paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Triumph AL-200 / Tippmann Triumph AL-200 / Tippmann Triumph AL-200

Tippmann Triumph AL-200 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Triumph AL-200

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Triumph AL-200
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 7.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new lightweight AL-200 loader with 200 round capacity features continuous agitation technology that delivers up to 10 BPS. The AL-200 low profile design also features, LED on/off low battery indicator, quiet operation, adjustable O-ring neck to fit most markers and a snap fit wide mouth lid.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Triumph AL-200 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
CRazorback Monday, May 22nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
standard tippmann hopper that comes with the gun
Marker Setup: GTA expansion chamber
BT rocket cock
14" SM proggresive barrel
GTA double trigger
32* coiled remote
Dead On Paintball power tube
Extreme rage (green) grip
Strengths: Power feed
Tough built
Slick design
Adjustable neck via o-rings
Tippmann made
Cheap
Weaknesses: A little big
Review: I found this hopper similar to the cyclone on the A-5 by the feeding method except it dont run off co2. it as if it where a high end hopper for the people that just get it, except at a reasonable price. it is a little touchy on squishy paint, that sometimes get jammed in the spindles.

the operation is simple. the 9v battery powers the motor that spins 4 spindles pushing the paintballs down the neck into the gun out the barrel and onto your enemy




paintballs sits at a standstill when ur not shooting if you have a full hopper, once u shoot then it feeds down more paint. its not loud at all unless ur tryin to barrell tag ur enemy. so if u watch the squichy paint and the barrel tags this is a great product =)
Conclusion: this is a GREAT product for the price, make(tippmann), and design. i give this a proud 9
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 22nd, 2006 at 7:56 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

godd1000 Friday, November 17th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Low end Halos
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom w/ Smart Parts linear barrel 14", response trigger, double trigger, Tippmann AL200 electronic hopper
Strengths: Reliable, easy on battery life
Weaknesses: Little noisy, heavy, bulky
Review: Besides the weight and size the hopper did it's job. Not once did I have to shake it to retreive my balls. So for battery life has been good. The hopper has seen about 5000 rounds of paint and is still going. It has a very aggressive look to it and filing 15bps is not bad.
Conclusion: Buy it. For the price it's a good deal and it looks aggressive as hell.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bam666 Tuesday, August 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with response trigger

Strengths: Doesnt cost too much money for the quality of the product
Weaknesses: If you have too much soft balls it will sometime get stuck in the rotor
Review: a great loader for people who dont have the money for a halo and want a electric loader that feed 10 balls per seconds, I give a 9 because it sometime get stuck when to your balls are too soft the design is cool and it can contain 200 paintball
Conclusion: Buy this loader doesnt cost too much and is a great product
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Serandos Sunday, February 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just a good old Gravity Feed VL 200
Marker Setup: '06 Spyder Sonix w/ 14" CMI Thunderpip Quiet Barrel
20 oz CO2
Tippman AL-200 hopper
CCM No holes vert feed neck
Kingman Remote
20 oz CO2 tank
Strengths: Deflects Paint sometimes
Feeds consistant
Dosen't run batteries down quickly
Weaknesses: Always running but not too loud
Big I guess but what hopper ain't?
Review: I got this hopper because I knew my old VL was not gonna keep up with my new gun and how aggressive I was gonna be playing it. Worked like a charm. Feed my balls nice which caused no chopping. I had a few breaks but I found it was the crap paint I got from Wacky Warriors in Wentzville, MO. They said it was tourney good but I can get better paint at Wal-Mart. ANYWAY... the hopper is solid, runs great and deflected a few balls for me.
Conclusion: I say buy it. Cheap, helps your game and looks a bit scary. I am giving it a 9 because I have never had anything else except a gravity feed. Otherwise she would get a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 4th, 2007 at 1:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballnyc124 Thursday, July 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: -Spyder rt
-maddog clamping feed neck
-custom 16 inch two piece spyder barrel
- dye grip
- view loader force.....with modifications
-cross fire 300 psi compressed air tank
Strengths: -Tough
-Sleek design
-Holds good amount of paint
-Good entry level hopper
- Lid is amazing
Weaknesses: -Slow
- Eats battery
-Bit noisy
- Heavy big
- Huge chip,small wheel
- Horrible 10 bps
Review: This is a great entry level hopper obviously for beginner paintball players.The hopper is pretty tough and is okay for indoors and outdoor paintball. The sleek and simple design of the hopper is attractive. Although it has its good appearance the hopper is a little bit to bulky and when its put on your gun it can make you a bigger target.The hopper is also priced at 30 dollars which is a bad investment to all experienced paintball players. You can go out and find a better , faster, lighter , hopper out there at the same price as this one.
Conclusion: If you are an unexperienced player and wants to own a hopper and owns a paintball gun this is for you. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS TO ANY INTERMEDIATE PAINTBALL PLAYER WHO WANTS MORE SPEED ADDED TO THEIR MARKER. Look into buying a different hopper because this is not worth buying if your looking to out blast your friends.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chris2506 Tuesday, August 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder flash LCD, 12" DYE aluminum barrel, tippman triumph electric hopper.
Strengths: Its cheap
it doesnt break paint
its tough
Weaknesses: Not really fast
top seems to be cheap
Review: I bought this hopper because i had to get a new one. The gravity hoppers just arent fast enough for any gun. its good enough for a temporary replacement but if you want something that will really work spend the extra money and get some thing else. again it isn't a hopper you would want for long i only got it because my gun kept chopping without a constant feed, and this barely did it.
Conclusion: Its an ok hopper i would only buy it if your hopper is broken otherwise i wouldnt spend the money on it.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

poker_jake Thursday, February 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evlution III
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2, CP reg, CP ASA, CP Drop Forward, Evlution 3, CP Rake Trigger, Tadao Board with Musashi 7 chip
Strengths: Cheap, but for another 30 bucks get the evlution 3
Weaknesses: Jams, loud, never stops, power button breaks
Review: Just as good as a grav fed hopper. Never had any ball breaks but alot of jams. The lid is nice and if you threw it across a room it would stay closed but thats about it. I would just save 30 bucks more and buy a nice hopper. Thats exactly what I did.
Conclusion: Please dont buy it.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wafflez Saturday, April 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Revolution
Gravity feed hoppers
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS 2005, Tippmann Triumph AL-200, Pure Energy 48/3000, stock barrel and feedneck
Strengths: Cheap
Deflects paint
Doesn't break paint
Weaknesses: Weak plastic
Small feedneck (see review)
Adjustable o-rings don't help
Lid
Review: Strenghts:
Cheap: For $30 it's an pretty good hopper
Deflects Paint: Paintball sometimes deflect off the shell
Doesn't break paint: as far as I know

Weaknesses:
Weak plastic: It's thin and the lid broke off of mine
Small feedneck: This is a big one, I had to put tape on mine just so that it would fit in the clamping feedneck at maximum clamp.
O-ring feedneck: Even with largest o-ring in neck it still didn't work.
Lid: other than breaking off I had to pry it open with my fingers to open it everytime
Conclusion: I would reccommend this hopper to someone with a gun that can't go over 15bps and a small feedneck, other wise, get a VL Revolution or another cheaper but well built hopper
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media