paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Origin Signature Paintballs / Origin Signature Paintballs / Origin Signature Paintballs

Origin Signature Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Origin

Buy Origin Signature Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Origin Signature Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Origin Signature Series line of paintballs are the cream of the crop, the best tournament level paintballs available. These paintballs are perfect in every way, they are the paintballs that all of the other paintballs bow down too. No seam, very thick fill, and a brittle shell that breaks on your target and not in your gun.
Product Availability 
The Origin Signature Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
csmith1199 Thursday, November 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Karnage (all levels) - Great paint for the price, but doesn't compare to this
GAP -again, great paint, but can't touch this
Too many others, Marbilizer, Draxxus, Xball, list could go on
Marker Setup: I've got too many guns nowadays to list all the extras and goodies so I'll make it quick;
2 Tippmann 98c's
2 Tippmann A-5's
2 Ions
1 Trilogy Tactical Autococker
1 Pm6
1 E-tek
2007 Ego coming soon (I'm just going to sell all the other guns, too much weight to lug around)
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with a good paint to bore match. Of course I'm biased to the Stiffi Switch Kit, the ultimate barrel kit on the market today, blows all other kits out of the water.
Strengths: No Seam
Slick coating on shell
Pretty Shell (oooh :)
Vacuum sealed bags
Weaknesses: Absolutely none
Review: As you can probably tell I'm a complete paintball whore. I've also got just about every accessory and loader on the market too (I should probably stop being lazy and write reviews for all of them), so whenever I see a new brand of paint I've got to try that too. The owner at the store I work at just got this paint in a few months ago, and I've pretty much gone solely to using this paint.

It comes with three different shell and fill combinations: American flag shell with bright pink fill, Ramba (cannibis or those of you who like that sort of thing), and cash money, which has little dollar signs on the shell. I've only used the American flag shell and fill (I feel so patriotic now), but I've looked at the other types of shells and they're the same quality-wise as the flag shell.

First off, these balls are vaccuum sealed in the box, which is great for keeping them extra fresh when you go to use them. Second off, if you go to the website for Origin, you'll notice that the signature series has some sort of slick coating on the shell of the balls. I know you guys are going to be like "what the hell is that for?", but it does "seem" to help the ball fly easier through the air. Coupled with the fact that there is practically no seam on the balls, this truly has to be the best paint I've ever used.

There is a difference between good on paper, and good in the field, but this series truly is the cream of the crop. Not one ball will barrel break on you (at least I haven't had any and I'm probably on my 15th case), and this paint will fly straighter and truer than anything you've ever used. All the other paints like GAP, Marbilizer, Draxxus, Evil, Karnage, all that poop that you thought was top of the line, Origin SS is head and shoulders above the rest. You've got to try it to believe it. Also, the fill is nice and thick, and ridiculously bright.
Conclusion: Although a little pricey ( 55 dollars in this store), it is well worth the money for the quality of paint that you get. Try this paint out for yourself, and you'll catch the bug and never buy anything else.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Rex_recta Saturday, March 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paint is paint...
Marker Setup: Supermanned Mini
Smoke Vlocity
45/45
Recommended
Barrels:
Proto back, 14 inch UL tip
Strengths: Round
Fill
Shell
Seamless
Color
just awesome
Weaknesses: Have yet to experience any
Review: Well, I play at Granite State Paintball in Litchfield New Hampshire and I must say that this paint is excellent.
First Impressions:
I play at GSP every Sunday all of last spring, summer, fall. This is the paint that the owner sold if you would buy from there. I absolutely loved this stuff. I filled my hopper and shot a string over the chrono. Nothing but LINES AND LINES of paint and very consistent over the chrono and ball size.

Breakage:
I have a foam archery target in my backyard and only very brittle paint breaks. Everytime, this stuff broke. Loved it.

Fill:
Well, I know that this stuff has excellent thick fill. My teammate and I were doing some snapping drills and I got hit. Got it right on the goggles. We ended our drill and I went to wipe it off and it was relatively hard. More than the average quick swipe of the microfiber cloth with paint like stinger. It took a good 3 or 4 and the only other paint to do that to me was Chronic and Evil.

Color:

This is just like fill. Very thick orange I experience. THe shell was maroon and tan.

Trajectory:
Well I have shot this through a couple different types of markers. This including 2 egos, pm5, Ion, dm4, dm5, dm6, alien and everytime, I got nothing but straight ball on ball action. Naturally, the spool valves tend to shoot rainbows than a flatline, I am not sure the reason, but something I jsut noticed.

Seam:

None...Nuff said

Shape:

Very rarely has this stuff been odd ball shaped. Always very spherical w/ VERY little dimples.

Performance under extreme rates of fire:

I have put probably close to 12 cases of stuff throught my proto. Never once, chop. I mean EVER.I put a friends Dm4 under Breakout mode, uncapped. Not one chop or break.
Conclusion: I like it. My team mates like it. Good cheap ball, good qualit.ly
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Argelmcgee Sunday, October 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Origin Classic - A little inferior, not too much worse though.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Response Trigger
Polished Internals
Lapco Snapshot Barrel .687
Pure Energy 68cu 4500 psi Compressed Air
Recommended
Barrels:
I would recommend any good .687 barrel, I'm sure .689 will also work well with these.
Strengths: Reliability, accuracy, consistency, no seam, thick fill
Weaknesses: Are not painless :) Just kidding, there are no weaknesses.
Review: I have gone through around 6000 of these paintballs and have yet to find a flaw in any. My local field sells them for $65 but I think it's worth every penny. These paintballs fire straight and true, this is the first time I have seen the real accuracy of my Snapshot. I could longball VERY easily with these, I was hitting people a football field's length away with 1-10 shots. I would highly recommend these paintballs to anyone, tournament or beginner. If you would rather worry about playing, not about your paintballs, get these. Thick fill for deterring cheaters and heavy ball for more inertia (more range, mass times speed = range, all paintballs go the same field speed limit so more range with these).

EDIT: Don't know if its my gun or the paint, but these paintballs are just breaking everywhere. In my hopper, pods, barrel and CHOPPING. Like every 10 shots, chopping. But some crappy Proball Archon stuff did as well, and then some Dick's Sporting Goods stuff broke as well, so I don't know what to say.
Conclusion: I would recommend this paintball to any player, it is really tournament grade. Accurate, consistent, no seam, thick fill to stop cheaters, and it fits my Snapshot! I'm sticking with these from now on!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 25th, 2006 at 3:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lopez17 Thursday, July 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much any paint made by RPS, Draxxus, Procaps.
Marker Setup: I shoot a 2K5'd GZ, Excalibur, FL Viking, Texas Storm, Ripper, Ripper 2 and Ripper 3 Intimidators. I run a Halo or an Empire Reloader B (and now a Pulse) with a PMI Pure Energy or Crossfire Tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a CP barrel kit but have seen them shoot well through Dye UL's, Proto's and SP Freak Kits.
Strengths: Origin paint is highly consistent with a bright fill.
Weaknesses: The cost is higher than comparable brands.
Review: The Origin Signature series has been a field paint at several of the fields that I've travelled to play at. It's a highly consistent shell and utilizes a bright fill that marks well. It's the nice mix of being hard enough not to explode easily in the marker and brittle enough to break cleanly on opposing players. It also has a bit of punch, in that it doesn't break on every twig it comes into contact with in a recball or scenario game.

The Signature series paint also utilizes custom shells. I've used the red white and blue "Stars and Stripes" as well as the "Hemp" logo balls. The shell is more cosmetic but it's a neat effect put on by the manufacturer.

While I prefer other Pro-Caps paints, the Origin series is very good for the price and is an excellent paint to shoot through a middle of the pack bore (.689-691) in your kit. It's easy to see why it's utilized as field paint at many locations.
Conclusion: A solid paint at reasonable prices that can be used in both speedball and woodsball with great accuracy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Empire Soldier Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Mid-Evil, Evil, Frontline, Stinger, Zap
Marker Setup: Spyder sonix, Delrin ACS bolt, Freak back+front, 16" in all, Esp Rocking trigger frame
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with a freak or freak junior little to no variance in ball size so .689 should work well. 14" to 16" will work but anything larger than a 16 and your wasting air
Strengths: White so your paint breaks bright, thick fill so no wipe problems. Great paint
Weaknesses: Brittle sometimes.
Review: Absolutly fantastic paint I was hooked on the first few shots. the absolute truth is that they seemed to fly like arrows in the yard and I was firing in the rain. even when they did shift it was minimal maybey 1/4 to 1/2 an inch. The color is white so its pretty bright whether for bush ball or speedball this is a great paint for anyone who is serious about what they want from their marker.
Conclusion: Great paint for the cost I would reccomend this paint for anyone, The price could put you off but if you look past it and grab a case or a bag you will be hooked for life.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DM592 Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze,Midnight, Champion
PMI Stingers
"Polar" Paint
X-Ball Bronze, Silver, Gold
Voodoo Paint
Jt Paint
"Champion" Paint
White Box stuff

Marker Setup: Femme Fatales Dm5
Ultralite
stubby tank
empire b
Recommended
Barrels:
UL's
Freaks work nice
AA's
Inserts don't make much difference
Low-ends work.....
Strengths: Fills is nice and thick
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: OK, so my local field uses this paint and I have alot of varied results with it. First thing I want to commment on is the fills. This stuff is thick! Wiping is very difficult with this paint, and even after your out and done wiping it off it's still kind of visible! Aside from fills, the paint shells or OK. But this paint suck in warm weather. I played alot over the summer and this paint wouldn't break. One very good example was when (in woodsball, August 2006 about 75 degrees) I was shooting uphill. I was shooting at some guy to keep his head down for a group of people to move up when he decided to make a run for it. I ust have shot his 20 at least until is was almost certain he was out. NO such luck. He just kept running. After the game I told himn he had to be cheating because I saw the paint hit him. It turns out he felt all of the shots, asked a nearby refs to check him, and not a single one broke. This is just one extreme case but i've had these balls bounce of metal bunkers, trees, and even a water bottle. This is all in August. Now, I've recently been going back and the paint is better than ever! This paint now beats anything if ever shot with any gun and any barrel (but UL's rock), with the exception of X-ball Gold and Voodoo, which are outstanding paintballs.
Conclusion: BUy it witner and you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

alex06 Thursday, August 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus, xball, zap
Marker Setup: ion w/ ups, halo w /victory board, 72/3000 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Thick yellow fill-no problems with wipers
Looks cool
Always breaks on impact
Weaknesses: Not very efficient in cold weather
Review: The paintballs are of pretty good quality. They are just as good as any of the more popular brands like xball, draxxus, etc. They have pretty cool looking shells with cannabis leaves and have a yellow fill so people cant wipe them. The will almost always break when they hit someone, but wont break in your marker. They get a bit brittle though in cold weather.
Conclusion: This is good paint i highly reccomend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reddragon21 Thursday, July 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs
Big Ball
Monster Ball
Wild Streak
Blue streak
Marker Setup: Odyssey RPM
eVLution II
Worr Gas 72ci/3000psi
Recommended
Barrels:
Just not the stock barrel for most guns
Shorted than 16 inches
Strengths: Round
Thick fill
They look sweet... I guess that would be a plus
Weaknesses: Price but they are not terrible
Review: These are just great paintballs. They are nice and round. They have a nice thick fill so when you hit someone the ref will see it. They are a little bit more expensive but they wont curve or jam your feed neck and you will hit what your aiming at so i guess you will use less of them counterbalancing the price. They look pretty cool too.
Conclusion: Get these paintballs and you wont be disappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadows_attack Wednesday, November 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus, zap, other various products.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Electra, expansion chamber, remote coil, new bolt, j&j 12" barrel, Halo hopper too...

JT TAC 5 for rec and scenario gaming, expansion chamber, remote coil, bolt, 16" j&j barrel, Stock, Bi-pod, red dot sight, and use my halo... so really a sniper setup.

Recommended
Barrels:
.689 barrel ect. works well with a 14" j&j ceramic.
Strengths: Thick fill, quite strong, well that's what you would expect from tournament grade paint.
Weaknesses: Don't know really... will update if i find one.
Review: like the other guys who have writen one of these reviews, their graphics are really cool.
Ive only used the Dollar sign ones but my friends have used the other and they are really cool.

But it doesnt really matter what the graphic is, its how good they are. they are quite strong so that will limit brakes. ive used lots of them, like 5000+ and they have not let me down so far. They have an amazing thick fill which is really good for that dull day (and for the person who says " em.....from the previous game?"
Conclusion: An amazing product! i would highly recommend these...it is really tournament grade but i have used then in scenario games and they worked wonders.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaulWest Friday, July 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus recsport,blaze
Rps allstar,marbs
proto
diablo heat
Marker Setup: 2004 planet Eclipse factory cocker e1 zerob
samurai trigger
evil dovetail
Recommended
Barrels:
any but smaller than 688
Strengths: Perfectly round,no seam
Very thick fill
Weaknesses: None
Review: ok then lets start it of these balls are bling no two words about it

the three different types sold here in the uk atm are

Rasta -covered in canabis leaves one side and red black check the other thick yellow fill
american flag- speaks for itself and a thick blue fill
cash money-green/gold with doller signs in greeb on the gold side very thick green fill

what more can i say on looks alone they win fired of 2 boxes of the cash money not one break or odd shaped ball very fresh paint fired like darts on a small freak insert

Conclusion: would recomend to anyone A* balls on a par with marbs and allstar
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 7th, 2006 at 12:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media