paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Shocktech Super Fly Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Paintball Ion Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A new bolt for the SmartParts Ion marker by Shocktech, the Ion SuperFly bolt. It has two tail orings that seal the firing chamber. This help the Ion marker gain efficiency. The Ion SuperFly bolt is a one piece design and is made from aluminum.

Features
two tail orings
one piece design
increased efficiency
lower operating pressure
consistant velocity
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Super Fly Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
draegs_08 Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: smart parts ion
silver CP regulator
NDz Roller blade trigger
freak barrel
QEV
NDz ASA
Q-lock
Strengths: 3 hole venturi
Light
Durrable
...
Weaknesses: None known
Review: the bolt has 2 tail o-rings, 3 large venturi holes, hollowed out 'rib cage', and it's very durrable.
my brother just got the bolt for his gun and he would always outshoot it (we've never changed dwell or anything like that because it's just the stock board) and after he put in this bolt it plain RIPS it shot ropes and pasted a 10x14 inch white cutting board from about 20+ yards
i still am unaware of the weight of the bolt because it's not said online and we did not have the ability to weigh it because of lack of a scale...but it's deffinatly light
it lowers your operating pressure i believe by 15ish psi
Conclusion: Overall this was a great bolt. it was well put together and very effective
I give it a 10 because i have yet to see it chop or have any weakness
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

paintballkid210 Saturday, July 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orange bolt
Firebolt
Marker Setup: Ion w/ virtue board
shocktech reg and superfly bolt
new designz roller trigger and firing can
Extremely large 32 degrees drop forward
extreme rage locking feed neck
and a yellow body kit
Strengths: Quiet
air efficient
cycles faster than stock bolt (lighter)
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I had bought a lucky bolt ... which broke ... so when my proshop got some bolts in by shocktech i decided to buy one. I was very happy with my shocktech reg so it was no surprise to me that the bolt was a good buy

when i put it in the marker i had no leaks whatsoever and when i shot it i immediately noticed the difference in noise over the stock bolt

the next thing i did was lower my dwell 3 notches and psi by about 12 and everything was complete .. i was about to get my bps up by about 1 or 2 and the flight of the paintballs was much smoother
Conclusion: Very solid product.

Definately worth the extra money over a delrin bolt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

snake1979 Monday, September 25th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
L6
Orange Bolts
New Designz
Lucky
And all the other bolts that are lesser quality copies the L6
Marker Setup: Totally Upgraded--too much to list.
Strengths: Lighter than stock
Weaknesses: Just not the best value for the money.
Review: I recently tested both the redz bolt and the shocktech bolt just to see how they performed in comparision to the L6.

Both bolts were lighter than the stock bolt, but neither were close to the L6. Shooting they were ok, but nothing special.

Overall I think that the Shocktech bolt is just nother in a long line of decent parts from shocktech. If your are looking for the best Id go with the L6. If you dont mind sacrificing quality to save $5, then this bolt could be for you.

Conclusion: Overall I just wasnt all that impressed given its price. I gave this bolt and the Redz bolts a 7.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 25th, 2006 at 7:53 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

uacmarine Sunday, August 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion stock bolt
Marker Setup: Ion, SP 360 QEV, X-11 drop, clamping feedneck, VP scythe trigger, Halo B w/overdrive pulley and shocktech spring
Strengths: Lightweight, efficient, quiet
Weaknesses: None
Review: Awesome bolt i is so light u are able to fire faster and shoot more paint. With a qev i was able to shoot 1000 paintballs and only lose 1000 psi on my 72ci/3000 psi tank. My gun is now running at 100 psi (200psi is stock) and it is quiet.
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RippedBunkerz13 Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion bolt
Marker Setup: ION
QEV
shocktech superfly bolt
Q-lock
SP All American 14"
dark blade
egg2 w/zboard
Strengths: Excellent "ripping" performance. Almost no kick. Better ROF.
Weaknesses: None seen/noticed/expierenced.
Review: After using the Shocktech superfly bolt for a few weeks, the jump from stock to this has been AMAZING. The difference is like night and day. As seen in the stock ion bolt, the kick is awfull, but with the shocktech superfly, there is virtually no kick what so ever. Due to the other superior design differences of this bolt v.s. the stock bolt, I noticed that the bolt was much more responsive which evidently increased my ROF. Overall, definitly an excellent product and would reccomend for any ion user who wants a serious performance upgrade.
Conclusion: The difference from this product and the stock is like night and day, you will not be dissatisfied.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 29th, 2007 at 5:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

renegadeBaller Sunday, September 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: Ion
ANS Blue to Black Frame and Body
Virtue Board and LAser Eyes
CP Roller Trigger
Eclipse On Off
CP Reg
Orange Dentens
Freadk 14" Barrel Kit
Shocteck Bolt
Hybrid Grips
Smart PArts QEV
Strengths: Fast
Light
No Chops
Sexy
Lowers Dwell and its Efficient
Weaknesses: None found yet
Review: Ive shot about 14 -15 cases of paint with this bolt and it has only broken 1 or 2 balls not bad way more effiecient then the stock bolt added about 500 -600 shots per fill on my marker it also allways you to lower dwell and it cycles faster then the stock bolt... it also has almost no kick its very litle you cant even feel it.. Awsome bolt looks great performs awsome comes in 3 great colors... i have no complaints thus far...
Conclusion: I would reccomend this bolt to anyone great bolt greatly improves performance well worth the moneys
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tjd10684 Wednesday, August 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion bolt
Marker Setup: nerve 68/45 halo b
imp 72/3000 freak 12v rev evil lpr and valve custom parts
ion halo b freak
a5 response
Strengths: Light
strong
well made
comes in colors
Weaknesses: Had bolt leak when first installed
Review: My friend bought this for his ion but since i install test and tune his gun for him i think i am qualified to write this review. first off this bolt is noticeably lighter than the stock bolt. the milling on the bolt looked to be rather good but you could still see some mill marks on the shaft of the bolt probably because if they were smoothed out it may have been out of tolerance. although i could see the mill marks i couldn't they were smooth enough in my opinion to not be a problem. when i installed this bolt the first time their was a leak down the barrel i took it apart and re lubed it and the leak went away i don't know what caused the leak but its gone now. i really liked how the face of the bolt looked and how it looks down in the breach but all that aside this along with a sp qev almost doubled the efficiency of the marker my preliminary tests showed 200 shots for 500 psi that's 1200 shots out of his 71/3000 not bad for an ion.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone who wants to really increase the efficiency of their ion and since its just a little beefier than the L6 i think it would last longer. i am going to give this a 10 for now but if i find a better bolt i will update my review
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

harnett Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
tech t lighting
l6
Marker Setup: cp reg
cp trigger
q-lock feed neck
super fly bolt
virue eyes, board, qev, membraine pad
evil on,off
dye grips
Strengths: Light
Fast
Shots tight groups
Weaknesses: None at this time
Review: Ihave used the l6 witch people shay is the best bolt for the ion. i have used the shocktech bolts in spyder and autocockers and loved them. so when i seen the bolt for the ion i had to have it. i used in a tournament last weekend and only had +/- 2 fps
the whoke day. it way serpass the l6 bolt. everone want to know what i was shooting due to the fact i was googling everyone the whole tournament.
Conclusion: The best bolt on the market due to the accuracy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media