paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Grind Gloves 2006 / Empire Grind Gloves 2006 / Empire Grind Gloves 2006 / Empire Grind Gloves 2006

Empire Grind Gloves 2006 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Grind Gloves 2006

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Grind Gloves 2006
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Extra protective glove designed for the player who likes to get down n' dirty. Can be used for both Woodsball and Tourneyball. A host of features>>follow the link the Empire's website for the full grind line and the amazing features that the gloves have to offer!
Product Availability 
The Empire Grind Gloves 2006 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
eruptionpballer Monday, January 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2XS half finger gloves
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Smart Parts Blackheart Board
Shocktech Body Kit
Be Oranged Unicorn Bolt
Smart Parts 360 Swivle QEV
Smart Parts Front Breach with Impulse Thread
Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck
FBM Grip Frame
Eclipse Gauge
Worrgames ASA/Drop
New Designs Blade Roller Trigger
Shocktech Inline Regulator
Hybrid Grenade Grips (Urban)
Be Oranged Adjustable Detents
Virute Blue Laser Eyes
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit
Virtue Seni-Pad (Blue)

VL Egg 2 with Z-board

Angel Air 45/4500
Strengths: Keep hands cool, Looks great, Grippy, Durable
Weaknesses: Really stiff untill broken in, Not best trigger feel.
Review: Overall these gloves are pretty good when it comes to durability and looks. They excel when it comes to keeping your hands cool even in the middle of the summer. The added silicone grip on the palm is a key feature and allow for any gun to be gripped comfortably. The downfall though is that the finger tips are a bit too thick to get a good feel on the trigger but if you're like everybody else just cut them off and problem solved!
Conclusion: Great gloves for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pballjerk Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: ion, red dusted cp rake trigger,red dusted cp rail and on/off asa, dye ultralite-black dusted back and red dusted tip, redz cam lock, halo b with rip drive, and 5000psi evil tank
Strengths: Feel, size, looks, knuckle cut lines
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got these gloves a couple months ago. They are good gloves and feel great on my hands. I cut the the index and middle fingers on each glove off. The gloves look good and have great grip on them. I truly recomend them to any snake player for extra grip on your gun. I think these gloves should be respected as some of the best on the market.
Conclusion: Great fit and feel, grip is great, Awesome gloves alltogether
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmike1888 Friday, September 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Wide Reciever Football gloves..haha
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" PMI Razzor Barrel
E-Grip
Strengths: Tough
Looks Good
Flexible
Protective
Weaknesses: Could use a little more padding around the knuckles
Review: I play woodsball and I decided to give these gloves a try. They fit perfectly. An average male will fit into a large no problem. The main material of the glove is airprene, spandex and rubber I believe. The material comes in handy for wiping paint off your goggles.

If you get a perfect fit, than most people won't have any trouble shooting. Mine have no extra material around the fingers that can get caught in the trigger or anything.

These gloves are worth it. Plenty of padding on the outside and inside of the hand for crawling, and they are very flexible and comfortable. You will barely notice they are on.

EDIT: Over the winter I have actually been using these gloves to push grocery carts at work. The grip things around the bottom of the finger and palm are rubbing off, but it wasnt those that gave you grip, it was the material itself.
Conclusion: Good quality. Little expensive but it's Empire, so you can't complain too much. Good fit, good price, great strength. Works great for woodsball as well
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 7th, 2007 at 10:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

$platter Tuesday, August 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Electra EYES
Evolution 2
20oz Co2
Empire 06 Grind Gloves
VL Pro Pods
Strengths: -Light
-Comfy
-Good For Walking
-Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: Here Are My Reasons For the Strenghs and Weaknesses
Light- hey what can i say their very light and flowwing
Comfy- these gloves are so comfy its unbelivable after 20 minutes you dont even remember your wearing them
Good For Walking- these gloves helped me multiply my shot, i dont have long enough fingers to fill the finger things so theres a bit at the end and you can bend it back after you pull the trigger. its hard to explain but it helped me BPS
Price- all paintball gloves have a pretty high price but this one is actually pretty decent
Conclusion: Nice Gloves, Worth the Price Of 49$ cuz These Gloves Own
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eyeaml337 Friday, June 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
First pair of gloves I have only tried on others
Strengths: -Comfortable
-Durable
-Very good quality all around
Weaknesses: None that I have seen
Review: Honestly I tried on about 10 different pairs of gloves, everything from Dye to generic brand and these were by far the most comfortable. I played one game with them so far but I was so impressed that I had to write this review. Flexible, durable, comfortable and just all around awesome for gloves in general. Best I've seen so far.
Conclusion: I would say if you need or want a pair of gloves from tournement play to recreation this is the way to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Donster 125 Saturday, June 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, Smart Parts 20" Tactical Barrel, Lapco offset sight rail, Opsgear UMP mag kit, BT 3 pos. collapseable stock, Ricochet R5 hopper
Strengths: Looks, strength, comfort, grip and they are so light.
Weaknesses: Price: at $44.95 CDN, they dont come cheap, but that is it
Review: I was the one who origonally put in the word to this site to have the 2006 gloves posted as a product. When i finally got these gloves in the mail, i couldn't wait to try them out. Unfortunately, i forgot thenm in the car so i had to wait unitl the next time. However when that time finally came, it was a humid, warm cloudy day in June. With drizzle turning itsself on and off throughout the day. These gloves never failed me. At first, i was worried because they are so light, that they were just for show and not for why i bought them, but i was soon proven wrong. My hands were kept protected and warm and they even soaked sweat up better than i thought they would. They were very strong; i kept getting them caught in this clip on my vest that i use to hold my mask with when i am not wearing them. I simply just pulled my gloves out without reopening the clip and i was surprised to see not even a crease in the material of the plam (where i got them caught). This happened periodically thorughout the day. The other great feature about these gloves is the kevlar reinforcment on the ball of the hand (where your wrist meets your palm). These were excellent because you can fall back like i did prtect your hand without worrying about your gloves fraying. They are very good and i recommend them to anyone except tourney players or players with sensitive triggers because they do not allow for the fine motor skills nessacary to operate such a trigger (but dont take my word for it, i dont play tourney ball). Lastly, the grip on the gloves was excellent. While holding my gun, i new it wasn't going anywhere. I highly recommend this over a Dye Sticky grip as it gives you the necessary grip, with the added cool factor and protection. Plus it applies to all of yoru guns because you are wearing them.
Conclusion: Great gloves, highly recommend them to everyone except those who have sentive triggers such as walking triggers because the gloves might impair the fine motor skills nessecary to operate such a trigger. They get a 9 because i have not used them as much as i would have liked to yet, but if they continue to outperform as i have seen so far, they will get a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 9th, 2006 at 6:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bobaboy007 Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme rage half-finger (looked retarded, not enough protection on your fingers), cheapo walmart variety (like armor, lol- very tough, but not flexible, and they were only half-finger)
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5, opsgear G36c folding stock.
Strengths: Durable Construction and materials, comfort, breathability, TOUGH, very high quality, look awesome
Weaknesses: Kinda expensive- might need to cut fingers if you had a really light trigger
Review: When I first got these gloves, I knew that they were tough, but I was still apprehensive about taking them in the woods- no more. In my second game with them, I ended up lowcrawling back and forth through about 20 feet of brush, up and down a hill side (was cozy, then had to come down to bunker some guy, went back up, etc.). they performed flawlessly. they were very comfortable, perfect fit, very tough, and also provided very good protection, better than many cloves w/ hard plastic coverings- I got hit in the knuckles and hardly felt anything. these gloves are a great buy for someone who goes back and forth between tourney and woodsball.
Conclusion: Very tough, great for tourney and woodsball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ION666 Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
bare hands?
Marker Setup: ion qlocknorise ansegostyletrigger
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Hokay so i got rid of that story cuz it was long and im 2 lazy to edit it...so to make it short i got shot in the hands started bleeding decided 2 buy gloves

strengths...
very flexible, good padding, not bulky at all, pads on the heel of your palm so wen u hit the ground it doesnt hurt, look cool so you be p3wning them fools n lookin good doin it
comfy also

weaknesses...
umm a little hard to shoot unless u cut off the top 2 fingers like i did
Conclusion: If you want a pair of gloves that is the best for only 35 bucks... BUY THESE NOW!!!!

a ten out of ten because of feel and style
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 13th, 2006 at 8:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media