paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS Carbon Fiber High Pressure Tank / ANS Carbon Fiber High Pressure Tank / ANS Carbon Fiber High Pressure Tank

ANS Carbon Fiber High Pressure Tank Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS Carbon Fiber High Pressure Tank

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS Carbon Fiber High Pressure Tank
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $190

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
ANS Xtreme Performance introduces the newest and lightest air system on the market to date. The Xtreme Air System is 68 cubic inches with max pressure of 4500 PSI and smaller than any of its counterparts. The Xtreme Air cylinder is wrapped with Carbon Fiber to reduce unnecessary weight and extend the hydro testing periods to 5 years. The Xtreme Air System regulator is available with 2 different outputs, 400 PSI (low pressure) or 850 PSI (high pressure) and has a unique design that provides easy services at home or on the field.

Features

Light weight Carbon-Fiber construction
5 Year Hydro
Rebuildable regulator
Product Availability 
The ANS Carbon Fiber High Pressure Tank is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
sean94z Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Black Ion - Red CP 14" .689 Classic Barrel, Red CP Micro Drop, Black CP On/Off, Smart Parts QEV, Red Hybrid Grips, Red Hybrid Hedlock 2 Feedneck, Red Critical RPM Trigger, Red Virtue Laser Eyes, Kila Detents, Smart Parts Firebolt, T-board w/ Dye Membrane and LED mod, Viewloader Vlocity, ANS 68/4500 w/ Dye Rhino Cover
Strengths: Consistent, light, affordable, 5 year hydro
Weaknesses: None
Review: This tank is an excellent quality tank for the money. I paid $189.99 for the carbon fiber wrapped 68/4500 with high pressure (850 psi) output. Right now my Ion operating pressure is set at 140psi and I shoot a conisistent 275fps at the chrono. The tank is also extremely light and I don't have to worry about the hydro for 5 years. What more can you ask for.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a high quality fiber wrapped 68/45 for a great price, then buy this tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 8th, 2006 at 12:52 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

sir blast alot Tuesday, September 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This was my first tank, and i'm very pleased with it compared to other tanks i've borrowed
Marker Setup: Black custom ION body
CP 1.5"drop forward
CP on/off
Bob Long Torpedo 2 reg
CP Roller Saw trigger
ANS 68/4500 fiber wraped tank
DYE rhino cover
Smart parts Q-lock
Evolution 2 (EGG) forcefed hopper
Strengths: Very lightweight, even when full
Cheap for the performance and quality of the tank
Weaknesses: None
Review: The ANS tank wasn't my first choice, a friend was ordering it and i needed it fast, so i ask for a good 68ci 4500 tank, first he was going to get an evil scion tank, but at the last minute he said he'd ordeered the ANS tank.
i was a little uneasy because i'd never even heard of ANS making tanks, but when it arrived it was Sweeeeet!! i've had no problems with the tank other than the nipple came undone just enough that it leaked, which was no biggy, so no harm.
Conclusion: This tank was worth every penny, i would tell anybody seeking a tank that this tanks the way to go, but as i've never owned any other tank, my opinion is rather limited. nonetheless, it works for me and until the tank stops working, i see no reason to switch.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 19th, 2006 at 8:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

notinthenutts! Friday, September 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Concussion Air system (carleton bottle)
Marker Setup: 06 Shocker Vision
Stainless Freak kit
NDZ Slik trigger
halo b
68/4500 with Smartparts Max-flo Micro
NDZ firing can
Hybrid bolt guide
Hybrid 15 degree ASA adapter
Strengths: Light.. VERY light
5 year hydro
Weaknesses: None to speak of
Review: First let me say I have NO experence with the regulator that came with this bottle, I bought this setup ONLY for the tank and immediatly installed my SP Max-Flow on it, so as far as the consistancy of the reg I have no input..

BUT what I can tell you is that You will be hard pressed to find a lighter bottle, to say nothing of the fact that it has a 5 year hydro insted of 3.

Before this I had the typical 68/4500 fiberglass carelton bottle.. and on my shocker it made the gun rear heavy.. it wasnt balenced..

this bottle on the other hand,, makes it so the gun sits perfectly even with the center of gravity at the rear of the grip which is exactly where you want it.
Conclusion: A very very light tank that you wont have worry about getting hydrotested for a LONG time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zaphod66 Tuesday, January 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Air America, CO2
Marker Setup: Spyder VS3 w/red body & barrel kits, Halo B w/ victory & rip, ANS 68/4500 HP
Strengths: Very light
Consistent
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: The 68/4500 HPA tank from ANS is a very light and dependable tank especially for the price. This tank is a little bit shorter then other 68 cu tanks I looked at, i.e. Air america, PMI and DXS. It also felt lighter then the other tanks I actually got to hold.

As for performance, this tank has not disappointed. It is very consistent and reliable.
I found it more consistent then the Air America I tried. I tested both tanks and found better consistency in FPS from the ANS while shooting at a high rate of fire.

This tank comes with both a low (1.5K) and high (7.5K) pressure burst disks. the air America only had the high burst disk. I believe the low pressure burst disk is necessary to protect your marker form up 4500 psi burst f the regulator goes bad.

In the looks department this tank is really nice to look at. Personally I like the tanks that show the carbon fiber weave.



Conclusion: This tank is reliable, light , well priced and just looks awesome. So for under $200 you can get yourself a top notch tank. So at this point, I don't see any drawback to this tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EgoManiac777 Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy 68/45- Much heavier and less consistent
47/3000 Steel tanks- no comparison, heavier and less consistent
Marker Setup: Olive/Black Maniac Ego
Pulse Loader
ANS 68/45 tank
Strengths: -Weight
-Price
-Size
Weaknesses: -None
Review: I recently bought this tank from my local pro shop for $190 new, and i must say this was a bargain. It is lighter and more compact than any tank i have used, and my gun is a lot more balanced because of this. It fits perfectly in the curve of your shoulder and allows you to run faster and more effectively on the field. Also, it lets you fit into the bunker better.
Conclusion: This is an amazing tank for the price. It is light and the size of it allows for a more balanced gun and better positioning.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

r3mus3 Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: invert mini
evlution 3
ans 68/4500 w/ dye rhino cover
Strengths: Light
Reliable
5 year hydro
Weaknesses: None
Review: It's a good buy for an person who's looking into buying a hpa tank. It is very light compared to most others of it's size. Very consistent with air. I use it for my new invert mini (great gun) and it works wonders. It looks great and feels great. I would definately strongly recommend this to you.
Conclusion: Great buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thevonst21 Thursday, July 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
steel tank
Marker Setup: proto matrix rail
Strengths: Light and more shots.
Weaknesses: I cant use them as weights anymore :(
Review: Well I was saving up for this tank, I wasnt really sure if I wanted it, but after I got it that changed my opinion. It was light and I got alot more shots. The only thing I dont like is that with my old steel tank, they were my little brothers weights. When I sold it my little brother was mad so I just gave him some 5 pounders/
Conclusion: If you can afford to spend an extra 100 on a tank then do it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrDeltaRuler Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire
Marker Setup: Angel 1
halo w/ rip drive
4500 psi 68 cu inch tank
Strengths: Extremely Light
very consistent
Weaknesses: There are non.
Review: I picked the ANS a couple weeks ago. when i picked it up at the shop i relized how light it realy was and i remarked about its wieght. I bought it and asked him if i could get a free fill, he told me it was already full. I was Amazed.
Conclusion: Very good air system for a very good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media