paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball 2 Xtremes Magazine / Paintball 2 Xtremes Magazine / Paintball 2 Xtremes Magazine / Paintball 2 Xtremes Magazine

Paintball 2 Xtremes Magazine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Paintball 2 Xtremes Magazine

Paintball Paintball Magazines

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball 2 Xtremes Magazine
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 124
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This magazine covers everything from tournaments to technical tips to tactical tips to new products and more!

Price is for yearly subscription!
Product Availability 
The Paintball 2 Xtremes Magazine is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Okibi Friday, May 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Action Pursuit Games - Messy layout but a great magazine.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
J&J Ceramic 12"
Ripped E99 Dropforward
20oz Co2
Custom Grips
Ricochet AK
Check It 15* Assault Block
Aluminum Vertical Feed Adapter
Camo Tank Cover
Spring Kit
Strengths: Layout
Ronn Stern Comics
Lots Information
Presentation
Accesibility
Photos
Tournament Listings
Cheap ($5 Canadian)
Weaknesses: Table of Contents
Not Carried At Many Other Places, Other Than Paintball Shops
Review: Paintball 2 Xtremes is a great magazine. It is layed out well and is well suited for it's price of around $5 Canadian. It's not a very long magazine, but it's definately not short. There are many high quality photographs. And Ronn Stern includes a nice monthly comic strip. :) The only place I could find PB2X is the local paintball shop. Large grocery stores and (small) magazine shops don't carry it (or any other paintball magazines for that matter.) PB2X also contains NO annoying little 'fall out' ads, like in gaming magazines. All the content is well presented and well worth the time to read. I would highly recommend PB2X magazine to all (and any) paintball player, recreational, newbie, and tournament players alike.

In my honest opinion a 10 Star magazine. :)
Conclusion: Well worth the time and effort to read. Definately a professional and well done magazine. Purchase a copy (or two...)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

DKLAX1024 Sunday, May 30th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Action Pursuit Games
Marker Setup: Red Smart Parts Vision Impulse
14" Dye Ultralight Barrel
Red Strange Impulse Gas Thru Grip
Empire Reloader B
Chromed Red/Black LPR
Eclipse Magnetic Blade Trigger
Max-Flo
Hybrid Technologies Drop w/ ON/OFF
Chaos Chip
Low Rise Vertical Feed
Black Dye Sticky
Shocktech Delrin Bolt
Strengths: Covers NPPL, PSP, and local tourneys
Comics
Advertisements
X-Action
Weaknesses: Sometimes covers scenario
Why cover scenario? no point!
Review: I love this magazine, it has great photos, great coverage, and News. Although it isn't as big as Action Pursuit Games Magazine, you can tell that the people at PB2X spend a lot more time at the Events and try their hardest. In every issue they have a X-Action section. This has 3-4 full page photos that depict great tournament action. After reading through your issue of PB2X, you can go to their website and talk about it with the writers and other paintball players. It is also available at basically every store where magazines are sold. From street stands to grocery stores. I love it!
Conclusion: This is simply the best paintball magazine available to you. With the information it provides you with, you will never not know whats going on in the paintball world. Go to the their website at www.pb2x.com to subscribe!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

Alex Kopun Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
facefull,paintball games international, apg, paintball
Marker Setup: evil omen w/ dye boomstick and VL egg
Strengths: great tournament coverage+photos
review articles
game tips
how2 articles
Weaknesses: none
Review: this magazine kicks butt. it has better tourney coverage than apg. i hav a year subscription to pb2x. i advise u to get 1. o yea it is also much cheaper than apg. apg costs like 30.00 $ for a year subscription pb2x only costs about 12.99 ! another thing is u can email a question to pb2x and they might answer it in their next issue.
Conclusion: i luv this magazine it is way better than apg. i would pick this over apg any day. ngo out and it. i give it a ten rating.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerking420 Friday, July 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
P8nt
Facefull
APG
Marker Setup: '04 Orracle Red to Black fade
WGP Twist Grip feed neck
PHAT on/off ASA
Macroline
Evo 2 w/z-board
Nitro Duck 68/3k. Tank

Soon to have E-Blade
Strengths: See Below
Weaknesses: See Below
Review: Ok, Paintball 2Xtremes (PB2X) is an awesome magazine! It features in-depth tournament coverage, full color ads, rec-ball, scenario play, and up and coming products....that's just to name a few. The comics are funny and the high quality paper showcases all of their cool tourney pictures. Heck, I cut 'em out and put them on my wall! That's how good they are. And another attribute is they can be easily found at your local grocery store. But the best part is, they have all the dirt on what goes on in the tournament scene. No other magazine has as much as PB2X has to offer. Oh yeah PB2X is having a show coming to Spike TV in a while. Don't listen to to the guy's review above mine, he has no idea what he's talkin' about!
Conclusion: Buy the subscription and you won't regret it! The ONLY bad part is they don't have 2 issues per month. Go Naughty Dogs!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 2nd, 2004 at 7:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RockenCockers08 Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
paintball games international crossfire and action pursuit games
Marker Setup: 03' Cocker with Dye Xcel, Dye Sticky Grip, aci phat flame drop with on/off , upgraded cam adjuster (trigger pull), ans core pneumatics and system X beaver tail.
Strengths: very organized and is based on a lot of ares in paintball
Weaknesses: pretty short
Review: This is the best magazine out of all the ones im subscribed to. Its very organized and covers everything that is about paintball. Its not only about tournament play it has info on rec all too. The "How 2" article has helped mr with me gun repairs and upgrades.The Oliy problem is its to short. By the time u get into it its all ready over. They could probably make it longer. But overall its a great magazine.
Conclusion: This is probally the best magazine u can subscribe to. If u havent already subscribed ur missin out!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yeoldespyder Tuesday, April 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Action Pursuit Games- Meh. Tooooo many "Tips for Beginners!"
Paintball Games International- Less artistic and creative than PB2X, lots n lots of facts.
Marker Setup: 06 Empire Intimidator
Halo
Cp Barrel (2 piece)
CP ASA
Strengths: PHOTOS!!!
Tournament AND Scenario Coverage
Great interviews, in depth articles.
Not at all repetitive.
Weaknesses: Table of Contents?
Review: Ahhh this is a great magazine. Unlike other magazines (APG), this periodical continues to come up with new and interesting things to read. They may throw in a few playing tips here and there, but mostly it is about tournament coverage, AWESOME picture galleries, new products and product reviews, etc. Barely any worthless stuff that is just thrown in there.
In terms of advertising, PB2X doesn't have much at all.
The paper that is used to make the magazine is smooth and durable, not like toilet paper...so it wont get so screwed up in the mail that you can't read it =)
It isnt too bad on cost, only about $5. Definately worth it.
Conclusion: This magazine is very, very good. For only $5, I would recommend it over APG, Splat, and maybe maybe maybe over Pgi. Go for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

falcon2ko Saturday, August 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
facefull,apg,pb2xtremes
Marker Setup: If you care that much read my profile
Strengths: Interesting,funny,and entertaining
Weaknesses: Not too much,maybe a few dumb or pointless articles here and there
Review: A good magazine that caters to both new and experienced players. Has articles that are very fun to read and may teach you something new.I dont see anything really wrong with this magazine.So if you want fun or easy reading with some nice pics here and there just pic one of these up.
Conclusion: Good magazine meant for noobs or pros and interesting to both.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cmabry Tuesday, April 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Action Pursuit games
Paintball Sports
Marker Setup: Silver 98c with VL quantum and CO2 tanks
Strengths: Good pics and articles.
Weaknesses: More girls!(not ugly ones)
Review: Old paintball magazines use to have lot adds with half-naked girls, what happened! This is still a great magazine, the pictures are better than any other magazine and you know a lot of people only look at the pictures. This magazine has encouraged me to read, something I've always hated.
Conclusion: Get this if you love the game!!
PLEASE LEAVE ME A COMMENT AND SAY THIS WAS HELPFUL!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Tuesday, September 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
apg..
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
16" stiffi mamba
vL gravity loader
9oz. c02 tank
---------------------------
Trilogy competition
12" dye xcel
kingman java gravity feed
20oz. c02 tank
---------------------------
Smart parts ion
black body kit
14" all american barrel
halo tsa loader
20oz. a/s
---------------------------
05 prostock
blue/black
12" dye excel
20oz a/s
---------------------------
draxxus/diablo paintballs
Strengths: Informative
Kool pix
Weaknesses: Boring to read some times..
Small print
~its like a photo album with words~
Review: Im not subscribed to this mag but ive got it a few times i have about 5 issues, got 2 free from waynes world of paintball in ocala florida. They have some quizes and random facts in the biginning, pictures of teams and what marker they use. Fan/question mail, usualy one review of a gun per issue, has small print and backround colors make reading kinda tricky and boring ~its like a photo album with words~... has articles about pro teams, tournys whats happening in the paintball world, injuries bans etc
Conclusion: Realy good mag, nice pix and articles, not realy for newbs, dont get if u dont like reading small print wit flashy backrounds
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 3rd, 2006 at 8:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phathed Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
P8INT
Marker Setup: 98 custom
14in.J&J ceramic barrel
Inline expansion chamber
viewloader quantum (i'm lookin for a new 1)
Jt Slammer pack
Pure Energy 20oz tank
Strengths: Lots of tech tips
Coverage on the big games
A LOT of information
Weaknesses: Not a lot of coverage on speedball tournaments.
Review: This is a great mag, it has a ton of stuff to read about like Castle Keep And Oklahoma D-Day, The only flaw to this mag, is that there isn't a whole lot of speedball coverage.
I am going to get a subscription instead of going to like Wal-Mart and get them.But if u just want to check it out and see for ur self how cool it is, then go to a store like Wal-mart or a local drug store to pick one up, and if u do find that u don't like it, well u only wasted like 4or 5 bucks.
I really like this mag, and i am going to get more because it has a lot of information.
Conclusion: Buy it if u like it, get a subscription
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 2nd, 2005 at 6:57 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media