paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / P8NT Magazine / P8NT Magazine / P8NT Magazine / P8NT Magazine

P8NT Magazine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy P8NT Magazine

Paintball Paintball Magazines

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


P8NT Magazine
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The magazine focuses primarily on upper amateur and professional paintball tournaments, with additional tech and paintball fashion articles.

Price is for yearly subscription!
Product Availability 
The P8NT Magazine is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
ejcamaro Tuesday, September 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paintball 2 extremes, crossfire
Marker Setup: Green Spyder Imagine - evil smokestack, dye 14 inch boomstick, 12v revy, 20 oz. CO2.
02' Verticle cocker- Rock reg, orracle 3-way, supafly bolt, STO ram, 15 asa, palmer detent, palmer stabilizer, 12v revy, 20 oz. CO2 on remote
Strengths: Lots of tournament pictures, more pictures, then even more.
Weaknesses: more pictures, and more and more. They don't actually try the products they review.
Review: This magazine is maybe a little better than crossfire, but not as good as paintball 2 extremes. There are alot of ads, alot of pictures, but not much for text to read. For the reviews they just write what the manufaturer says in its ads. They put down what the company says without trying the product for themselves. It's just like another ad on top of the way too many ads in there already.
Conclusion: There are better magazines to subscribe to. Only the tournament team hardcore fans would get much out of this.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phathed Saturday, February 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pb2x ,APG
Marker Setup: 98 custom
14in.J&J ceramic barrel
viewloader revy with x-board
Jt Slammer pack
Pure Energy 20oz tank
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This is a very good magazine, one of the reasons why is that Matt Marshal is one of the editors! It has a nice length to it, its not short,and its a very well layed out mag. The only thing is that there arn't many pics, and the gun reviews are just ok.
Conclusion: Good mag.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

suntannedmonk Wednesday, November 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Paintball mags
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5, smart parts progressive, remote with HPA, solid stock
Strengths: It gets the word out on whats new...
Weaknesses: It gets the word out mostly through adds.
Review: Mostly adds, the reviews didn't impress me and the actual useful content was minimal. I would suggest goin to you local store and flipping through diffrent mags before you suscribe so that you can get one that you like, this mag did not reflect the things i like to read about in paintball and I perfer to read longer more in depth articles. But if you like short tidbits and lots of adds, this could be for you.
Conclusion: It's ok, not the best Pb mag out there, but if you want it to cut out the adds and decorate with them you might like it, cause' there are plenty of adds.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

v4M-PACK Sunday, June 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
APG (Newbie oriented), Paintball 2xtremes (much better than APG), and Paintball International (same as paintball 2 extremes)
Marker Setup: Broken BKO, Dead On Drop, Evolution II
Soon to come: CCM Series 5 Autococker :)
Strengths: Matt Marshal is an editor. Matt Marshall's articles are funny and well written.
Weaknesses: I want more pics!!!!! Gun Reviews see below.
Review: The magazine is very well layed out and the pages are thick. All of the articles in this mag are very intresting and are geared toward the SERIOUS tourney player. The gun "reviews" arent to par for my liking, they simply lay the gun out and point out its features, do not comment on the guns feel how accurate it is, chrono consistency, etc. Other than that this magazine is excellent, offers excellent paintball talk by one of the best (and my favorite) player out there Matt Marshall.
Conclusion: this is an excellent magazine to get a subscription, this magazine has style. My favorite out of the many choices.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justin14_ Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: cheap
thick pages
nice articles
Weaknesses: why the hell would anyone want MUSIC aritcles????????
Review: i got one of these magazines free with some stuff i ordered. its a good magazine....full of big pictures and aritcles and advertisements and tourney info and teams and a few newbie tips. the pages are nice....nice thick feel to them. now for the bad part...the p8nt thing looks funny...the issue i got had a music article in it and some music advertisements as well....its a paintball magazine i dont care about their music im happy with rancid nofx and pennywise....
Conclusion: its a good magazine im going to subscribe to it as soon as i get money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lil Mikey Sunday, May 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire, apg, pb2x: pb2x somewhat compares....not much
Marker Setup: 2k2 cocker highly upgraded with eblade....(too lazy to type all the upgrades)
Strengths: its at a higher level (turney)
Weaknesses: umm.....its.......umm....i honestly cant think of anything wrong with it as of now
Review: it has special gear reviews that they do themselves that have a laid out diagram to compare gear easily, they have field reviews, single upgrade reviews, team highlights, turney highlights.....they just go in depth with everything you'd want from a high end turney magazine .....instead of adds for tippmans or vl200 hoppers, theres adds for an eclass orracle and a halo-b ....its all up to date with no low-end scenario or, woods, stuff ....they even have a few pages in the back that has small turneys from all over the country (its awesome to see your team in a pro magazine like that, lol) but overall if your interested in turneys this magazine has the markers your interested in, the companies your interested in, the gear your interested in, the teams your interested in, the turneys/curcuits your interested in, the stories/events your interested in....i first picked up this magazine whiel i was hanging out in my local store a few months ago and i looked at the cover...it was strange in a limor getting drunk.... i read the 10 or so page article on team strange, then later that night i re-examined all of the videos i had where strange played in them... p8nt covered everything on them and as i looked over the videos they had everything right on how they played, after p8nts article on strange titled "go pro" strange was my new favoritve team....i absolutly love this magazine
Conclusion: subsrice unless your new to the sport...i give it a ten cuz its the best mag tht ive read and its everything i want in a mag
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MyJTRox Monday, January 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
APG, Paintball Mag, PB2Xtremes
Strengths: It was very cool to see the politics of paintball, instead of the newbie friendly sugar coated info. Even though I'm not a tourney ball player myself, I still liked reading about the tourneys. I received this for free, and it was the issue that had a ton of info on X-Ball, and I think X-Ball looks great. I hope they start X-ball leagues on all levels and it turns out to be as big as football.
Weaknesses: Most pictures are good but some are just fuzzy blends of pictures, and the color contrast isn't very good. My eyes start hurting after that much Black & White.
Conclusion: Great magazine if you've been playing for over a year and actually know what the writers are talking about. It's great to see that there are magazines out for newbs, but there is also magazines like this for the players that are more advance.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SleepWalkinPyro Saturday, June 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire- worst mag in the WORLD!!! but wasnt that bad since it was free
PB2X- decent mag, my 2nd choice
APG- too much scenario sh*t i could care less about.
But my sells all mags for 2 bucks so i still buy them. lol
.........what the hell is up with this program i cant even say sh*t!!!
Marker Setup: 2k2 cocker
Strengths: well i got it for free.....always a plus. after reading it i would DEFINETLY buy this mag. its great! no scenerio crap, they only cover larger tourneys such as the NPPL(not little ones that suck), THEY DON'T give an in depth review of a spyder. i hate how APG gives a review of a spyder, THERE ALL THE SAME! cool pics.
they dont star out words, so you dont have to use your imageination.(FU*K)
they ask good questions.
not filled with 100 pages of ads. (thats why APG is so big)
Weaknesses: umm......a lot of stores dont carry it. its not quite up with APG yet.
thats all i can think of
Conclusion: i really liked this mag. you can actually read it.......it took me a good hour or 2 to read it. if you want a cool perspective of paintball without the "how to fix you spyder's air leak" artical, this is the mag for you!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
APG, Facefull, Paintball Magazine
Strengths: This magazine Rules. Alot of information on the famous players in the sport today, and the lifestyle of the big teams. And i don't have to read about some Scenario game. And it is all about Tournament Paintball which is great.
Weaknesses: Some of the articles are boring, and there is a little bit of swearing, so if you are 5 don't read this.
Conclusion: This is one of the best paintball magazines our there, next to paintball games international it is the best. Finally a magazine all about tournament, no commando style playing. This is what the sport of paintball needed.

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every other P.O.S. magazine out there.
Marker Setup: I currently have a 2001 fulcrum milled, titanium anodized Free Flow Autococker. Rock LP reg, STO ram, STO 3-way, FF valve, hammer, back block and frame. I also have a KAPP drop forward, angel air reg and Nitro Duck 68/3000.
Strengths: Great magazine! Good tourney coverage, AWESOME photography, and custom gun reviews! The magazine also has decent grammar and relativley few spelling errors. APG cant even dream of having a grammatically correct article! And I almost forgot, they dont have a single page about scenario games!
Weaknesses: Still getting on their feet as an established magazine.
Conclusion: Still has a ways to go, but is by far the best paintball magazine currently out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media