paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman JAVA V-Type Thermal Goggles / Kingman JAVA V-Type Thermal Goggles / Kingman JAVA V-Type Thermal Goggles

Kingman JAVA V-Type Thermal Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman JAVA V-Type Thermal Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman JAVA V-Type Thermal Goggles
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 6.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
JAVA goggles offer sleek styling and full protection at an affordable price. With premium features such as anti-fog coating, dual density foam, anti-fog and mirror-finish lenses, you can be assured of maximum value for your money.
Features include:

* Thermal no-fog lens
* Extended face guard for added protection
* Flexible lower mask for comfort
* 190-degree field of view
* Dual density foam for extra comfort
* Optional visor
* Hed-Lok system
* Meets or exceeds all ASTM standards
Product Availability 
The Kingman JAVA V-Type Thermal Goggles are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
paintballaz123 Saturday, June 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rental Masks
Marker Setup: Spyder TS
All stock, 12 oz co2
Strengths: -Protects you
-Good view
-Not itchy
-Protects your forehead
-Protects your eyes sometimes..
-Low profile
Weaknesses: -Smears when wipe
-Fogs up sometimes
-Uncomfortable around the ears
-Ugly
Review: well i used this mask for a while and it SUCKS. I went paintballing the other day and its really difficult to clean the mask. Also I got shot and peices of paint when in my mask and into my eye. I was playing with the mask i was just firing and sum1 shot me.
Conclusion: Don't buy it. Buy a better mask maybe like a DYE or something. But just avoid this mask
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tyler61703825 Saturday, July 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: kingman spyder sonix
32 degree quiet riot barrel
superfly bolt
t-lock feedneck
E-marker 3.0
KAPP gas thru grip
macroline
Strengths: Foam is comfortable
Weaknesses: Rubber bottom half
cant wipe the paint off lenses it just smears
Review: I got this mask with my gun it is absolutely horrible if u get shot it the rubber part it flexes back and hits u in the face then there are these plastic pieces that stick out on the nose and dig into ur face. the only good things are the foam and the easily adjustable strap.
Conclusion: Horrible dont buy it there are way better masks for only a little more.I give it a three simple for the foam and the easy adjustable strap thats it
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

psycho111 Wednesday, November 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
grillz---better but expensive
e-vents-----better but expensive
scott----sucks
jt n-vader---sucks
Marker Setup: angel 1
45/45 crossfire
virtued Vlocity
Strengths: comfort
Bounces (sometimes)
Light
Attracts attention
Low profile
Well ventilated
Weaknesses: UGLY UGLY UGLY
fogs up sometimes hard to remove lens
inconvenient strap
Review: I got this mask for free when someone left it in the box at the field I work at, it was team practice day and I forgot my mask so I grabbed it, it is on par with the grillz or events in comfort but is blown out of the water in looks, this mask is the ugliest thing I have ever seen, it gets a bounce every once in a while but usually just makes it hit me in the face, the way the strap is situated makes it very inconvenient, it is always falling out of the guides. this mask attracts alot of attention on the field, both good and bad, but it is very good for intimidating people.
Conclusion: This mask is good for recball speedball and even low level tournament players, although I believe the rubber makes it illegal in a few tournaments. I definitely recommend buying this mask. although it is ugly and rubber, I may even wear it in a couple tournaments this year just to mess with the enemy,which I have a long history of doing, or to piss off my team because they hate it when I wear it in team pictures
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kebone2 Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader =worse
JT Proflex =slightly better
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS '05
Dye 16in stainless steel barrel
Dye Sticky grips
Psycoballistics drop w/ on off
Smart Parts Q lock clamping feedneck
revy with X- board
Strengths: Low profile
Bottom flex
Thermal lense
Cool looking
Weaknesses: Little forehead protection (thats what a head wrap is for though)
Can't find lenses
Review: This is a good mask from Java. It has yet to fog on me. I don't know how other people say it fogs like crazy. Don't listen to them. You can find this mask on lots of internet sites for cheap, which is a plus. The mask costs about as much as a new lense for my Proflex! I have gotten bouncers from the flex and it did not slap me in the face. I say get this mask if you are a speedball player because of the low profile and the flex.
Conclusion: Buy it, and if you don't love it, you are only out $25. Its a good deal for a great mask.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

m1ztuhmichael Thursday, April 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott USA Voltage XP
Rental Masks
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse Vision
EGG II Hopper
Magnetic Trigger
CP Reg
CP ASA
Chipley Custom Feedneck
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: You Get What You Pay For
Review: Well... because this mask was cheap I just purchased it with low expectations. Of Course this mask SUCKED... well it had some strengths such as:
-good vision
-the double foam is pretty comfortable
-light

HOWEVER, even though its thermal goggles or whatever, it still fogs during warm days. Also the double foam comes of pretty easily, and the rubber bottom was a crappy idea. >< When someone shoots you around the jaw area, the rubber doesnt make the paintball bounce or hit the mask >< the rubber sort of bends and hits your face -.- pretty painful but it only happened to me once.... I DO NOT RECOMMEND GETTING THIS MASK.

If you are on a budget i recommend the Proto Switch EL mask. This is around the same price and this mask but it is so much more comfortable and reliable then this piece of ....
Conclusion: Get another mask.... or if you cant just dont play carelessly and get shot in the lower jaw
But the mask is light, has good vision, and its sorta comfortable so ill give this mask a 3
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bettis86 Wednesday, November 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old school JT masks before they had the ear covers ,helmets etc.And it was a great mask.
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra with acs and rocking(roll) trigger,Halo B loader,QB 16" barrell and 3000PSI/48CU tank
Strengths: Great price,Very comfortable,Good field of visionEasy to replace lenses
Weaknesses: Hard to find mirrored lenses other than that great mask
Review: This mask is for the price awesome and looks good.I got the mask in a package deal when I got my spyder electra and it was great ,easy to clean, great vision no problems.It was hard to find replacement lenses that where mirrored or tinted without paying an arm and a leg so I kept looking and got lucky and found the same V-Type with the Tinted lense on it and a free replacement mirrored lense with it for almost the same price as a normal mask AWESOME .If your on a budget like I am this is a great mask for the money.You won't be disappointed just always (as with all masks)clean them thoroughly with water after every game.
Conclusion: Buy the mask I have 2 and it was cheaper than just 1 of the high end masks and looks and feels just as good,Believe me I played with the old school masks (PMI) back in the 90's and these are awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tomsnow Monday, October 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rental Mask
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot Stock with a Smart Parts Linear Barrel
Strengths: Protects your face
light
comfortable enough
Weaknesses: Rubber bottom
A little bit lacking in chin protection
Review: I received these in a package with my Pilot. So I didn't really pay much for them. I just wanted to give them a more fair review.

This mask is light and not to hot. There are plenty of holes for air to get to your face to keep you from over heating. I took a direct hit in the goggles and with a little water and a paper towel the paint came off.

The only problem I have with them is the rubber chin protection. I don't think it would help with ball deflection and it could be a little bigger so that it would cover the bottom of my chin. However despite these little problems with the mask I don't think it's that bad.

::EDIT::

Last time I played was at an indoor field in a cave. I did have some trouble with fog, but after treating the lenses with some anti-fog cleaner they were fine.

I got hit in the face a couple times. In the mouth and on the cheek. It is true that, when hit in the lower more flexible rubber area of the mask, you will feel the impact on your face. However only a complete mama's boy would think that it hurt. I was hit at close range in the mouth and didn't think it hurt. mask has plenty of protection where it covers.
Conclusion: Not bad for what it is. If you are purchasing a mask go with another type of mask. But if you are looking at a package deal and these are in it they work all right. You may want to upgrade later, but they do their job.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 22nd, 2006 at 6:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

litehwk356 Monday, October 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Proflex
Marker Setup: Completely stock
Strengths: Good range of vision
Weaknesses: Uncomfortable
Rubber too soft
Fogs up easily
Review: This mask is absolutely horrible
The rubber is extremely soft so it just flex's and lets the paint hit your face
And it is extremely small, it does not even cover my chin
The foam padding is extremely small and soft, making for an extremely uncomfortable mask
And it fogs up like the second i put it on
And it constantly smears
Conclusion: I do not recommend this mask at all, it is horrible
i only give it a 2 because of its range of vision
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Go_Dynasty Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none this is only
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Merauder stock =/
Strengths: No slip, easy to see through, confy
Weaknesses: The foam rips ff easy and cant wipe off paint w\o propper stuff.
Review: This mask is awesome. Kool looking, no slip, anti fog and tinted. easy to pput on and the gell bounces some balls ocassionally =]. cheap(sort of) awesomelly put together, easy to clean.the foam rips ff easy and cant wipe off paint w\o propper stuff but thats the same with every mask.
Conclusion: Get it. It rocks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

The1andonlyJay Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rental craps
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra,Egg,Acs bolt,clamping feed neck,sweet spot trigger
Strengths: Look great
Fell good
no slip
Camo in with woods
Weaknesses: None
Review: This mask is great for people who can't afford those mask like for 80.00 and up this mask is better than the One before that the nose part don;t stick up your nose.I also like this mask because when i'm playing woodsball this that had a rental mask was seen so e-z.
Conclusion: Get this mask if you like java or kingman
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media