paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Special Ops Paintball UltraLight Fusion Jersey / Special Ops Paintball UltraLight Fusion Jersey / Special Ops Paintball UltraLight Fusion Jersey / Special Ops Paintball UltraLight Fusion Jersey

Special Ops Paintball UltraLight Fusion Jersey Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Special Ops Paintball

Buy Special Ops Paintball UltraLight Fusion Jersey

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Special Ops Paintball UltraLight Fusion Jersey
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $36

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Gain the edge on your opponent by keeping cool. When summer is in full swing, and temperatures are rising, while the other guys complain about "sweat-crack," you'll be enjoying the light weight football mesh construction of the new Fusion Ultralite. Ultralite weight combined with 600den. Digi Camo Cordura Padded knees and elbows... this bad boy's all that and a bag of chips!
Product Availability 
The Special Ops Paintball UltraLight Fusion Jersey is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
wakewarrior7 Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Woodland BDU (hot, heavy, no bounces)
Empire Contact (best jersey I have ever used)
WDP Airtime (#2 on my list of all time jerseys)
Marker Setup: AGD Automag
ULE Rail
ULE Body
X-Valve
Lvl X Bolt
Trinity Clamping Feedneck
CP Razr Drop
CP Twist On/Off
Intelliframe
Dye Air-Through Grip
Empire Revolver Barrel Kit
Halo V35 w/ Hybrid Shell
Strengths: Mesh is very lightweight
Digi Camo
High neck
Reinforced Elbows
Promotes some bounce
Weaknesses: Mesh can hang up
No padding
Tanks slip off shoulder
Review: I have been using this jersey about a month or so before D-day 06. For the money, it is a pretty decent jersey. You get another quality product courtesy of Spec Ops with great features for playing in the woods.

The key plusses for this paticular jersey is that it is incredibly lightweight. It is made out of roughly the same mesh that jerseys for football use. This provides great airflow when the weather is in the mid to high 90's. All you need is a slight breeze, and you can feel the sweat whisking away from your body. Another key feature is that the elbows are reinforced and this once again helps out when doing a mad crawl. The digi pattern is well designed and even has the Spec Ops logo blended in. It is a great pattern when you are waiting for to spring that perfect ambush. The high neck, and the longer wrist cuffs provide extra protection against direct shots, and also help in a minor way to keep bugs off. The last major feature that I have noticed, is that it comes a little baggy which is key to getting a bounce. All in all this jersey provides you with all the basics that you will ever really need for a hot day of play.

As all products though, there can always be room for improvement. The biggest problem that I have is that I use my tank for my stock. It doesn't really stick to the mesh for some unknown reason. I ended up having to go buy a Dye Rhino tank cover (great investment by the way) over my JT one, to get any sort of stick. Now while I like the elbows, I have used a few jerseys that already have elbow padding built in that is made of kevlar. That would really save the elbows even more as every now and then a rogue twig or sticker will jab through. I don't know why I didn't list it up a little higher, but the #2 weakness is also the #1 advantage. The mesh can really get hung up on foliage that is on the dense side of things. I am not saying you are flapping your arms around trying to get free, but it does take a quick pull every now and then (still no tears which really attests to the quality.) One last thing that I can thing of that should be put on this jersey is that maybe a little rubber nubbies on the back. Most people who purchase Spec Ops equipment also buy vests. The rubber would help hold the vest secure and not give any bounce or jiggle.
Conclusion: For your typical "woods" player, this is a great jersey to own. My rating is the way it is because while it is a better jersey than many I have either seen in use, or used myself (which is way more than what I listed as those are other ones I own), it doesn't really compare to the additional features that the contact, and airtime jerseys have. It is better than average, but no where the best. For the money, you can't really do much better for this jersey.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingmob4313 Sunday, July 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
80's MilSpec WoodlandBDU Jacket (Better Protection, Heavier, Hotter, Less Effective while still, Ineffective while moving.)
90's MilSpec Tiger Stipe BDU Jacket. (Better Protection, Heavier, Hotter, Slightly Less effective while moving.)
Black Sweatshirt (Great Protection, Very Hot, Marginally Effective while Still, Barely Effective while moving.)
Black Double-T (Poor Protection, Less Cool, Marginally Effective while Still, Barely Effective while moving.)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 Marker
Lapco Offset Sightrail
Adco Red Dot Sight
BT Folding Stock (review pending)
BT AK-47 Barrel
Strengths: Digicamo.
Vented for cooling.
Reinforced Elbows
Incredible Durability.
High collar for protection.
Weaknesses: Not using the new digital Tiger Stripe pattern.
Atypical digital pattern.
Review: Envy. When it is above 80 degrees, this jersey inspires envy from those around you. You can feel every breeze, but still keep the sun off your skin and the bugs and paintballs from hitting you directly and carry a nice camo pattern too.

Combined with a wicking undershirt, you could wear this jersey from April through October above the Mason-Dixon line.

Really, there aren't many weaknesses to this jersey.

My only wish is that it was in one of the new digital tiger stripe camo patterns. If SpecOps picked up a digital tiger stripe, I'd buy this jersey all over again.
Conclusion: An amazing product. Necessa Est for summer games. Simple as that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Diomedes Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
no other jersies
USMC Marpat jacket - way too hot in the summer
Marker Setup: Black Tippmann 98 Custom, GTA Low Pressure Kit valve & v/a, Palmer's Male Stabilizer, JCS Folding Stock, 32 Degrees universal drop forward, Dark Horizons Lite Titanium Hammer, J&J Edge Kit, Dead-On Paintball RVA

Silver TIppmann 98 Custom, War Machine Low Pressure Chamber, Palmer's Inline Stabilizer, GTA Double Trigger, GTA Low Pressure Kit hammer assembly

CCI Phantom, 32 Degrees T-Stock, Armson Pro Red Dot Sight
Strengths: Massive breathability, great camo pattern, high collar, well made
Weaknesses: Oversized
Review: Just like every other paintballer out there, playing in the summer made me want to find something to wear that wouldn't kill me in 95 degree heat. The jersey is the perfect solution. It's made of mesh, so it's really, really light and breathable. If you don't where something under it, it's not quite like playing without a shirt, but it's almost as good. I've been using it since the spring, and it has really been a lifesaver on the hot days.

The digi-camo pattern is excelent. It really does its job well. I don't know how many players benefit from camo, or how often, but if you want to remain unseen, this is a verly nice pattern for woods and brush, at least in nothern NJ.

A few other little things that are worth pointing out: It has a fairly high collar, which provides quite a bit of protection against neck shots. It also has non-mesh elbows to prevent rips while crawling. On the subject of rips, it might seem that the mesh would be prone to catching on thorns and such and tearing. I've walked through thorn bushes in this (by accident), no rips to speak of.

There is one thing ou have to watch out for. The sizing. These things are made really, really big. The small fits me perfectly, and I'm 6'1". Just watch out for that if you buy one.
Conclusion: So what's the final word? Do you play in the woods? During summer? Is it really hot? Then get one, it's worth the price. 9/10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

cmbwhisper Sunday, May 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Surplus cammies,
Rothco tigerstripe BDU's
Marker Setup: Tippman 98, Tapco 6 pos. stock, Tippmann Cyclone feeder, Palmer pursuit stabalizer regulator, BSA 30mm red dot, Shock tech Super Fly bolt, Maddmann spring kit, and Ops gear interceeptor barrel.
Strengths: Keeps you cool, good camoflauge, very breathable, great to wear daily on hot summer days
Weaknesses: After a day of crawling they tend to fade. only comes in digital
Review: well this product really is cool. literally and figuratively. I live in norfolk VA, and it can get quite hot and humid. Great just to wear around the house. i have three, 2 for paintball and one for the house or runnin around town in. for hot humid summer play, this is were it's at. even if your just a speedballer. the digital camoflauge pattern is super affective. I am my teams dedicated sniper, and i do alot of low crawl. the only down side is it seems to fade a little in an allday crawl. but in my opinion that does not make a great deal to me anyway. and it only comes in digi. im very partial to tiger. I have used this product for 3 games this month and it performed 110%, even threw thorny thick brush. didnt snag one bit.
Conclusion: If you wanna stay cool, on hot game days. then you might want to invest in this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jordan31 Thursday, April 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
smart parts linear 14" (old)
smart parts all american 14"
pro team 4 position commando fx stock
m4 riser mount
30mm red dot sight
32 degrees remote coil
pure energy 72ci 3000psi HPA
Strengths: -Breathable
-Lightweight
-Looks
-Features
Weaknesses: -None
Review: I bought this shirt with the pants and have enjoyed using them ever since.

Very lightweight and ventilated football mesh construction means less sweat and more fun.

This football mesh also is very soft which means that when you run or move in general it doesnt make a loud noise from the fabrics rubbing together.

The elbows are reinforced for added durability. There is no real padding or protection, so I would recommend a chest protector or shirts underneath.
Conclusion: Light, comfy, durable, breathable...
Great product, 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zhelldog Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a sweater-most of the paint that hit my sweater broke.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
m4 stock
egrip with W.A.S board
PMI remote hose
Special ops C-series Blackcell barrel 16" with suppressor tip
Strengths: Comfy, no overheating, paint bounces off of it alot.
Weaknesses: I dont like the elbow padding.
Review: On the positive side:
Camo pattern looks cool, the mesh design keeps you from overheatin(usually), pretty light, and it just looks cool.

On the negative side:
The cordura on the elbow part can rip easily.

For $36 I think it is worth it. Better than buyin the Fusion jersey for 60 bucks...
Conclusion: I liked it cause it is made of football mesh and is very breathable.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghost93 Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Surplus BDUs
Marker Setup: tippmann98
raised sight rail
98 custom qloader kit
whisper barrel
M4 stock
NC star sight
32* remote w/ slide check
qloader
Strengths: Awesome camo
Breathable
VERY comfortable
Looks awesome
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this about 6 months ago for when I played in Georgia while at my dads house. Not only did I wear this for paintball but for dirt bike riding and right about everything else. It is extremely comfortable especially in hot weather. When you get running it gets more comfortable. The camouflage is superb. I was crawling through the side of a field in the tree line that would normally be very visible in but instead no one saw me. I wa able to get three eliminations without anyone knowing I was ever there. Also they are very durable. Mine snagged on a piece of barbed wire and didn't rip.
Conclusion: These are awesome. They can't be beat in the summer and even in the winter. I reccomend these for anyone that plays when it gets hot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

v1l2u5 Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:

Marker Setup: APE Board Egrip
M81a2 mag
9" OPSGear shroud
8" Lapco Fake supr
16" J&J Cerm Barrel
Smoked ricochet hopper
30 Swat Force Red Dot site (yes it works) w/ offsite rail
m4 stock
3 point sling
Dead On Power Tube and Bolt upgrade
Palmer Inline Regulator w/ remote line (maybe the best upgrade)
Strengths: Digi Camo
Light weight
Keeping Cool
Durable
Weaknesses: Very baggy if you want to call it a weakness.
Review: This thing is a must if you get hot or play in hot areas. While all the guys wearing BDU's are take their tops off, I'm getting cooled off by the breeze passing past me. I played football from grade school up to 12th grade and only saw a jersey tear once. The football mesh jersey can handle the beating it gets from me. I also noticed that I had alot of paint bounce off me too. I'm a pretty big guy and like to buy things extra baggy, so I went 5x and this thing is huge but it gets held down buy my vest. So just be careful ordering too large.
Conclusion: I would say buy it, the price isn't that much to pay to keep cool and to have the durability it does its a steal!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rozencrantz Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
US Military surplus BDUs
UnderArmor wick-away T-shirt
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5
-Dye ExCel barrel
-coiled remote
Strengths: Lightweight, breathes well
Weaknesses: Camo colors are off slightly, and a bit too "intense"
Review: When it gets to be June, July and August in Sacramento, the temperature climbs to 105 and up out at the field, and my buddies and I look for anything- ANYTHING- to reduce the slogging, painful delirium of the heat. We play woodsball, and so need something that won't snag on brush or let said brush poke us in soft spots (and since we're all over 30 and not consistently all that active, most of our bodies are "soft spots").

My buddy bought this jersey as a test case. I was dubious. The colors are mostly accurate to US Army digital, but they're move vibrant than the real thing, and even after a couple of washes, his jersey hadn't faded out at all, which was a downside.

He wore it on a group trip to the field, and raved about it. He totally forgot about the color issue, and couldn't say enough good things about the jersey. Interestingly, the mesh actually encourages more aggressive play, because when you're moving, air flow through the material increases. He's usually a devious, not to say vicious, defense player, so seeing him playing mobile offense was a clear indication something was up. He loved the jersey and kept telling the rest of us (in our BDUs) that we were fools. We nodded at him like he was crazy ('cause usually he is), gulped our Gatorade, and thought nothing more of it.

I headed out to the field last weekend with another buddy, and borrowed the magic jersey. I played the first couple of games in my old BDUs and an UnderArmor T-shirt. When it got up to over 100, I decided the heavy cotton was getting old, and put on the SpecOps jersey.

The difference was immediately obvious. Even though the jersey was about 2 sizes too big for me (I'm 5'6" and my buddy is 6'1"), every time I moved I could feel air across my body. I played three more games that afternoon, and played them aggressively, and loved the fact that I didn't feel about to stifle in my own heat cloud. I'm buying one of these bad boys out of my next paycheck (in a size closer to my own, naturally).
Conclusion: Ten of ten. This jersey manages to breathe without sacrificing durability or creating a risk of snags.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyglass Friday, June 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marine Corps Surplus BDU's
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Strengths:

digital camouflage blends well
accepts Special Ops Action Ghillie (I use it when I snipe)
near impossible to snag
stays cool
bug repellent (may just be me)
difficult to rip
baggy enough to promote bounces (again, may be just me)
paint doesn't have to be washed out; just fades away
padded elbows

Weaknesses:

a little bit thin, so hits hurt more, but not that much, and it doesn't really matter
gets colder than BDU's in the winter, but again, doesn't matter if you remain stoic
Conclusion: This ROCKS! You're invisible once you hit a bush. You'll never overheat again. If it wasn't for the bugs not biting your skin, you'd swear you were running naked. The mesh accepts Special Ops' Action Ghillie, and will probably take jute, too. They never snag or rip; I tried both. Padded elbows let you crawl without scratching your arms.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media