paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Palmers Pursuit Shop A-5 Palmer Stabilizer Kit / Palmers Pursuit Shop A-5 Palmer Stabilizer Kit / Palmers Pursuit Shop A-5 Palmer Stabilizer Kit / Palmers Pursuit Shop A-5 Palmer Stabilizer Kit

Palmers Pursuit Shop A-5 Palmer Stabilizer Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Palmers Pursuit Shop

Buy Palmers Pursuit Shop A-5 Palmer Stabilizer Kit

Paintball A-5 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Palmers Pursuit Shop A-5 Palmer Stabilizer Kit
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $115

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Stabilizer Male A5 kit: Male bottle threads on the output end for direct input to standard ASA. Most commonly used in the vertical position. Gauge can be installed to read regulated pressure. Output is on the top... Input on the side Fully adjustable; 0-800 psi output Comes with everything that you need to hook up a Stabilizer to a Tippmann A5

Product Availability 
The Palmers Pursuit Shop A-5 Palmer Stabilizer Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
n1k Saturday, April 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
x-chambers
you cant ajust the pressure and dont help with consistence, only help keep liquid co2 out of gun.
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5.
opsgear m82a1 18" barrel.
palmer male stabilizer.
techt votex.
x-7 hopper.
dogleg rh stock.
Strengths: Help with consistency of volocity
Help keep liquid co2 out
Lessen cloud when using co2
Weaknesses: A little long?
Break in period
Review: This is one of the best investments you can do for the a-5. After a new barrel this is a must. With this you can adjust the presure of your gun. this will eliminate the cloud of co2 that comes out of the end of your barrel when you are shooting. the cloud always gave away my position when i was shooting from a consealed position so this was a big thing for me. This will help keep liquid co2 out of you gun. Also it with lessen the range that your volocity fluctuates alot, thus helping with your shot to shot consistancy.

The break in period can be anywhere up to 4000 balls i beleive. this isnt that bad because it can be dryfired(make sure it is oiled well befour going threw that many shots at one time). Or you could just have it on there during regular play and wait for it to break in, it shouldnt have any negative efect before its broken in.
Conclusion: I recomend this to anyone useing co2 on there marker. it will help protect the marker from liquid co2 and will greatly help with the consistancy of your shots.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yo GIG Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None... with this gun set up.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Tippmann Double Trigger
Tippmann Flat Line Barrel
Tippmann Responce Trigger
32 DEGREES COILED REMOTE
A5 Offset Hopper Adapter
A5 Tac -Cap Loader
Palmer Palmer Stablizer
Pure Energy 20oz Co2 Tank
Strengths: Easy to install... Consistent shots again and again.
Weaknesses: It is a bit long, but easy to get use to.
That's about it !
Review: Regarding installation.. A drawing detailing what was said would have been very nice !

Reduced my velocity falls and jumps from + - 20 to + - 5 after going through a case of paint.

Not seeing my shots drop after I shoot 15 in rapid fire is also nice....

If your not going HPA... $$$$ This is a necessary upgrade for your gun.... I paid 95.00 and it was well worth it !

I was thinking of getting the attachable pressure guage for it, just to monitor my pressure, but not really necessary.

If I do decide to later go HPA, It wont hurt to have it on the marker!
Conclusion: If you want or need consistency in your distance, accuracy and ease of setup for the game... get this easy to install unit ! PALMER A-5 STABILIZER KIT
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 10th, 2006 at 10:24 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Corrupted355 Wednesday, August 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Expansion chamber - no comparison
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5:
PPS Brass barrel w/ Apex tip
X7 hopper
APE E-grip
Response Trigger
Vortex mod
QEPH
Palmer's Male Stabilizer
OPSGEAR G36 folding stock
CMI micro-coil remote
Strengths: Consistency
Reliability
Adjustability
Improved efficiency (see review)
Fit
Weaknesses: Price, but you get what you pay for.
Review: The Palmers Stabilizer will drastically improve the consistency of your marker. I personally went from +/- about 20 fps on CO2 to just under +/- 5 fps. When I got my HPA tank, my consistent went up to +/- 3 fps. This, by proxy, improves accuracy.

It allows the user to change the operating pressure in seconds. Personally, I use this first to set the ballpark velocity, then fine tune from there. I usually end up running at about 650 psi with the E-grip and about 700-750 with the Response. The lower pressure means that you're using less air per shot. On a 20oz, I went from about 900 rounds/tank to about 1100 rounds/tank.

The A-5 kit really does fit quite well. As long as you have teflon tape, you won't have any install issues.
Conclusion: It comes as no surprise that I highly recommend that Palmers Stab. I'd also like to advise you to order it with the pressure gauge attached. It's not required, but it is nice to know approximately how much pressure is going into your marker. These things are very near being legendary for how well they produce results.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 18th, 2007 at 1:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Argelmcgee Tuesday, October 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
HPA Tank Regulator
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Response Trigger
Polished Internals
Lapco Snapshot Barrel .687
Pure Energy 68cu 4500 psi Compressed Air
Palmer's Stabilizer
SpecOps A-5A2 Stock
Kingman Java Remote Coil
Strengths: Consistency, accuracy, works with CO2 and HPA.
Weaknesses: Bit of adjusting needed. Guage doesnt fit well with trigger guard.
Review: Ok, I got this product because I wanted the maximum accuracy for my A-5. It definitely worked, my FPS only fluctuates between +-6 at the chronograph and you can really see it with the accuracy.

The first day that I used it, it worked flawlessly and with great accuracy for about half the day. Then my Cyclone ratchet broke, so I got a new one, installed it and then I had nothing but problems the next time I played. It was cold that day, and I might have over-oiled the ratchet, but end result, I'd chop every 1 out of 10 to 1/50 balls. Mildly annoying at the least.

So now I am getting the Cyclone Vortex Ratchet by TechT and taking out a bit of oil, and if it isn't as cold, I will hopefully have a great marker again.

Edit: Everything's been fixed. I REALLY love the Stabilizer, I got 272, 276, 274 over the chrono... Everything is working flawlessly and the eliminations are racking up.
Conclusion: Buy this if you want to get the utmost out of your A-5. I would suggest polishing your internals before doing this, then playing with that, because you may be satisfied. If not, get this and have fun...

Don't get a guage unless you REALLY want it, and be aware that there is a 2000 shot (you can dry fire) break in period.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 24th, 2007 at 6:34 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rcko Friday, September 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Max Flo CO2 Reg
Marker Setup: A-5 RT superseded with an e trigger
Palmer Male Stabilizer
Rufus Dawg Bolt and Power Tube
Lapco 8" Bigshoot superseded with a flatline
Palmer Cyclone QEV
RT and Cyclone 1/8" ID Hoses
CO2 superseded with 850psi HPA
Strengths: Reliable
Consistant
CO2 Tolerant
Compatible with 850 psi HPA bottles
Weaknesses: Price, but you get what you pay for!
Review: Reliable, well manufactured product that performs as advertised. Has completely transformed the chrono consistancy of my A5 and the resulting accuracy. Works well with air/nitro. Takes a few round to brake in properly ~2000, but once there, hang on. Chrono consistancy will be day and nite.

Currently running my A5 RT at and output pressure of 650psi off CO2 with no issues whatsoever. Marker is fantastic with this upgrade.

Update- Currently running the marker using a 850psi HPA bottle vs CO2. No issues whatsoever in the conversion. Had to increase operating pressure to 750ish to 800psi due to use of HPA.

Update 2- COnverted to Tippman low pressure system. Only change done was replace 1000 psi gauge to a 600 psi unit. NO other changes done to the reg besides adjusting marker down to 400 psi HPA.

Again, no issues whatsoever, this regulator is really worth its price. I have shot over 30 cases through this reg using CO2 and now HPA and there have been no issues.
Conclusion: Cant rave enough about this upgrade. Has transformed my A5 from a velocity spike junkie to a well behave stable chrono honcho
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 10th, 2007 at 9:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ezo Friday, May 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Expansion Chambers, The Reg on my HPA Tank
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ flatline, PMI 68/4500 HPA and remote line, Q-loader, Superfly Front Bolt, LPA kit, Palmer Stabilizer Regulator, Macroline Kit, Tapco SAW Stock, Weaver Top Rail
Strengths: Rock Solid Performance
Easy to Maintain
Can run HPA and CO2
Weaknesses: It's a bit long
Review: This kit comes with the regular male Stabilizer as sold separately. All that is different with this kit is that it comes with the correct sized braided steel line, and 90dg connectors which was convenient because it saved me a step of buying the lines separately. You can't go wrong with a Palmer.
Conclusion: It's the perfect all-around high pressure regulator with the correct sized lines for the A-5 ASA. Highly recommended.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmannpb81 Wednesday, September 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann X Chamber
Marker Setup: A-5 - Palmer Reg. - Crossfire HP 70/4500 - Flatline - E-grip(W.A.S.) - Jcs Stock - Howitzer Bolt - Trinity Spring Kit -(Woodsball Gun)

98 Custom - X-chamber-E-bolt-Halo b(Woodsball Gun)

Dyansty Shocker - Halo B
(Speedball Gun)
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Good - This stabilizer is a MUST if your running Co2 on your A-5. It really really helps as far as consistancy goes. Nice and light. Gauge slot if you want to buy one, my a-5 was a gas hog, not as bad now

Bad - $$$ , sometimes you have to buy the hose extra, Doesnt do much on HPA, Guages are extra

Overall Its a must if your running co2. However if your running HPA or Compressed dont get it, your regular A-5 will be fine.
Conclusion: Overall Its a must if your running co2. However if your running HPA or Compressed dont get it, your regular A-5 will be fine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media