paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Lapco Ultra Low-Rise Clamping Feedneck / Lapco Ultra Low-Rise Clamping Feedneck / Lapco Ultra Low-Rise Clamping Feedneck / Lapco Ultra Low-Rise Clamping Feedneck / Lapco Ultra Low-Rise Clamping Feedneck

Lapco Ultra Low-Rise Clamping Feedneck Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Lapco

Buy Lapco Ultra Low-Rise Clamping Feedneck

Paintball Ion Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Lapco Ultra Low-Rise Clamping Feedneck
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Ultra Low Rise Clamping Feedneck for Ion.Total height is less then 1.25 inches.
Product Availability 
The Lapco Ultra Low-Rise Clamping Feedneck is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Coaxe Sunday, April 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Q-lock feedneck
-Shocktech clamping feedneck
-Redz cam-lock
Marker Setup: -Smart Parts Ion
-Virtue board
-QEV
-Virtue easy on/off power button
-Redz Firebolt
-Lapco clamping feedneck
-14" All American
-Dye Stickies grip frame
-Redz ion body kit
-Smart Parts on/off ASA
-CP shorty regulator
-New designz blade trigger
Strengths: -Holds hopper in place very tightly
-Hopper won't fall off
-Ultra-low rise
Weaknesses: -You have to use an allen wrench key to open and close the feedneck.
Review: This feedneck made by Lapco is probably one of the best upgrades you can get for the Ion. It is essentially the same as the q-lock, if not better! To operate it, you take your 9/18 allen wrench and screw it enough so you can put your hopper in. This takes more time than a lever-locking feedneck, but this is no major issue at all. Once you have tightened it enough, it holds onto your hopper and dosen't let go, no matter what. It is also about $20 dollars cheaper than the q-lock. This feedneck is also very low rise so it won't make the hopper a big target.
Conclusion: Overall a great product, defenitely worth getting. The only reason it got 9/10 is because it does take some time to open up the lever with an allen wrench.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Phathed Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Uped Smart Parts Ion
Halo B
Redz Envy pack
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This is a great feedneck, it is super super low, only an inch high!! It holds your hopper on there and wont let go either. The only think that is annoying about this thing is that you have to use an allen key to tighten, and loosen it, other than that it is the perfect feedneck.
Conclusion: I highly reccomend this feedneck.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team_Sinister Sunday, July 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just stock neck feeds
Marker Setup: Ion
egg hopper
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Hold very firmly in place, and the hopper is not moving or flying off you gun half way through the game.
You can jump, dive, slide, crash the ground as hard as you want, this baby is holding it down!
Only thing that sucks is that you need an allen key to tighten it, but o well it's not that bad of a hassle, it's not like it take for ever.
For the price i hiiiggghhhly recommend this neck feed piece.
I also had the chance to use the actual smart parts one, and it did the same job, they were both good, but the lapco saved me like 20$ or more and it's just as good.
So really it's up to you but if you want to save your money and have a good piece that I can guarantee you that it will work... choose this one
Conclusion: I highly rocommend this product, it's good quality and it's not expensive, that way you can save your money and put it towards other upgrades. :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vududoc Friday, December 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock slip fit
Marker Setup: Primary:
US5 Tactical kit (mech and AEC)
PE 72/3000
PE Remote
Double trigger
Shocktech Bolt
Lapco 14" bigshot
12V Revvy

Secondary:
Pirahna 07 GTI (mech)
J&J 14" Ceramic
VL Force Loader
PE 48/3000
Lapco Feedneck
Trinity Gauge
Strengths: Light
precise machining
Weaknesses: None
Review: A big plus over stock slipfit neck on the 07 GTI. The stock neck sucked and had to stick it in a vice to extract it. It had some sort of crazy glue in the threads. Slapped the lapco on and e-loader and cant say there are any complaints. It does what it should do...hold on to the hopper. That is more than i can say for any slip fit feedneck.

Definate buy if you want to keep your hopper on your marker and not lose it in the middle of a match along with your paint and look silly(like i did).

Conclusion: A definate plus over stock slipfit neck and quality machining make this a big plus for a 07 GTI or any other marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 28th, 2007 at 8:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SplinterFaction Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock ION feedneck
Marker Setup: ION
14'' Lapco BigShot barrel
SP S-Rail
SP Dovetail Adapter
Stock Board (for now)
Lapco Clamping Feedneck
Strengths: Makes gun smaller
Keeps hopper in place
Weaknesses: Had to use a bit of teflon to get it to stay in.
Review: Well I was looking on-line for a new hopper and I purchased the 12volt Revvy. I received that from the mail maybe.. a week later and I tried putting the hopper into my ION and.. It wouldn't fit.

I decided I needed a clamping feedneck so I looked around on-line, I knew what I wanted anyways, but I just wanted to check around.

I couldn't find anything I really wanted so I went on Lapco's site and ordered a new clamping feedneck. I received that in the mail in a couple of days and screwed it in and put the hopper on. I tightened the feedneck with an allen wrench and it stayed on really tight.

I did notice that the feedneck kind of wiggled around a bit, but that wasn't a big deal so I just put some teflon around the threads of it and screwed it back in and made sure there wasn't any teflon by the bolt. And there wasn't.

Now that I have everything tightened and secured I know that I will definitely be able to own some bodies out at the field without having to worry about my hopper falling off.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a locking feedneck then look no further, buy it. This is a GREAT investment on my part and you won't regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SqUiShEe Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Epiphany Feedneck
Marker Setup: Stock Epiphany
LAPCO Feedneck
Eggy
48/3000 Steely
Strengths: Stays on
Wont become loose or wobble
Rotating screw-in
Weaknesses: None(see review)
Review: +++
Very small, so the hopper isnt too high when peeking
When its screwed in, it'll stayin
When the allen key is tight enough, it will not budge
Some may say the allenkey-tighten system is a weakness, but I think its better this way,
some other push-to-lock systems may have rubber or grated grips which dont work at all.
The tightness of the rotating clamp keeps the hopper in place, very effective.
+++

- - -
None
I honestly cannot see how this product will fail me in the future, it doesnt have clamps or levers which could be broken off, or grated metal/rubber grips that will wear off.
The allenkey locking system may seem a bit troublesome by other reviews but its definetly a + in my book, compared to levers and hand held screws it cannot fail you.
- - -
Conclusion: This product is better than other feednecks such as Q-locks for
Price
Stability
Safe, Tight Grip(no wear and tear on the hopper from grated metal in the feedneck)
Rotating allen-key screw grip
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chris015 Friday, February 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: ion :dodgy:
Strengths: Holds great
Built sturdy,not cheap aluminum
Doesnt unscrew its self
Whats more to ask?
Weaknesses: Nothing i can think of..
Review: Bought it for my ion and i figured it was going to be a pos,well i was wrong,to be in all honestly its better then a qlock imo,definitly worth the 15.00 i payed for it,hold great,looks great,good quality feedneck lapco!





And now pbreview is telling me not enough words for my review so now im typing this part to make them happy........................
Conclusion: Buy it,u wont regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matm1234 Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Egg 3 hopper
72 000 hpa tank
Clamping feed neck
QEV
Smart parts ion
Strengths: Very low
Good clamping feedneck wont let go of your hopper
Sturdy
Weaknesses: Allen key
Color
Review: This is one good feedneck comes in a few diferent colors but im not fully impressed with my black lapco clamping feedneck it doesnt match all guns right, its almost a very dark purple, if you consider buyng one check out the colors. But enough about style this is a very low cut feedneck, i love it, its very sturdy can really take a beating. It was one of my first upgrades to my ion.
Conclusion: Very good feedneck, worth the money you spend on it, usualy between 20-30 $$, worth every pennie, just look at colors.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media