paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Demon Paintballs / Brass Eagle Demon Paintballs / Brass Eagle Demon Paintballs

Brass Eagle Demon Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Demon Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Demon Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 4.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Blue shell:yellow fill.
Vanquish Your Foes With Demon-Like Accuracy!
Brass Eagle introduces the all new line of Demon™ paintballs for 2006. Demon™ Paintballs are formulated to produce a high performance and accurate paintball while providing a great value. Our Paintballs are 100% lot tested to meet or exceed a 98% accuracy rating and ASTM standards.
Engineered with the optimal combination of weight, density and roundness. All this at an economical price, providing a great value.
Demon™ paintballs are available in two colors: Orange shell with Orange fill and Blue shell with Yellow fill. Demon™ paintballs are packaged in four convenient quantities: 200 count bottle, 500 count box, 1,000 count box and 2,000 count box.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Demon Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
m101 Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Spank
Brass Eagle Monster
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Sonix
16" Taso Stone Cold II
Viewloader VL Hopper
20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Any.
Strengths: Better than Brass Eagle Monster
They actually break on target
Bright orange fill
Weaknesses: Fill is easy to wipe

Review: It appears that with the Demon the folks at Brass Eagle finally got the notion of what a paintball should be mostly right. At the very least these are actually usable. Compared to the Brass Eagle Monster, these things are a significant upgrade. The shell is better, the fill is brighter and the balls are mostly round.

The fill is oily, so make sure you're not playing with a bunch of wipers. Accuracy can still be a problem, but for the price they aren't bad.

Conclusion: If you see these sitting next to a case of Brass Eagle Monsters and the price is less than $10 different for a case -- its a no-brainer, take the demons home.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 4th, 2007 at 4:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jamirose Monday, April 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
With the Brass Eagle Brand the only other one I have tried is the Monster Balls.
Marker Setup: Camo 98 Custom by Tippmann, not to many accessories yet but that will change with time.
Recommended
Barrels:
I just used my stock barrel
Strengths: They are strong suckers, didn't break one in the barrel.
Weaknesses: They are strong suckers, didn't break one on a body.
Review: They are not all that great of a ball. I would aim at something and they would hit an object 10 miles away from where I was trying to get them to go. My gun was shooting around 340 and they still wouldn't break on a wood board. I finally used some of my friends Marbalizers for the rest of the day. I guess you could think of him as my hero.
Conclusion: I would not recomend these balls. I f you want to hit someone and have it break then I would say spend a little more money and get a better quality ball.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

your_dog Sunday, March 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Impact paintball
Bigballs paintball
Preium impact
Marker Setup: I have the tac 5 all stock thinken about gettin the tippmann us army
Recommended
Barrels:
None i dont recoomend these paintballs
Strengths: There r none
Weaknesses: Evrything these paintball suck
Review: these are by far the worst paintball i have ever used i used them in a 98 with act and guess what the still choped they suck so bad no 1 should ever buy these the cost like 10$ for a reson. If u do buy these paintballs try to trade a 1000 for 500 with the enemy because thats the only way they could accully help you
Conclusion: I belive these are the worst paiontballs i have ever used lol
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pblover19 Thursday, February 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
wild streak, brass eagle monsters
Marker Setup: stock spyder mr1
Recommended
Barrels:
any one but the stock
Strengths: Um...cant find any.
Weaknesses: soft shell(some may be deformed) mustard looking fill(very watery) EXPENSIVE
Review: These paintballs were terrible got 500 of them at kmart for 15$ I got these because I thought they would be cheaper than the paintballs at the paintball shop but. I was wrong I got 500 marbalizers for 15$! i think that they were a rip off I will never by them again I can get ones just as good as thoughs for 9$ for 500.
Conclusion: my conclusion is these paintballs were not warth the money.If i could i would give this a -5 out of ten but since i cant i will give it a 1/10
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kakayona Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all the cheap balls,nelson, hot spot, zap
Marker Setup: ephifany-halo b-88/4500 crossfire
Recommended
Barrels:
93
Strengths: Never ever break in barrel.
Weaknesses: Never ever break on people.
Review: If you hate barrel breaks use this paint.
i shoot people out with this paint but 2 or 3 balls and in the mask and harder areas of the body. seem to shoot pretty accurate.
i let my wife shoot my gun and she was shooting a telephone pole from 30yds. and asked me "why are they bouncing off?" i figured i'd better look else where for balls that actually break.
Conclusion: If your playing against people who are wearing chain male these are great!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fool507 Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch, affordaballs, torque, and monster balls
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine 14 in teardrop barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
tear drop or whatever you have man
Strengths: Durable and most of the time reliable
Weaknesses: Light fill and Very hard shell
Review: Well now these are some decent balls except they are not completely reliable and every once and a while there will be a bad one that breaks or curves to some extent but most are fairly good paintballs worth buying for new players but definantly not anything for pros to use. They are also pretty inexpencive for alota balls. It was about 25 bucks for 1000 balls so not a bad deal at all.
Conclusion: OK paintballs for begginers but a light fill kinda sux
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Chairmonkey Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, E-grip, CP One Piece Classic 14", Pure Energy 72/3000 HPA
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Chop a lot
Review: I used these for a few games, and they seemed fine for just pick up and play. I had quite a few balls chop, out of the 1,000 that I used. The best thing about these is that theyre cheap. If you're low on money and just want to play with some friends these arent bad balls to buy.
Conclusion: Buy them for casual play, otherwise leave them alone.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lt. Head-shot Tuesday, July 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
everything is better than this.... even monster balls. i normally, however, play with either marbilizer or core
Marker Setup: Special ops longbow, Q bow adapter, Ncstar sight
Recommended
Barrels:
n/a
Strengths: None; they wern't that cheap and they dont work well
Weaknesses: Bad fill
Bad accuracy
Horrible shell
Review: I was playin with this a couple of weeks ago bcause this is all te store had. it was $20 for a half case, so it wasn't extremly cheap, but not expensive either. I was shootin an a5 with air and the accuracy was horrible!!! i shot it a boulder 25 feet away and i shot a 3 foot grouping!!! better yet, when i was playing, i hit my freind 7 times and not even one break... all of them bounced. we even went so far as to shot each other from about 10 feet away (during and after the game) and none of them broke.... it was just sad. i ended up using the last 2 bags of it to make fill for my homemde grenades. please do not buy this stuff!!! you WILL be disapointed!!!
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY IT!! it is the absoulutely worst paint that i have ever used. even white box practice paint was better.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jruth Thursday, July 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle monster paintballs
Marker Setup: genisis II
Recommended
Barrels:
dosent make much of a difference
Strengths: Break on contact
Few barrel breaks
Good fill color
Weaknesses: Liquidly fill
Review: Overall a decent paintball that is reliable. It is good for the money and i would recomend it for when you need paint quick or just want something to practice with and screw around with i havent found any problems with the tempurate its stored in either. I wouldnt recomend this for big tournaments. you can find it at local stores
Conclusion: Good for practice not good for big tournaments
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jake is killer Friday, June 26th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
the ones my marker came with, brass eagle
Strengths: Break very quick
Very bright
Easy to wipe
Weaknesses: Tthe balls cave in if u hold them for over a minute
Review: im new just saying
uhhh i was at a church event and my parents went to k-mart they picked it up and i thought they were crap. i realized they were very good. they did their job and were cheap i would NOT NOT recomend this for a tourny. only recreation other than tournys it is good and cheap paint.
only 21$ for 1000 balls
Conclusion: I think very good
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media