paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VoltagePB Slick Stuff Lube / VoltagePB Slick Stuff Lube / VoltagePB Slick Stuff Lube / VoltagePB Slick Stuff Lube

VoltagePB Slick Stuff Lube Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VoltagePB

Buy VoltagePB Slick Stuff Lube

Paintball Oil / Lube

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VoltagePB Slick Stuff Lube
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $5

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Our products are preferred over the top leading brands, bar none.
The regular size 3oz Jar will last the serious paintballer years.
Our Gold lube works on ANY marker, without harming the pristine marker like other known harsh lubes.
Our lubes work outstanding in very HOT! or very COLD! weather.
Our lubes unlike most never get runny, gritty, clogs, or looses consistency.
Our lubes stay fresh and clean, and by customer reviews IS the SLICKEST lubes out!
Our lubes are actually AFFORDABLE!
Syringes are available!
Product Availability 
The VoltagePB Slick Stuff Lube is older, so it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Paradox69_John Sunday, May 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker Lube
Marker Setup: Dm4
68/45 Scion Tank
Halo B W/rip
Strengths: Sticky
Goes on smooth
Comes in syringe
Weaknesses: Smells Funny
Looks like peanut butter, makes you hungry
Review: I heard about this lube on a friend of mine that uses it on his ion, he started using it when it first came out. I couldn't decide If I should buy a container of this or not. Finally after much debating the guys on a forum convinced me to try out VoltagePB. After getting it in I used it at our first practice. I right away liked its sticky texture and it seemed like it had nice consistency. At the end of the day after I took the bolt out of my dm4 and it seemed to stay where I had put it and it didn't get all thin and watery. The only thing I don't like is the smell. Its very cheap for how well it works. I can get a 1oz container of VoltagePB and it will last just as long and do just as good of a job as Hater Sauce if not better.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great lube. It has a good sticky texture which makes it stay where you put it. It also has a nice consistency and it doesn't get watery like some lubes. The only problem I have with Hater Sauce is its price. I think its a joke to pay close to 20 dollars for a small container of paintball lube. As I said above I can get a 1 oz container of VoltagePB for cheaper and it will do just as good as the more expensive Hater Sauce. I'm sticking with VoltagePB on the rest of my markers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cerealkillerzpb Friday, April 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Haterlube and Voltage is so much better. Hater was amazing and then I picked up some Voltage and oh my word. It blew every company out of the water.
Marker Setup: 06 Shocker
HE Bolt
NOX v2 Bolt
CP Trigger
CP Reg
NDZ On/Off
Virtue Board
CP Rail
Q-Lock
Strengths: Consistency, Stays where you put it, This lube works in hot and cold temperatures.
Weaknesses: There are no weaknesses.
Review: This lube is by far the best lube I've ever used. I'm a paintball tech at a multi-million dollar business and good lube is hard to find and luckily I found it. Its the only lube my team uses. Great A++++++++ stuff. I wish that every place had this lube and soon enough everyone will be using it.
Conclusion: I would buy this lube before any other lube. Its awesome and its the official lube of High Crime Paintball!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zero_webb Friday, April 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
General paintball oil
3-in-1
Marker Setup: Custom Bulid Spimmy
BL Torpedo regulator
14in Freak
PMI 72/45
Strengths: Slick
Cheap
convenient
Weaknesses: Smell
Review: This lube is super slick, I ordered on Wednesday and I was putting it on Friday. It comes in a syringe so It's easy to put on. It comes in four colors including Slime, Dark, Blood, and Gold, with the Blood version swelling o-rings like dow55. The smell is somewhat like a machining oil or something but it's pretty bad. I lubed my entire spimmy with only 1/2 cc out of the 3 cc syringe.
Conclusion: Simply put. I think this is the best lube you could buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Akallabeth Monday, December 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R, 14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel, Core clamp-on feedneck, VL 200
Strengths: -It works
-Inexpensive
-Good amount for the price
-Nice container
-Good customer service
Weaknesses: -USPS shipping price, shipping speed
Review: I needed some lube for the marker (described above) that I'd purchased. After browsing reviews and PBnation, I decided on this brand.

I purchased the "Gold", which is the variety they recommend for mech Spyders. It looks like and smells like a variety of grease, and does make my marker work smoothly.

I'll edit this as I use this product, if I feel something more should be said.
Conclusion: I'd recommend getting this product since it's pretty inexpensive, even with shipping. However, it seems to me that the United States Postal Service is overcharging for shipping this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buyobuyo Wednesday, July 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Upgraded Ion
Strengths: Stays were you put it.
Easy to apply.
Great in temperature extremes.
Weaknesses: Stinks
Review: Slick Stuff is an excellent replacement lube for markers requiring Dow 33. It is very easy to apply, and stays on the bolt well, even after multiple cases. Also, it cleans up well; simply wipe or wash it off with a rag or warm water and soap.

I play almost year round in NM and have had no problems with it. It works great in both the summer heat (100+ degrees) and the winter cold (<32 degrees).
Conclusion: Easy to use and clean up. Great replacement for Dow 33. Preforms excellent in temperature extremes.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mstpaintball Friday, May 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Stock, Halo with Rip, Shocktech Drive Cone, Hybrid Shells, Crossfire 68/4500 Low Pressure Preset. XSV SL66 Gray with Gold
Strengths: Stays where you put it, and lasts.
Weaknesses: There aren't any really. This stuff performs better than the rest.
Review: If your looking for some lube, this is the stuff to get. Its probably the best lube ever made, and for the price you can't beat it at all. This stuff is so good, that you don't even really need to worry about re-lubing every time after you play. It also comes in a nice container. I'm going to buy more and include it in my gun trades, because this stuff is just that good.
Conclusion: Buy it, you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fatimpulse Friday, April 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
works very well....i use to use slick honey and i think this is better than slick honey
Marker Setup: trauma matrix, gold evolve, aka lpr
Strengths: Works well in hot or cold climate which is a must in North Carolina
Weaknesses: It stinks but its grease so who cares
Review: Works very well in hot or cold climates. Stays where you put it which is nice when using a spoil valve marker. Would recommend to other ballers. Comes in a nice metal container that closes very nicely. My matrix seems to work a little smother with this lube and with less kick
Conclusion: Would recommend to teammates and other ballers
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 27th, 2007 at 1:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noob with a DM5 Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dow33
Slick Honey
Dye Slick Lube
Mookies Gun Goo
Shocktech Gun Buttah
Marker Setup: blue w/ black parts DM5
Virtue chip
hybrid bolt guide
CP roller trigger
System X slider on/off
orange bolt
Strengths: stays where you put it
consistent(sp?)
slickish
container
PRICE!!!
stay where you put it
Weaknesses: Smell
Slickness
Shipping
Review: well i was in the market for some lube of my own since i was using all my friends lube. that was how i got to try so many different kinds. i saw this on pbnation and was hearing so many good things about it. when i looked at the price i thought they wrote it wrong. it was only 5$ for a 3oz jar. so i was like hey it's only 5$ what's to lose and i bought some. The final bill after shipping was $9.55 shipping was $4.55, almost as much as the lube itself. I got the lube in the mail in two days and when i took it out, it was in a nice metal container. i took some on my finger and lubed up my DM5. it wasn't as slick as slick honey but it stays where you put it better then all the other lubes that i have used. i lubed up my DM5 and over time have shot over 2.5 cases through it and that's not including the times i''ve dry fired. i still haven't had to relube it once. i took the bolt out to see if the lube has spread. it looked just like it did when i put it on but just a little darker.
Conclusion: Great lube at a great price. stays where you put it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kngai Friday, March 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Oil
Marker Setup: Armotech Zeus G2+ w/ Quickcap + Bottomline
Strengths: Makes your gun run smooth.
Great price for its worth.
Weaknesses: None, other than a little smell.
Review: I've been using some cheap marker oil to lube up my Zeus G2+ pistol for a year. And every time I lubed it up with this cheap marker oil, my shots per 12gram CO2 became worse and worse, untill it came to the point of 10 shots per 12gram CO2. I then realized that my Zeus should not be lubed with oil but with some type of grease. So then I found this VoltagePB lube and ordered a 3oz tub. When this came to my door, I lubed the bolt and everything up on my pistol with it. I then tested it with a 12gram CO2, and it gave me 21 shots (which is pretty normal).
Conclusion: This lube is definately worth your money, especially at such a low price. Makes your gun run very smooooooooooth and raised my shots per 12gram on my Zeus Pistol. I give it a 10 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rizzo297 Monday, February 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hater Sauce
Lurker Lube
Dow 33
Marker Setup: Proto Rail
NDZ Backcap
NDZ Trigger Frame
NDZ Trigger
Unitec Barrel
CP on/off
Strengths: Slick
Stays where put
Weaknesses: This is NOT peanut butter
Review: This lube is...wow
My original lube, Dow 33. It is an "ehh" lube. I would lube up my gun, put the bolt assemply back in, pull it out and the lube was everywhere i did not want it on, it was just crazy that everyone preaches 33 when it is NOT what you want.

A lube later was Lurker lube, after dow33 i was willing to try almost anything. This is a silicone based lube, so it is much thicker than dow33; too thick though. This lube was so thick i would get dropoff because the bolt would be hindered by the thick lube.

A lube later was Hater Sauce, how could i go wrong with this, its the best? No, it is not the best. It was a very slippery lube, and it would "sort-of" stay where i put it. It would last me about 1000 balls before i had almost shot my marker dry of lube, it is said to stay where you put it, but in no way does it. I then lubed it and try fired my gun a few hundred times, once again, all of the lube was shot out. This also is NOT the lube you want.

I finally try a new lube, Voltage PB lube. I didnt know what to expect, after my last homemade lube, lurker lube, i was ready for the worst. Let me tell you, this lube is extremely inexpencive, which is allways a plus for a baller on a budget. When the package came to the door, it was not good. I opened it up and had assumed my parents had ordered peanut butter, so i stuck my finger in it and went to eat it. NO IT IS NOT PEANUT BUTTER PLEASE DONT EAT IT. After i figured out it was my new lube, i ran to my PMR and lubed it up. My first test was dryfire out my tank (i had about 2500 in my 45/45). After i finished dryfireing, i noticed that i had no shootdown at all so i was expecting no lube when i opened up the backcap, ready to relube it. I open it up to find that my lube had not been shot out, and it is lubricating the o-rings perfectly.

I go to play with this lube later that day, and shot an entire case through my gun, no chops like allways (not that a lube would help that) and i once again open up my backcap and pull out my bolt assemply. The lube is still there!!! no need to lube it again!!! This lube shoots ropes, i get no FSDO with it and it stays where i put it. I also play in 12* weather here in Chicago illinois, so not all lubes make it out here.
Conclusion: This lube:
-Stays where its put-
-Lubes well-
-Works extremely well in cold-
-Lubes better than Hater, Lurker, and Dow 33 lubes.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media