paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Toxic Toys Mephisto / Toxic Toys Mephisto / Toxic Toys Mephisto / Toxic Toys Mephisto

Toxic Toys Mephisto Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Toxic Toys

Buy Toxic Toys Mephisto

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Toxic Toys Mephisto
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $499

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Fully Automatic up to 13-Shots per Second with a 11.2 oz. trigger pull. The adjustable electronic trigger allows you to choose between single shot, 3 shot burst, 6 shot burst and full-auto modes all with the flip of a switch. All of it is powered by a regular 9 volt battery.
Product Availability 
The Toxic Toys Mephisto is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
warpedmephisto Thursday, November 22nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot a number of electro guns, including angels, shockers, and matrixs, and the Tribal Mephisto will definatly hold its own against any of these.
Marker Setup: Pro Line drop forward, ACI angled bottom line, Dye LP gauge, Macroline, 16 inch Smart Parts AA (soon to own a 12 inch CP), Ricochet, Warp Feed, Dye Sticky Grips, Fury Chip, Crossfire 68 ci 3000 psi, Crossfire 68ci 4500.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Shorter barrel for speedball such as a CP, drop forward, aggitated hopper, fury chip for advanced owners.
Strengths: I loved this gun since I saw it hanging on the wall of a local paintball store. It shoots very fast, accurate, and I've been told by many players, including Angel owners, that this is one of the quietest guns that they have heard. It is very good on gas when you get the AOC set right, this may take a while (only little adjustments need to be made). I have never chopped with it. It is one of the easiest guns to max out, by that I mean to get to 13/sec without practicing. It also gets better distance if you mess with the dwell times on it. This is a very good gun overall though.
Weaknesses: Nothing really. I messed with the AOC a little and if you have it turned up to high it will leak from the solenoid. I think that some of the earlier model Tribals like the 1.1s have problems and thats the reason people sterotype this gun. Oil it after every use, but DO NOT over oil the solenoid/valve. This will cause it to leak from it not being able to move as a result of too much oil.
Conclusion: Overall I think that this gun is one of the best electros on the market. It is good on air, accurate, and pretty consistant. I think that people that have problems with any of the newer ones don't know thier marker and/or don't maintain, clean, or oil it after use. If you can find a good deal like i did, then go for it. If you have any problems go to www.socal-paintball.com/tribe or www.dcpaintball.com or www.airsoldier.com which also have many upgrades and easy fixes for common problems. A great gun overall.

Andy G.
Team Captain of Team Illusion
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8intballyetti Saturday, March 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everyother electro on the marker basically..... this is the best for the price (tribal)
Marker Setup: 2k2 timmy Brand New 2.2 Addicted (8) Tribal 2.2 Mephisto
custom milled All stock Tool Kit, manual,box,etc
new anno red/blk Tool Kit, manual,box,etc Torpedo reg, pmi drop -$100$
Chrome clamshell
violator reg
torp chrome reg
barrels galore
etc
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Vert reg, lpr, and a drop, and barrel
Strengths: Very light, sweet milling, very cheap, beats the hell out of anything out there.
Weaknesses: Not very many upgrades out there, I snagged enough to last me though.
Review: I took one of these to the field there are so many great things to talk about , I will go over the main ones:
Chronoing: Very Consistant for a stock reg
282,283,284,282
Stock Barrel: Good with correct paint match
Marbs and Evil worked very well with this gun, it shot darts.
Balanced, this gun has awesome balance if you add a small drop, and its so light due to the milling. I have nothing more to ask from a paintball marker, in the wide range that I have used, it competes with my timmy, thats for sure.
Conclusion: I would highly suggest getting one of these guns, not necissarly the mephisto, but any tribal out there, look on ebay, they have them there, I picked up not 1 but tons to tie me over!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntball089 Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Any electro, bushy, impy, timmy, even an assualt 80, shocker, angel
Marker Setup: Tribal 2.2 Mephy, all upgrades possible, warlord
Recommended
Upgrades:
magno trigger job, edwins board, go to pbnation.com and search for upgrades for a tribal
Strengths: efficient, accurate, light, compact, easy to use, easy to clean, extremely simple.
Weaknesses: stock barrel sucks, stock boards are capped at 13-16bps.
Review: 1) this gun rips out of the box
2) once you get an LPR for it, it rocks
3) upgrading boards is defintely a yes, stock baords aren't too shabby though
4) many upgrades can be found at airsoldier.com fearfactorypb.com, www.gulfxray.com/tribal_products/
5) awesome gun for an awesome price, i got mine for a mere $265
Conclusion: I love this gun, I would someday see how it compares to an viking, but thats way in the future, seeing as im broke right now...lol. well buy this gun if youre looking to upgrade from a spyder or pirahna,,,
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pnda_express Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most electros, this one is excellent
Marker Setup: Primary- Sheridan kp-3 with shotgun loop over the stock.

Secondary- Punishered old style pgp- battle grips, speed tube, velocity adjuster, tube milling, honed barrel, new pump arm, annopdized silver, copper t bolt, and new 12 gram quick changer

Stock class member
Recommended
Upgrades:
A drop maybe sice i thought it was long and the stock barrel is pretty good but if you wanted a new one good luck getting the same anno.
Strengths: Fast, way ahead of its time, light, durable, quiet, accurate, dont chop, easy taking apart.
Weaknesses: Not made anymore.
Review: I saw this on ebay and told my friend to get it. He previously had a 98 snd a 2003 autococker. This was better. The autococker required more maintinence than hes used to and was touchy at times. This seemed to have better shot groupings than the others. Within 6 inches at 60 feet. Its very light. I use a rainmaker when i use a semi and that is a rhino. The anno is the best anno on a stock gun ive ever seen. Half the value of a new tribal is just worth the anno that comes with it. Its fast too. I think it was 13 bps. I think the boards are still made and that was very fast for its time. The only bad part id they dont make them anymore due to the company going out of buisness. Airsoilder.com still sells them i believe. They can run off of co2(with a new reg or a remote) and hpa. He never was good at keeping his guns in working order but this keeps working. He had it for half a year ans i get to use it whenever we play.
Conclusion: I wish they still made them. Excellent marker. I shopuld have gotten one. They gop for $150-$250 on ebay and there 100 times better than a spyder or tippman. Pick one up.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 31st, 2005 at 6:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DJmuggs Thursday, May 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
,matrix,cockers, and some angels
Marker Setup: Tribal mephisto dye cocker barrel, 68cin300psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel , bolt for some
Strengths: Great accurancy, Skinny, Fast, Awesome
Weaknesses: Really only that u need new barrel n its annoying to adjust,heavy for weaklings

Review: Just when i first shot it in my backyard Boom! the ball went crazy no accuracy at all but then i forget i had to set up my AOC soo when i got that set i went paintballing my my local p-ball field and that was the last time i doubted the Tribal, it helped me get those 25 people out. I was running n shooting n got a pack of 3 people running by. Its soo fast (if u have been playing for a while)GET IT
Conclusion: This is an amazing marker. So fast So accurant So EVIL!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 29th, 2003 at 8:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mavericktg88 Monday, May 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, Bushmaster BKO, Matrix
Marker Setup: Tribal Mephisto 2.2
Rail Drop
68ci 300psi Cross Fire
Revy w/ X-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Once I get the money i am going to buy a All American or Boomstick barrel, Low Pressure Regulator, new veritcal reg, Sticky grips, and some kind of drop forward. You dont really NEED any of these things tho because its great out of the box.
Strengths: Fast, accurate, reliable. Comes with delrin bolt, rubber grips, VertFeed, Autococker threads, AOC, Vert Reg
Weaknesses: Comes un-oiled and needs a new barrel. Can't be run on CO2.
Review: These guns are sweet. The trigger pull is awesome and they are low pressure (around 100 psi). As long as the AOC (Air Operated Control) is set correctly these guns can rival Impulses and Bushmasters. My friend has a RAT Impulse and my Mephisto can keep up with it. It is true that the Impulse does preform a little better then my Mephisto but he also payed 3 times as much for his gun. Thats the great thing about all tribals, THEY ARE CHEAP! I bought mine for around $200! What other low pressure electro-pneumatic guns can you buy for that price? The people that are bad mouthing the Tribals have never used one for a real amount of time. If you have it set and timed correctly then they are awesome. I have used more expensive electro-pneumatic guns and the Mephisto is just as good as any of them.
Conclusion: My conclusion is that this gun is great for the price. Its true that you can get a better gun but that means you will have to spend a lot more money. I would definitly recommend one of these guns for any level player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Strange7 Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
cockers, angels, impulses, timmys, spyders... lots.
Marker Setup: tribal mephsto 2.2
asp lpr adapter with red jackhammer2 lpr
red valve
dye stickies
trigger job
delrin bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
asp lpr kit at least if you dont like fidgetting around with the aoc. also either a valve mod or a red valve (if you can find them) both will increase your efficiency.
Strengths: light, fast, accurate. small profile.
Weaknesses: aoc, stock reg,
Review: out of the box i wasnt a fan of the aoc, i didnt know the proper way to adjust it so i went out to the field one day and got like.. 400 shots off of a 68 4500 fill. so get an lpr kit and you'l be fine. everyone asks you what kind of gun is that.. that kinda makes me mad since i go to the same field every weekend and the same people ask. i absolutely love this gun. i was thinking about selling it because i needed money but i decided not to. this gun is just too cool and it looks and performs flawless. i give this gun a 10 because its sweet if you know where to go for tribal accessories.
Conclusion: buy this gun, you wont regret it. you can pick one up for cheap like around 200-300 dollars. check out the pbnation tribal classified forums or just look around.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Person Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive only used a few blowbacks with E frames, and some other lame markers with E frames <cockers> :P
Marker Setup: Stock Tribal Mephisto 2.2 double trigger, Drop I had this crazy old man make for me and a 47 ci centerflag preset. I used a Turbo Rev with Impellers
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, reg. People are always saying get a lpc get a lpc, untill my stock AOC needs adjustment, theres no reason for me to have some ugly cocker looking thing with hoses and twisty nobs sticking out of my marker :D
Strengths: Fast, very Skinny, Smaller for an Electro, Accurate, Consistent, Low Recoil.
Weaknesses: As heavy as any other high end marker. Semi Hard to find parts, not really.
Review: I took this marker out to my local field. They usually play in a prison but it was a special day, they were playing in my field owners back yard, which is several anchors in size. I was very happy to try out my tribal for the first time after just getting my hopper in the mail I was sooo excited. I filled up my C/A tank and screwed it into my ASA ready for some action.....SHIESER air started leaking out of my trigger frame. I thought "nooooooo bad AOC adjustment im screwed!" I first checked if there was something wrong with the ram, and i discovered that i didnt screw in the end of the ram all the way so it was being wacky, i will never doubt my AOC again. Now to the chrono. I put all my repair gear away and headed to the chrono, i couldnt seem to get my velocity high enough allthough the balls were flying just as far as anyone elses marker, i have heard rumors of lame stock regs so i blame it on that. I went on to play, this was my first day with an electro after using a good old PMI piranha for a year and a half <excellent marker> and i was a little trigger happy, in fact very trigger happy. We were playing speed ball and boy did i shoot alot, i shot roughly 400 billion rounds in 4 minutes, thus out of paint now, i borrowed some paint from my dad and we had a good time. I was the last one on my team it was 3 versus 6 and we scored O eliminations, i got some paint from my dad so i had a hopper full i was surrounded they were primarily on my side. So i ran strait at one of there players slid on the ground got up and rolled again while shooting and made it over tothere side, and was out of paint. Not wanting to get lit up by 6 players i called myself out.

This was a good first experience for a marker with too much firepower for a kid to handle, At the end of the day with like 100 rounds i had left after the day i tried the marker in full auto at 13bps at the chrono and my supposed 13.3 bps turbo rev didnt keep up, im under the impression that my marker is shooting over 13bps or the turbo rev with impellers isnt fast enough.

I would take this marker over any bko or em1 or a bushmaster they are just so unique and cool and fast and rare, and they are really fairly simple to work on.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this product to anyone considering an impulse bushy bko em1 matrix or angel, its much cheaper, and just as good as any electro, and it looks so cool :P airsoldier.com for parts, also another site i forgot. Parts dont break almost ever, and if they do the folks at airsoldier.com can get um for yah, nothings perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 6:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

firemoth Monday, July 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I shot my friends Bushmaster 2k and and another friends Impulse (and my old Spyder).
Marker Setup: Stock 2.2 Tribal Meph.
Recommended
Upgrades:
LPR adapter from Airsoldier.com
After a while - A new reg.
Strengths: -Trigger comparable to an Angel! My friends B2K's trigger was VERY sloppy.
-Looks awesome - Most Tribals look awesome. Not too tall and the milling is awesome on the high end models.
-Stock reg and barrel perform adequately.
-Airsoldier and FearFactory, they support them and service them. 2 of the best airsmithing companies.
-FAST!
-Warlord upgrade from Airsoldier gives you tons of modes, dwell setting, BPS, and ACE!

Weaknesses: -AOC hard to adjust right, but once you get it set its all good. Just get the LPR adapter.
-Stock reg WILL fail after a while, but most people will replace it anyways.
-Can be an air hog, but the LPR and a shaved valve stem from Airsoldier will fix that.
Conclusion: You can get a really good deal on them these days. Join the Tribe! They are awesome guns!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushy,Angel
Marker Setup: Tribal mephisto
12 v revy
j&j 12 in 2 piece barrel
47 ci
chrome cp drop foward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Milling and anodizing (makes the gun look ALOT better)
upgrade to a 2 piece (my gun is as accurate as a cocker)
compressed is needed
warlord board w/ anti chop eye (just like the impulses vision) go to www.airsoldier.com. They will do it for 300 lightens trigger more firing modes..etc
Strengths: Fast ROF
Very accurate
cheap price for the performance
cheap alternative to your more expensive electros
well balanced
adjustable trigger pull length

These guns will shoot as fast as you can pull the trigger. Also they are very easy to stip down, but i found that too strip down the frame was a pretty difficult thing to do.
Weaknesses: compressed needed
gas hog


Theres not too many upgrades out there so that of course is bad for those who like to "supe up" there guns to the max. They went out of business, so if you dont live by a pro shop it probably wouldnt be a good idea to buy one. If you want to shoot alot of paint on the field you need an 88 ci.
Conclusion: I had a mag before this when i played with this gun for my first time my eliminations doubled.Buy these guns they are reliable mine only broke down once out of the year that ive had it. I also think they look alot better and sound better than there competitions (impulse, bushy). Mine is as accurate as a cocker, i usually run my j&j with inferno or hellfire, so imagine an electric cocker without the cost and the hassle cockers usually come with. All around good gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media