paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Perfect Ceramic Barrels / PMI Perfect Ceramic Barrels / PMI Perfect Ceramic Barrels

PMI Perfect Ceramic Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Perfect Ceramic Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Perfect Ceramic Barrels
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This barrel is drilled from solid aluminum making it very straight. The inside is coated with ceramic to make it slippery. This allows you to shoot your barrel clean and not have to take out your squeegee.
Product Availability 
The PMI Perfect Ceramic Barrels are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, November 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: right now i have a piranha sts g2 titanium, a 6 stage expansion chamber, spyder drop forward, pmi ceramic barrel, 32 degrees gel grip
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo blaze and nitro duck
Strengths: the range and accuracy is great. its not that loud. its pretty cheap. i havnt broke a sigle ball with this barrel and none of the balls curve. if a ball breaks in the barrel its clean after about 3 more shots.
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: i think u should get this barrel its really accurate and it has distance. it is pretty cheap like $80
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DJones Saturday, July 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Boss Progressive, Crown Point
Marker Setup: TKO Classic Automag , Black Blade Intelliframe, PMI Perfect Ceramic Barrel(discontinued) Smoke Pro Team Products Warped Feed, and soon an X-Valve and Total Freak. Powered by a 12vlt. X-Board Revolution, and a 68/45 Cross Fire Preset Screw -In.
Recommended
Paintballs:
WORR Paint Domination, this stuff is awesome, it's too bad it's hard to find.
Strengths: It is ceramic, so it is light.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I got mine with my TKO Automag, that was about 2 years ago. They aren't made any more. It shoots very well, and I have never had a barrel/paint problem, WORR Paint Domination just shoots the best of what I have tried. I have shot Pro Ball, Great American, PMI Premium, Nitro Duck, Anarchy, Hot Spot, Slam/All Star, and Blaze( I think that is all.) There isn't too much else to say other than it is a great barrel.
Conclusion: Accurate, Quiet. I like it I have gone for 2 years with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye, lapco, others
Marker Setup: Spyder classic, pmi regulator, drop forward, bob long cyclone 2 bolt, 68 3000 pmi hpa, rev hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use whatever field paint they have and they all work fine
Strengths: This barrel has been very good for me. I have no complaints about it. Mine is a 12" barrel. My buddy has a 14" barrel. He has tried to find a better barrel, he bought a boomstick, and another dye barrel, and has a couple other barrels, but he always comes back to his pmi perfect ceramic. We use whatever field paint they have, and the barrel works good.
Weaknesses: It does not shoot clean. I did not expect it too, but apparently some people do. You need a squeege, just like any other barrel. But not a problem because not too many breaks.
Conclusion: I really like this barrel and doubt any other barrel will make a noticable difference in accuracy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mercury Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
14" Dye Aluminum
Marker Setup: Automag RT, 14" Dye Aluminum, 14" PMI Ceramic , 88ci/3k Pure Energy, PMI Perfect Drop, Evlution
Recommended
Paintballs:
Proballs or PMI Premium
Strengths: It's a decent barrel.
Weaknesses: It was not very accurate for me and did not shot clean like I thought it was supposed to. It was also pretty loud when compared to my 14" Dye Aluminum.
Conclusion: I bought this barrel so that I would still be able to finish a game with decent accuracy if I broke a ball. Well, this product didn't work as advertised for me. I wanted a barrel that would shoot clean, unlike my Dye Aluminum because it goes to crap once I break a ball. Well, this barrel didn't do any better. It also wasn't near as accurate as my Dye. I found it to be much louder than my Dye and was not worth the money as it doesn't perform as I thought it would. Don't get me wrong, it is a good barrel when compared to most stocks, but I suppose I may be spoiled by the accuracy that my Dye has given me. Too bad it loses all that when I break a ball. I will give it this much, I was using Brass Eagle paint. I used it for about 1000 rounds and just got tired of having to squeegie it out so I put my Dye back on and shot the last 1000 rounds with no problems and decent accuracy.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shazaam Sunday, February 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann stock barrel...
Custom Products 1 peice barrel..
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 custom with dye sticky grips, tatical drop forward, anti-siphon.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbilizers, all stars, unfortunately they dont sell these brands in my area, I use Zap select (decent, no breaks yet) and Viewloader Paintballs (pretty accurate, (no breaks yet also)
Strengths: Accurate, very accurate if you got the right paint match.
Quiet, to about silencing my gun 40%% (nice porting)
Very nice color (the gray)
Fire 1-3 times to clean the barrel, nice slick coating.
I've had 2 breaks out of 200 Brass Eagle paintballs...don't get BE paint!
Weaknesses: I haven't come across anything yet..
Conclusion: Very nice barrel, this can match up to the J&J ceramic, whichever is cheaper buy it!
This is a deadly barrel!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evil Master Friday, January 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Perfect bore, stock mag barrel,
Marker Setup: Mini Mag, Nitro, ricochet - all ya really need...
Recommended
Paintballs:
Midnight and blaze great
Strengths: 30%% Quieter, better distance (not much), accurate and consistent
Got it brand new on Ebay for $28 plus $4 shipping.
Have not chopped ONE ball yet.
Weaknesses: nothing...
Conclusion: Great barrel, price, quiet, accurate and does not break paint....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE aluminium, FREAK etc.
Marker Setup: Autococker 98 with new 3-way regulator bolt and a centerflag airsystem.
Strengths: I understand this barrel is relatively cheap, which counts in it's favour. (Got it 2nd hand....) The self-cleaning is good, however it doesn't seem to break much paint and delivers a relatively straight ball, although most barrels should concidering my cocker setup.
Weaknesses: First of all it's obviously a cheap barrel, and i'm sure that you would be better off with something a bit more expenciv if you shoot a high-end marker. it's very heavy to be a ceramik and the performance if there is much humidity in the air is very poor.
Conclusion: I would say it's a good barrel for the price, however if you've got more doe to blow on a barrel....do it. Nevertheless using this barrel has been a positive experience.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Dark grey color works in the woods. Good range and accuracy if you use small ammo.It's not loud
Weaknesses: but not real quiet either. Need to use small ammo
Conclusion: Have the 12 inch on a 98 Custom ,does a much better job than stock barrel at long range, but not at close range with larger ammo. Have a 12 inch DYE XCEL that does better with larger ammo but they are about the same with small ammo.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dapsteez Monday, October 1st, 2001
Strengths: looks really cool
got it for $30 new
shoots really good through breaks
quiet
Weaknesses: the accuracy on my gun is still pretty bad, but that's probably just the gun
i should have got the 14 inch
Conclusion: I'll probably get a better bolt and some upgrades for my gun, then it should work good, but it's definitely worth what i paid 4 it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, August 31st, 2001
Strengths: this barrel is awesome. great performance for wut i paid for it, and it is tough as nails, and im not jokin. another thing is that the inside of the barrel is veeeerry slick. its also stainless steel, and that jus looks coo.
Weaknesses: had trouble gettin onto my f4, but i havent had to take it of since, cause it cleans its own breaks
Conclusion: i would definitaley recomend this barrel to anyone with an f4 or any other type of gun this barrel is threaded for. definite buy. i used the house paint from i&i sportw on it 2 times, and that seemed to be a good match.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media