paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sandridge Paintball Force Five Autococker / Sandridge Paintball Force Five Autococker / Sandridge Paintball Force Five Autococker / Sandridge Paintball Force Five Autococker

Sandridge Paintball Force Five Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sandridge Paintball

Buy Sandridge Paintball Force Five Autococker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sandridge Paintball Force Five Autococker
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The F-5 is self timing, the rate of fire adjusts on how fast you can feed balls. There is two rates of fire on the Force 5, 12.25 balls per. second and unlimited rate of fire. Because the gun is self timing it eleminates chopped paint of misfireing of the gun. The gun has a photo eye on the side, this photo eye is a infared reflective sensor. The sensor is reflective not passive like a Rev Hopper, it works opposite of the sensor on a Rev Hopper. If the photo eye picks the image of a ball in the chamber it speeds the gun up. Alot of people have concerns that a photo eye is just something that can be broke or get dirty. Don't worry we have thought of that. Even though we have a protective cover over the eye, slamming up against a bunker can do almost anything to a marker. With this in mind we have made the brain, yes the Force 5 has a brain. The little black box hold the computer board. If your eye was to ever get broke off or dirty with paint to where it can not read like it is made to, the brain will take over and switch your gun over to 10 balls per second till the eye is working again. Now thats whats we call back up. The Force 5 is also Anti-Chop, the gun wont chop paint. No one likes a broke ball in your gun or barrell at that. Well with the Force 5 throw them squeegees away, you wont need them. Sensors on the front of the gun and the eye work together here, if the sensor on the front sense a ball in the chamber and the eye dosen't show that it is lined up right, the bolt will retract. Saving you from a chooped or pinched ball in your gun.
Product Availability 
The Sandridge Paintball Force Five Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
owner Wednesday, May 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmaster B2K2, Autococker, intimidator, the only one that gives competition to the TF5's are the intimidators. They have photo eyes and have a good rate of fire. im not sure what it is but i know it comes close. They have fairly good range and there light.
Marker Setup: I use a Tiny Tornado F5 autococker and i have a 14 inch stainless steel Dye boom stick barrel (small bore) with a Gen X -2 reg . I have a crossfire tank red label which gives off 800 psi and is a 4500 psi. Cross fire tanks have good refresh rates. Blue label is 450 psi which is not good for this gun. I use a Ricochet hopper which feeds 12 bps and is not the right hopper for this gun. I use it because of its ricochet qualities
Recommended
Upgrades:
I suggest a custom shroud to cover the pneumatics. you definitely need a Halo B hopper(22bps). You should have a light tank that has a good refresh rate for your balls wont drop off when firing fast. 14 inch titanium Dye boomstick barrel would be a smart choice. Titanium is strong as steel and light like aluminum. Make it small bore too.
Strengths: strengths are ROF, accuracy, Photo eye, long range
Weaknesses: The only weakness of this gun is the wieght
Review: I would have to say this gun rocks. Its extremely fast and accurate. you can shoot this thing as fast as you want without having in the back of you mind that a paintball will eventually be crushed by your bolt. knowing that a ball will never pop in your gun will definitely increase your will to shoot fast. The configuration that i have on my gun would be for a back player because of the heavy components that where employed in it like a big tank and a stainless steel barrel. If you wanna play as a front guy you should go for lighter parts for your speed and agility to be enhanced. This gun has one firing mode and that is semi auto. The only thing you could change on this gun is the ROF. you have 12.25 bps and then you have unlimited ROF which in reality is 28 bps. Everything has a limit you know. When you disconnect the photo eye the gun shoots at 12 bps also. Now that the eye is disconnected you could chop balls because the eye is not there. I advise always to play with the eye. when you have no paint in your gun it will only cycle 5 times per second when the eye is on. The eye must see paint in order for the gun to time itself. yeah and remember use a Halo B hopper. Its the fastest hopper to my understanding.
Conclusion: In conclusion i would say this is one of the finer guns out there. I think its a real break through for the paintball world to think up of such a device. I recommend this gun to any hardcore player that wants to take there game to the next level
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball sycho Friday, October 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
bushmaster,tribal,shocker,cocker,nova 700, supernova, rainmaker, intimidator,impulse, and racecocker. the race and the cocker are the only ones i would put any where near this thing.
Marker Setup: f-5 cocker on a 99 sto body with kapp hammer kit, red valve, sandridge delrin bolt, adn vigilante, adn t rex lpr. splash annoed green with white adn yellow splash. mathcing vig and f-5 frame.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, hopper-halo b
Strengths: fast, accurate, and chop free
Weaknesses: little heavyer than other confersions, more expensive.
Review: i picked up my f-5 from a friend who didnt use it. ive used it in a practice and no matter how hard i got on the trigger i couldnt get it to chop. the ram sensors work great and along with the ace its impossible to chop. the self timing is great and teh unlimited rof when using the eye is awsome. they take lcd triggers so teh trigger style is unlimited. the gun is fast accurate with very little kick.
Conclusion: get one as they are the fastest cockers out and they are definatly worth themoney adn can be found relativly cheap.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jynxfactor Friday, June 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cockers, Angels, Timmys, Bushys, ect,ect, ect,
Marker Setup: Sandridge F5 on a Spanky supercharged fishbone cocker
Recommended
Upgrades:
A top of the line loader. Smack to all of you that thought rev, and a double smack to you how thought of the rico. Halo, yes, thats right.
Strengths: If you feed it, it will fire. None of this monitoring you finger speed you can flat out hammer on the trigger and the gun won't even blink. FAST! @$$ SPANKIN FAST!

The eye works...well! I got a chance to play with the new IR3 with the COPS set last Sunday and it was definitely, limiting even with my halo on it, and it still chopped. With the sandridge the only time I've ever chopped is when I broke the eye during a game.
Weaknesses: I don't like passing on second hand knowledge but I have always heard that the customer service from Sandridge was just about the worst that you would ever see, I wouldn't believe it but every person I've talked to with an F5 says the same thing. But when I called and left a message I got a phone call back the same day.

I don't know if this would be considered a bad thing but make sure you use good batteries in it, the F5 can get a little...cranky, if the batteries start to go dead, but really don't we all.
Conclusion: My one warning for you all. When you get your Sandridge (and you all should) and you get it working well for gods sake don't mess with it. More problems come from people going through the gun and changing everything on it all at once. When you want to make an adjustment on it do it one adjustment at a time and then try it out to see the change.

I'm giving this gun a 10 because in my 11 years of playing I've never come across another gun that can keep up with the Sandridge.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MOD 85 Wednesday, May 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have been playing for over 20 years. The ones I have owned wouldn't fit let alone used.
Marker Setup: I purchased one of the first 50 L.E.D. Dark Angels. This was one of the first 150 select fire angels in the united states as Warped Sportz had an agreement and you couldn't by a card for over a year. 13 barrels all engraved with diameters and anodized to match. Custom dual tank 68/4500psi cradle. Over $5000 in that gun with custom 1 off mods.
Recommended
Upgrades:
When Rich, (who was the inventor of the force 5) first came out with this gun,i called and talked with him several times. I made the trip, (like 5 hours one way) I also had a double barrel Nasty Typhoon/ Since the Nasty Typhoon is a closed bolt gun like the Cocker, Rich said he could set it up. I left the gun and $1,100 to get it started.
Strengths: Rich kept my gun and my $1,100
Weaknesses: You wont be able to have it serviced.
Review: When Rich, (who was the inventor of the force 5) first came out with this gun, I called and talked with him several times. I owned a custom double barrel Nasty Typhoon. Since the Nasty Typhoon is a closed bolt gun like the Cocker, Rich assured me he could do the modifications. He was supposed to have my double barrels engraved with scroll work, have the barrels refinished in polished nickel, install a double trigger electronic 45 frame trigger group, do the electronic conversion with the chop eye (not all force 5's had it) and anodize my new grip frame and muzzle brakes the same red to match my Dark Angel. I made the trip (like 5 hours one way) I took a friend along, we both shot several customers cockers. I left my gun and $1,100 cash. I have the receipt still. Rich kept my gun and my money. He would screen his phone calls and not pick up the phone. I made several trips out and the most I ever saw was my torn apart gun in a box. He had chromed the barrels, messing up the tolerances, the barrels were never engraved, no other work had been performed and that was over a year later. I won a small claims settlement and have the paperwork to prove it. I went against Rich personally and Sandridge paintball and never saw any of my money or gun. I heard Rich later sold the name and rights, but never got anything from that either. The inventor was dishonest, I don't think it is manufactured any more so if it brakes your not going to be able to have it fixed, and to those who say it will out fire an Angel?? the newer L.E.D.s that were slowed down and later made semi, but at an adjustable rate of up to 21 balls per second on my L.E.D., not on your life... Only thing that runs that kind of rate besides what I have is 25 rounds per second from my old Mod 85 at 440 feet per second.
Conclusion: I liked the guns I shot at his shop, but the parts for the modification came out of the Brass Eagle Rainmaker.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

GOD_OF_DEATH57 Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Lcd, Angel Ir3, Oracle, compared to the Triple A these guns are nothing.
Marker Setup: Triple A Autococker with a custom milled and nickel plated body, with TTF upgrade, Custom Freak barrel, Cp lightning Drop with Worr / on off thats all nickel plated, 114/4500 Nitro Duck Tank, Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
FREAK or G-3 or whatever you have the money for
Strengths: VERY FAST and ACCURATE I can get 22+bps with my setup
Weaknesses: NONE...... ITS PERFECT
Review: My setup is very heavy but thats how I like it. The Triple A Autococker is very good ,it was the first electro cocker ever made and still is the best. The one thing i like about it is that i does not chop balls and i personally have never had any type off ball break weather it be in the gun or barrel thats how sick my setup is.
Conclusion: Buy one or two, if you already have an autococker buy an upgrade and you will love it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 22nd, 2004 at 5:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angel freak Friday, March 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well, I am now reviewing the TF5, or force five tiny tornado.
So the only gun that compares to that is..........................The Force 5
Marker Setup: I have a regular F5 cocker on a Dark Cocker Body, the old style one
silver 2 light blue 2 dark blue fade
Dye boomstick
kapp drop zone
PE 68/4500
DYE boomstick
Adrenalin high rise

I now have -
Tiny Tornado F5 - really small
Built on a Boston Paintball Twister mini body reall small and damn light
yellow 2 orange 2 red fade
KAPP windowed back block
palmer rock reg
custom shrowd
DYE tittainium boomstick
KAPP gas through for-grip
45/45 max-flo
KAPP drop zone
adrenalin low rise
Recommended
Upgrades:
vert reg
barrel
sticky grips
Strengths: The unbelievable force five auto cocker is now available box-less, making it better than ever. It is now lighter, tighter, and alot better looking.

The F5 or TF5 is built to your exact specs. The gun is comepletely self-timing. It has an angel grip frame, so its no surprise that it shoots as fast as any angel, or any other gun for that matter.

Its accuracy is good, but mainly depends what barrel you put on it. If you put a crappy barrel on it, you can't whine about the accuracy can you?

It can be very consistent with the right reg.

No box means much better looks. I don't think it affects the performance that much but before, when you attached a drop, the gun would look pretty stupid.

It doesn't CHOP paintballs. meaning any ball breaks probably aren't the guns fault. This doesn't mean you wil never break a ball....see bad...
Weaknesses: ...you may break a ball in the barrel, due to the barrel, a crap ball or whatever, but most likely will not chop a ball in the breach, I haven't yet. This is due to all the technology placed in this gun.
Conclusion: It is the first of the electro cockers. Take one look at all the electro frames out today - see why it must be a sucess. Alot of companies want a piece of this market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Intimidator, NitroDuck autococker Electronic Conversion, Minicocker
Marker Setup: Custom 99 Sto/Sandridge F5, Bob Long Intimidator with warp feed, AKA L/P Minicocker, Sniper 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good Barrel for your paint, Sandridge Delrin Bolt
Strengths: Faster than my warpfed Timmy
If you know cockers, easy to work on/time
More accurate than my timmy, Used the same paint/freak set on both
Quiet
"Cool" Factor of a custom anno'ed F5 is impossible to match
ACE=Kick @$$
Weaknesses: I havent had to deal with him personally, got mine used, but ive heard Rich at Sandrdige can be impossible to get a hold of and it can take a long time to get your stuff back.
Conclusion: Ive always wanted one of these, Fianlly got my chance to own one, and Im still as excited now as the day I bought it. ALWAYS Fun to play with, c'mon a cocker thats equal in speed to the other electros out there and doesnt chop=AWSOME
If they werent so much money, I'd own a few of them (o:
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angel freak Saturday, November 3rd, 2001
Strengths: This gun is just too sweet. When i first heard about it i thought it was too good to be true. A gun with the speed of an angel, the range and accuracy of a cocker, and NO BALL CHOPS. Then I saw one at a field i go to and i used it for a while and decided i was wrong. I then bought one for myself. It is one of the best guns. It works for all the positions to. The kid i saw with it played front. And i play back. I also lent it to a kid on my team for a tourney. I used my eclipse shocker which is about the same. I've lent it to my team's front guy to but he's really small and says it's a tad heavy and that he likes my adrenalin better. but thats just all the more for me :)
Weaknesses: This gun is a tad on the heavy side but not that heavy. I think it may cause some damage if you get hit in the front pneumatics though so i always play with my costom shroud. I have never been hit there but i just think that the one game i play without my shroud i will.
Conclusion: This gun does have the speed of an angel with the distance and accuracy of a cocker and NO BALL CHOPS. I haven't had one yet and thats in over ten cases. Yeah i shoot alot. its great for any position. Its mad fast. Almost as fast as my adrenalin but without ball chops.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, September 17th, 2001
Strengths: By far the best things about this gun is the looks, rate of fire, antichop eye, price and dependability. The only problems that Ive heard of and seen is when people had been screwing with them and trying to take them apart . This thing is dead on accurate with a good barrel and tank, great on air comsumption (Flatline & Gladiator Reg) running at about 375 presure in the gun. The rate of fire is insane especially with a sandridge wireless intellifeed system. That pair will allow you to hit the maximum rate of fire of 16bps easily. It also helps that the trigger is fully adjustable like the Angel. I can not be more thrilled that there is a antichop eye, when I shot my Angels I had to keep them on 12 mrof or they chopped like crazy, with the force 5 antichop eye you can tilt the gun every which way and still not chop any balls or skip a beat(12 cases so far). Also if that box bothers you get the boxless, thats right they have them with out the box now, personally I like the box its a good finger rest and you dont even realize that its there and it has the easy to use on off switch. The grip is a little fatter on the boxless, I like it with the box better. I take really good care of this gun and make sure its clean everywhere and for that reason its had no problems if you do that to it will be the same for you amd dont take it a part or screw with it. Also Ive met about 3 people that have had problems all of which I fixed using the troubleshooting guide of the internet, all of there problems were user related.
Weaknesses: Since I found nothing bad about this gun iam just going to fill you in on my gun set up.

Custom milled body (tear drops and see threw slits)
Custom Dark Angel blue anodizing
Gladiator reg.
Flatline 3000 psi tank with lok sok
JT barrel (690 same size paint as I shoot)
12volt rev with sandridge wireless intellifeed
Mac development low pressure internals (red valve)
KAPP drop forward 4 to 5 inch maybe 6 (not sure)

Every thing is mached anodized that can be anodized
Conclusion: The conclusion is simple if you have an angel get your hands on won of these guns that has been tuned and cleaned by somebody that really knows what there doing. Shout it and then buy it, and yes you will want to buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, September 14th, 2001
Strengths: the photo eye is great i can pull the trigger as fast as i want without worrying about choping paint. looks intimadating. not alot of pepole have them. nice range and accuracy. you can mill the crap out of it. weight wise all depends on the body. nice short and crisp trigger pull. really nice back or wing man gun
Weaknesses: it is a bit bulky. price is not bad compared to the cobra angel or adrenalin angel.sandridge service is pretty bad sent in my gun to do the boxless 8/1/01 they said they sent it out 8/31/01 still have not seen it. getting really frustrated.
Conclusion: i love the gun. most people i let shoot it love it also. but everybody has their opinion. most people are scared to buy cause it looks complicated. it is but i have never had any trouble.i give the gun a 10 but not the service
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media