paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Sleek Silicon Lubricant / Smart Parts Sleek Silicon Lubricant / Smart Parts Sleek Silicon Lubricant / Smart Parts Sleek Silicon Lubricant

Smart Parts Sleek Silicon Lubricant Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Sleek Silicon Lubricant

Paintball Oil / Lube

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Sleek Silicon Lubricant
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sleek was developed by Dow Corning, the world's leading manufacturer of silicone-based products. You won't find a better lubricant than Sleek. Use it on your marker's bolt to maximize performance. It also works great on o-rings or any parts that require lubricant. (Always consult your owner's manual.)
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Sleek Silicon Lubricant is newer, so it should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
IRushAndWin Friday, December 31st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DP G4 lubricant
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power G4, Halo Hopper With Rip Drive, and no name hpa tank
Strengths: Perfect Thickness, Works great, stops bolt stick 100%
Weaknesses: Hard to find
Review: My G4 wasnt working, I was experiencing bolt stick, and it was sticking after every 3 shots fired. I had almost gave up until the ref put some of this on bolt. It was the perfect thickness, not too thick, not too thin.
Once i got on the feild, my gun was shooting so much smoother, quiter, and further then it had every shot before. It was magic.
Conclusion: I recommend this to ANYONE who wants their gun to shoot smoother, or is expeirencing bolt stick.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sergentslaughte Friday, January 29th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Hater Sauce
Trinity Gun Oil
PMI Gun Oil
Marker Setup: SP Ion w/ Full Freak, QEV, 68/45 Crossfire, CP long Reg, CCM clamping
Strengths: Slick? Sl33k?
Weaknesses: Too thick, It is almost impossible to get out of the tube.
Review: I just got a tube of this in the mail. I though, sweet some sl33k now maybe I can keep my SP warranty. Well after opening it and putting it on an oring I noticed, it was waaaaay to thick. I either got tooo much out, or nothing out. This stuff is pretty slick though, and it doesnt smell as bad as others greases do. I would only recommend this to someone who really was super insecure about keeping there warranty on anything SP.
Conclusion: It's too thick, period. I can never get just the right amount out of it. I am giving it a 7. -4 pts for being thick. +1 for not smelling like crap.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brennan87 Tuesday, January 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dow 33
Dow 55
Marker Setup: 06 Bob Long Empire Intimidator Red Gloss, Hybrid Grind Push Button On/Off/Bleed, Empire B, Smart Parts Freak Kit (Red Freak Front), Empire Fuel 71/4500, Tadao M6 Infamous Board, Red Hybrid Contract Killer Grips
Strengths: Super Slick
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this at Paintball Paradise in Newburgh because it was new their and I wanted to try it out. I had just lubed my Timmy the night before with some 55. I went out played a couple games and had some problems so I went in and cleaned my gun and used Sleek. After I used it holy crap. My gun ran much smoother. This is way better than Dow 55. I highly recommend Sleek for any gun/
Conclusion: If you want to shoot your best use Sleek.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

topgunner Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker lube
Marker Setup: ION
-cp direct mount
-trinity t-lock
-virtue board
-eclipse dart qev
-cp sling trigger
-cp regulator(shorty)
-Halo b no rip
-45/45 crossfire hp
Strengths: Dow 33
Lube's well
Won't void warranty
Smooth running gun
Weaknesses: Uhhh. None. Other than you must shake before use
Review: Well i couldn't get my hands on shocker lube so i used this. it is litterally the same thing. This sleek lube is dow 33 and made by smartparts. Also if ur warranty supports only dow 33 u can use this. This lube has a bluish oil that comes out if u don't shake b4 u use it. but is a pinkish purple color. the lube is some what watery but it sticks to the parts needed to be lubed

MUST SHAKE BEFORE USE!!!
Conclusion: This is a great lube expecially since it is dow 33.

i recommend this to all smartparts gun owners.FTW!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

diablo_baller Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kurk Sauce
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath LTD
Virtue Board
FBM Wave trigger
AMCP Cupseals
Egg2 w/Z
72/3000
Strengths: It's Lube
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Well I picked some up for around 8 bucks witch wasn't that bad. It's lube and did what it was supposed to do. It was a bit of the thicker side but all was well on my marker. I recommend you pick some up if you need lube. It's good quality and does what it's supposed to.
Conclusion: Good lube, Ok price, does what it's supposed to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sfig4 Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
shocker lube
Marker Setup: Red SP ION
48/3 PMI TANK
Contract Killer Grips
Evo 2
L6 Bolt
Mini Eclipse On/Off
360 QEV
06 Freak
Strengths: Sticks well
Lubes well overall
Weaknesses: Sort of difficult to get out of tube
Review: Overall this is pretty good lube. It sticks well and lubricats well also. I hear people saying that I have to shake it well before I use it. The lube never was blueish when I purchased it nor did it turn pinkish when I shook it for a bout 5 mins. It is just white. The only complaint I really have about this lube and not that it efects the performance and it could just be the lube I have but it is quite hard to get out of the bottle. It has a very high viscosity basicly.
Conclusion: Very good lube. I dont think I like it is better than the original shocker lube I once owned though. I will give it 9, only because of its viscosity issue.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AutoMagClassic1 Saturday, June 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gold Cup
Others
Marker Setup: Pm5
vlocity Jr.
47/3000
Strengths: Very very Slick, Holds up Great, Lubes VERY well.
Weaknesses: None, Other than Hater is pretty close
Review: Great. My Proto Matrix 5's bolt never stuck. Played for 6 hours, Took it home and the bolt and internals were still lubed. Its very inexpensive. Great for the ecomnomic player (we all are). It Keeps my Proto Matrix 5 In Tip top shape for whenever i need it.
Conclusion: Great Product. Deff. Recommend!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbala5 Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
this is the only lube i use besides oil on my ego
Marker Setup: ---ego 05---
-star frame
-star trigger
-ti rammer
-black ccu kit
-virtue board
Strengths: A little goes a long way
Lasts forever
Weaknesses: None
Review: i first bought this about 1 year and a half ago and still have the same tube. its great not having to keep buying lube all the time since this lasts so long. thru that year and a half ive used it on a ton of guns including an ego, pm6, minion, timmy, ion, and even a promaster. It will lasts a godly long time. perfect lube for anything (except ego rammers). highly recommended
Conclusion: Deffinetly give stuff a try
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer1184 Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Gold Cup Oil, which is good for lower-end markers
Marker Setup: Ion stock, QEV, Dead On Paintball Drop Forward, Redz Cam Lock Feedneck, CP Rake Trigger
Tippmann 98 Custom Pro with Whisper Barrel
Spyder Pilot ACS with Proto Barrel

DXS 3000psi 48ci
Strengths: -Great quality
-Perfect for your SP markers
-A small amount does a lot
Weaknesses: -None
Review: Ok, I picked some up today for $12 at my local shop. I looked at this stuff and hey, no odor! (thats good, you don't want a smelly gun do ya?) So I put this stuff on my ION and it seems pretty good in viscosity and such. A small amount does wonders for an o-ring. A pea size drop will work for two o-rings. I think this is a great grease to get if your gun uses grease not oil, so. . . you should get this product if you need it.
Conclusion: Its good quality and a small amount does a lot, it'll last for a year, so I hear. Don't use too much or your bolt will get stuck! I give this a. . .
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 18th, 2007 at 8:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pballjerk Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hoppe's oil= used for different guns than SLEEK
Marker Setup: ion, red dusted cp rake trigger,red dusted cp rail and on/off asa, dye ultralite-black dusted back and red dusted tip, redz cam lock, halo b with rip drive, and 5000psi evil tank
Strengths: Texture, thickness, good coat, and lubes gun well
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this lube for my ion a year ago when i got my ion. I have used it countless times and has kept my ion from EVER breaking down. I try to play or practice paintball every two weeks, so i have used SLEEK a lot. It is a good product and keeps guns in top shape if lubed in the proper places. Look in your gun manual to see how to properly lube your gun. My ion has NEVER broken down and has chopped once in ayear of hardcore play.
Conclusion: Great product, use properly on your gun and it should be great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media