paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Outkast Sniper II / Worr Game Products Outkast Sniper II / Worr Game Products Outkast Sniper II / Worr Game Products Outkast Sniper II

Worr Game Products Outkast Sniper II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Outkast Sniper II

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Outkast Sniper II
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Closed bolt pump action
Vertical feed design
12 inch Two piece Autococker threaded barrel
45 Frame w/ 45 grip
Threaded feedneck
New style bolt with pull pin
Stainless steel cocking and pump rod
Volumizer pump guide
Velocity adjuster
Ball detent
Autococker Marker Power Supply: CO2, N2, or Compressed Air
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Outkast Sniper II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
pb4life21 Saturday, June 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PGP Pistol
03 Modified Pump Autococker
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Nerve
Odyssey Halo Hopper w/ Rip Drive and Warrior Shell
Pure Energy 68 4500 Carbon Fiber Tank
Shocker/Nerve Roller Trigger

07 WGP Outkast Sniper 2
ViewLoader Revolution Hopper
Pure Energy 68 4500 Carbon Fiber Tank

Spyder Compact 2000
ViewLoader 200 Hopper
20 oz. Co2 Tank
16 inch Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better Barrel (Dye or Insert Barrel)
Compressed Air
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: This is one of the best pumps I have ever seen. I purchased the marker new off of eBay and it came about five days later. I went to my local paintball park, Paintball Adventures Park, in Taneytown Md., to try it out. I am also a referee there and got a lot of comments about how cool and awesome looking this marker is. I went to the shop at the place and had the guy who was in to autocockers help me get it ready. I went to the chrono and it was shooting about 210-215. A few turns and some adjustments and I had gotten the marker to shoot about 295-300. About ten minutes later, I went to go play my first game with my new marker. In the game I did not get anyone out because I was playing air ball, but the opposite team said that when I played they had trouble trying to get me out. Pumps do improve your skill a lot because it is not shooting 20 bps, it is making your shots count and extremely accurate. A lot of people were impressed with my new marker, of the quality and precision. I would definitely recommend a pump of any kind or a OutKast Sniper 2 to anyone of all skill level so that they can improve their accuracy and skills. Just about anyone can shoot fast, but with a pump they can get the precision and accuracy. Combine them both, and you get a pretty good air ball player. The marker has great milling and is very quiet like other autocockers. It is very accurate and it makes shots count. I recommend a better barrel to just improve accuracy. Definitely upgrade to compressed air so that shots stay consistent. A weakness is that you can hold on to the pump on the marker or it will mess up the shot and make a awful noise. Other than that, this marker is great. I got mine for about $215 dollars total, and it is a good price for a pump.
Conclusion: I definitely recommend to get one of these because it will improve your skills. You can get an Outkast Sniper 2 online from about $175-225. This marker is great for all skill levels and I am going to keep this marker for a long time.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 16th, 2007 at 3:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BULLET.SPONGE Sunday, December 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
phantom- harder to pump slower ROF but easier to aim
karni pump - all around better
Marker Setup: Outkast Sniper 2
CP regulator
pocket hopper
Bob long Marq kit
13ci steel air tank

Recommended
Upgrades:
new regulator
barrel
HPA
Strengths: Good pump stroke
easy to hold
easly upgraded
easy to takeout bolt
Weaknesses: Stock regulator
Stock barrel
Cant do stock class
Review: I bought this gun from a friend used. It is fast, upgradable, effecent, and accurate as high end speedball guns. It is also easy to clean if you get a break all you do is remove the bolt and pull a squeegy through replace the bolt and your back in the game. This is one of my favorate markers.
Conclusion: Good pump for the price
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 16th, 2009 at 5:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pfizerreg Friday, August 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many different Sniper IIs and CCM pumps. They are all better out of the box.
Marker Setup: Too many pumps to list.

Recommended
Upgrades:
Inline regulator
Spring kit
Longer barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Generally high quality
Weaknesses: Shoddy quality control coming from the factory
10" barrel
Review: So, I bought three of these Outkasts to sell to locals and help boost the pump scene where I play. Problem is, some of them come completely un-tuned from the factory.

As I took them out of their boxes, I noted that it's a great looking gun and it's got a smooth pump action. They were reasonably well packaged and came with a manual, barrel sack and a tiny itty bitty barrel so everything would fit in the box.

When I started shooting one, I immediately noticed that this was a "farting" or "quacking" setup. I know my way around Autocockers and Sniper IIs, so I dialed out the IVG and attempted to sweetspot it with an aftermarket reg. I've never seen a factory gun that so completely resisted tuning. It looks like I'll have to replace the spring setup to make it shoot like a Sniper should. Unfortunately, sweetspotting is a chore with the stock reg. I suggest that be the first thing you upgrade if your gun shoots with a weird noise.

I finally managed to tune the gun to not "quack" when the pump handle isn't held. When the pump handle is held in position, it makes the same terrible noise, and what's more, the ball loses quite a bit of velocity. I'd like to make it clear that this is absolutely not normal behaviour for a well-tuned Sniper II. It was simply the most I could do with what came with the gun.

Now on the other hand, I have another Outkast that was also NIB. I got three, but I haven't seen the performance of the second I sold. This third one shoots great, without any farting or quacking. I guess it's luck of the draw.
Conclusion: If you can't tune a cocker's IVG and reg I would recommend looking elsewhere at a high pressure setup such as a Sterling or Phantom. These Outkasts are shipping while still out of tune, and they could really ruin someone's day if they don't know how to fix the problems the guns are coming with.

This gun loses points for shipping with bad spring combos, a nearly useless short and overbored stock barrel, and it's regulator that requires disassembly for adjustments.

Overall this is a below-average package. However, with the recent price drops down to around $110, the Outkast is worth a look if you can handle installing a spring kit and aftermarket regulator to make it playable. Beyond that, a barrel makes aiming easier and stops rollouts.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 31st, 2007 at 10:12 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Btb Tuesday, September 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other cocker pumps
Marker Setup: Outkast Sniper ll, BE 50 rd hopper, CP Two piece barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit, trigger frame
Strengths: -Its and autococker(explained in review)
-brand new
-smooth pump kit
Weaknesses: -Price
Review: I bought this gun off pbgear because I didn't want to go through all the fuss of getting a used one on ebay and then trying to get different parts here and there for it to work. This is not a good deal for this gun, but it is definitely not expensive. But this is also one of the only brand spankin new sniper ll's you can buy, and I for one, like my guns to be new.
The Outkast was a good mech cocker when it was out and it is good converted to a pump also. It has all of the qualities of any other autococker converted with a pump kit; efficient, accurate, and definitely reliable. the stock reg is acceptable, it is not needed to go out and get a new one right away, but of course their are better. The barrel is also decent. Its a two piece, so that's sorta a plus.
I have only two grievances with this gun:
1. The barrel. It is a large bore size which, if you know anything about autocockers, is bad. So unless you shoot large paint you will need to buy a barrel kit or a smaller bore size barrel.
2. The trigger frame. Now I personally prefer a single trigger, but all that aside, I still do not like the frame, it is also sharp down at the bottom of the trigger.

Also, there is a very tiny problem that needs to be addressed. A few others and myself have had this same problem. When the gun first comes, there is a chance that the cocking rod will be in VERY tight. Simply get some pliers and a strong buddy and untwist the rod with brute strength, applying the pliers to the cocking rod itself, not the knob at the end. Again, this is not a serious problem at all and should not change your mind on buying the gun.
Conclusion: This is a good gun. Although it is no where near and steal of a deal, your not getting robbed by the price either. It performs great, may improve your skills, and will turn heads. I am dissmissing the trigger frame as a personal preferance and giving this gun a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

mxmtl Monday, January 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freeflow Lotus Sniper - Same
WGP 05 Superstock Sniper - Same
WGP Orracle Sniper - Same
PMI Trracer Tagmaster - Different
Marker Setup: WGP Outkast Sniper II
+ Carter 15" .687 Barrel
+ CCM 08 Pump Kit and CCM Bolt
+ Dye Angel LCD Single Trigger Frame with Universal T-Board
+ Dye Hyper 2 Inline Regulator
+ MQ2 Valve
+ Pre-Brass Eagle Revvy with X-Board
+ 48/4500 Guerilla Air Tank with Centerflag 420SV Reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maddman Spring Kit
Strengths: Threaded Feedneck
Smooth Pump Stroke
Swing Trigger Frame
Consistent Regulator
Weaknesses: The stock regulator is tricky to take apart and adjust.
Review: The Outkast Sniper II makes a great starting point for building your own sniper. Once tuned, it performs very well. The best thing about it is the threaded feedneck, which let's you add your feedneck of choice.

The stock regulator is a great performer on both CO2 or compressed air. The only problem is that it is not externally adjustable. That makes it frustrating to a gun tweaker, but if you're not one of those guys, then it's not an issue.

The stock trigger frame feels great, and does the job wonderfully with a stable trigger pull. The same goes for the stock WGP pump kit, which is also very smooth. If your stock bolt comes with o-rings, I suggest replacing it with an aftermarket bolt without o-rings for an even smoother pump stroke.

For tuning, I simply let the regulator to roughly 325 psi and adjusted the IVG to get velocity. A Maddman Spring Kit comes in handy for fine tuning.

As you can see in the Marker Setup section above, I have gone wild in upgrades for this marker. None of it was necessary at all, as it worked perfectly fine in stock form.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this marker for beginning pump players, or those looking for a basic platform to build up from.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 2nd, 2009 at 4:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wasper Tuesday, May 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
cheap pump markers
Marker Setup: custom front sight, custom springs, 12 inch barrel not sure what it is but its not stock.
20 oz C02
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel: its accurate but it drops balls.
Strengths: Accurate. You can pop peoples heads and necks all day.
Weaknesses: Barrel drops balls. Bolt doesnt stay shut.
Review: well i got this gun for 50 bucks used, but it looked brand new with almost no scratches or wear what so ever. Mine had a little problem with the bolt not staying seated when u tilted it back, but that was easily fixed with a spring in the pump mechanism. i found out if u hide good enough you can pop people without them ever finding you, now thats funny. Just make sure your hopper is black or camo or small cuz those things can realy stick out. The pump slides real easy even with the springs i added wich is useful when ur body is in a weird position under a bush.
You'l almost feel bad for the guy u have in your sights because hes so clueless of whats about to happen.

setback is the loose barel wich can make can make your opening shot a loud dry fire -_-
Conclusion: most accurate gun i have and it was only $50. Watching people franticaly shooting bushes with their E guns is just priceless. That cracking sound when u hit someone right in the goggles is also great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kyle12kyle Monday, November 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Phantoms and any other autococker pump
Marker Setup: Outkast 2 pump
Homemade stick feed
20 oz
Fusion barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Accuracy!!!
Quiet!!!
Price!!!
Weaknesses: None at all
Hard to find these days
Review: Okay so I bought mine for 120$ on actionvillage and what can i say? Its the most accurate gun iv owned! iv had 2 semi automatic cockers and iv had an eblade and this one is by far the quietest and the most accurate! Its also very quiet... iv never found a more quiet gun... its just a small pop and there is little to no kick! If I were you and you want to improve paintball skills get this gun! It teaches you to shoot minimal paintballs and make your shots count.
Conclusion: Buy it if you want to save lots of $ and it will improve your game as well... Best gun to buy for 120
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Robomonkey Wednesday, August 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. I've never played Pump prior to this.
Marker Setup: Outkast Sniper II
Viewloader Evlution
12 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
A smaller bore barrel
A shorter barrel
New reg/macroline
Strengths: Accuracy, consistency, Price efficiency
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is like 16 inches, Stock barrel bore is big causing rollouts
Review: This gun marks my first foray into pump paintball, and I must say that this gun is a very very high quality marker. Out of the box, this marker is ready for shooting faces. The body of this gun is that of the Outkast autococker, but instead of pneumatics, a pump rod. As such, this gun is very sleek and has a nice powdery anno. Pumping this marker is a dream as well, after a few dozen strokes, it should be broken in to the point where you're able to pump the handle swiftly. Although out of the box this gun is great, there are some minor setbacks, mainly in the barrel. The barrel that is shipped with the marker is about 16 inches long, two piece barrel. It becomes somewhat of a burden. Second, the bore on the barrel is very large and rollouts are very common. This however can be easily countered by purchasing a smaller barrel bore.

Being based on the autococker design (Well, technically it's the other way around), there are many upgrades both performance and aesthetic wise. So finding parts for this gun shouldn't be a problem. Also, since it has a very modern and contemporary design, switching straight from semi-auto play to pump play with this gun shouldn't be too hard. The forward mounted regulator provides a very natural feeling hand hold between shots or when you're on the move.

All in all, this is a great marker that anyone, regardless of favored type of play, should give a shot with.
Conclusion: If you're coming straight from semi play or you're looking for a solid, great shooting, durable gun for playing on the cheap, the Outkast Sniper II is for you. The fact that this gun is very upgradeable also makes it a prime choice for tinkerers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buckfrenzy Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Phantoms, other WGP pumps
Marker Setup: Evil Factory Team Shocker, 14 inch Freak, Crossfire 45/45, Halo w/ rip
Black Invert Mini
Pewter WGP Sniper II
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Consistent
Accurate
Light
Weaknesses: Difficult to Chronograph
Review: I have really enjoyed using this pump. It is surprisingly consistent. As long as you have a good barrel to ball match you should have no roll out problems. I have a cocker threaded Freak kit, so I don't ever get roll outs. A new barrel is the only upgrade I would recomend. The weight and feel are also great. I don't like how some pump guns feel completely different from every other marker out there. This feels like your other markers, but it has a pump handle on it. I also enjoy the pump action. It has a quick return on it and is pretty smooth.
Conclusion: I think this is a good gun for the money. You can pick one up for around $189 on several sites.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vatowithagun Monday, November 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
03 wgp pump
lots of autocockers
Marker Setup: outkast sniper with kaner barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit
on/off
reg if you want
bolt
Strengths: Accuracy
Looks
Weight
Shooting many faces
Weaknesses: N
o on off
Review: My favorite gun ..........first day i played with it is shot sooooo straight. very good gun paid 160 brand new (sponsored by store) well worth the 250. out of the box it shoots very good and i expect it to get better as i shoot it more. I put an orracle bolt in it and plan on getting a CP reg as well.
Conclusion: Get it .....best pump around
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media