paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Dusk Paintballs / Game Face Dusk Paintballs / Game Face Dusk Paintballs

Game Face Dusk Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Dusk Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Dusk Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Dusk’s accurate, reliable reputation makes this professional grade paintball one you’ll want to use for a game with the gang or a cutthroat tournament.

Shell & Fill Colors
Green/White - White Fill
Yellow/Orange - Yellow Fill
Blue/Gold - Pink Fill

Ball Counts
200 count
500 count
1000 count
2000 count
Product Availability 
The Game Face Dusk Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
BoB DA RippeR Thursday, May 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE Afterburners
VL Heavy Metal
Stingers
Marker Setup: Mongoose II BBS LCD Blue to Black Fade
20 Ounce Alum. Co2 Tank
Empire Reloader II Smoke
Proto 1 Piece Barrel Polished Black
V-Force Pro Vantage Mask
Recommended
Barrels:
I'm not too sure, work pretty well with Mongoose II stock barrel and I haven't tried it with the Proto yet.
Strengths: **Review**
Weaknesses: **Review**
Review: This is a good, medium-high quality paint.

Strengths

Perfect shell, won't chop in your barrel, but will break on your opponent. Bright coloured fill (I use pink) and thick paint. They go at a really good price around $40 a case. They're also easy on the eyes and look pretty sweet in your hopper if you have a clear or smoke. They shoot straight but its usually up to the paint/bore match.

Weaknesses

Not much that I've seen, if you don't use them for a long time they'll get smelly and kind of sticky but that happens with most paint when you don't use it for long periods of time. As long as it's in its original sealed package it'll be allright for the most part. It's just a good overall paint.



Conclusion: Good, medium/high quality paint. It's not the really high end stuff like X-Ball but it's not the Wal Mart crap. Good for tourney use in my opinion, it won't break on you.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 4th, 2006 at 3:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fuzzyllama Sunday, April 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Xball
Marker Setup: -Silver CCI VSC Phantom
-Silver Telescopic Stock
-Silver Trigger Shoe
-Detent Rings
Recommended
Barrels:
Smaller bore/Kit
Strengths: Review
Weaknesses: Review
Review: Positive
-Very round shell
-Will break on contact
-Good thick fill, splats well
-It is very smooth and shoots well through a clean good barrel
-Has very good life span (just dont put into a really humid place etc.). I have the same case that it bought from whiich was at least 5 months ago, still work great
-Great price ($40 a case)
-Very accurate
-Good consistency with shape and flight patterns. will hit a close grouping when shooting

Negative
-Can get hard over time, but not too bad (especially in winter with dry weather)
-Small bore (if you have big bore like me, .691, and a closed bolt marker) so rollouts will occur
Conclusion: They are great and cheap. I havent had a bad experience with these yet and nothing seems to be wrong with them. I simply love this paint, its great quality at a cheap price. I would say these are perfect, since they are one of the best i have used, but i cant. Need to buy a few more cases to ensure i did not get a lucky case
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HungryHippo7735 Wednesday, February 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Origin Classic
PMI Premiums
JT Freedom
Scorch
Marker Setup: CCI VSC Phantom w/ M-16 style grip
14 in. Stock Phantom Barrel
CCI Trigger Shoe
CCI Detent Kit
CCI Mounting Block for M-16 Style Grip
CCI L-Stock
CCI Rear Air Adapter w/Guage
CCI Spring Kit
Tasco 38mm Red Dot Sight

Smart Parts Ion
View Loader Evolution 3
Pure Energy 48cui 3000psi HPA Tank
Raven Tank Cover
Smart Parts Freak Junior Barrel Kit
Custom Products Micro Drop Foward
Custom Products On/Off ASA Adapter
AVI Macroline High Pressure Hose Kit
SP Q-Lock Low Rise Feed Neck
NDZ Ion Aluminum Roller Blade Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Shoots well out of a CP One-Piece Classic Barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Uniform
Shell is not too brittle, or too thick
Weaknesses: Can't think of any
Review: These are very cheap, and good paintballs. They aren't the best, but they still perform very well. They have a nice uniform shape, and will give good accuracy. I haven't noticed the shell being to brittle, or too strong; its just right. They have a very good paint-to-barrel match in my .689 CP One-Piece Classic Barrel, so i'm going to assume that they have a diameter of .689.
Conclusion: It is very cheap, good paintball. They perform well, and i highly recommend them.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 21st, 2007 at 2:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KurtIsMyUncle Tuesday, December 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Addiction - Better
Exotic Sportz Fireballs - Far Superior
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
J&J S2 14" Barrel
Dye .45 Sticky Grip
Soon to get a drop
Recommended
Barrels:
Not S2
Strengths: Cheap
Hard Shell
Thick Fill
Weaknesses: Cheap
Small
Hard Shell
Review: I pretty much have to buy this paint when not going to a commercial field, since there are no prosohps by my house so I have to go to Dunhams. It's either this or Zap, and that's not too difficult of a choice. Last time I bought this paint though, I was seriously disappointed and began to notice the nuances.

First of all the shell is thick and hard. This is good in that it won't break in your gun, but it also will frequently bounce off of your target. I've had this stuff bounce off of my elbows and knees. The fill is also thick, which makes it hard to wipe, and that's good.
My biggest problem is that the paint is really small, it's a horrible match for my S2 but I'm sure it's still bad for most other guns. It'll roll straight through the barrel. Although other poeple said that it's got a good shape and only a few dents, the last case I bought had an entire bag filled with dented and oblong balls, though this could be due o the short shelf life of the paint.
Conclusion: Dusk is a cheap paint and acceptable if not kept on the shelf for too long, but I would recommend otherwise if you have the choice.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Purple Monkey 0 Saturday, August 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dialblo Heat, Triax Patriot, A BE paint
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R W/16in. Barrel, Chipley Custom Machine Heli Lock Feed Neck
Recommended
Barrels:
Small, Small Medium, 687-689
Strengths: Break Easy
Thick Fill
White Fill
Accurate
Weaknesses: I have only found it at Academy
OnlyOneFill/ShellColorThatIhavefound
Review: I picked them up at Academy and they worked great the box of 500 was enough to put a nice thick coat of paint a poor card board box and they are well worth the price if you are loooking fora good rec maybe low-grade tourny paint and practice. I have one chop in a Tippman Custom Pro but none with my TL-R at 40 yards they broke constantly and if they hit the gruond they ricochted and broke. At 30 yards they all broke on target and landed almost on top of each other.
Conclusion: Great paint if you find'em cheap its a steal. 8.5 for the one chop but hey they helped me paint my back fence i will give them a 9 [NOTE]: THIS HIS THE SAME AS THE DRAXXUS DUSK I HAVE REVIEWS ON BOTH AND ARE THE SAME. [NOTE]
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 12th, 2006 at 7:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Garro01 Tuesday, July 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A whole bunch of other paint
Marker Setup: Black Nerve, Evo II, 47/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a .693, i've had no problems
Strengths: Strong
Consistent
CHEAP!!!!
Weaknesses: Tooo STrong
Review: These paintballs are sweet, I buy them just about every time I play. If your field is byop, you should buy this paint. It's very Cheap, 9 dollars for 500. The only problem i could see is, It's to strong. The average good paintball should break when dropped from 6ft high. I tried that with this paintball and it just bounced. I had to end up throwing it in the air like 30 feet for it to finally break. I wouldn't use this paint in a tournement because of the possibility of getting a bounce. But i would use it for open play because its so cheap. I RARELY get a chop out of like 6000. I love this Paint
Conclusion: Everyone should buy this paint, It's Great. I only suggest you not to use it in a tournament because it's a little too strong. Otherwise its GREAT!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

travo5000 Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much all paint out there
Marker Setup: Curently have:
B2K 2004 w/ PDS
14' Stiffi barrel
hyper 2 in-line reg
Halo B hopper
47/3000 HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
I've only used with stiffi .691 and stock Piranha sts barrel.
Strengths: Accurate
Good fill
No barrel breaks
Round
Cheap
Weaknesses: None that i was able to see.
Review: I shot 2000 of these With my old piranha STS e-force. normally i would get a lot of chops, But with this paint...zero. They all went exactly where i wanted them too and broke on target. If you do get any chops then it is probably because PSI is too high or hopper was feeding to slow/ dont have eyes.
Conclusion: These are great paintballs. If you are able to get them do it. You WILL NOT regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 8th, 2006 at 11:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media