paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game / Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game / Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game / Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game

Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Head Games

Buy Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game

Paintball Paintball Games

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 51
Average Rating: 2.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Select from 8 different weapons, choose from 5 fields of battle and play On-Line with friends or as a squad member. Unique Fields of Battle; Desert, Urban, Space or Medieval Combat; On-Line Single or Multi-Player; Play Capture the Flag, Strategic Assault or Elimination; Purchase "Real" Sheridan Paint Ball Equipment; Select from over 8 weapons.
Product Availability 
The Head Games Extreme Paintbrawl Game is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
insanepenguin Friday, May 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Havent played anyother paintball games, and i havent played any normal games worse than this
Strengths: Its a game with paintball
Its like 15 bucks
Thats it.
Weaknesses: A.I. SUCKS
Graphics SUCK
15 dollars is too much
Review: Let me first state that his has to be the worst game I have ever come across in my short life on this planet, and I have played some pretty crappy games. Now with that being said lets go on to the review.

Strengths:
It is a paintball video game, even though it is a very poor rendition of paintball, its paintball in a game

The controls are pretty easy, just your standard first persion shooter controls.

Its easy, very, very easy, strength for some, weakness for most.

It had a pretty good concept, you get to pick your team, outfit them with markers and paint and all that, then you play other teams.

Weaknesses:

The A.I. is straight up retarded, your teammates will run into walls and forget that doors have to open. Your opponets are no better, you can just walk up to them and shoot them in the head.

Allthough it had a good concept, it was totally not pulled of good, the matches consist of you and 4 teammates aggainst 20 opponents and your teammates just get in the way and somehow mannage to get shot by the paintballs traveling in every dirrection execpt yours. 4 against 20 sounds unreasonable doesnt it, especiall when you factor in that your 4 guys dont really help, they just give you annother chance to play if you somehow get out, but for somereason the 20 guys are just placed randomly around the map most of the time there all by there lonesome making it even easier to shoot them.

The maps would be cool if it wasnt a paintball game, with levels such as parking garage, warehouse, and airport, those would be pretty cool places to paintball but it is very unrealistic, the levels wernt even pulled off right, theres almost no cover or anything, so you just walk around shooting guys who are just standing around.

Which leads me to my next point, the enemys just stand there and wait for you, making it a lot easier.

The graphics were horrible, they just plain suck, im not gonna go into detail or anything but they made me want to hurt somebody they sucked so bad.

I could go on but my hands are getting sore.





Conclusion: Dont buy it.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 1st, 2004 at 2:03 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer279 Tuesday, July 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2003 Gameface BoneDaddy, KO 14'' barrel, Empire Reloader, 32* Universal Drop Forward, ESP 3.0 Classic Trigger, 20oz Pure Energy CO2 Tank

Strengths: Envolves Paintball
Good way to waist or spend time
Weaknesses: Graphics
Guns are out of date
Players a little coo-koo
Review: Well, I got this in my bonedaddy package so really I didn't buy it for $20. It was kind of a free throw in. When I got home I installed it on my computer. After I obviously played it a little. It was hard at first using the controls and the mouse, but I got used to it. But the things I noticed were the horrible graphics, the guns are way out of date, and the players aren't normal acting.
Conclusion: Get it if u have $20 and have a lot of time to waist..but if u dont go get a vl 200 hopper if u have a blowback gun or even a 200 count of paintballs at Walmart. Dont get it if u dont have what i just said
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hpstart Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
extreme paintbrawl2
Marker Setup: Fenix acs, crossfire 68/3000, j&j 16, revvy with x-board
Strengths: Ummm..................
Weaknesses: Well its all mainly scenario. Which is allright but i perfer speedball
Review: Well fist of all i gotta laugh at all you people out there who spent 20 bucks or more one this game!!!!!!!!!! Thats just too funny. I got this and number two-which is a little better but not much-at target for like 10 bucks for both! Now that thats said. This game is allright. Its a game thats it, nothing more. Its allirght if you didnt get to go play one day and were rele in the mood. It sorta helps. But it was made for people who dont know nething about the sport. Its still allright if you dont think about it. I give it a 4.
Conclusion: It was made for people who dont know nething about the sport. Its still allright if you dont think about it.i give it a 4.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 23rd, 2006 at 2:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A.L.F.paintball Saturday, December 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 03 cocker freak barrel pure energy nitro
Strengths: Courses are set up well
Its a paintball game thats good
Weaknesses: bad sound
terrible A.I.
graphics
guns look completly retarted
Review: If its the only thing you have to play its actually pretty fun but mostly just because its paintball. Id probally buy it again if my dfisc broke or something. The courses are actually pretty cool. I wish you could comunicate with your temates though because they cant seem to think for themselfs. Another bad is that i cant get internet multiplayer to work no big though.
Conclusion: Buy it for ten bucks its a steal.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MoToMaStR Thursday, December 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
any cruddy duke nukem style clone game like doom, quake, wolfenstine, etc.
Marker Setup: ill bet nobody has ever heard of, seen or used one of theese. they are very very popular in police and military training. swat and sh*t use to train with theese before the AT company came about. i use a viper M1 with the 14" military glass honed cermaic coated aluminum barrell, a telescoping tactical M-16 stock, an M-16 sight rail, M-16 lonestar hideaway grip (its made to military specifications, not a cheap imitation wanna-be M-16 grip) and the hideaway is so you can keep a stash inside the grip, the bottom part flips down to reveal a nice stash compartment. i have a ADCO hot shot red dot sight on the sight rail, err.. i play at night alot so i bought 2 scope mounting rings and attatched a mini mag maglight flashlight under the barrell. hah hah, the gun is so wicked
Strengths: hmm, well lets see.... uhhhhhhhh. well
heres sumthing nobody knows, back when i bought this, 98 or 97, i think it was, i was really into playing duke nukem 3d and stuff. and i bought this at walmart for like 20 bucks. (this is when it first came out...) and started to try and play it. me being so use to nukem i went to type in some duke nukem codes, lol. dnkroz, dnclip, lol they all worked, you can even get a jet pack and night vision cause this company stole the duke nukem engine and forgot to change the cheat code parameters. so all the DN3D codes will work if any of you cant beat the game. i think head games should be sued by 3d realms for stealing their code. hahahah
Weaknesses: everything, duke nukem atleast worked and stuff. this one doesn't support any newer sound cards. graphics, i think i remember duke being much better, supported svga, and this is sub-standerd 640x480 or lees, looks like dog sh*t. controlls were suckey as hell. multiplayer doesnt work, and your teamates are F*CKING BRAIN DEAD! hah hah,
Conclusion: use your 20 bucks a rent a cheap hooker, you'll get some fun out of it atleast...
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ythpstr2000 Wednesday, March 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Let me say a heads up. Apparently this review section is for paintbrawl 1 which I never tried. The game I actually have is Paintbrawl 4.
Marker Setup: SET UP #1
ANS GX3 autococker (all standard features unless noted below) Chrome color
WGP Hinge trigger
10-inch freak (full kit)
Clear AGD Warp feed
Gem Clear 12 volt revy
Crossfire 47 c.i. 3000psi steel tank
(above will be next upgrade to apocalypse 68 c.i. 4500)
System X drop forward w/ shut off

SET UP #2
Tippmann 98 Custom
System x .689 barrel or…
Tippmann to Cocker barrel adaptor so I can use freak on my 98!
Marker was chrome but has been painted light blue
Light blue/clear 12 volt w/ x-board revy
Double trigger
Response Trigger (getting about 10-12 a sec and between 3-20 rds w/ each trigger pull! Sweeeeeet!)
32 degree starfire bolt
Taso chrome cocking knob
Taso 8-inch drop forward
20 oz. CO2 (when I get apocalypse for cocker, Tippy will get the crossfire!)
Lapco Rear velocity adjuster
Thunder Pig Expansion Chamber & Regulator (will replace w/ Tippmann vertical adaptor & expansion chamber soon)


To see pics click on my name on left side of top of this review. You will be on my profile page. Click on my homepage link. This will show you my markers. Click on either pic to see supersized.
Strengths: Sweet spot, read below.
Upgrades.
Weaknesses: Flips & rolls? read below.
Review: Its fun, seams like someone may have been sent out to play a bit to upgrade this version so that it is more like the real thing. You can get in behind bunkers and pop out or get a good sweet spot and light people up as they just come around a corner. You know all those real life sweet spots at your local field where you can pretty much post yourself and newbies will come along like lambs to the slaughter. You can find those here too. Upgrading your marker is pretty cool and shows they did theyre homework. Also the fact that the grenades are pretty much a joke shows that they studied a little.

Some of these flips and rolls that these opposing players do...what the heck is that? Have you ever seen someone try this crap? If so how many times did you shoot him AFTER he was already out? Heck some idiot on my team try that crap I would save him the humiliation and shoot HIM on the break!
Conclusion: Paintbrawl 4 is cool. If you only tried the original and were dissapointed give this 1 a try. I think playing this game, and I am not a computer game playing guy, is the next best thing to actually playing.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 6th, 2003 at 9:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jksteele010 Thursday, August 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Strengths: Decent game for its time
Weaknesses: Its a 5 -7 year old game
Review: I bought this game about 5 years ago i think and it was a pretty cool game. Of course its not going to measure up to nay of the new games around today, but hey... can't expect it to. I payed about $10 for it and i think it was worth it. Kinda got me into the whole paintball thing.

Conclusion: Don't buy it if you find on today's shelf...not worth it but back then it was
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

motocross1110 Thursday, July 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Ricochet 2k, 20 oz CO2(with black bottle warmer), pmi razor barrel
Strengths: Involves paintball, something to do in spair time
Weaknesses: Graphix, guns are old, crazy opponents
Review: This game is okay, and something to play when your really bored. The guys on your team are suicidal, the game is too easy, and no one hides behind the bunkers, they just run out in the open and get shot up. The guns do have crazy rof, and the fields are alright. from what I can remember about the game, there was no hyperball or airball. The woodsball games sucked, andwhen your hit you always see a stupid paint mark on the mask as if you always get hit in the head. I would only play it again because I love paintball, and its something to do when im not personaly playing.
Conclusion: Graphix suck, and theres no good fields, and not many of them. Don't get a game, save the money and invest in some paint.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 21st, 2005 at 3:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kendall_peter Saturday, June 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
no crappy games
Marker Setup: Zap ZXS-400
Stock Barrel
200 Round Zap Hopper With Elbow
2-9oz C02 bottles
Bottom Line Feed
Strengths: Its Paintball
Weaknesses: Eerything Besides that its Paintball
Review: This game is one of the worse paintballs games ever made. The olny plus is that it is paintball. The graphic are bad,the guns look like crap and it is impossible to move well. I would only get this game if it is given to you. I own it and I never,ever play it. Never get this game.
Conclusion: Dont buy it. It is terrible.I am rating it 2 because it sucks but it is paintball
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coolrazer Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2004 BKO with Red Dye Stickies

2002 Spyder E99
Strengths: Pretty Fun
Weaknesses: Graphics
Review: This game is pretty fun for 10 bucks. Its easy, the guns are out dated and the graphics are horrible. But its 10 bucks what do you expect? This game is pretty fun for 10 bucks. Its easy, the guns are out dated and the graphics are horrible. But its 10 bucks what do you expect?
Conclusion: This game is pretty fun for 10 bucks. Its easy, the guns are out dated and the graphics are horrible. But its 10 bucks what do you expect?
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 16th, 2004 at 12:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media