paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse EGO STAR Frame 2006 / Planet Eclipse EGO STAR Frame 2006 / Planet Eclipse EGO STAR Frame 2006 / Planet Eclipse EGO STAR Frame 2006

Planet Eclipse EGO STAR Frame 2006 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse EGO STAR Frame 2006

Paintball EGO Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse EGO STAR Frame 2006
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $243

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Description
Compatible with all Ego's.

comes fitted with Ego 06 board and trigger
Technical
Spring and Magnetic Trigger Return

Combi Snatch Grip and Bottle Opener

Integrated Rail

Triple Finger Guard (Fits MOST people)

EGO6 Navigation Console

Backlit LCD

EGO6 Board
Review
Source: Eclipse Catalogue

Upgrade Your 05 Ego to the UNBELIEVABLE power of the EGO6. The 06 Star Frame Kit give you everything you need to unleash the Awesome Features of the EGO6 and is delivered in one idea package. This upgrade is an essential part of your life! well, OK not your life but definitely an essential part of your EGO.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse EGO STAR Frame 2006 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
BazookaBoom Sunday, September 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Frame, UL frame (on trixes)
Marker Setup: 05 Ego
06 Star Frame
14'' UL
Strengths: Trigger Space
New 06 board
Board is very customizable
Snatch Grip
Trigger (get the opti)
Weaknesses: Makes stock ego frames feel kinda crappy
Review: Got this frame already on my ego when i traded for it. I am very pleased with it so far. First off i noticed the much larger trigger space. This makes it very comfortable to shoot. The snatch grip makes the ego easier to carry around and stuff too. It also comes with the new 06 board which is an awesome stock board. It has so many modes and settings you can customize. Easy to use as well.

My frame came with the opti-sensor trigger so there is no microswitch. This combined with a magnet equals for a butter smooth pull. The trigger itelf is also very adjustable and can be tuned to your perfection easily.
Conclusion: This frame is an excellent upgrade. And if you have the money its definitely worth it. Ive seen these new for around 160$ which isnt that bad. It is definitely more comfortable and easier to shoot with.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jtpro28 Thursday, June 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock frame.
Marker Setup: 06 ego
star frame
star trigger
virtue board
cure bolt
cp asa
Strengths: -More trigger/finger space
-Lighter then stock frame (if im not mistaken)
-Snatch grip
Weaknesses: -Havent found any
Review: I bought a used ego and the previuos owner had the star frame installed on it. I like it, its got a nice feel to it. The snatch grip makes it feel more secure in your hands while you are holding it. The extra finger space is nice also. Overall a good product.
Conclusion: Very nice product. You don't need it for your gun. It doesnt make it shoot better. Just a bit more unique.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

naughtydawg63 Sunday, November 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Frame, Nexus Frame etc....
Marker Setup: Black and Blue 05 Ego
Star Frame
CP Reg
J&J Barrel Kit
Strengths: VERY Comfortable, GREAT trigger
Weaknesses: Only a rail mount
Review: I got this frame the other day. It was SOOO nice in package. It came in a foam box sorta thing with a plexiglass cover. I took it out and installed which was a breeze. It was soooo comfortable, the trigger room is AMAZING. Stock frames leave a TINY bit of room. Also the trigger itself rocks hardcore lol. HAs a spring a magnet rather than just magent. The maniac board is GREAT. SO easy to program and customize. Its also VERY fast, i got 21 with paint and thats factory settings. Overall i recomend this VERY much. deffineitly worth the money
Conclusion: Get it its aweseom
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flAngel Thursday, November 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 06 XSV Ego
Strengths: Larger trigger guard
Weighs slightly less
LCD Screen
More configuration options
Weaknesses: None
Review: No problems with the frame. Mounted right into place, very lite, no worries. I kinda like the trigger a little bit better too. The maniac board is a nice to have but nothing significant compared to the stock XSV board. It adds some additional menu options and allows for higher ramping rates but thats about all.
Conclusion: If you want more room in the trigger guard or if you need to replace the stock board for some reason, this would be a great choice over the other replacement products on the market because it retains the lcd screen option.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 2nd, 2006 at 7:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fyrepiranha580 Sunday, December 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Etek Frame
Marker Setup: Etek Ego
Milled out star frame to fit the Etek
06 Ego board
Freak kit 12 inch
XSV Feedneck
Stinger custom Grips
Laser eyes
Cp rake trigger
Black and Purple anno
Strengths: Light
built in rail
Lcd screen
"millibility to fit etek"
Great looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: I milled mine out to fit the etek. (on a mill, not a dremel) Came out awesome. Put my Rake trigger in it and put in the 06 board. This thing is amazing on the Etek. Got the frame cheap off ebay, same with the board. Best upgrade whether its an ego or Etek. Awesome product!
Conclusion: Get it if you can, heard they stopped making them. But they just came out with the new ones to fit the Etek (and qev's) not yet released.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mxmtl Wednesday, October 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Free Flow Lotus Sniper
+ CCM Pump Kit
+ ANS Slider 45 Frame
+ AKA Sidewinder
Strengths: Longer Trigger
Snatch Grip
Spring + Magnetic Return
Rubber Button Pad
Weaknesses: Built-in Rail
Review: I bought this frame from Planet Eclipse when they released the Maniac Board. The board came with the frame.

The frame was an upgrade for my 2005 EGO's stock frame. With the stock frame, 05 STAR trigger, and board, I was able to pull 14-15 bps consistently on semi-auto. With the STAR frame and Maniac board, I was able to pull 16-17 bps consistently on semi-auto. I attribute this to the combination of the trigger return spring, magnetic return, and 06 STAR trigger geometry.

The hooked snatch grip made carrying the marker a lot easier. The rubber button pad was also a welcome feature.

It was nice that a built in rail was provided, however it added height to the marker and made aftermarket rails unsightly to attach. For low profile operation, you were pretty much stuck to the built in rail unless you had it milled off to use an aftermarket rail while maintaining a low profile. If you were unfortunate to strip the threading for the set screws, you had a problem.
Conclusion: If you find yourself wishing your 2005 EGO's trigger had a return spring, this might be the upgrade you are looking for.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vcityuproar Saturday, May 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 stock frame, not even close
06 stock frame, close but not quite
Marker Setup: 05 Ego, Pepperstickz kit, 68/45 AA tank, Halo B w/RIP, 06 Star Frame w/ Maniac Board

Looks like a Dark Trooper Ego!
Strengths: The trigger guard, and the rail
Weaknesses: White is hard to keep clean.
Review: I purchased the dust white 06 Star frame with Maniac board and let me tell you....It is impressive. It made my gun like a whole nother animal. You would not believe what a difference it makes until you try it. It is so adjustable and so perfect. Thats all there is to say about it, it is perfect. The first time I let a friend of mine shoot it he freaked out and cursed about how fast and quiet it was. I think my old board may have been shot but this thing made such a difference with my gun, Not to mention it looks hott as hell.
Conclusion: If you are looking for more style and firepower, get this, also, make sure you get the maniac board with it, because it supports the LCD and is soo much more adjustable than the stock 06 and 05 boards it is rediculous.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phlemoe Monday, December 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: 06 British Racing Green EGO with black ccu kit and black Cp reg. Oh yeah Tadao board(sweetness) critical trigger (sweet) star fame in black (way sweet) Sceptor barrel kit (sweet)
Strengths: To me thinner and alot lighter more room for my monster fingers
Weaknesses: NOPE nothing at all
Review: first it was real easy to install.It took me like 5 mins, and that included switching the boards out and the triggers too. second it just looks real sweet, kind of like a good looking chick (make a person drool) The bottle opener is kool too and yes all you beer nuts it does work
Conclusion: If your saving the cash or just thinking about getting 1 do it it is so sweet and yes worth every penny
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media