye Lock lids don't work very well
Hard to clean
Elastic can get annoying
Review: I have owned mine for a year with very little problems. Its a nice fit and works well. I also like the way it feels compared to other pod belts. Mine is a 4+3. Ejects pods when the strap is pulled.
Weaknesses are that lock lids dont work well with the harness. I personally don't like lock lids though. Hard to clean sometimes. Elastic makes it hard to wedge some pods in.
Overall no major rips in the last year. Only 2. One on the elastic which is so small it didnt effect anything, and one connecting the velcro. (Glue was an easy fix)
I like it and will continue to use it!
Conclusion: Get it if you want a good tournament pack that will last a long time!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeff_Meister Tuesday, November 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java 4+1 pack...doesnt even compare...
Marker Setup: Shocker '03
Smart Parts All American two piece 12'' and 14'' with freak kit.
Halo B
Scion HPA
Strengths: Low Profile
Comfortable
Tight fitting
Ejection system
Weaknesses: Hard to put pods back in during game
Review: This product will impress you the very moment you strap it on. Empire has done a very good job with it. Its one of the best packs out there for the price in my opinion. I have the 4+3+2 pack. Here are the pros and cons of the Empire action pack.

Pros:
Very low profile, you wont take a pack hit unless its from behind you.

Carries plenty of paint.

It easily suits any position. If your a front player and need to move fast, simply fill only 4 pods and your good to go. You will never take a pack hit, you wont have to worry about it being loose, or about damaging it because its built to last. Go ahead and slide behing that bunker, the pack will not mind. If your a mid player take your choice of 7-9 pods depending if you play more front or more back. If your a backfield player load up all 9 pods and you have plenty of paint to last you the round. Dont worry about having a large pack and have to fill a front position, or if your a front player and you have to play back, dont worry about swapping that 4 pod harness, just load it up with some more.

Looks very cool.

Ejection system ensures the paint will be back in your hopper in no time.

Pods are very secure, and wont fall out.

Comes with a nice pouch to put your locker keys in, I love this addition, very useful and practical.

Its incredibly comfortable.

Cons:
Pods are difficult to put back in during the game, although it can be done with one hand with a bit of practice and if you have the time. This pack was designed for speedball, not woodsball, but not many packs are designed for woodsball in that respect.

Kinda difficult to clean the velcro out from paint hits.

Edit:I have the 4+3+2 setup. The main pod pouches work great. But the ones on the outside the material holding them together is starting to slowely come apart after just one use, not the greatest. Rating moved to 9.

CAUTION WASHING IN THE WASHING MACHINE
I washed this to get it clean, and it did not deal with it well, the foam on the straps is now showing through, and it in general thrashed my harness. It still works, just looks far more used that it truely is. If you do want to put it through the wash be very sure its on delicate.
Conclusion: This is a first grade harness. If you need something along the lines of a top grade harness, this is it. I dont know why the rating is as low as it is, this easily matches harnesses of higher value. You wont need another harness if you get this one and you wont be disappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 10th, 2007 at 4:37 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Pedrodinero Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
04 Proto 3+2
Marker Setup: Shocker Vision
68/45k Worrgas
Halo B w/Rip
Strengths: Pod ejection
Comfort/Support
Excellent velcro
Price
Weaknesses: Rigid pod loops
Review: I bought this pack a few months ago off of action village b/c my Proto pack's velcro was wearing out, and i figured it was time for a change. At first, i gotta say, i wasn't that impressed with this pack, and i almost sold it right away, but now i'm VERY glad i didn't do that. At first it was almost impossible to get pods into the loops, and if you go out and play with this the first few days of having it you will end up taking it off every time you need to put pods back in. The pod ejectors are SO incredibly stiff at first, but if you leave pods in it when its in your bag or at home or whatever, it'll be MUCH better in about a week, and now i can fill the entire pack without having to remove it. The +4 loops are very flexible, and offer nice expansion possibilities, and all are easy to pull pods from. As for the belt, well, i'm a bigger guy, so i need good velcro, and this stuff is nothing but the best. It grips as well today as the first day i bought it, and never slips one bit. The back support is much larger than any other pack i've used, and is comfort defined. These packs are seriously on a level with the nxe elevation packs. The ONLY real weakness i can define is that the 3 main pod loops are very rigid, and while this nice for replacing pods, i could definitely see them catching paint if someone is back-shooting you, rather than compressing or folding in and presenting a lower profile. That really is a small gripe, but it's something to think about for next year.
Conclusion: Overall a FANTASTIC value, got it for 30 bucks with some pods off of action village. And value aside, it's still an impressive piece of kit. I would recommend this to anyone looking for comfort, ease of use, and quality of build. Plus it looks pretty sexy too.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media