paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Grind Pants 2006 / Empire Grind Pants 2006 / Empire Grind Pants 2006 / Empire Grind Pants 2006

Empire Grind Pants 2006 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Grind Pants 2006

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Grind Pants 2006
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $77

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
1680 Dura knee construction padded and pre-curved with dual density foam protection
CB pad and waistband padding.
4 way stretch panels that start above the knees for improved mobility.
Thermo-formed EVA molded back pad aids in keeping your harness in place and protects your rear
Cinch cord cuffs because we know not everybody is the same height
Colorfast sublimated polymesh panels
Size x-small fits 24 - 28 inch waists and has a 27 inch inseam
Product Availability 
The Empire Grind Pants 2006 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Chevy4life8 Monday, July 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month37 of 37 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other empire pants
C4
JT tourny pants TESTED
JT cargo pants TESTED
Marker Setup: Shocker
Q-lock feedneck
14"AA barrel
halo B /rip drive
68/45 tank
hybrid grips
CP ASA

Ion $$FOR SALE$$ email: chevy22cal@hotmail.com
14" proggressive barrel
48/30 tank
Q-lock feedneck
Evo II loader
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: These are great pants alittle pricey though. They look GREAT the pictures don't really depict them right, for example the grey on them is alot darker. Empire really put alot of thought into there pants the have alot of little things that really helps out. I bought these pants and ran them through the paces and they paced with flying colors. They slide really well and the harness grip is great for your harness never ever moves on you. The padding it awsome the crotch padding(Man Padding) is great I toke one to the man hood off the break and did really feel it didn't break so it was all good. You can get some good bounces with theses pants. They could use some padding on the back of the legs but that's not that big of a deal. One problem is the sizing ,for example the medium size is 32-36 and if your a 32 like me the legs are alittle long so you don't get the all of the knee protection but you get most of it so its fine knee pants are a recommendation but you should be fine with out them. I would recommend these pants they are really great looks are awsome and are very comfy.

Strenghts
Looks
Padding
Harness grip
MAN PAD
Ventilation
Conferable

Weakness
pricey
the sizing is alittle bit a pain if your at the bottom of the size such as 32 sizing's are medium (32-36) so the legs are long


**IF THIS HELPED YOU PLEASE RATE IT**

Thanks for your time I hope this helped you

If your have trouble finding them at a good price just email me and ill help you out
Email: chevy22cal@hotmail.com
Conclusion: Thes are great all around pants i picked mine up for about $73 online if you want to spend that much money ,if so they won't do you wrong.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 3rd, 2006 at 3:40 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

icdbko32 Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire invert, c4, 05 proto
Marker Setup: -Russian legion intimidator
-68 ci 4500 psi crossfire n2 tank
-Dye Ultralite back with Stiffi front
-profiler goggles
-z-boarded evolution 2
Strengths: -Padding
-"Man" pad
-Pad for pod pack so not to slip atall
-durability so far
Weaknesses: -Could be a tiny bit thicker in back of legs
Review: These really are great pants, buy them, they may not be as bright as the empire invert pants but they are a bit better for padding and quality but not by much. I'v only used these pants twice but even after that they have not shown any wear at all, not even the slightest bit like the previous pants i'v owned and the jersey i have, even through all the slides i was doing. The padding on the things are great. It covers all the right spot's and even has a "man" pad to protect you tho it does not help to much however it does help when sliding some so you sack yourself with your own body weight crushing some very precious peices of equipment. The padding in general is awesome and you can hardly feel anything through them, you can't even tell when you get hit most of the time and they cause alot of bounces to. I have a knee disease where if i have pressure on this spot that sticks out of my knee iy causes me great pain but with these pants on i couldn't even feel any pain at all and also i had my knees on top of rocks and didn't even know it thats how good the padding is. The only thing i wish these pants had more would be a bit thicker in the back of the legs to give you more bounces if you get hit there and for feel. I was sliding and i ended up on my back as i was because i had to shift my weight to try and raise my gun at a guy that was trying to bunker some one and i could feel a bit of ground on the back of my legs through the pants but they still protected me pretty well even through that. I'm greatful that my g/f chose these pants as a birthday present for me as these are the best pants i have ever used. I don't know how they would stand up against the c6 pants but i know they would be just as good or give them a run for there money which for the price, these pants are probably the better deal.

I am totally amazed by how many balls bounce off the pants. only ever had 2 balls break on these things and when they did they were both in the same spot 2 different times on the back of my ass, well just above it but the ass on my pants.
Conclusion: Buy these pants!!! just another great product by empire. You will not be unhappy with these!!! I don't usually give products a 10 but for the quality of these pants and the price of them im gunna have to give them a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 24th, 2006 at 5:30 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jack_empire Saturday, May 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-06 Empire Invert Pant
Marker Setup: -05 Smart Parts Black Vision Shocker
-Black Q-Lock
-Black Pro-touch Grips
-He Bolt
-Empire B
-4500 psi Empire Fuel
Strengths: -Looks are awesome!
-Quality
-EMPIRE!
-Easy to find
-4 different colors
Weaknesses: -The knee padding could look a bit better.
Review: Ok, I was looking in a FACEFULL mag and saw the nicest gear in the world!(grind) Some random kid was wearing the 06 urban night grind jersey,urban pants, and gloves. I was almost crying when i saw these. The next day I went and bought them and played the same day. Dang, these things rock! I could slide half a quarter of the field(it was pretty small though). The quality is amazing. Once i was done playing for 6 hours I got home and washed them and they looked brand new still! I was amazed and so was everyone eles when they saw me come up and bunker them:P. Well if you get these get the whole grind pants,gloves,and jersey. You wont regret it!
Conclusion: These are the best pants ever... GET THEM!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 15th, 2006 at 9:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ION666 Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
sweatpants?
Marker Setup: ION qlock no rise and ans egostyle trigger
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: STRENGTHS
looks-agg
comfy-very comfy
padding-knee pads really help and work
pockets-they zip so very good
pod holder thng-keeps my empire fastpack from sliding down
testicle padding-that helps ALOT

WEAKNESSES
a little price... only 75 dollars but other than that... no weaknesses except they are too big on me (i am short... lol)


overall...they r great i used them once n they rocked...i slid n dived in them and they worked sooooooooooooo well... i got a few bounces on them... peeps said they looked good 2...
Conclusion: Buy them if you need a good dependable pair of paintball pants.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 13th, 2006 at 8:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hitokiri1597 Tuesday, October 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Black Magic
Strengths: Very Light
Breath Well
Plenty of Padding in Knee and zipper
Weaknesses: Rubber empire logos on the side may come off and break paintballs
Review: Bought em back in june im very happy with them so far the only problem was the rubber empire logo started to come off but super glue fixed that and the logo also tends to break paint easy where as the rest of the pants bounce pretty well especially the knees, they are pretty light weight, breath well, are very well padded in the knees and zipper
Conclusion: Well worth the money, all thought ive never had or tried any other paintball pants, i cant see them being much better than these without em being alot more money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Danimoth17 Wednesday, April 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT team pants (only tryed on)
Evil 06 pants (only tryed on)
dye 06 pants (only tryed on)
Marker Setup: Joy division a4 fly (black/bronze fade)
-evil valve
-evil detonator regulator
-evil scion 68/5000 hpa preset
-Virtue board
-Trinity Clamping feedneck
-VLocity loader
-CheckIt unimount on/off asa
-12" J&J Ceramic barrel
-Warped Sportz lucky15 barrel kit
-Dye Rhino tank cover
Strengths: Stretch fabric above knees.
The padding bends in the right spots.
Weaknesses: Knee/shin padding could be a bit thicker.
Needs a pocket for straight shot squigee.
Review: Ok I bought the empire grind o6 pants in gum color, which basically means that they are orange, in order to match my marker. I was very happy with the purchase cause everything bends where it should.

I actually like the feel better then any other pants I tryed on. The only thing i wish is that the knee pads where just a little thicker like the JT's are. But I wear some knee pads and slider shorts so this isnt that big of a deal. and like other pants such as the dye ones these do not have a pocket to put a straight shot in.

The best thing is these were/are very well priced. New they retail for 80, but since the 07 line is now out you can get these for around 50-60. Not to mention the gum color is very unique.

On another note: for some reason (for the gum colored version) the pics of these pants show grey on the front and back. the actuall pants only have the grey panel on the back. and the rubber empire logo on the upper thigh shows black in the pics but was the same orange(gum) color on the actuall pair I own.
Conclusion: I give these a 9 because of the lack of pocket and could use a little thicker pad.

I would still choose these pants over any other (unless money wasnt an option)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sallmaster22 Monday, April 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Used my friends Dye C4's
Marker Setup: Olive Pm5, Ultralight Barrel, Halo B V35, Crossfire 68/45
Strengths: Strong
last long
Good desigh
Light
Cheap if you know where to get them
Weaknesses: Sizing is off, thats it
Review: Awesome pants!

Ok well i work at a Paintball place so i wear these pants atleast twice a week and there holding up perfect ..

Sizing is a little messed up tho. If you buy these off the Internet of whatever, get a size lower that it says you should be... It said i should be a large but i decided to get a medium and there still big on me.

Everyone says they are expensive pants, i have no idea what there talking about. The most ive seen these pants go for is 79 bucks, and thats not a lot compared to dye and stuff like that. I got em on Ebay, brand new tags and all for 45 bucks from some wholesale site. If you know where to get these there a great buy!
Conclusion: AWESOME PANTS! If you buy these you will be sooo happy with them! buy these pants now!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fball191 Sunday, December 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
REdz
Marker Setup: Ion-trinity 06 body, 06 sith frame, l6 bolt, cp on/off, 05 freak, 360 qev, cp reg, firing can, donut swivel, easy on/off virtue button, and hybrid grips
Strengths: COnfy and you dont get bruises on your knees.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I won them at a tounrey. Im glad i did. There confy and keep your knees from getting screwed up. I got these with my 06 grind jersey and gloves. There sexyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy. Out of all the pants i wore these are by far the best looking. And also the most comfy
Conclusion: If you wanna look sexy and good get them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbala5 Saturday, August 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
first paintball pants that i have owned
Marker Setup: FREE FLOW COCKER
all new internals
rythm body kit
e1
delrin bolt
twistlock feedneck
cp reg
cp rail
cp on/off
proto 1piece barrel
freak jr.
free flow pneumatics
vlocity
back up eggy2 z-boarded
68/45pmi nitro tank
back up 48/3k pmi nitro tank
Strengths: Padded
Flexible
Durable
Man pad make package look bigger...lol
Ventilation
Light weight
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought these pants and the empire grind 06 jersey for $140 from headrush. i used them that day and these were so nice. i love them because u can slide without the rug burn of normal jeans and if u get shot it doesnt hurt as much(not that it does anyway).
if u do get shot where the padding is 99.9% of the time it will bounce rite off allowing more game time. these pants are amazing and everyone should give these a try.
Conclusion: Flawless...buy some
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thecoolbrad Sunday, August 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
camo pants
Marker Setup: bob long defiant 2 with empire reloader b, match stick and glass raped cross fire tank
Strengths: Elastic in the parts that need to strech and knee pandin around knee
Weaknesses: Knee padding about 3/4 inch thick "man padding" not that good kinda thin
Review: These are good pants i got mine for $75 ans the midium fits a 34 waste perfict but a little tight with sliding shorts on but still good

strengths:
-baggy for good bounce
-stretch band to tighten wast a little
-draw string at ankle to bunch them up at the ankle if you want
-pad on butt, helps keep pack stay put a little and protect your butt
- man padding even if its thin still helps
-elastic in spots that need to stretch in
-knee padding on the part of your knees that hit together so when you slide on
your knees they dont bang together
- light
weaknesses:
-man padding is fome and about an inch thick so it doesnt work that good but
still helps
-elastic is pretty thin so it doesnt give as much protection
- the pants are pretty thin all to gether but all pants in that price rang are
Conclusion: over all these are very good pants the only others i would take instead these are of course the more expensive empires, the D6's cause they are just really good and jt team cause the knee padding is so thick and i have bad knees or maybe jt tournament pants cause they might have good knee padding, there $50 and pretty............ But i like these pants alot, they can compet with the D6's and team pants easily and there cheaper

so if you want good pants but not the best and want to spend around $70 buy these
I give them an 8.5
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media