paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Egear Distortion Elbow Pad 2006 / Planet Eclipse Egear Distortion Elbow Pad 2006 / Planet Eclipse Egear Distortion Elbow Pad 2006 / Planet Eclipse Egear Distortion Elbow Pad 2006

Planet Eclipse Egear Distortion Elbow Pad 2006 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Egear Distortion Elbow Pad 2006

Paintball Knee and Elbow Pads

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Egear Distortion Elbow Pad 2006
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Egear Distortion Elbow Pad 2006 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
khmergiant Friday, September 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Upped Diablo Wrath
Strengths: Great bounce
Durable
Stays in place
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: After slipping and bashing my elbow into the ground moving to the next bunker causing quite a bit of blood, I decided it was time for a set of pads. Went with these bacause of the reviews here. After receiving them, I played the next day. sliding into the snake is not an issue anymore and bounces were happening all the time. they stay tight to the arm. I was a ittle concerned with how tight they were around the hand (i have really big hands) but a second after the break, I didn't even notice it. I would recommend these to anyone, the price is right too!!

One of my biggest concerns was how they fit when I was ordering them on-line. for those who are wondering about size, I am 6'1", 180lbs and I have 14.5 inch biceps, I got the large and they fit perfect. there just needs to be a little break in period.
Conclusion: Like I said, great fit, great bounce, and built to keep you from bleeding...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TRIGGERfast91 Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Elbow Pads - Starting slipping off.
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion.
Halo B.
Crossfire 68/4500.
Q-Lock Feedneck.
Dye Stickies.
Redz 14' Barrel.
Red CP Rail.
Check It Unimount.
New Designs QEV.
BlackHeart Board.
Strengths: Thumb Hole.
Well Vented.
Bounce Effect
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just got these pads and to say "they rock".great bounce,dont slip off,and always stay in place.I love these WAY!!! over than the Redz Pads.And i usually play on dirt til we get a 2006 PSP X Ball field up at our field so these pads are very usefull.theryre even better on grass cause i can slide so far.
Conclusion: Buy it.If you dont want your pads to slip off.thumb hole very usefull.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 10th, 2006 at 3:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Berzerker_brian Friday, June 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
proto
Marker Setup: system x NME LE/ 48ci AGD flatline/ freak/ eggy with z-board
promaster/ 48ci AGD flatline/ freak/ eggy with z-board
ReTro Mag/ z-grip/ 88ci crossfire/ warp feed/ lvl 10 bolt/ ultralite
Strengths: Great padding, they dont move around.
Weaknesses: None that i can think of.
Review: i didnt think these pads would be as good as they are. i had some protos before these and they always moved around on me. its a real pain when you slide in the snake and your pads move on you. these eclipse pads solved that problem. they have a twisted design, so the pads conform to the shape of your arms. some of the stiching came loose after i washed them, but i just stiched em back up no problem. these truly are the best pads for the money out there. whether you play back or front you're guaranteed a bounce or two with these. go out and get a pair NOW!!!!
Conclusion: Buy them now, you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippysrule Thursday, October 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: Smartparts ion, custom body, evil pipe kit, ccm no rise feedneck, vp scythe trigger, blackheart board, hybrid ladies, shockteck rail on off.
Strengths: Good protection great bounce stay in place
Weaknesses: Nothing so far
Review: Ok so i was tired of me knees being all destroyed after I got back from playing. I went to my local shop and saw these hanging next to my knee pads. I couldn't pass them up. Normally I play back so these are not completely necessary. Since i have gotten them i have taken 4 bounces off of my forearm. I made two snake crawls since I got these. I could not feel a thing with them. Normally I don't wear a jersey so these take a beating with me. With all i have been playing i have not had one tear or rip.
Conclusion: Get these you may think they are pricy but it is so worth it in the end.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wizard_117 Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Strengths: Thumb Hole
Left and right are written on it
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love these things. I get hit in the arms so much and these have saved me from many many bruses. Love the design on the padding too.I play alot of speedball and when you snap out from behind the bunkers you are not worried about getting hit in the arm anymore. They say padding is for wussies i say padding saves your body from damage.
Conclusion: Worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DJAJ101 Saturday, January 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Nexus Ego
Halo w/ V35
Dye Throttle
Dye Ultralight
DM6
PM5
Angel G7
Strengths: The thumb hole and the padding
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ok I bought these Like three months ago and I love them. They are hard to get on at first but you get used to them. They have exelent padding and quality. (its made by Planet Eclipse). They are starting to fad but they are elbow padz so it's all good.
Conclusion: Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eviloracle13 Tuesday, October 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye 04 Elbow pads
Marker Setup: 05 Planet eclipse ego Silver/light blue with black contrast parts, VL VLovity, crossfire 45/4500 LP psi tank, fbm stilleto drop, evil pipe kit(custom silver anno), 05 NDZ roller trigger, Ndz ram cap
Strengths: Fit and Feel
Weaknesses: Thumb loops
Review: I personally didn't like the thumb holes. They work for most people but they just irritated my hands. So I got the smaller size so they are nice and tight. otherwise these are the best elbow pads out there. I bought mine directly from Planet Eclipse out accross the pond and I got a nice speedy delivery on the other parts i ordered. Makes me feel sorry that Ledz gets robbed so much. Hope that they find the ring of robbers GOOD LUCK LEDZ!!!
Conclusion: Buy them now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bullriderjay Thursday, August 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None This is my 1st set
Marker Setup: 06 EGO, Dye air, Sanchez Machine Orbium3 Barrel, Reloader B2
Strengths: Light, Strong, good padding
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: These are my 1st pair of elbow pads and i have to say they are tough ive played 15- 16 games and not a prob yet they look like they did the day i bought them. also they are very well shaped they fit your arm in a very natural way, the thumb hole is great too it keeps the pad tight on your arm so it doesnt rotate.
Conclusion: Even though i have only had them a short time from what i have seen i think i will have these a long time quality and durability get these you wont regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BNO Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vents Pads
Strengths: See body of review for more info on the elbow pads.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: They stay in the right spot on your arm, if your a snake player you dont feel the inital impact as u land. They have a big thick elbow and the fore arm is rather solid.

Bounces were happning all weekend off my arms i love them! The thumbhole was great and putting on my gloves over the top made sure they wernt going to come off.

Another quality product from PE.
Conclusion: Definatly worth the buy. Just a soild elbowpad.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media