paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Allen Paintball Products Hittmann Stock / Allen Paintball Products Hittmann Stock / Allen Paintball Products Hittmann Stock / Allen Paintball Products Hittmann Stock

Allen Paintball Products Hittmann Stock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Allen Paintball Products

Buy Allen Paintball Products Hittmann Stock

Paintball Spyder / Spyder Clone Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Allen Paintball Products Hittmann Stock
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 5
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
HITTMANN™ Collapsible Stock-for SPYDER
Collapsible Shoulder stock with rear velocity adjuster and tounament velocity lock,. Four position adjustability, includes shoulder strap.

**** WILL NOT FIT THE SPYDER RODEO OR THE E-99 AVANT *****
Product Availability 
The Allen Paintball Products Hittmann Stock is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
IDpaintballkid Tuesday, September 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with:
Hitman Stock
14" CP Barrel
Anti-Chop Bolt
Spyder sprint e-trigger frame with SIck blade trigger
Strengths: Makes shooting more stable
Looks good
Weaknesses: Brought my velocity way down
Review: This stock is a very nice addition to a scenario paintball marker or to someone who likes the real gun feel. It makes shooting a lot more stable because you can just rest it on your shoulder. The sling that comes with it is helpful, but I found that it got in the way. Howerver, if you drop the gun, the sling saves its life. However, one that that made me mad is the fact that it brought my velocity down about 40 fps. Where I usually play, the maximum velocity is 290 fps. I am now shooting no more than 250. It is nice not to have to worry about it being too high, but when the velocity is this low, the balls drop too soon..

Update 10/28/07
I screwed around with the velocity and found a easy way to bring my velocity back up to normal. I totally unscrewed the knob on the back. Once you pull it out, there is a long piece of plastic. I took a small o-ring and put it where the piece of plastic goes into the knob. I screwed the knob back into the stock and shot the gun. It made a huge difference in bringing my velocity back up.
Conclusion: I would say to buy this if you like the feel of a real gun or like scenario play.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 28th, 2007 at 5:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

desertdragon75 Monday, February 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
No similar products used
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon-X (Black)
CP Flame drop-forward in black
UFD Thick Coiled Remote with QD & Slide Check
Hittmann adj. stock w/sling
14" Tru-Flight barrel with Foam front barrel grip
ESP E-Trigger

Future upgrades: AK mag 6-stage expansion chamber
Strengths: Lightweight
Adjustability
Easy to carry
Velocity adjuster
Sturdy and rugged
Weaknesses: Directions it comes with is vague
Fitment needs work
Review: Movement is free and light with the stock. Makes movement in running and ducking for cover easy to do especially if you're playing recball. The stock adjustment is a cool feature especially when my son and nephew had a chance to use it. In my opinion, this is worth it if you love the scenario look to your Spyder or Icon marker. The only downfall (which does not apply to my marker) is that you can't use it with markers with a beaver tail such as the Spyder: Flash, Avant, or Rodeo.
Conclusion: For something that's under $50 it was really a great investment. If you want to add the scenario look to your Spyder or Icon (Spyder clone) then this is the product for you. I would recommend that you add a remote though to totally go mobile and lightweight.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 10th, 2007 at 6:57 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

blakf0x Thursday, November 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: -Spyder E99 avant
-16 inch smart parts progressive barrel
-Lapco Red dot site
Strengths: Read Below
Weaknesses: Read below
Review: I bought this stock after looking for somthing to make my gun more scenerio type. I saw this and thought what the heck. Only 50$. When i received this the instructions were very blah. Hard to understand but i eventually worked it out. No problem.When i tryed to put it on my spyder E99 avant, i relized that it would not fit because the bolt would interfer with it. So i went into my garage and shaved about 3/8 of the bolt.[ its only the stock bolt] Then the stock fit fine.

Strengths-
Gives gun great feel
very strong, wont break
Has Velocity knob on back

Weaknesses-
Instructions very homemade
Does not fit most spyders, But can be changed easily
I noticed that it lowerd my velocity

Conclusion: Over all. If your looking for a stock, This is the one to buy. Very strong, and practical to install. Not bad for 50$ . I gave it a 8 because i had to modify my gun for it. And nothing can be perfect
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Lil' C Wednesday, February 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco universal Air-thru T-stock
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1 w/ CAMD E-trigger, Dye Sticky 3 Grips, and FBM Delrin blade trigger
Alamo City Paintball ringless Delrin Bolt
Shocktech Spyder spring kit
Dead On Products Delrin front bolt and power tube
14" Smart Parts Progressive barrel or Empire 7-pc barrel kit
APP Hittmann 4-position stock w/ RVA
ViewLoader eVLution 3 loader
PMI glass-wrapped 68CI 4500PSI HPA tank
Strengths: Sturdy, functional design
Lightweight
Easy installation
Tool-free RVA
Weaknesses: RVA doesn't actually work out of the box
Review: I first picked up a Sypder MR1 almost a year ago as a gift for someone, and I was so impressed with its value, I got one for myself as a backup marker. Later, I got another as a "guest gun". Wanting to make their introduction to paintball as fun and easy as possible, I set up the guest MR1 for friends to use with the intention of delivering improved performance while keeping operation and in-field maintenance as simple as possible. When I saw the Hittmann Spyder car-stock with its tool-free RVA, I saw a chance to improve the functionality of an already fine basic marker while reducing the hassle of dialing it in at the chronograph for new players.

As a stock for my MR1, the Hittmann car-stock is superb. It adjusts several inches in length, from slightly longer than the included fixed-length skeleton stock, which requires an Allen key to add or remove when you get to the field or pack up at the end of the day, down to a fully collapsed position that leaves ample room for movement tight quarters behind a bunker. It is sturdy and easy to adjust, and it doesn't ever slip from notch to notch. Installation couldn't be easier; you just pull the strip pin fron the striker tube of the MR1, pop out the plug that holds the stock RVA, replace it with the Hittmann stock, and push the pin back in. Ten seconds, and you're ready to rock mil-sim style!

What I didn't notice until several months after I had used the stock, when installing a new one on a second MR1 guest gun, is that the rear velocity adjuster (RVA) doesn't actually work to preload the striker spring! It drives the rod that replaces the spring guide deeper into the striker tube when you screw down the knob, but it doesn't actually move the plunger that compresses the spring the way the stock RVA in the MR1 does! I couldn't believe it!

Fortunately, with some minor modifications and a cheap added part from my local hardware store, I rigged the thumb-screw RVA on the stock to work the way it should. I removed the long plunger rod that came with the stock and cut an length of steel rod to the same approximate length. Then I measured the length of the striker spring guide on the original RVA plug from my MR1 and cut the rod on the Hittman's plunger to the same length. Using the shortened plunger rod from the Hittmann stock as the new spring guide for the striker. I inserted the steel rod through the hollow center channel of the stock, so that turning the RVA thumb-screw at the back pushed the steel rod down through the stock, which, in turn, pushed the plunger/spring guide further into the striker tube and preloaded the striker spring. This allows you to increase your muzzle velocity the way a good RVA ought to.
Conclusion: As a stock, the Hittmann is well made and practical. However, I would not by this product at the full list price of over $50. It can be found online for under $50, and the last one I got was only $39. Even though it's a nice stock, it's a shame that APP, which makes good products, released this one with an obvious critical flaw in the RVA mechanism. If it weren't for that, I'd rate this stock a 9+, but I have to give it a 7, up to an 8 once you perform the DIY mods necessary to adjust your muzzle velocity.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 21st, 2007 at 9:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rastis2 Sunday, October 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS 05 ,16" j@j ,72/3000,Evo with z board , Hittmann stock,and t board.
Strengths: Makes marker feel steady when shooting.
Weaknesses: Part of it is plastic.
Review: I play alot of scenario ball and wanted my marker to follow suite and so i went searching for a stock for a spyder that was adjustable and had a nice look. when i found this for a good price i was pleased(50 bucks). I instantly ordered one and installed it right away. I felt pleased how it look and how it steadied my shot.
Conclusion: All in all it is a good upgrade if you want to give your spyder that scenario look and feel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media