paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Sprint Pack / Smart Parts Sprint Pack / Smart Parts Sprint Pack

Smart Parts Sprint Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Sprint Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Sprint Pack
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
- Pod Ejection System
- Fast-Load Sleeves
- Sure-Grip Handles
- Stowaway Second-Row Pouches
- Comfort / Support Dual Waistbelt
- No-Skid Neoprene Back Pad
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Sprint Pack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Reepers Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nxe
syn
dye
empire
Marker Setup: main- silver w/ red accents shocktech shocker also with ______ ___________ ________ ___________ _________.

yeah i dont feel like saying all my setups
Strengths: -Light
-durable
-pod ejectors
-brand name
-belt
Weaknesses: -None
Review: Okay first off this is a great pack. it is what u would expect from a caompany that is a king of paintball. this is an amazing pack. this is a pretty light pack. most of the packs like this are lightweight anyways. this is a very purable fabric used. once the velcro is where u want it it wont move!! no more sliding into a bunker and ur pack is where u slide. this pack comes with pod ejectors. this helps keep ur mind on the game. pull the tab and out comes ur pod. the belt is durable too. we tried to cut some of the belt off but it didnt cut. that knife is a worthless piece of crap. this pack fits well too. u want it lose it will do that and vice versa. it comes in 2 sizes 4-3 and 3-2. i would recomend 4-3 for back/mid players and the 3-2 for front/mid players.
Conclusion: This is a great buy for any type of player. it is durable enough for the rec baller to keep for years but has the features we tourny players want too. for $50 this is a steal. on ebay i have seen them for $32 soo.... get one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cfa247 Wednesday, July 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Powerlyte Body Kit
Q-Lock
Max- Flo Reg
Shocktech Reg
Max Flo Compatible 47/3000 Tank
All-American Barrel
Halo B Loader
Wave Roller Trigger
But that got stolen =[ so now I use...

Smart Parts Ion
Pewter Dynasty Body Kit
All American Barrel
Max Flo Micro 3000 psi Reg
Max Flo Micro Compatible Tank 47/3000
EvLution 2 Loader
Q-Lock
Strengths: Light
Inexpensive
No skidding or bouncing
Pod ejectors
SIZE ADJUSTABLE!
Thick material
Weaknesses: None
Review: This pack is very light. The non-skid back neoprene really does work and keeps the harness from bouncing up and down. Since the pack doesn't move, it pretty much reduces the chance of a ball breaking and ruining all the paint in a pod.

The material is also very thick and sturdy

The straps kind of are like slings which help to become pod ejectors

In expensive( I got mine for about $40 off actionvillage.com)

If you're a back player, get the 4+3 size

Front- get the 3+2 size

Plus, it's Smart Parts and not just some cheap paintball company out there

One great thing about this pack is that it is size adjustable. Many other packs have a medium and small size, and a large and extra large size. With this pack you won't have to worry about sizes. One size is adjustable and fits all, which is a great pro to this pack
Conclusion: Great Product for the price
Many of the packs out there are around this price, but with this one, you know you're getting a great deal
Please rate this review to be helpful if you found it to be
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 16th, 2008 at 8:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb4life21 Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt and Extreme Rage
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Nerve
Odyssey Halo Hopper w/ Rip Drive and Warrior Shell
Pure Energy 68 4500 Carbon Fiber Tank
Shocker/Nerve Roller Trigger

07 WGP Outkast Sniper 2
ViewLoader Revolution Hopper
Pure Energy 68 4500 Carbon Fiber Tank

Spyder Compact 2000
ViewLoader 200 Hopper
20 oz. Co2 Tank
16 inch Barrel
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: I got this pack the night before I went to a paintball party. I was very impressed with what I got. The pods did not move at all and it was very comfortable. The pod ejection system worked very well and I was able to put my pods back in and take them out very easily. I was also impressed on how the pods didn't fall out(unlike my other pack). I liked how Smart Parts took their time on making the stowaway second pouches. Very easy to access and I was able to put more pods in for the big game without much problem. Also this pack has a very comfortable, no stick, no slid back rest. Overall I think this is the best pack I have used so far.
Conclusion: Get this pack and you will not be disappointed!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 16th, 2007 at 3:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sickion06 Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 4+1 pack
Marker Setup: SP Ion, CP Reg, CP Rail, CP on/off, CP one-piece barrel, Shocktech Superfly bolt, SP 360 QEV, Warrior trigger, Reloader B, Hybrid locking feed neck, JT USA 50ci 3000psi N2 Tank.
Strengths: Fits well, pods eject easily, built to last, doesn't move when running.
Weaknesses: None that I have found.
Review: I got this pack for Christmas (i have the 4+3 pack) because my old pack would let the pods fall out and my old pack would bounce around while i was running. When i got his pack i was very happy, especially because when i first put it on i noticed that i could adjust the Velcro straps to any size that i wanted. I was also pleased with the fact that the pack does not move around on my back, and it defiantly does not bounce when i run. During every single game i have used this pack in, it has never let me down either. The pods always come out when i want them too, and a Nice feature is that the elastic sleeves on this pack can be tucked away with little Velcro holding pieces so that they are not in your way if you are only using the main pod holders. the pack is also easily to clean as long as you wipe the paint of right away.
Conclusion: Overall, i could not be happier with this pack, it does everything that i want it to, and it really has no weakness at all. I would say that if your looking for a good pack, get this one. (i got mine on eBay for $15 cheaper then any website)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 17th, 2009 at 1:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PSPp8ntballer Saturday, February 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Maybe a Dye Attack pack
Marker Setup: SP Ion with a Virtue board, superfly bolt, Velocity Blue body kit, Q-lock feedneck, Virtue Easy-on button, XSV Drop-forward, and a Linear Barrel.
Strengths: -Extremely light
- Pods dont randomly fall out
-It's Smart Parts
Weaknesses: -See review
Review: Methinks the Sprint pack is one of the best harnesses you can buy. I have a 3+2, which is good for a front/middle (I'm the snake man), and the 4+3 is good for a backman.

Pros:
- Light
- Looks awesome
- I like the padding on the back
- Nice velcro straps- it has 4 of them and they wrap over themselves.

Cons:
- I'm a little small, so the pods bounce around, which makes it annoying and hard to run with2
Conclusion: I would definateley reccomend this harness to anyone serious about the game. You get the quality of the DYE Attack Pack for less. Get it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBPete610 Friday, June 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nxe, they are similar, but i like this one better
Marker Setup: Stock Blue nerve with a Virtue, Hybrid Contract Killer Grips, and Smoke Halo B w/ ripdrive and a 68/3000 pure energy tank with a blue dye rhino cover
Strengths: Light, Cool, Durable, Paint comes off so easy
Weaknesses: None
Review: This harness is awesome, it is worth the 50 bucks. I was shot there twice one time, and it wiped of with just a towel after the game easily. its a great belt, and it is very durable. it is also COMFORTABLE! it has padding in the back for your back, it feels really good. Nothing to say about this belt, but good things. it is a great belt. IT COMES IN 3 + 2, AND 4 + 3.
Conclusion: Get it if you are thinking about spending 50 bucks on a harness, my friend has a 3 + 2 nxe pack. and i like this better. This pack is nice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mad_dawgz24 Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 2-pod holder
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine-green SP ION
PMI razzor barrel Q-Loc feed neck

Empire Reloader ll
Strengths: Nice rubber backing (doesnt slide)
Pod Ejection System
4 velcro belt straps
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought mine 2 weeks ago, just in time for a 3-man tourney. It shoots out fine exept i had to push some out sometimes. Very light. It looks awsome too! The black/grey colors will match almost anything so you dont look weird with 1 color jersey and another color harness.
Conclusion: You should really get it. It is so great. Youll love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

striderhryu Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NXE clip harness
Marker Setup: 03 Vision Shocker w/ Blackheart board
All American Barrel
Halo B
68 4500 crossfire HP tank
Hybrid Grind on/off
Strengths: Very comfortable and can handle some abuse..... i love sprinting to the center 50
Weaknesses: Bit tough to clean, thats it
Review: like i said, VERY COMFORTABLE with great back support. this thing snugs onto your mid section and feels like u have nothing on sometimes! personally, i dont prefer the pod ejection system, but its way better than NXe's which made it almost impossible to put my pods in without extra hands. cleaning the thing was a bit tough, just getting in the small grooves on the strapping part for the pods. not even a big deal, i just like to keep my gear clean after dirtying it up :) good product overall. like another user said... good price!
Conclusion: Buy this because its a solid product and the price is decent for a good harness.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rip92g Friday, October 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Invert Mini-Red
Redz Pepperstix 16"
Egg III-clear
Crossfire Carbon Fiber 68/4500 low
V-force Grill
Dye lock lid Pods
Strengths: Snug fit, keeps your pods secure, Pull tabs
Weaknesses: Pod ejection
Review: First of this is a really great pod pack. It fits very securely and never really moves around. The only downside is that the elastic pod loops tend to slide off your pod. This really isn't to bad because the pods are upside down. Other than that this pack is very easy to use and fairly inexpensive.
Conclusion: Very good product for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SmartPart1191 Sunday, January 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: SP 14" Freak Barrel
SP Shocker Style Mini-Drop w/ Twist On/Off Valve
Q-Lock Low-Rise Feedneck
NDZ Vortex Body Kit/Vortex Regulator Sleeve
NDZ V2 Bolt
NDZ Breach/Firing Can/Swivel Donut
NDZ Ball Detents
NDZ QEV
Custom Products Sling Trigger
Scenario Dreams T-Board w/ Dye Membrane
Hybrid .45 Grips
Strengths: Adjustable
Holds Up To 5 Pods
Weaknesses: Only Use Extra Pod Slots With 140 Round Pods 160 Round Pods Won't Fit
Review: I love this pod pack, if you have it adjusted correctly to your waist size you won't have any problems with the pack at all. Sometimes it does tend to get a little loose and when you run it bounces up and down, but that's not something you can avoid with any pack. The elastic pod ejection system works wonders, you just rip the velcro strap down and it's like magic you have a pod in your hand.
Conclusion: I would recommend this pod pack to anyone who doesn't already own one, or if they're looking into buying a new one. Worth every penny in my opinion!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media