paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Hybrid Technologies 2006 Contract Killer Jersey / Hybrid Technologies 2006 Contract Killer Jersey / Hybrid Technologies 2006 Contract Killer Jersey / Hybrid Technologies 2006 Contract Killer Jersey

Hybrid Technologies 2006 Contract Killer Jersey Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Hybrid Technologies

Buy Hybrid Technologies 2006 Contract Killer Jersey

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Hybrid Technologies 2006 Contract Killer Jersey
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Hybrid Technologies 2006 Contract Killer Jersey is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
pbmatador23 Sunday, September 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
Egg 3
Worr Gas 50 ci/ 3000 psi HPA tank
Strengths: Looks, price, padding
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I used this product and it worked great for me. It was extremely comfortable and did not make me feel too hot. No problems with it really. It is a great jersey that all people should get because of its low-profile design. Looks great. The price is hard to beat compared to Dye and Proto jerseys that can sell for almost twice as much. Get this product.
Conclusion: Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyepunk13 Wednesday, August 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye C5 jersey is the only other jersey i've tried
Marker Setup: Z series Intimidator w/ W.AS. 2.6 equalizer board, LCD display, Reloader B, Pure Energy 72ci 4500psi tank, dye rhino cover, lucky 15 barrel, cp on/off, and critical trigger
Strengths: Sweet lookin, cheap, padding, breathablity
Weaknesses: None really...like any jersey it can get snagged in the wash if not insideout
Review: I got this jersey about 2 months or so ago, and i have to say i'm very pleased with it. When i had my Dye jersey i'd have problems with it snagging on my pack when i put it on, and i don't have that problem with this jersey. As far as padding goes, i'd say it's slightly better than the Dye mainly because the padding on the forearms is thicker than the dye, but is covered in mesh, so your skin can still breath. Like the dye it has mesh all up and down your sides to keep you cool. And like the dye it has padding on the shoulder for stability of your marker.
Conclusion: I would recommend this jersey. it's almost the same as dye, but is cheaper, and you don't have the dye logos all over it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 26th, 2006 at 4:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TimberGhost0417 Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
First jersey I've ever owned
Marker Setup: Ion
360 QEV
Firebolt
Check-It Unimount
Check-It Feedneck
CP Roller Trigger
Eggy+Z-Board
88ci 3000psi
10" Evil Pipe Barrel Kit
Strengths: Ventilation
Padding
Looks
Weaknesses: It's not free =[
Review: Ventilation: Excellent ventilation for summer balling. It runs along the whole left and right side of your body.

Padding: padded forearm / elbow area as well as kidney padding.

Looks: Definitely a very good looking jersey (white/silver/grey model)

I was looking for a jersey with ventilation for the summer. This does the job and comes with extras such as padding and really good looks. The first time I saw this jersey was at the paintball expo west and I said that would be the jersey I'm gonna get if I need one. When summer came around, 4 months later, the impression this jersey left with me made me remember to get this jersey. I searched several stores and finally found it. Good stuff.
Conclusion: This jersey covers everything from good looks through features which make your paintballing day better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadowhound77 Saturday, January 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye C6 Jersey
G.I. Issue jacket (Doesn't compare but I used it when I used to play woodsball)
Marker Setup: Spyder VS3 (back up marker)
68/45 Crossfire
Halo with V35 board

05 Ego
Vlocity
Virtue board
Lucky 15 barrel kit
Max Flo 68ci 5000psi Evil Scion
Star frame
New Designz roller trigger

07 Proto Matrix Rail
Dye Ultralite Barrel (bore size 0.89)
Dye on/off ASA
Dye Ultralite Proto Rail Trigger Frame
New Designz Proto Rail Back Cap
68/45 Crossfire
Halo with V35 board
Strengths: Lightweight
Breathable
Strong
Cheap
Weaknesses: Lacks a microfiber cloth in the sleeve
sticky elbows to hold air system
Review: This is a great jersey it is very reminiscent of the Dye C6 jersey and for the money you're not going to get much better. It dooes what a jersey is supposed to do and protects you very well, shots hurt less. The important thing is that it is very breathable. Most of the people at my field wearing JT and other jerseys were sweating like crazy but I was not and I am a front player.
Conclusion: This is a great jersey. Tear resistant, Light, Breathable and the looks are off the hook and best of all it is CONTRACT KILLER.

SUPPORT HYBRID! xD
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2phast Wednesday, October 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Jersey- same light mesh material, but lesser quality compared to the H.T. jersey.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 w/ BT-16 barrel/foregrip, BT Solid Stock, Empire Loader.

Pirahna E-Force 2k3 w/ 12 inch J&J Ceramic barrel, Smart Parts feedneck, Empire Loader.
Strengths: Heavy duty
VERY comfortable
Stylish
Extra padding
Absorbs ball impacts, little breakage.
Weaknesses: Despite the breathable mesh, this jersey can get a little hot, quite quickly.
Review: I bought this jersey roughly six months ago, and have used it for both woodsball and tourney activities.

First of all, this jersey is TOUGH. I've ran through thorns, thick brush, and have slid against bark on trees, and I haven't had this thing snag at all. The exterior material is smooth, and feels nice. It's very comfortable to wear, and feels very nice while you're playing.

The extra padding is a nice touch, helping to protect sensitive areas from hits (Especially above the hips... we ALL know gettin' nicked there hurts like hell!).

Whether is just the colors or what, but this jersey actuallyt has a slight intimidation factor to it. It'll make you look like you're ready to tango with the pros...

The stitches are nice and tight. The mesh is light, but strong and is placed appropriately to keep you cool.

However, as odd as it is, I normally get very hot while I wear this jersey. But I'm sure it's simply the dark colors absorbing sunlight and what-not.
Conclusion: Bottom line, Hybrid Technologies has produced a stylish, comfy jersey worthy of your money. This is a high-quality jersey and is one of the better ones out there. You'll fit right in the paintball scene with this thing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

asch1220 Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Sweatshirt
Marker Setup: Ion
Halo B with victory board
68 4500 Pure Energy
Strengths: Has padding for tanks to sit on,
light,
and comfy.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This jersey is a great one. I get compliments all of the time at my field saying my jersey is sweet. I get a lot of balls that don't break on me now which is extremely good, and like i stated above, it has grips/padding for the tank to stay up against your body. Buy this, its not only cool but also comfy and useful.
Conclusion: Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippy541 Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder jersey but this is way different
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
cyclone feed
14" knockout barrel
double trigger
expansion chamber
06 Contract Killer jersey
Strengths: Light
Padding
Comfortable
Won't get too hot in it
Looks cool
Price
Weaknesses: None what so ever
Review: i just bought this jersey last week and i went out to play with it and it was a whole lot better than my previous spyder jersey. This was really light but still padded on the back of your arm and on your shoulder very well. When i went to play with this jersey it felt so good and it fit very loose and caused a lot of balls to bounce off of me. Also when i went to slide into the snake i didn't scratch my arm up like i used to with my spyder jersey because this one has great padding.
Conclusion: buy this jersey, it is great for a low price. I got mine for only 50 and it is one of the best buys. Great Product!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media