paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PUSH Video / PUSH Video / PUSH Video / PUSH Video

PUSH Video Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy PUSH Video

Paintball Paintball Videos and DVDs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PUSH Video
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 51
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The film is about 70 minutes longand gives you a taste of what the pros go through in their 10 month quest for the NPPL crown, culminating with The World Cup every October in Orlando. Producers Bryon Benini and Patrick Spohrer spent over 150 hours in 1999 filming.
Product Availability 
The PUSH Video is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Kevnight311 Tuesday, February 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sunday drivers
Marker Setup: Worr Outkast with freak 12'', viewloader evolution, WGP 45cu 4500psi tank, NM drop forward
Strengths: this is the side of paintball you dont see
Weaknesses: the intro is horrible, usually the intro to the videos are the best parts
Review: definately a must have. This teaches you everything you never knew about being a pro paintball player, it shows you events, and interviews with teams like avalanche.

random funny parts but the special features are great. Its like 2 pages worth of paintball games and if you watch closley you can really learn alot about the sport and how to work a bunker.
Conclusion: BUY BUY BUY !!! this is similar to sunday drivers but in my opinion its a little better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SHOOTnMOVE Wednesday, September 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ALL THE VIDEOS
Marker Setup: BLK COB Dm4 freak DEckED HALO
Strengths: In depth views on the life of a tournament paintball player.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: A great video, it shows how paintball is played, what is needed to play it, SHOWS INTENSE AND PERFECT GAME FOOTAGE with great music playing along.
TIP: WATCH AFTER ALL THE CREDITS and music credits and LISTEN TO WHAT DANNY LOVE SAYS (it moves me SO MUCH)
BEST VIDEO OF ALL TIME
Conclusion: BUY IT its a colllectors item
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ghost2867 Thursday, January 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
havent really seen any other videos...but i've watched trailers...:D...ehheheheheh
Strengths: very interesting
all-in-all, well made
Weaknesses: not up-to-date anymore(still fun to watch tho)
short video(72min methinks)
Review: the video follows team avalanche and ironmen for the most part, and then does a couple of interviews with aftershock. the footage of the games themselves are excellent, and the movie itself has good editing in the games. on the dvd, the extra features has a bunch of scrims and a couple of tourney games on it, and those are awesome to watch. its funny, 'cause the teams who were using cockers were all using the slide frames, but still...its good...ehheeh
Conclusion: i love this video...i love it.

its for ne1 who loves paintball, and i kno i <3 paintball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

motocross1110 Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Ricochet 2k, 20 oz CO2(with black warmer), pmi razor barrel
Strengths: Great bonus footage, crazy games
Weaknesses: Intro is long and boring
Review: I got this video last year for my birthday, and loved it. It shows what the top of the line players go through in normal life. Some of the players highlighted in the movie include; Rocky Cagnoni, Chris Lasoya, Danny Love, Spud Jackson, Gary Noblet, and many more. This movie has some intense hyperball games and airball games played by the best. Ive picked up many technicyes, and tips that I try to use often. It also follows them through the nppl, and the key games following up to the championship.
Conclusion: Get this movie if you want to up your game, and see the lifestyles of some of todays top players.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZZakk Saturday, January 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Roadkill
300 fps
Sunday drivers
Marker Setup: '04 red shocker NDZ clamping feedneck with 68/4500 crossfire tank and a halo
Tippmann 98 Custom 2x Trigger expansion chamber 47/3000 and a ricochet AK
Strengths: Shows you paintball and that it is a lifestyle
Weaknesses: Slow in the beginning
Review: THIS IS THE BEST PAINTBALL MOVIE OF ALL TIMES!!!!! A CLASSIC!!!!! Though now it is a little out of date. That is not the Avalanche of today it was before the player in the woods incedent at world cup. This is the movie that the ones today are modeled after. This is a classic, a got to see. There are interviews and slow, non-playing moments in the movie but they are showing that paintball is not only a sport, but a lifestyle. It also has full games as extras in the DVD version. This is a great movie there is no question about it. You get to see the greats of the time, Poorman, Lasoya, Rocky. It is hands down the best, because it was the first that was great.
Conclusion: This movie rocks, get it watch it, watch it again, and again, it doesn't get old.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splat55555 Saturday, August 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
sunday drives
Marker Setup: cocker dye
Strengths: I never get tired of whaching this video
Weaknesses: none
Review: ok I think that every one has see this vid buy now. so I do not know if there is any thing new that I can add. Just that I am a big big big fan of this vid (or should i say DVD). If for some reason you have not seen this vid ( mabe you have been living under a rock) you can see a trailer for PUSH at :

"http://www.monkey-with-a-gun.com"

I think they have one for sunday drives as well...

I never get tired of whaching this video...I have seen it over a 100 time- is that bad?
Conclusion: this is a classic and has yet to be topped...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryan_monster Thursday, July 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have seen all of the other paintball movie besdies that one that was hollywood made. what ever happined to that??
Marker Setup: impy, lpr, brass hammer, delrin blot, bade trigger.
aftershock autocoacker with e-blade
Strengths: this movie is really good i have never gotten tired of it
Weaknesses: i think that in push they could have takin out all the wood scences
Review: this movie is awsome if you are thinking of buying it by it. it is a good paintball movie with mostly speedball. this movie is a clasic in paintball filming. the sound track is awsome i must say. were can i get the songs? i lets a friend broww it and i cant get it back so i cant look on the tape. thanks
Conclusion: i think that this movie is one of if not the best paintball movie ever made. if you are thinking of getting it get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NMballer Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
online videos, Trauma Head Sports Chicago open
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 w/ Whisper barrel/ and 20 oz CO2 Evolution II
Strengths: Entertaining, informative just a great video to watch
Weaknesses: My friend won't give it back
Review: This is a great movie. It really shows what it is to be a pro player. The interviews are pretty cool and some are pretty funny. It shows some pretty good action sequences. But the beginning is kinda drawn out. Get the DVD cause its got the extras. Sometimes my family joins me so its like a Disney movie or something.
I want my dvd back, yea you know who I'm talking to
Conclusion: Buy it you won't regret it
Buy it you won't regret it
Buy it you won't regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 20th, 2003 at 7:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xxdavid2o07xx Wednesday, May 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all the truamaheadz videos smoked sunday drivers
Strengths: Awsome video it really tells about the true live of a pro paintballer
Weaknesses: nothin really it is very well done
Review: Overall this movie is very well done and there arent really any flaws wat so ever and some people were complaining about the interviews well no sh*t if u want to now wat a pros life is like u just mite have to talk to a pro to find out wat his life is like well newayz this is a GREAT video and every diehard paintball fan should have this in their collection
Conclusion: Great video for those that boght it so that they could see what the life a pro is all about and if not then go buy the traumaheadz
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

forum155pl Wednesday, March 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 2002 verticle feed (blue) Some dudes crome blackmagic frame, Cp barrel, Sto ram, Roller sear, pmi drop, 68 4500 Pmi , Warped bolt
Strengths: This dvd was badass. THe more you watch it the better it gets. But half of the info is outdated now that avalanche broke up thier team. But It is really good i suggest the dvd because the vhs wont have the xtras
Weaknesses: Misleading from the trailer. Ummm...outdated. Most of the movie is interviews but i like to learn about the differant teams so tahts not bad for me but it might be for you.
Conclusion: Buy it . its worth it. But get the dvd.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media