paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / R2 Inflatable Bunkers / R2 Inflatable Bunkers / R2 Inflatable Bunkers / R2 Inflatable Bunkers

R2 Inflatable Bunkers Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy R2 Inflatable Bunkers

Paintball Bunkers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


R2 Inflatable Bunkers
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 6.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $39

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Hone your paintball skills with the R2 Paintball Barrel Bunker. It can be set up anywhere — your back yard, a park, etc. — to make a tournament-style paintball course that's affordable and perfect for practice. The clip system allows the players to make unique and customized obstacles, and the durable, inflatable bunkers are UV and fade resistant as well as waterproof and non-deformable.

* Durable 5mm PVC airtight material
* Clip system to form unique obstacles
* UV and and fade resistant
* Waterproof and non-deformable
* No-leak valve system offers fast and easy inflate and deflate capabilities
* Stakes are included to secure the bunkers to any soft surface
Product Availability 
The R2 Inflatable Bunkers are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
orcgrunt Sunday, October 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ameribrand
Mighty
Vortex
Hyperball (black piping)
SUP AIR
ect
Marker Setup: B2k4 w/ Red Halo
Detonator Regulator
Check It rail w/ on/off
warrior clamping feedneck
CP 10 inch (ect)
modified bolt and derlin cocking rod
Strengths: Cheap for budgets/ team budgets
Easy to setup
Different shapes/ multiple shapes
Decent quallity
Weaknesses: Lower FPS (?)
SIze (?)
You also have to blow the bottem base up (ONLY FOR ADDEDSTABILITY)
Review: My brother and I first got this item about 2-3 moths ago and have been playing on with friends and teammates we own !!! 12 !!! bunkers. Well before we started playing we bought a chrono to make sure we had our guns under the 250 fps limit and then we finally went and played. It was kind weird at first beecause the bunkers are smaller and shaped differently. Then we just kept playing alot of the time we wouyld get hit in the feet because the Bomb shaped bunkers bottems aren't as wide as the middle and same for the top so head shots we're also happening alot. Well we we're kinda bummed, but we like how cheap it was and how we didn't have to drive anywhere else to play. Well since then we have go full-throttle with this we had a fill station and now use it all the time when we go out and play we setup the chrono bring some food and can make it a full day or just part. Now that we have been playing on them a while we have actually gotten use to them being smaller. My advice to ANY new OR old team wishing to got ompete at such events as X-ball these bunkers are for you. In X-ball and other major paintball events the bunkers get samller and larger, but these bunkers will teach you how to use all parts of the bunker and to know at all times wheather your hangin out which will help you play smaller bunkers better anbd bigger bunkers even better. To anyone willing to cut cost for practice before your tournys these are for you. From personal experiance there are a few things that you should be aware of you can shoot these bunkers up to 265fps and NOT cause dimpling even point blank, however it depends on how much the bunker is filled up and how hard the paint is, I would still recommend playing under 250fps because not only will your bunkers take less a beating, its less to clean up and less welts. Also when packing watch where the stakes are because the could puncture a hole in your bunker.
Conclusion: I guess when you really look at this product all the good things are great and all the bad things can actually be good like lower fps lowers cleaning time, size teaches you to be more aware and makes you better as a paintball player, and lastly the bottem well you can read what its suppose to do in the weakness area. All i have to say is 10 out of 10 isn't enough.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cmabry Tuesday, April 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Silver 98c with VL quantum and CO2 tanks
Strengths: Easy to take down
Weaknesses: Fragile
Small
Stakes are weak, get some metal ones
Review: Me and my friends built a pretty nice speedball course a while back and when we were thinking about bunkers we decided toget a couple inflatables. We bought 2 of the regular cylinder shaped bunkers for $25 a piece. I don't know if there all this small or we just got the small ones. Anyway, ours are like 4ft tall, that made me mad. The first time we played with them, a huge whole was made in one. It came with materials to fix holes, but I haven't even bothered. The other one is now used as a "fill-in", we put it where ever we think there is a blank spot. That doesn't meen players use it. I fill them with a leaf blower and its almost impossible to put the cap back on. I don't know if its the threads or what but i've tryed everything.
Conclusion: I don't think I've ever had a player use it while taking fire. I you do get these, get the taller ones.
PLEASE SAY THIS IS HELPFUL AND LEAVE ME A COMMENT!!
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 24th, 2007 at 4:39 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hamrsmashedface Sunday, July 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
local airball fields
Marker Setup: blue ion
blackheart
shocktech clamping feedneck
freak
roller blade trigger
360 qev
steel braided hose with cradle
egg 3
crossfire 45/4500
Strengths: Cheap, good quality, easy to set up.
Weaknesses: My shipping got backordered but that doesn't really deal with the bunkers.
Review:
Ok well I'm hoping to clear up a lot of the so called rumors with this review. Because at first I was going to buy some of these bunkers for my team to practice on so we didn't always have to drive an hour to the local field, then when I got on here a lot of people were giving these bunkers bad reviews. Well after reviewing them all I decided it was worth a shot to just buy some anyways because our team really wanted a practice field. So I ended up ordering 16 with 10 big bunkers and 6 little ones ( I think I got almost every model they make of the bunkers). The total came to around $600 which I thought was a good deal for a nice little practice field. So when they finally came I took them out of the boxes and they all came with stakes and patches and everything. I just used a little shop vac to blow them up and it only took about a minute for each bunker which suprised me and I was happy with that. Then I had read on other reviews where people said the bunkers popped easily when you shot them and you had to turn your velocity down real low. Well it clearly says in the instructions to only fill the bunkers about 80% so the bunker doesn't take full impact of the paintball which is pretty much common sense but some people may not know that. So I filled the bunkers up and had everyone come over and we all chronoed our guns in at around 275 which is about what we usually played at. And at first I was hesitant to starting a match because according to the reviews the bunkers popped really easy and they said hot weather affects the bunkers and it was around 87 degrees when we were playing. But anyways we finally starting the match and everyone was shooting a lot and walking their guns taking no mercy on the bunkers, and quite often people would hit the bunkers from point blank range when they were snappin out. When the match was over I walked around the field to check if any bunkers had holes in them but was happy to find out that there was no holes in any bunkers and hardly any paint had actually busted on the bunkers instead it just kinda bounced off (which means less cleaning which is a plus)well after that i was satisfied the bunkers were going to be fine so we played 3 on 3 matches all day and when it came time to deflate all the bunkers and put them up I had found no problems, no holes, no dimples as some people said appeared, they looked exactly as I had got them..after I washed them off of course so the bunkers really impressed me alone with everyone else. Even though the bunkers aren't exactly as big as the bunkers better fields have there still a good size 6 and 4 feet tall which makes for a good practice field. And the bombs are extremely easy to snap out of which I liked. Oh and the bunkers also have these little connector things on them so you can hook em together and I made a snake using those and it worked out really good. Some people also said the stakes were really bad and i figured they would be too because there plastic but they actually went into the ground realy nice and held the bunkers down all day so I cant complain. I really can't see why people say these bunkers are so bad there an amazing deal for how much they cost and they make a great practice field.

Conclusion: Overall these bunkers exceeded my expections, everyone made them out to be crappy and cheap but there actually really good. I think they just overfilled their bunkers which would actually explain a lot of the problems. But these bunkers a defiantly a must buy for anyone who just wants their own field to play on their cheap reliable and have all kinds of differn't models to choose from (even though i would reccomend getting alot of 6 foot ones)But yah these bunkers are amazing for the price and defiantly worth trying them out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

p8ntballer5150 Monday, May 29th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sup Air Bunkers
Marker Setup: Toxic Matrix
Dye Titanium 12"
68/45 Nitroduck
Strengths: -Easy to fill
-Easy to setup
Weaknesses: -Got pretty hot in the sun
-Weak Material
Review: We picked up a 5 piece field consisting of two 6 foot cans, two 4 foot blocks, and a bomb. after about a few hours play we noticed they were sagging down. when we went to check out the bunkers, we noticed small holes in them from the ball somehow puncturing them. it could of been the 90 degree weather, but i dont think the heat should of impacted it that much.
Conclusion: Overall, i wouldn't reccommend these bunkers. They'll get puncture holes in them and your patch kit can only cover so many holes.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

chaddisfaddis Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sup Air
Vortex
Air-ups
Marker Setup: n/a
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Thin, Pop easy,Stakes are cheap plastic and break.
Review: Well we bought the 5 piece set and headed out to play. We all chronoed at 250 to be on the safe side. Everything seemed to be going fine for a couple games, until we noticed the small holes on the side of the bunkers. These holes were most likely caused by whoever was behind the bunker shootting their own bunker. This happens all the time in paintball, and the fact that these bunkers couldn't even take a hit at 250 from point blank during the first day of play, I was very upset. We did everything accroding to the instructions, and even underflated them slightly to be sure we wouldn't run into any incidents. Well that obviously didn't work, so we threw some cheap stickers on the holes since the patches take 12 hours to dry and continued playing. By the end of the day we had about 7 total holes in the bunkers. The weather wasn't hot(which shouldn't be a problem since R2 claims the bunkers are UV resistant). Also, the stakes for the smaller bunkers broke easily. We were using a rubber mallet and still they managed to snap.

Now before you critique this review, everything was done according to the instruction manual, and then some. I e-mailed the compnay about the bunkers and they said to send the broken ones back and they would send out new ones. But I would rather not waste money shipping them back just to get more sub-par products. We are now looking at other companies to get our bunkers from.
Conclusion: Would work if you dont mind shooting at around 200 fps and only use something softer than a rubber mallet to drive the stakes in. But if you inted on using the bunkers over an extended time, not worth the money.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

neironkid Thursday, May 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sup air
Marker Setup: pm5 ul frame,ul barrel,more ups.
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Stakes
Size
Review: I used it the day I got it and the steaks didn't work at all.I got from Wal-Mart for $30 the price is good.Its best for back yard play and NOT tourny play.It's good to use with reballs but turn your gun to 200 fps.I would by it if i was a rec baller but not a tourny player.
Conclusion: yes to a rec baller, no to a tourny player.Because its to weak to take 15 bps.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bam wannabe Tuesday, December 5th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme rage bunkers. (for the same price range. a little better)
standard sup'air bunkers. way better
Marker Setup: 06 SFT Shocker
HE bolt
virtue board
q-lock feedneck
empire reloaber b
bulldog 2 45/4500
Strengths: Cheap
Can be picked up at wal-mart if needed.
Weaknesses: Cheap material.
Get holes in them rather easily
stakes they come with are useless.
Review: Good:
they are cheap. i'll give them that. but then again... you get what you pay for. its convient being able to just walk into wal-mart and pick up one or two of these to use for team practices.

Bad:
cheap material. we keep them stored in a shed, and we always seem to find a new hole in them when we play. even while playing, when they get shot from less than 15 feet away they seem to indent and get a nipple where the paintball hit it.
rather small too. the back stand up is skinny, and although barely tall enough to play, you will find yourself getting pinched out of it. im 6'0" and if i get up on my toes my head sticks over the edge of it.
Conclusion: these arent terriible products. they definitely get the job done. but at the same time, i would only use them for practice. not some hardcore every day or every other day of playing.
if you are just a few kids playing some backyard paintball and you want to try out some airball bunkers, then by all means get them. they will get the job done. but they arent comparable to sup'air or other high end airball bunkers.
if they were made bigger, then i would recommend them even more. but sadly i have to give them a 5. that means they are AVERAGE. not terrible, or excellent. but average.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 5th, 2006 at 7:36 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

ionmaster2190 Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: ion paintball gun
empire reloader b hopper
trinity mount
68/45000 pmi tank
new designz roller trigger
freak back
all american front
eclipse QEV
new designz feedneck
Strengths: Havnt broke when shot at... yet
price
Weaknesses: 4 Ft bunker(can) is very small
Review: I bought 2 4 ft cans about 2 months ago and they are not what i expected. They are very small. When i stand on my knees my whole head still shows. Yea they are inexpensive but you will have a hard time hiding behind the bunker. I have my own speedball course in my backyard and we played with these bunkers once and basically whoever chose to bump up to this bunker got lit up. You also have to blow apart of it by mouth which pissed me off.
Conclusion: Save up ur money to buy better bunkers
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann Masta Sunday, September 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Electra 05 ACS
HALO B w/RIP
14in EMPIRE Twister

Tippmann Model 98
Lapco drop foreward
14" CP .689 barrel
Brass Eagle scope
200rd. Hopper w/hopper cover-camo
Strengths: Cheap, easy to blow up, looks cool
Weaknesses: Pop easy, thin
Review: I have got the 4 ft R2 brick bunker a while ago, but it popped, so i returned it. I over aired it. I am making a Speedball/Reball room in my basement with a whole bunch of these bunkers, so I bought another one, but this one is a 6 ft bunker. I dont know what it is called, but it looks like this ( )...lol. So anyways it works really good.

EDIT - We got 2 more bunkers lol. We made 1 of my teammates basement into a reball center lol. Its sick as hell. I love these bunkers.
Conclusion: This 6ft tall bunker ( ). is a really good bunker and i suggest that you buy this one.

P.S. DONT OVERFILL IT WITH AIR
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 6th, 2007 at 9:20 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

w00tus Friday, May 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: BT-4 SWAT, BT e-grip, Tacamo hopper, 20oz CO2 tank.
Strengths: Cheap
Durable
Easy to set up and take down
Weaknesses: Tip over easy
Plastic stakes
Review: I received a set of R2 bunkers for my birthday from a friend. The set included two 6ft bombs and one 4ft barrel. I've only played with these once but I feel that they've gotten a bad rap due to some other reviewers not following the instructions.

When they first arrived from wal-mart.com I broke out my electric air mattress pump and blew up the 4ft barrel. Following the directions I only blew it up to about 80%, or to a point where you can still put your hand on the top and depress the bunkers 5-8 inches. We then placed the bunker about 25ft away and I decided to torture it to see what it could take. My gun had been chrono'd about a week ago at 280fps but I wanted to know if I'd have to worry about popping these things. I loaded up my SWAT and shot about a full hopper directly at the bunker all over its surface, some balls broke but plenty bounced off. NO HOLES.

Later that day we loaded them up and took them out to play and I must say they performed great. They seem to be very durable and versatile. At one point my buddy had the 4ft barrel jammed into the fork of a tree when we were building bases and we had no problems with tearing or popping.

My main complaint is that to get these things to stand well you have to stake them into the ground, but the stakes they give you are cheap plastic stakes. I think some metal ones would be the ticket though.

Another thought to consider- these things will expand and contract when they get warm and cool down. For example when we went and played we inflated them in the sun and then when we rolled them down the hill to where we were going to play in the shade and after a while they seemed slightly deflated. I didn't put 2 and 2 together until today but it was because the air contracted when they cooled off. I had left my pump at the truck and didn't feel like walking back to get it, so it would be handy to keep your pump with you if you are using these things.

A final minor complaint I have is that mine did not include any patching material as it states in the manual, but when I received my package it appeared as if maybe it had been previously opened, so maybe someone 5 fingered them?

If during continued use my opinion of these change I will update the review.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this product to any recreational players who are looking for cheap bunkers. They seem to work perfectly fine if you follow the directions and don't over-inflate them. 9 out of 10, they are durable and cheap, but the stakes suck and I didn't get any patches included in mine.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 9th, 2008 at 5:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media