paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Headwrap / Dye Headwrap / Dye Headwrap / Dye Headwrap

Dye Headwrap Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Headwrap

Paintball Headwear

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Headwrap
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Keep the sweat outta your eyes while sporting your favorite brand!
Don't go blind out there on the field!

Product Availability 
The Dye Headwrap is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
OTEdge Saturday, September 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black Empire Bandana (So, So. Lost It Though)
Camo Walmart Bandana (POS, Ripped Some How)
Marker Setup: Night Black ETek
Smoke VLocity
Crossfire 68/4500 HP
~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~
Black to Blue Spyder Pilot ACS 05
Trinity Clamping Feedneck
Richochet AK
SP Teardrop 14" Barrel

Strengths: Absorbs Sweat
Looks
Fit
Comfort
Back Neck Protection
Weaknesses: Dye Made Another Stupid Flawless Product >=O
Review: I Bought This Product At The San Deigo NPPL And Used It About 7 Times and Works Great. I Do No Like Dye but I Must Admit Almost All Of Their Products Are Good. I Wrote This Review Being UnBias So Dont Worry About That. I Got The Urban Camo One Too.
I Bought This For $10 But The Average Price Is $15 I Belive, Great Price If You Ask Me.

Front Absorbtion - This Was The Reason I Got It, Despite Having a Higher End Mask It Still Fogged When I Sweat Which I Do Alot! So The First Time I Tried This HeadWrap....Well......One Whole Day...Lots Of Sweat.....No Fog!

Looks - Well This Is Pretty Cool Too, I Used To Love The Looks of Dye But after Owning Like 7 Apparel Items Got Tired Of It, Besides That Point The Camo On This Looks Great, Alot better than most IMO, Love It.

Fit - This Band Should Fit Anyone Unless You Have A Extreamly Super Big Head, In Which Case... Sucks For You, But Their Is A Wide Velcro Strap On The Back To Fit Everyones Head. (Hopefully) Even Guys And Girls With Long Hair It Still Should Fit, I Got Long Hair (Curly On The Sides) So It Kinda Makes Me Look Like a Girl But Ill Take Ability Over Looks.

Comfort - This HeadWrap Is Very Nice To Wear As It Feels Great. Their is a A Few Layers Of Fabric In The Front Of The Forehead Area and The Last Layer Has a Soft Fabric That Feels Nice and Comfy. The Rest Of The Inner Fabric Is The BackWrap That Goes Around The Sides and Falls Down Past Most Peoples Necks, This Is Vented and Soft So Feels Good Too, Some Products Hanging Fabric Is Itchy On The Neck But This Is Not And Dont Forget That it Does Reduct The Pain Of The Back Neck Shots A Little Bit Too. The Actual Camo Parts Fabric Is Tough And Durable And Reduces Pain Dramaticly, Its Like A Lighter Version Of Jean Material.

Conclusion: So Far I Have Loved This Product and I Think I Will In The Late Future. I Fully Recommend For You To Buy This Product. They Did Not Skimp out on Any Of The Quality Of This And Is Sure a Bang For Your Buck.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

adidasgolfer06 Tuesday, July 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
baseball hat
beanie
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail
Vlocity Jr. w/ gangstar chip
max-flo micro 68/4500

Strengths: Looks
Comes with a sticker
Padding(sorta)
Sweat band
Weaknesses: Head shots hurt
Cant machine dry(but thats most paintball things)
Review: I got this after playing paintball for about 2 years. For the first year and a half i used a backwards baseball cap but when i turned my head the bill hit my shoulder and knocked my hat and mask loose. Then i switchted to beanies but i would get headaches in the middle of tournaments because my head was about 110 degrees.
Then i got the dye headwrap and i must say its awesome. it looks cool and feels good. It has a sweat band in the front to stop sweat from coming onto your foam.(and id rather throw this in the washing machine than stand with my mask foam in the sink for 10 min. The only bad thing are since its just mesh on top its hurts alot to take a ball in the top of the head. And another bad thing is you cant machine dry, but this goes for most pants too, because the heat burns right through the mesh. I recommend this thing to anyone becasuse it loks so cool and helps.
Conclusion: this thing is worth the $15 you have to pay. But its no Sandana.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 19th, 2007 at 7:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

protoman12 Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT-DooRags, Beanies, Hats
Marker Setup: Black smart parts Ion

Halo B hopper

MaxFlo regulator

Q-Lock feedneck

Freak 12 in barrel

47-3000 tank

Cp razor trigger

Black blue E-VENTS HEEECK YEAAA
Cp reg
Strengths: Easy to put on, nice and comfy,
Weaknesses: If you have a long neck the cloth may not reach to cover it all.
Review: Well,I bought the Urban Camo colored headwrap off of Action Village for $15. When it got here I put it on and it feels comfy, conforms well to your head and is much lighter than a beanie which helps to keep you cool. I played a day with it at my field and I took about 5 shots to the top of the head while diving into the snake. They didn't break which was cool, but they left huge bumps the size of golf balls on my head. All-in-All I was very impressed with the headwrap, it actually gave bounces, was tight, comfy, looked cool, kept you cool, and was fairly cheap.
Conclusion: If you play in a warm state such as myself (Florida) you may want to switch to this headwrap or another similar product if you are fed up with your beanie making you hot and bulky.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball=life Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular Benie
Marker Setup: Ion, Halo B w/ ANS Drive Cone, Evil 06 Blue Jersey, Dye Light Camo Headwrap, 72/3000 PMI HPA Tank, Black Profiler Mask, 06 Empire 3+4 Action Pack
Strengths: Padded Front For Bounces, Looks Sweet W/ My Profiler, Made By Dye.
Weaknesses: Not really any.
Review: I haven't got to play in a game w/ this headwrap yet but i will give a review of what i think so far. I'm going to use it June 24th(this saturday) in a torney and i will update this review. So I think the padding in the front will help w/ bounces comming in from a big enought angle. But if u got hit w/ a paintball comming straight at u and hitting u Square in the padding, it's guna break. U would need like an Inch or more of padding to get that one not to break. But i like the tail thing cause it looks cool and covers the back of my neck. Plus this headwrap looks AWSOME w/ my Blue Evil 06 Jersey and Black Profiler.
Conclusion: Buy it. Will have better reason after i use it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBDUDE93 Wednesday, November 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hat
Marker Setup: SP ION yellow body kit with new disignz no rise feedneck, and NDZ trigger (aluminum). With a Freak barrel kit stanless inserts with a 14" AA, and a shocktech asa on/off, and a sp black heart board, and cp reg and L6 Bolt
Strengths: Headband-takes sweat away
Looks agg
Weaknesses: Sometimes hard to put on
Review: Well....u put it on....and it looks very agg( for people who dont no...it mean aggr.essive...somethin like that)

i went on the feild with it ya it did get hot but i mean who wouldnt get hot.....then during play i got hit on th ehead 2 times both bounces ya it hurt by i could take it....i thought i was lucky.
next game bounces again when i almost got bunkered.....now it is my lucky sandana.....
Conclusion: If u have an extra 20 bucks i go buy one now...but i give 9 since it is a little over priced
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 8th, 2006 at 7:12 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Wafflez Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Hood of my sweatshirt? (First head band)
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Avenger, 14" Linear Smart Parts barrel, 12 oz c02 tank, everything else is stock
Strengths: Absorbs sweat
Covers my neck
Looks awesome
Great paintball company
Weaknesses: Hard to put on
That's it
Review: I got this online along with a dye cm6 jersey, dye pants, and proto chest protector. This thing is pretty good, I mostly got it to get my hair out of my eyes (long hair) So when I got it out of the box I went to a park to try it out with my stuff, the thing did the job and more. I got shot in the neck and if it weren't for the thing I would have had a welt twice as big as the one I got. Yay for dye headwrap
Conclusion: Let see, after this review above would I discredit this thing, HELL NO!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Calamitus Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Beanies-- too hot
Baseball hats-- bulky
Nothing-- too naked
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS- Halo B hopper w/ rip drive, and a PMI 72ci 3000psi HPA tank. Haven't gotten around to modifying it nor getting the money for upgrades...
Strengths: Covers what it needs to, comfy, cool.
Weaknesses: If you have long hair, it can be difficult to get on.
Review: Nice padding in the front, covers the back of your neck and keeps your hair out of the mask. Very cool looking and very comfortable. For the most part, it keeps the paint out of your hair, if you are prone to getting those pesky headshots.

The only bad thing is that for me (I have long hair), it can be kind of difficult to get on. Once you can get that, though, it's well worth the time.

I like the padding in the front, and it gives me an extra sense of protection.
Conclusion: Highly recommended, really makes the mask feel more comfortable. A+
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rafiyel Wednesday, July 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
hat
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs, viewloader hopper, 12oz co2

Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I hadn't been paint balling in a while and with my new mask(vforce grill) i was worried about getting shot in the forehead and having a big mark, so i bought this . When i first got it i was pretty excited. The part that would be pressed against your forehead was padded and soft against my forehead so it was comfortable.
I went paint balling and got shot on my head a few times although it didn't leave a mark or anything. The only annoying thing was that when ever i took my mask off i had to re-strap the head wrap and sometimes it got caught pressing my ear which was really annoying.
strengths-Well padded, once its on its really comfortable, even gave a little padding for the back of my neck
weaknesses-the on-off got really annoying,
Conclusion: I liked it a lot and it was really comfortable. It provided great protection. But i felt that a real a nice hat such as an eclipse beanie could have been easier to take on and off.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

naughtydog49 Tuesday, July 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ball cap
Marker Setup: Angel A1 Gloss Black..
Empire Magna Loader
Cross fire LP 68/45 Carbon Fiber tank
Strengths: Wide headband.. Nice padding...Fairly long mesh cape
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: I just got a Dye I4 mask and useing it with my ball cap there was still some forehead showing so was a lil nervous about becomeing a unicorn.. Checked out the Dye Headwrap on here and wanted to get one right away...The band is really wide and gives great coverage on the fore head..I can adjust my I4's around without wondering if any of my forehead is showing..So right there that makes it worth getting..The front padding along with the "DYE" logo makes it feel like it will protect well against a head shot. When you have your mask on and the strap goes over the velcro fastener; It does not feel like it is pushing into the back of your head...
Conclusion: Like others have said if you wanna look cool and have pretty good protection at the same time...Then deffinently pick this up....Highly recommended if you have an I4.. imo.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

th3_0n3 Tuesday, June 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Beanie
Marker Setup: 68/3000 crossy, black dye teank cover
spyder VS-2, SP Q-lock, spyder amg, dye drop, proto ASA, electra board, electra grips and barrel
(soon to come: invert mini!!!!!! maybe)
ruby suicide shell Halo-B
Strengths: Comfy
Looks cool
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is an awsome head rag. It fits over my head just fine and is really cool looking. On hot days it can be a little hot but other than that its nice. The black to urban camo color scheme is a really good match. Get it. You wont be dissapointed.
Conclusion: Great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media