paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Electra with Eye / Kingman Spyder Electra with Eye / Kingman Spyder Electra with Eye / Kingman Spyder Electra with Eye

Kingman Spyder Electra with Eye Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Electra with Eye

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Electra with Eye
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The much anticipated Spyder Electra with Eye comes standard with a performance enhancing, anti-chop electronic eye making shooting the new electra perfectly seamless. Come standard with the ESP rocking trigger for up to 30 BPS firing featuring several firing modes like semi-auto, full-auto, three shot burst, and six shot burst.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Electra with Eye is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
wombizle Sunday, June 11th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested70 of 76 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The original electra acs
Smart Parts ion
Marker Setup: autococker prostock 04 with cp dropfoward, oricle bolt, and an all american barrel, viewloader egg 2, 68/4500 dye throttle

Smart parts ion egg 2, and 68/4500 dye throttle
Recommended
Upgrades:
I don't love the drop/asa, so a new one might be a good idea
Possibly a better barrel
Feed neck if you don't like the stock one
All of these are personal prefrences, but stock it is pretty good
Strengths: Speed
Eye (not acs)
Looks
Rocking trigger
standard bottomline screw set up
reliability
Regulator
Weight
Weaknesses: It is a blowback.
Eye logic isn't as good as others.
Angled drop
Review: My friend has some strange connections, and we were able to test this marker out before it came out. I have used the other Electra, the acs, and was pretty impresse with it. the new electra fixes most of the things that sucked on the old eletra.

Pros

Speed - this is a fast gun, it is a blowback, but it is very fast. you can't reach the 30 bps, but it is plenty fast for most people. Even if you cant reach 30 bps, it is nice to know, that you won't ever shoiot faster than your board.

The Eye- ok the eye is a billion times better than the acs bolt. out of 3,000 rounds it only chopped once. the eye logic is not as good as smartparts, or timmys, but it is better than the piranah evo, and is quite good.

Looks - the one we tried was greenish, but I have alwasy liked the electra milling, and this is no diferent. it has nice flowing lines, and the green ano looked very nice. also, the eye cover goes with the simple lines. overall, it is simple, but very nice and good looking.

Rocking Trigger - you either love it, or hate it. personally, I like normal triggers, but if you ae one of the people that like s rocking triggers, then you will love this gun. I don't like the rocking trigger, but it was easy to walk, so i think it is a strength.

Reliability - it is a spyder. all spyders are good, durable, and will last a long time. this is no exception. you get the simpleness of a spyder, with many of the features enjoied by timmies and other high end guns.

Regulator - THe reg isn't the best, but is is ok. it will work with co2 or n2, so I have no complaints. a cp reg is much nicer, but is better than a gas-thru likeon most other spyders. you will get better air effency with it, so it is a nice little fearure to have with it.

Weight - it is not the lightest, but it is cirtenly not heavy. it weighs about the same as the other electra, which is on the middle-light side.

Cons

blowback - it is a blowback, so it will have kick, and not be as accurate. it is a really nice blowback, so this isn' really a weakness, but i the electra was an Ep gun, then it would be better.

Eye logic - it is good, but it is not the best, and will not stop all chops. Like i said erlier, it only chopped 1 out of 3,000, and we were using a cheap diablo hopper. it couild be better, but it serves its purpose.

angled drop - I hate this. I would much rather have a normal drop, or none at all. it puts the tank down, but at an odd angel, which really anoys me.

<EDIT> I forgot to mention that this spyde,r and only this one, comes with standard bottomline configuration screws. there isn't that odd diangle pattern like on the other spyders. it is the in line 2 holes. this means you can use your favorite drop foward, rail, direnct mount, or asa without that strange adaptor thing
Conclusion: Hey it is a great gun. it is not my favorite, but it does its job, looks damn good, and will always work. it has all the goodies that the electra acs didn;t have, and it comes out of the box ready to use and own with it. it is not perrfect, so it doesn't get a 10, but i think it should get a mid - high 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 3rd, 2006 at 11:59 pm PST
I found this review  
57 Comments - Add Comment

RavenSPe Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month35 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, E-99/Avant, Rodeo, Wrath, BKO, etc. etc.
Marker Setup: Stock Electra W/Eyes
Q-loader system
PMI 72ci 3000psi Steel
Recommended
Upgrades:
None as of yet, possibly changing feed neck, lowering PSI/Changing spring sets.
Strengths: Quality
Speed
Reliability
Accuracy
Sticky Grip
Great Stock Barrel
Regulator
Weaknesses: Feed neck
Review: I came across this gun mostly by chance and decided to purchase it and not too much to my surprise it's a great gun. It shoots remarkably fast and the trigger pulls can be custumized to you, great for tweaking that "Sweet Spot." I was impressed by how accurate the stock barrel is too, the spiral porting looks great and while inspecting the inside of the barrel I immediately noticed the spiral milling. And one thing I really like about the barrel is it doesn't have that retarded "Muzzle Break." Because seriously, they don't do anything but chop paint.

It's also a very light and durable marker, I'm a pretty rough player and I've already shown this gun off 3 different days at my favorite field, not a scratch. I play mostly woods ball but I custumized my trigger pulls to work well in all types of play. My bottom trigger is not very light, that way I could easily just pull single shots with one finger in woods ball, but I made my top trigger was VERY light. That way I could quickly jump to speed ball and lay down a line. I don't find the kickback to be very hard either, it does come stock with a delrin bolt and isn't very heavy, then again, I run around with a 5lb N2 tank and Q-loader that almost everyone else would complain about. Go lift some weights! Oh yeah, no chops or misfires through two boxes of Karnage! 4,000 rounds.

Anyways, I can't find much to complain about with the gun, ofcourse some after market parts may be better (What gun doesn't have that problem?) I don't plan on changing anything personally except probably my spring sets so I can lower PSI and save some air, but the gun already comes stock at 500PSI. And the feedneck, tho feeling a bit cheap, it worked PERFECTLY for my q-loader. I just unscrewed the ring, sliped it over my insert, put the large o-ring on the bottom side and screwed it in, doesn't move at all now! Love it and if u don't, you'd probably buy an aftermarket one anyway.
Conclusion: Can't complain much, only spent $250 and got a very reliable gun that can compete with anything out there. The only thing I wish it could have had is extra features like game timer, lcd screen, shot counter, and little things like that, but that's getting really picky! There's only a few things I can imagine people not liking which are the feedneck and regulator. So what tho, u saved enough buying this gun, go upgrade! Very easy to do!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

RatAttackPB Friday, June 23rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, Wrath, BKO, Shocker, A-5
Marker Setup: Electra W/Eyes
Crossfire 45ci 4500psi
Halo B W/R
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feed neck
Strengths: Wow, great and LP out of the box.
Weaknesses: Feed neck
Review: I must admit this is my first Sypder and as most people in this category, we tend to hate them. Yeah they're a low cost gun so they must suck and be for "noobies" right? WRONG!

Let me tell you, this gun RIPS! It's so reliable, I've shot at least 3 boxes of paint through this, but I tried a little bit of everything: Brass Eagle monster balls(No kidding), Karnage Rec, GAP and even Shrapnel (Thanks to my friends and people at the field, lol). I couldn't get a ball chop no matter how much I tried. Tried a gravity fed hopper, tried shaking while shooting, sideways, NO CHOPS! and then I tried it without the eyes... BAM got it, anyways, these eyes WORK GREAT!

This gun is also very durable, I'm a clumsy guy who drops things all the time and I didn't hold back with this gun, lol. I dropped it on several occassions jumping into bunkers and diving over things (I play rough) and yes, I probably dropped it even more when I wasn't even playing in the parking lot! ahaha. Not scratches, gashes, marks, anything.

Another thing I'd like to point out is the stock barrel, it's one of the better ones I've seen on a stock marker. Quite accurate and consistant on HPA, I'm sure I'll upgrade soon because that's just me but those worried about their pocket books, you DON'T HAVE TO! The stock regulator also works remarkably well, ofcourse I'd recommend the CP reg for those fine tuners out their but again, it's not necessary. The trigger frame is also awesome, you can customize the trigger pulls how you like, ofcourse I maid both quite light :) Make sure to keep the safety on or turn off the gun when not playing if you make them so light! A gust of wind or maybe even some idiot bumping it might set it off, lol.

Well I'm writing a lot I guess, I just got exciting with my first spyder, I'm trading in and parting my old guns for sure (Ion, Wrath) except my A-5 for back up. Oh yeah, this marker comes with everything you need, like I said before, you don't have to upgrade anything to get a good marker. I had nightmares with my Ion in that department.
Conclusion: This gun comes with everything you need, I'd proably upgrade the feedneck if it doesn't work for you but it should for most. For the price, this gun has no competition and I'll proudly sport a spyder out in the field now. I'm eating my own words 4 bashing spyders for so long but at least there's still piranahs and brass eagles to make fun of, LMFAO.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

PBVet510 Friday, June 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested16 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wrath, Imagine, E99, shocker, A-5
Marker Setup: Stock
Richoche Apache
NitroDuck 68ci 4500psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
It's more of a prefence per person but it doesn't NEED any upgrades.
Strengths: Doesn't chop!
VERY fast
Beautiful design
Cheap
Weaknesses: For the price? Nothing.
reg, feedneck or drop forward if your a control freak
Review: Straight out of the box this marker was the show on the field. "What the hell gun is that?" it's a Spyder! = I said it all day! The ref even yelled at me for going "full auto" it was on semi ofcourse, the first time he was like hey turn that auto off. Second time he wanted to rip my throat out so I had to prove it wasn't auto! dang! lol. Anyways, I had a ton of fun with this gun, even made a lot of friends but enemies too. I played a lot of speed ball and apparently I got a lot of bonus balls or whatever they call them these days, lol. Basically I shot lines at people so they got hit like 10 times instead of the usually one. But the gun performed flawlessly, I didn't get any breaks from a box of Diablo Heat.

This marker is even quite light and the drop leaves my arm just enough room to move my arm and rotate the gun with my 68ci tank, perfect! I definitly must recommend a faster hopper however, mine couldn't even keep up but it was still fast as hell. It mounted well on the stock feed neck tho and didn't move at all. The stock barrel is quite good compared to most and it's a two-piece, the grip is great, and even the reg aint too bad; It will be just fine for most peoples needs. Full auto I believe is capped somewhere around 15-18 BPS tho, but I'll never use it anyways and ofcourse you can customize your trigger pulls so getting 30BPS is easy. I can't wait to take this gun out in the field again, it's sad how many people are on the "Spyder suck because they're cheap train" but I think I changed a lot of peoples opinions and will change many more the next time I bring this marker out.
Conclusion: There's no better choice for the price and upgrade the reg if you feel it's necessary, or the drop/feed neck. But its really just a preference and even depends on what other product your using, I wont be upgrading anytime soon however, I don't feel it needs it. You wont regret your purchase and you'll definitly turn heads, Good luck!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Ishootfoolz Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts ion (its about the same in my opinion)
05 Electra (not as nice)
Tippy (no comparison)
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra Wit Eyes
Egg wit Y board
Smart Parts Freak Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
ummm maybe a new clamping feed neck
Im not a big fan of the drop forward its ok for the time being but im looking into a new one
low pressure (if your into that stuff)
Strengths: The eyes work very nice
Reg is halfway decent
Nice grips
Fast :)
Weaknesses: I wasent too impressed with the clamping feed neck
Its not a high end marker
Review: well i used to have an Evil Omen 2.0 but that wasent working out very well with me. So i went into the shop i bought it from and asked if i could trade it in and he told me that i could get an ion or an electra with eyes. well i personally am a little biased i dont like ions (too common). so i decided with the electra. So he put in a pre order for it and i waited (forever) finally i got it. so heres the low down
Goods: -Very nice looks the 05 fade is a little cooler but im not complaining
-Nice grips nicer than the older spyder grips kinda remined me of dye stickies
-suprisingly the reg is quite good it makes the accuracy and velocity very
consistant
- NO CHOPS! i shot a whole case of paint and never chopped any (Dusks)
-FAST FAST EXTREAMLY FAST

Bads: -a bit overpriced (all spyders are).
-The noise wasent too loud but im used to shooting a tippy soo some people
might think its loud.
-Kick perhaps? for those who have noodle arms

And the Uglys: -after playing with this marker for a while ive noticed the feed neck doesnt like my egg it wont clamp it secure it slides around a little bit i solved that with putting a little tape around the neck of my eggy and that seems to hold it a bit better. other than that nothing
Conclusion: a very Sweet marker I think. ive only had this marker for a little while so if anything goes wrong ill post it.(so far nothings happend im still pleased) Im gonna give it a 9.6 because its not perfect but kingman is definitely heading in the right direction.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 4th, 2007 at 6:23 pm PST
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

Nickster912 Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 06 with eyes, 16in. all american barrel, Halo w/ Victory board, PMI 68/4500 HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast Hopper (halo), barrel (although the stock barrel isn't too bad) that's about it.
Strengths: Rocking trigger is awsome, eyes, fast as hell!!!, good reg., and it looks cool.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: This is the 3rd gun that I have owned so far in my 4 and a half years of paintball, and this gun is undoubtedly the best so far. The rocking trigger is incredibly fast and can be adjusted in many ways. It is advertised as 30bps, but on semi auto I got it up to 17bps. Do I think that this gun can reach 30bps STOCK? No. but with some upgrades, you might be able to get around 25, but definitely not 30. In my opinion, no one on this planet can shoot 30bps. Who really needs to shoot that fast anyways? I give this gun a 9.5 because nothing is perfect.
Conclusion: I think that it is rediculous that this is in the "low-end electronic markers" catagory. I think that the 06 Electra is in my opinion a high end gun. Finally, Spyder comes out with an incredible paintball marker. Now I know that there are a lot of Spyder haters out there but the only reason they bash them constantly is because they are AFFORDABLE, durable, and unique. That doesn't sound so bad to me.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 27th, 2006 at 9:42 am PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

isupertenori Friday, June 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c w/ e-trigger, Smart Parts ION
Marker Setup: Stock '06 Electra, 50ci 3k psi, evo 2, NXe 2-pack
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrell (if you longball), grips, regulator
Strengths: Feed neck, barrell (if your a frontman), body, speed, reliability
Weaknesses: Loud, grippies
Review: Barrel:
The stock barrel is excellent for a front player. It's lightweight, compact (only 12"), provides excellent accuracy for a stock barrel, and just looks sick. With the stock barrel, the gun is loud, which has the potential to give up your position. If you like to sit by the back bunkers and just throw paint down field, you might want to get a longer, more accurate barrel.

Feed neck:
the clamping feedneck is a nice addition. It's nothing to write home about, but at least you won't have to buy an after-market feed neck. Saves you $30, time and keeps your hopper glued to your gun.

Body:
This gun is one of the few paintball guns that are strait up attractive. The milling and design of the gun is absolutely beautiful, yet at the same time looks like a weapon that will deal the hurt.

Speed:
This mo-fo is fast. The rocking trigger does take some getting used to, but once you get the hang of it you can practically slice players in half with the swords of paint that will come out of the barrel. Easy speeds of 10-16 bps on this gun for the intermediate player. The biggest challenge with this gun is to learn when you should shoot ropes and when to conserve paint.

Reliability:
The eye system is a big advance over the '05 Electra. This gun is impressively reliable. The day after I got it, I took it to the field and shot 2 cases of low quality, no-name, $35 white box paint through it. 1 chop the whole day. That's real good. 4,000 defect-grade paintballs and 1 chop. The second time I took my gun out to the field, I shot another 4,000 white box balls through it and absolutely no chops. The eyes really work on this gun. The delrin bolt does not chew up the insides of the gun like other Spyders with metal bolts, and keeps everything running smoothly and most importantly, fast.

Regulator:
It's a stock regulator, so of course it's not going to be the best. If your really picky about your fps than pick up an aftermarket reg. With my stock, i was chronoed at 250, 245, 240, 240, 255, 254, 251. 15 fps range.

Grips:
When battery is installed for the trigger, the grips bulge out, which allows dirt and paint to get into the trigger where the circuit board is. Not good.
Conclusion: 10 - 1 loudness, -1 grips, -1 regulator, +2 reliability, +1 speed = 10
The barrell, feed neck and body are not included because all of that stuff comes down to playing style and preference.

Overall, if your an intermediate player who is tired of being out-gunned at the field and dont have a lot of money to spend, and dont want to be "another kid with an ION", this gun is perfect for you. It's a cheap gun with the reliability and speed of a $500 gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

EvilEye Saturday, December 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 timmy( the electra and my friends 05 timmy are designed almost the same, one is just a bob long and one is not)
Marker Setup: 2006 Spyder Electra w/ Smart Parts Freak Jr. kit 14", Dye Sticky Grips, Shocktech LPC, Halo rip V35, Carbon fiber preset tank and a custom WGP Autococker w/ butterfly ultralite body/frame, lightning trigger, Black Magic regulator, Dye sticky grips, Orion bolt, 12" Bob Long Assasins barrel, torpedo drop, and a ccm 3-way
Recommended
Upgrades:
The first thing I noticed as an upgrade for my 06 electra was the barrel. The stock barrel sucks, however, there aren't very many stock barrels out there that shine. Another tune up i noticed for the electra was new grips, the stock grips are a little el-cheapo.

This gun does have and angled drop which bothers some and is another common upgrade for this gun. purely players preference.
Strengths: Rocking Trigger(if you like it)
speed
accuracy
Weaknesses: CO2 dosen't work, makes gun chop from gas build up
a little heavy
Review: Maybe not to start out with, but after a couple bucks you can have yourself a tourny ready gun on your hands. I've kicked some serious "butt" with mine. Absolutly worth the money. I don't see these around for sale anymore; retail says $250 but i got mine for $200 at Sports Chalet. I know there are a few on ebay, and all are used. Here is a URL with some factory refurbs and refurb package deals:

http://www.actioncenterpaintball.com/paintball/pc/viewCat_h.
asp?idCategory=9

You can definetly go places with this gun and i highly promote it.
Conclusion: Way more good than there is bad. Off the shelf it's a good gun, but put a little love in it and it pumps out paint like crazy, straight and true. I have no regrets about getting this gun for myself, and i absolutly promote it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 1st, 2008 at 7:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IthurtsSOGOOD Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder rodeo
Tippmen 98
ion
spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/ eyes
Evlution II (Force Feeder)
20 CO2
16 in, two piece barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic hopper
better barrel
feed neck
Strengths: Eyes/
Rocking Trigger
Semi/Auto firing modes
Fast
Accurate
Stock is good
Good on air
Weaknesses: Feed Neck and i can't really think of anything else
Review: This is a really good gun and as soon as i got it i took it out of the box and put my hopper on it and it is accurate, good on air and fast (real Fast). I would recommened some upgrades like a new feed neck because the hopper falls out real easily (especially in speed ball). I've plenty of other spyders but this one is the best and for the price too. Don't go to any sports store to buy it because they will over price it, so just go to a professional paintball place and get it there. Also get a ELECTRONIC HOPPER, because i got this gun and i didn't put an electronic hopper on it and i chopped the paint really bad, because i was going fast. I thought it was the guns probably and i got really mad and almost returned it to the store, then i put my electronic hopper on it and i didnt chop at all. Maybe 1 out of 1000 balls it choppped. So i would recommened a evlution II or III or a Halo B, depends on how fast you can shoot. Other whys for the feed neck this is really good gun.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun and if your looking at the VS3 to this get this gun because the VS3 doesnt fit all spyder barells. This gun is amazing. If your into woodsball get this gun because it is really fast and does good on air. I would give it a 9.5 to a 10 but since everyone gives this a gun a bad rating because they did something stupid to mess this gun up im gonna give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NHbooniesballer Sunday, October 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
~Spyder Victor- sturdy gun, good for beginners but does not deliver the bps needed for serious players, basicly, you get what you pay for

~Tippmann A5- Faster than the Victor, great for woodsball, but I feel it's too bulky for tournament play
Marker Setup: Electra 06 with eyes: and
Freak Barrel kit
4500psi 68ci Tank
Vlocity hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
All I can think of is:
maybe a new grip
Different drop forward (just doesn't feel right...)
New barrel if you really want
Strengths: Fast
Clean design
The Rocking-Trigger
Having Eyes stock

Weaknesses: Drop forward
Review: Basicly, this gun is great out of the box and even better with some easy upgrades if you happen to have the money. I paid $240 for it brand new, and am extremely happy to own it. The only upgrades that I could think of are easy to install, and if you can't, then a shop will probably do it for very little or nothing. I've found that the rifling in the stock barrel did little to nothing, but that might have been due to the paint I was using. Like many others have said, the drop forward places the tank at an odd angle, so either a remote or a new one is a good idea to get. I'm still getting used to the weight of the electra compared the Victor I've been using, but the extra bps help compensate for any loss in accuracy on my part.

::EDIT:::
I installed the T board, and wow... the gun shoots so much better. The modes from the board are a dramatic upgrade, and I feel it makes the gun even more enjoyable.

Planning to get the CCI Phantom next as back-up, but nothing can replace this gun for me. I admit now that the paint usage is a little excessive at times with this gun, but it's good to have the option if you need it. The phantom will be purely for sniping once I get it, and possibly scenario games.
Conclusion: This gun is definitley THE rival to the Ion. When I had my Victor, I was destroyed by the other team if they caught me in their sights with Ions in the open. I'm fast, probably one of the fastest players in my area, but when you're out-gunned, that means very little. In the first tournament I played with this gun (capped at 15 bps), I was able to take out half of the other team on my own simply by outgunning their flank.

So if you're constantly being outgunned by other players with better guns, this gun will help dramaticly. At only 250 at some sites, and probably less at certain dealers, this marker is worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 25th, 2007 at 8:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media