paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Bullets Paintballs / Empire Bullets Paintballs / Empire Bullets Paintballs

Empire Bullets Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Bullets Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Bullets Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 6.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Empire Brand Paintballs
Product Availability 
The Empire Bullets Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Omegaboy13 Tuesday, April 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any low/mid grade paint you can think of.
Marker Setup: Intimidator with a bunch of stuff.
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore.
Strengths: Strong shell
Decent fill
Price in most places
Weaknesses: Price can vary drastically in a lot of shops.
Review: Pretty good paint for the price. I get this stuff for 32 bucks a case so I can't complain. The shell is strong enough to withstand high pressure guns as well as low pressure ones. The fill is decent, easy to see and not too easy to wipe. My d3 team uses this stuff in the tournaments we play in and we trust it to work everytime.
Conclusion: Great for practice and lower level tournies, better out there but not for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bubbavader Monday, April 10th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
midnights,all stars,draxxus gold & silver,nightmares,spank and all are better
Marker Setup: icd b2k4 with pds halo-b with rip drive bob long reg pepper stick barrel kit
Strengths: Bright fill
Weaknesses: More brakes in barrel than on targets
Review: I bought a case at local shop to try out. Never really had any serious breakage problems until I got these. i was easily getting 4-6 breake per loader (halo-b). A lot of the paint was oval shaped almost like footballs even when i went to the biggest bore size i had still where a ton of breaks it got to the point I just dumped my 500 rounds. Luckily I had a couple bags of heat left to get me through the day
Conclusion: the first and last time I use this paint just not worth the money
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Raiju02 Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat, Diablo Scorched, Brass Eagle crap, RPS Rampage, RPS Menace, RPS Marbalizers, Diablo Blaze, Diablo Dusk, PMI Premium, RPS All Star, RPS Big Ball, and some stuff that came in a white box with no label
Marker Setup: Bob Long Empire '06 Intimidator w/ Dye Ultralite and Viewloder V'Locity
IDC Bushmasetr B2K 2003 w/ Halo B
PMI Piranha EXT Pro G3 w/ Dye Boomstick and Pure Energy Mods
2 Tippmann Pro Carbines (These are Fun)
Tracer Pumpgun
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Barrels and J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic
Strengths: Thick Fill
Minimal Seam
No Dimpling
Weaknesses: Fill Color
Review: Well these paintballs worked pretty good for me and my teammates. We were provided this for a tournament and It worked Great. The shell was pretty hard but due to the thick flll they broke well on target. I didnt like the fill color because it was white. I'm pretty sure they have different fill colors but I wouldnt know.
Conclusion: I would give this paint a 9.5 but since I cant I will just round up. The only paint that I think is better than this is RPS Marbalizers, RPS All Stars and Diablo Heat
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 10th, 2006 at 10:16 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

jmtadena Thursday, May 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DXS White Box
Marker Setup: Bob Long Darq Marq 7
Custom Products 2-piece barrel Kit
Empire Prophecy
Crossfire 68cu 4500psi
Recommended
Barrels:
It is def. a little bit smaller then 689
Strengths: Bright & Thick Fill, Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: Many of the review above are pretty old IMO and I have been using these paintballs since March. They are amazing. I pick up a couple of cases at the local paintball store for 30 dollars a case and the fill is wonderful. Everyone I know who just needs some paint for practice uses these. They shoot straight, they break on contact, and I have yet to see one break in my marker. I have shot at least 14 cases... I not one broken ball in my gun.

It may be the fact that at the paintball store we inspect every bag and if there are any breaks or just to much oil in the bag we get another box.

If you see them GET THEM! It is some good paint but the price. It is not tournament grade and I do not recommend it for tournament because you obviously know there is better paint out there.
Conclusion: BUY THIS because you will not regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yeadbag000013 Friday, February 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
any good or high-end paint if i can say that lol
Marker Setup: shocker with ton ton frame, cp trigger, he bolt kit ect
Recommended
Barrels:
Any really i dont think the barrlel has to do wiht it just how the day is
Strengths: Check out the review down there
Weaknesses: Check out the review down there
Review: Like i said i used this with no outside conditions so i cant really say thats its perfect but it worked perfectly. The only bad thing was the price but for how it worked i'd pay 65 a case for this stuff. I didnt get one jam or a busted ball, didnt chop at all so i thought this paint was awesome. And im sure it would work outside just as good so this is my new paint from now on!
pros
Almost all the shots i took were dead on but i was in an indoor field so the conditions outside didnt com into effect but they work awesome for me.
cons
I bought this paint when it came out so it was like 65 a case so that was alittle high but the guy told me it was real good so i bought it and it was
Conclusion: If i was you i would at least try this paint i think its real nice and its not all the much now! I didnt have one problem with it and im sure you shouldnt either but theres always that bag or something like that with something wrong with thats probaly what happened to the guys below me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

payneball16 Monday, September 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Midnight, Blaze, X-Ball Gold, Marbalizers,
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Nerve w/ stock freak barrel, Halo Reloader B w/ rip drive, 47 ci 3000 psi tank, Dye I3 mask
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Horrible shape, can see and feel seams,
Review: I have only used this paint once. I ordered a case of Draxxus and there was a problem when it was shipped and it was all busted when I got it so i had to buy a case of Empire Bullets at a local store. I had never used it but I figured with it being Empire then it was probably good quality. Well i was wrong. I got to the field and a lot of the paint was disfigured and oval shaped and a couple were as flat as they could be without busting. I thought it was just a bad case but a buddy of mine bought a case from a different place and he had the same problem. I shoot a nerve with a freak barrel and could not find an insert to consistently fit this paint and the paint would not shoot straight due to the horrible shape. I did not have any chops or barrel breaks i guess bc the shell was so tough but then again they did not break on people either. This is not good paint even for the price. You are better off spending a couple of extra dollars and getting Midnight or Blaze.
Conclusion: I would not recommend anyone with a high end gun using this paint. I only bought it as a last minute thing and it did get me through the day but it was not a very good day because of it.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa99 Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: smart parts ion / halo b.
Recommended
Barrels:
I used stock ion barrel.
Strengths: Price for product.
Weaknesses: Havent incountered much of any.
Review: I dont know about that guy that gave it a one but if you didnt clean your barrel after a bust that would just about explain that. I was playing yesterday in about 100f heat and it was still working like a charm after staying in that heat for a good 8 hours. I shot 1000 rounds w/out not 1 chop
Conclusion: I would give it a 9 but because of the other guys unfair rating im gonna give it a ten
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bam wannabe Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire ramp- way better than this stuff.
diablo midnight- never again will i buy that paint
rps all star- best paint i have ever used.
pmi premuim- better than this paint. but not the best to use
Marker Setup: 06 SFT Shocker
HE bolt
virtue board
q-lock feedneck
empire reloaber b
Recommended
Barrels:
small bore barrels. they roll right through my stock all american barrel
Strengths: No barrel breaks
Didnt veer off in random directions
Bright fill
Weaknesses: Dimples
Hard shell
Watery fill
Review: Good:
out of a full day of playing, i didnt have any barrel breaks.
they shot good for the most part. no veering off, or flying in crazy directions.
i had the orange fill, and for the most part it was a bright fill

Bad:
they may not have broken in my barrel, but they hardly broke on anything at all. i even took a hit directly to the forehead while i was playing the snake. two simultaneous hits to the head, once in the forehead and then right on the top of my head. i called myself out assuming it broke. when i got to the deadbox the reff looked at me and went, "they didn't break." ahh i was pissed. i assumed taking a direct hit to my freaking head would have them break, but no.
the day went on like that. inbetween games people would always say "yeah i got hit all up my leg, but they all bounced" and things to that level.

the fill, although bright, is watery. i saw a few people simply rub the paint into their clothes throughout the day. got very annoying.

i thought maybe it was just my case i go, but every case at the field was filled with dimples. and the seams arent even straight. they are more like squiggly lines.
Conclusion: Is this a terrible product? no.
But at the same time, its not an excellent product. it shoots nice, but wouldnt break at all. Only broke if you shot someone in their gun or mask.

If this wasnt my local fields paint, i wouldnt buy it. but its all thats there. im actually thinking about driving out of the city to a different field just so i dont have to shoot this stuff.
Im giving this paint a 5 out of 10. its average. meaning it shot well, and didnt break in my barrel. but at the same time... it didnt breaak on anything that wasnt solid.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 13th, 2006 at 5:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xXjoyPBallerXx Monday, July 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: Hard shell =/
Weaknesses: Too pricey
Not very accurate
Review: I shot these things during a speedball game and it was the worst mistake of my LIFE. They wouldn't shoot straight at all. I am in the snake trying to get the backr gith stand up when he is pokin his leg out and the balls are flying everywhere besides his leg! But they do have a nice hard shell =/ Maybe break some skin =)
Conclusion: Don't like it at all. I give it a 2/10 for the hard shell
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media