paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker

Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $299

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* Lightweight unibody design (approx. 2.5lbs)
* Closed bolt accuracy
* Air efficient operation
* Angled bottom-line
* Velocity adjuster
* Integrated 3 way, no more front block!
* Pull-pin
* Micro-polished ram
* Push button safety
* Preset nickel inline regulator
* 15 degree air receiver
* Anodized with 3D body design
* Delrin bolt with 2 o-rings
* Double finger blade trigger
* Either a one piece 11" .687 or 14 inch two piece ported barrel which includes a .687 and a .691 back
* Select Fire model - Semi auto, Full auto, Ramping mode, Demo mode, and 3 shot burst.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Trilogy Pro SF Autococker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
acetks Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month40 of 51 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Neighbors Spyder, No Comparison
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro with Select Fire, Halo B Hopper, 4500 psi 68ci Nitrogen Air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Im fairly new and dont know to much of upgrades.
Strengths: The anti-chop eye, Accuracy, Firing modes, Barrels, Double trigger, Intimidation factor :)
Weaknesses: The 9 volt battery is kinda tight fitting in the handle.
Review: I am New to paintball and had no idea of what a fully auto paintball gun would do, it was a little tricky for me figuring out the sequence needed to get it to shoot full auto which is 3 quick trigger pulls and hold on the fourth but once you get it you got it,,the manual claims it shoots 15 bps but I havent been counting,,It empties a FULL hopper in what I believe to be 7 seconds ,, I will add that as a newbie it took me a minute to figure out there was switches inside the handle I needed to flip in order for the modes to change but figured it out once I started to read the instructions and paperwork included,,,,,the marker came pre-set on B Ramp which is 18 BPS,,the sequence of trigger pulls is: Pull and hold trigger= 2 balls, pull and release= 3 balls, Ramp is activated on the 1st trigger pull. Must Pull and release trigger at a rate of 4+ pulls per second.,,,,NOW,,,In this mode if your fast on the trigger it WILL blow the full auto mode out of the water,,hehehehe,,,My neighbor has a spyder and when he seen me shooting in this mode at the tree in my front yard,,not really knowing the firing sequence but just screwing off pulling the trigger as fast as I could his 1st two words was in quote "holy ----",,,lol,,,which made me feel good and when I looked at him he had that Im going to get a different marker look on his face,,,lol,,,Another Mode is the TA- Ramp mode,,it claims 15 BPS,,ramp begins after 3rd trigger pull, this mode is 3balls out then a rapid two or three,,,,,I havent shot enough in this mode to describe it that well but will over the weekend, the last mode is Semi-Mode which claims 18 balls per second,,again I have not been in this mode alot either,,,,single trigger pull = single shot,,,NOW,,,,,this marker does have the eyes in it which I think is really cool,,,,,my friends spyder chops a ball every hopper,,,,This Marker only chops a ball when you screw up hitting the trigger,if you trigger it correct (fire/pull the trigger) it will NOT chop a ball, However if you do Chop a ball, which I have out of acting stupid and getting crazy with the trigger, I have found that a simple hit with a swab without the cocking bolt does not really do the trick due to what I believe being paint being on the eyes, so I take my allen and remove the covers which hold the eyes on either side of the marker and clean the eyes themself with a soft cloth as to not scratch,,,,,Remember ,,,I am a newbie,,,,so if doing this is wrong then please tell me,,,,Ive since calmed a little as to prevent cleaning,,,,Honestly this is a Awesome Kicka-- Marker in my opinion,,,,and everyone who has seen it is impressed ,,,,,,,oh yea,,,,here is one for ya ,,,,After shooting it my wife wants one and wants to play also,,,,we innitiated her in my neighbors backyard by shooting her in the leg,,lol,,,however the deal was she was able to shoot me twice with it and well on that note I can tell ya that you cant move fast enough,,lol,,,as far as accuracy,,,,the barrels are nice, Ive mostly been using the longer out of the two 2-pc barrels,,Ive only been shooting a large tree in my front yard and the shots have been grouping in a 5 - 10 inch diameter consistently but I have only been screwing around and not really holding it steady.,,,The only con to this marker which I now understand there is a reason for is the mode switches to change the fire are inside the handle,,,,,,I cured this by using a dremel and cutting a small hole in the grip to access the switches with a small screwdriver so that I could change the way it fires without taking the handle on and off each time, it is a pain to retuck the wires and airline which goes into the handle and I was afraid of pinching something,,,the 9 volt fits kinda tight and caution in this area is a must to prevent maybe screwing something up.
Conclusion: I would recommend this Marker to someone new as myself as a competitive, user friendly, cost efficient marker to get you started,,,I Promise you will not be disappointed. I do Recommend you use nitrogen/compressed air over co2 due to freeze up in rapid fire.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
27 Comments - Add Comment

roneil4 Monday, October 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months18 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Rodeo - No Comparison
Marker Setup: Stock Trilogy Pro SF, 12 oz. CO2, Empire Reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop Forward (Help Balance)
Electro Hopper
Nitro, like any gun (CO2 still Works Perfectly)
Strengths: - Accuracy
- Weight
- Speed
- Noise
- Stock Barrel
- Battery Efficiency
- Amazingly Air Efficient
- Eyes
- Price
Weaknesses: - No Drop Forward
- Battery Tight Fitting in Handle
- Feedneck
- DVD
- Annoying to decock (See review)
Review: I have used this gun twice at the field, and only shot the crappy paint from sports-authority. I have shot approximately 4000 paintballs through this gun (I am trigger happy)

Strengths:

This is a great gun for a great price! I bought it off of e-bay for only $199!!!
This gun is super accurate, giving me a spread of only 6 inches at 50 feet. I did this using only sports-authority cheap paint. This is probably because it comes stock with a mini-kaner barrel kit. It is also light, but I have only used it with a 12 oz. CO2 so it will probably be heavy with nitro. This gun also fires super fast, with a super short trigger pull. To get a shorter pull, All you have to do is turn the screws farther in, and redo the loctite. Over the chrono I was shooting 14 bps in semi auto!! It also has this awesome ramping mode which is tournament legal, and makes it very easy to pull 18 bps (the cap on the board). This gun is also very quiet, just like every autococker. The battery seems reletively efficient, because i have shot alot of paint through the gun. This marker is extremely air efficient. I was able to shoot about 900 paintballs through it before refilling my CO2 (12 oz.). The Eyes are also a very nice feature. I have not chopped at all, after 4000 rounds of cheap paint. I was very confused if the gun had eyes or not, because the site description said nothing about eyes, but everyone who reviewed this gun put that as a strength. I will verify that it does have break beam eyes.
Weaknesses:

It is a little bit off balance without a drop forward, but that is not a big deal. The feedneck is the biggest downfall of this gun. All you can do is stick your hopper in, there is no way to keep it in. The battery is also hard to put in the handle, but that isn't a big deal. All you have to do is be careful with it. The DVD is a complete waste of time, so don't even bother watching it if you get this gun. The important pieces of maintenence are in the manual, and about 30 of the 35 minutes of the DVD were just about safety and using the mechanical trilogy. The last annoyance of this gun is that you can't de-cock the cocking rod without removing the grip frame. (If there is a way, please post it in comments so I know for the future)
Conclusion: This is a great gun for an amazing price, although most people buy them for much more (normally $300). I give it a 9 because of the feedneck and that it is impossible to decock without removing the grip frame.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bigblue02_02jw Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months17 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Trilogys, Spyders, Tippmans. Mostly entry level markers.
Marker Setup: Select Fire Trilogy Pro, Evolution II w / Z board, WGP torpedo drop w / on/off, WGP clamping feedneck, Full Kaner and stock mini Kaner barrel kits, W-style beavertail.
Recommended
Upgrades:
FAST electro hopper.
Strengths: This marker is fast. Looks awesome and can shoot anti-syphon co2 no problem.
Weaknesses: Taking off grip to change settings. A little heavy for some? Tight fit inside grip.
Review: Well I just got this baby for $268 shipped. I took it out with my Halo Tsa (ha not a chance could it keep up) then my Revy w / x -board (again not at all). So I got myself a Eggy. For an electro noob this thing absolutely rips. Now I know it's not the fastest marker out there but for me it is amazing. This is my first electro so as you can tell I'm pumped about it. I haven't figured out the first ramp mode yet as it seems to shoot only as fast as semi (maybe it's supposed to only shoot that fast for tourneys) but the second ramp is really fast. WGP claims 18 bps, I'm not sure. Plus because I'm new at walking the trigger I'm sure I'm not getting the max performance out of it. I'm using anti-syphoned co2 with no problems and the mini Kaner kit that comes with it is as accurate as my pipe kit.

EDIT: I have adjusted the trigger and got alot more speed out of it. It has little kick and is fun to play with. There is a little screw in the front of the trigger guard to adjust how hard of a pull you want. I have had zero problems with the co2 but I'm thinking about getting a Palmer's Stabilizer to help make it a little more consistent. I'm still on my first Rayvac battery and I have shot maybe 10000 rounds through it let alone all the dry firing and playing with the trigger. Seems pretty efficient to me. Don't expect this marker to shoot as fast as the high dollar marker's because it's not going to. But for all the rec and players on a budget it's plenty fast enough.
Conclusion: I think anyone who uses this marker will like it because of the quality and simplicity of it. Except for taking the grip off to change the modes and not having all the fancy lights and regs there is no reason to not enjoy shooting it. I'm not sure about the trigger since I have never shot anything like it. If your not lazy the mode switching should not be a problem. Yes everyone knows a $1000 marker is better but for the price and quality it deserves a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 14th, 2007 at 9:44 am PST
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

highdurability Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not necessarily similar products, but…

Ego ‘06
Ion
Spyder Pilot
Tippmann 98 RT
Tippmann A5 RT
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Pro Select Fire
Clamping Feed Neck
WGP Torpedo (drop/asa)
Halo B w/Rip
Single Eclipse QEV (STO ram will not accept 2nd QEV without re-tapping the back of the ram)
PMI 72/3000 HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping Feed Neck
Drop Forward
Fast hopper (at least 20bps)
Strengths: Price
Delron bolt
STO ram
4 piece Barrel Kit
Very accurate
Fast
Tourament legal ramping
Weaknesses: Stock feed neck is poor
Cramped trigger guard
Finish (compared to more expensive ‘cockers)
Review: In fairness, I just got this marker, so I cannot speak to its long term durability, but I can tell you that out of the box it is an impressive piece of work. It comes with an instructional DVD that is useful if you have never owned a 'cocker, but a waste of your time if this isn't your first. Also in the box is a 4 piece Mini Karner Barrel Kit. You have 2 bore sizes (.687 & .689) as well as 6" and 8" fronts. With this you can either have a 12" or 14" barrel. I prefer the 14" set up. Another nice thing about this marker when you open the box is that it is already timed. Simply connect your tank & hopper and install a 9V battery and you are ready to go.

Now the good stuff. This thing is fast! how fast? Well how many bps can you hopper feed? If you are not feeding more than 18bps then you will never see this markers potential. You have 4 firing modes on this marker, Semi Automatic, Full Automatic (capped at 15bps), and 2 ramping modes (15 & 18bps). Mine was pre set to the 18bps ramp, and wow! This thing was shooting ropes with pinpoint accuracy. I was putting paintball on top of paintball on top of paintball. Of course ramping is fun, but not always legal, so I switched it to semi auto and was consistently squeezing off 13-14bps, and hitting bursts of 15+.

Edit: I just installed an Eclipse QEV, and wow! This thing cycles ridiculously fast. I recommend this upgrade only if you have a Halo B or an Empire Reloader B. I guarantee that you will out shoot any hopper rated under 20 BPS. Unfortunately the compact nature of the front pneumatics prevent a second QEV from easily being installed.

I went thru 600 rounds of paint the first evening without a single break. The eyes on this marker work very well. As a cautionary note though, the nature of a closed bolt marker is that it must complete a cycle to fire the next round. So when your marker's eyes do not see a ball in the chamber, this does not prevent the marker’s bolt from cycling. What it will do is delay the bolt from moving forward for about a quarter of a second, giving the next ball a chance to drop into the chamber, and then it completes the cycle. I say this because I believe that some markers simply will not cycle if no ball is detected, but that is not the case here. That being said, if you have a slow hopper, this marker will appear to have a very slow rate of fire. The ram on this marker can cycle 25 times per second, and if you are pulling the trigger fast enough to make it do so, and you have a slow hopper, then your gun will try to fire before another ball is chambered and you will constantly face delays between shots. This can be frustrating, but it means that the eyes are doing their job and avoiding chopping balls. This is why I recommend a hopper that feeds more than 18bps.
Conclusion: This is THE 'cocker for the common man. Low maintenance. High rate of fire. Multiple modes on the electronic frame. This marker is good for beginners to intermediate. I am giving this a 9 because the finish isn't as refined as more expensive 'cockers, and the feed neck absolutely must be upgraded. Once the feed neck is replaced so you can actually mount a hopper, the finish doesn’t matter that much because the performance of this marker is so impressive. GET A FAST HOPPER!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 7th, 2006 at 12:49 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Xtibian Tuesday, April 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker Trilogy Competition SF
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Pro SF
eVLution II
Worr Gas 50/3k
Freak Barrel / All American
Flame Drop Forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamp Feed Neck
Compressed Air(Shoots a ton better then using with CO2)
A good electro hopper
Barrel?(The stock barrels are nice, Mini 4 peice Kaner Barrel set - WGP's very own barrel set)
Strengths: Break Beam Anti-Chop eye
Accuracy
Firing modes
Double trigger
Barrels
Good Price
Weaknesses: Little Hard to get 9v in
Needs a clamp feed neck
Review: There's not much to say. Acetks basically said all of what is needed to know. Changing between the modes is easy. Just have to take the side grip off and switch one of the two switches. To change between the modes you just switch like both switches on or one off and one on or just both off. When they are both off the gun is on semi. If a ball breaks just take off the barrel and take out the bolt(just a pull of the pull pin) then push a swab through and its clean.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to anyone. Autocokers are very good guns. The gun is very accurate and easy to use. Easy to clean and durable.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 30th, 2006 at 11:36 am PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

CAsniper Monday, May 29th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99
Spyder electra '05 tested
tippman 98 tested
tippman A-5 tested
Marker Setup: gun
ricochet apache loader
20oz C02
Recommended
Upgrades:
a fast loader is strongly recommended
HPA is optional but also recommended
Strengths: Accurate
Light (well to me)
Fast
Electric (multiple firing modes)
Weaknesses: poor on C02
..jams but see body
maybe barrels but stock are fine
Review: NOTE this is my first gun of above spyder/tippman quality so I'm kinda new to higher end products......its very accurate the spread was very small except for C02 spikes... it seemed light to me (I had a remote)....it was very quick (insanely quick in B ramp mode)....... it looks absolutely gorgeous...... It seemed to jam on me in 4 hours it jammed twice but I had somewhat old paint so maybe that affected it...... the only thing I was annoyed with was that the paintballs kept falling out of the barrel for what reason I don't know but if i tilted the gun down they just fell out and it kept dry firing, ..... the grips felt nice and durable and the gun felt solid..... and the trigger pull was very simple and easy (no tension)...it had a bit of a kick but nothing noticeable.... also the grips took a while to get off with the tool but I guess that makes it so you can't adjust it on the field and a great price of $180
Conclusion: its a great product a great upgrade from anyone used to spyders or tippman 98's its accurate fast and durable except a few minor things only question I have is why does the paint fall out of the barrel when not firing (would it be the bore size?) and would the apache's eye conflict with the eye of the cocker?
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 3rd, 2006 at 11:55 am PST
I found this review  
24 Comments - Add Comment

sddds13 Saturday, October 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spider pilot
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Pro SF
Viewloader evolution 2 with Y board
WGP 50ci by 3000psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a barrel but stock are great.
Needs clamping feedneck.
Strengths: Accuracy, weight, speed
Weaknesses: Switching modes is a pain. Drilled holes in grip for easy access to switches.
Review: Well i purchased this gun new off of the Internet and was very pleased when it arrived. I hadn't received my air tank or hopper yet so i had to use my 20oz co2 and gravity feed hopper. Gun performed well on co2 but hopper was way to slow for the 18 bps mode. I would recommend getting HPA and a viewloader evolution 2 with Z board or evolution3.
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun to anyone looking for tha accuracy of an autococker and the speed of an ion. Over all this is a great gun for begginer to moderate players and in my opinion a better choice than a ion.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 14th, 2006 at 10:39 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

fcatman Friday, May 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Electronic markers used:
JT Protium
Spyder Pilot ACS
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Pro SF
Mini-Kaner barrel kit
Vlocity Jr.
C02 (for now) on remote hose (see review)

Spyder Rodeo
J & J Edge barrel kit
CO2
Zap / Archon Hopper gravity fed
32 Degrees spring kit
Evil Delrin Bolt / Stock bolt with venturi removed
Bandit high flow valve

ACI Griffin with stock everything (Was my backup, but it's worn out)
Zap / Archon Hopper

Syndicate Paradox ELE
Spyder Rodeo stock barrel, maybe my J&J Edge kit
Zap / Archon Hopper (The Revvy on this marker would be ironic)
32 degrees remote thick hose
Recommended
Upgrades:
More barrel sizes. Dang the supplied ones are SMALL. Really limits paint you can use.
Strengths: Inexpensive (relatively)
Can run on C02 if need be.
Antichop eyes.
Weaknesses: Exposed macroline hoses.
Slightly weak grip covers.
Review: What a step up from other markers used!

First let me say that I had some problems out of the box, so if I may tell you what I had to do to get everything working smoothly first: Buy a force fed loader, enough said. Also adjust your cocking rod so that the bolt can travel back far enough for a paintball to fall into the breach. Also, don't try to use CO2 unless anti siphoned or on a remote hose - The internals will get cold enough to start messing you up (pressure drops, bolt doesn't go back far enough not to chop balls, may not recock, etc..

GOOD:
-Inexpensive / good value for the price range. (Paid $219.99) Now even cheaper!
-So smooth shooting.
-Insanely fast vs. other markers I've used (even on semi mode).
-Antichop eyes.
-CO2 efficient.
-Simple to use electronics. Yeah the modes are set by switches, but everything else is really K.I.S.S. based. Once your modes are set (for me semi auto does the job), just one button on the outside does it all.
-No rechargeable battery. My preference is to keep a spare battery around versus trying to keep track of a charger, etc....

BAD:
-The eye logic. Apparently, if there is a fault with the eyes, or no ball is detected, here is what happens: The marker will still FIRE. It wil just cap BPS at 4 balls per second. This may sound good at first, but what this really means is that the marker will let you fire even without a ball in the chamber, you will chop a ball, get the eyes all gooey, then you can just keep on chopping. So in other words, you had better fire really slowly or you had better get a loader faster than the marker. Looks like I'll be investing in a new loader then.
-Exposed hoses. Yes I know that is a necessary element of owning an Autococker. But still, I'm afraid of breaking it off at the fittings. Luckily they supplied an extra length and every proshop sells it.
-loose fitting grip covers (I mean gaps are all around). Maybe not so bad for play on an astroturf field, but the rec fields I play at have lots of sand and grit. Even for cleaning out paint splatter I imagine it will be a pain.
-Revvy 12 volt. Ha Ha Ha. Thank goodness for anti-chop eyes. You need a really fast hopper even for semi use. I ended up buying a Vlocity Jr. and it works swell.


Conclusion: Overall it is a bargain but ONLY if an Autococker select fire marker is for you. I sold mine because I didn't like the exposed hoses for woods play and (due to the electronic control) it cycled too fast and frequently I would chop balls unless using the Vlocity Jr. Essentially it was too "nice" for maybe the way i play. For the other side of the coin, see my Autococker Trilogy Tactical review.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 12th, 2007 at 2:08 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

steelsharpshot Sunday, March 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Trilogy Pro, tippy a-5, tippy 98c, Ion

Trilogy pro is just as good, just nowhere near as fast, the a-5 is as accurate and more user friendly (a little more) and the 98c just doesn't stack up. The Ion is pretty much the same
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro SF
HALO B w/ rip drive
stock barrel (mini Kaner kit)
20 oz. CO2 with remote coil
Recommended
Upgrades:
HALO B w/ rip drive (only hopper that can keep up with this thing)
Nitro tank (CO2 causes too many velocity spikes and is just inconsistent)
Freal barrel kit because the mini Kaner only has a .687 and .689
Strengths: Fast
Ease of Cleaning
looks really nice
differnent rates of fire
adjustable trigger
lightweight
Weaknesses: Changing the rof
feed neck
battery comp.
walking trigger
Review: I'm just going to first say that this thing shoots incredibly fast for three hundred dollars. I put the ramping mode on and started firing. I had to just fall to the ground laughing. It's hilarious how fast this thing shoots. I can get 18 bps without even trying. That is with the eyes on too. If I knew how to turn them off I would get a few more I think.
In semi auto it doesn't shoot that fast. It's hard to walk the trigger and I don't know why. I know I can walk a trigger too because I have done it several times on my buddy's Ion. Unless you're at a tournament don't worry about it. I just put it on ramping mode.

It's super easy to clean. Just take off the barrel and and run a cable squeegee through it to get all the big glops of paint out. Then run a swab through it. Take out one pin that's is pretty big and hard to lose, and pull the bolt out. Run the swab down the gun and lubricate the bolt o-rings with lithium grease or whatever it is that the Worr recomends. Replace the bolt and pin and put three drops of synthetic marker oil in the ASA and fire it with the air source about twelve times. I think all this takes under a minute to give you an idea of how easy it is.

As far as looks, it has a sweet glossy black finish with chrome accents. It's really nice looking. I have a HALO B on it and it looks awesome with the black. It matches perfectly.

The different rates of fire are nice too have. Semi is probably about 10 bps. Don't try to walfk the trigger to go fast though. It's easier to just use one or both fingers at the same time as fast as you can. The B ramp I've already talked about and the TA ramp doesn't really do anything different or at least I haven't figured put how to use it. Full auto is activated after three evenly spaced trigger pulls and holding on the fourth. It's not as fast as ramping but still fast at 15 bps.

There is an adjustable trigger. I have not tried to adjust it because somewhere on the web I read that you have to adjust something else once you do this but don't quote me on that.

It's also pretty lightweight. I don't think I'm all that strong and it isn't that heavy.

There are of course a few down sides, but nothing really big.

Too change the fire mode you have to take off the grip. It doesn't take long but you have to have an allen wrench handy.

The feed neck in a few words really makes me angry. It only fits one hopper. I think it's the evolution or something like that, but it didn't fit my HALO. You'll have to do one of two things. Either buy a threaded clamping feed neck or sand down the hopper to fit. This took me about four hours total and a lot of sand paper. My brother took a short cut by taking a razor blade to his. He broke a whole bunch of blades and his hopper neck looks like crap, but it fits great.

The battery also fits very tightly in that little compartment. Just tuck the wire under the battery and you'll be fine.

And of course the walking the trigger which I've already talked about.


(one thing I forgot about. To make it shoot super fast in the B ramp mode you have to turn it on. When the little light blinks red you know you are in the right mode. On mine it wouldn't shoot as fast as people were saying. Just push and hold the button until it goes orange/yellow and then let go. This should make it go faster.)
Conclusion: I would suggest this. If you are looking for a tournament quality gun that with a lot of flexiblity (rate of fire, using CO2 or N2, etc) then this is a great gun. I love it. My friends cower in fear when I rain down paint upon their heads. If you're planning on playing in a lot of tournaments then the Ion might be a better choice. I like this better than the Ion and I've used both. If you do get one, I suggest getting an allen key set as well as the upgrades listed above. I give it a 9 because it's perfect except for a few very minor things.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 4th, 2007 at 3:25 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

-Devon- Sunday, July 22nd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost Literally Everything
Marker Setup: -04 Cyborg-
Tadao Board
CCM Clamping Feedneck

+ 4 more markers...
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Bolt
New Reg
Strengths: Legendary Cocker Accuracy
Weaknesses: Speed
No Front Solenoid...
Made by Brass Eagle...
Review: Lets face it, this is definitly not the best cockers out there... Worr Games and Brass Eagle merged to make a Trilogy... With Intergrated Puematics and 3-way. Which allows it not to accept a Front Solenoid. Which makes it slow, very slow for an E-Cocker. The Ram and everything is weird. Its totally different from a usual cocker. It still has the Closed bolt which helps the Accuracy. I found that the reflective eyes arent detecting paint very well, especially xBall Silver. I had to use Hellfire and was a S.O.B to find a Bore Size for. Draxxus Hellfire has the small size that I know of. Its sure good paint though.
Conclusion: I wouldnt recommend buying this product. You can just get a Used E-Blade'd Cocker for about the same price. I'd stay away from the Trilogy series...
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media