paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder MR3 / Kingman Spyder MR3 / Kingman Spyder MR3 / Kingman Spyder MR3

Kingman Spyder MR3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder MR3

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder MR3
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 34
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
-Electronic firing modes: Semi (Eye On/ Off), Auto
-Shoots up to 25 balls per second
-Seamless EYE device breaks less paint
-True military style adjustable shoulder stock
-Removable raised sight rail/ handle
-Full size strength and agility
-Powered by C02 or compressed air
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder MR3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Greyzdme Friday, September 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months89 of 93 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
MR2, Tippmans, Cheap basic Spyders, Ariakon Sim 5...
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder MR3, Q Loader, 14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, 32 Degrees Remote, Green/Red Dot Scope and Laser on remote with taclight-Just for sexiness. 2 pics above with different attachments- white background.
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Definately...a great hopper. I'd heavily suggest a Q Loader, or at least a Halo B or Reloader B.
-Barrel upgrade would be good, but not completely necessary.
-Go for HPA if you have the cash.
Strengths: -Described Below-
Weaknesses: -Described Below-
Review: Let's cut to the point. Despite the less-than shiny reputation that seems to follow Spyders, Kingman got it right with the MR3. Here's the breakdown:

PROS
-It's designed as rugged as anything I've held. You don't have to treat it with kid-gloves.
-The Electronic Eye, under the right conditions, will not let you chop or dry fire.
-It has the potential to shoot ropes. (Semi-Auto w/ eye on, HPA, and a great hopper)
-It is suprisingly accurate with the stock barrel. Not perfect...but good.
-Also has a suprising range.
-It is very upgradeable, especially in the accessory department.
-Comes complete with adjustable stock.
-Has some wicked looks.
-Compatable with co2 and HPA.
-Cheap...compared to some other milsims.
-Veeery easy to strip and clean.

CONS
-The electronic eye is not available in Full-Auto. Huh? And there is no Burst mode at all (unlike the MR2).
-You will get many chops in the breach if your hopper can't keep up. I was using a Reloader B and still got a chop in the gun fairly regularly. Mostly shooting bursts of full auto ( no eyes).
-Plan to invest in this marker to bring it to its full potential. (it's worth it)
-A little heavy...but who cares?

All in all...
I gave up on the Reloader B, and mounted a Q loader ( easily, using the screw for attaching the stock), added a J&J 14' barrel ( Excellent inexpensive upgrade), switched to 48/3000 HPA with a remote line.....and now this marker plays as mean as it looks. I exclusively play semi-auto w/ eyes on, and I haven't chopped a ball (AT ALL) out of almost two big boxes of paint. I don't even miss the full-auto. My trigger is veeeery light. I'm shooting faster just walking the trigger anyway.. And now this milsim marker can shoot ropes! Amazing. (You also might want to lower the velocity a little...factory preset is a little high and might lead to barrel breaks).
These upgrades make all the difference. My setup is uber fast, very accurate, highly dependable, and very low-profile. It is definately worth the time and effort...and cash.


Conclusion: This marker is intimidating and it deserves to be. With the right setup, the MR3 is almost impossible to beat. It's worth every penny. Although it's not completely perfect, it's closer than anything else I've come across. So I'm giving it a 9 out of 10. I'm registering a 10/10 to make up the difference of someone else's review. While I respect him having an opinion...you gotta do more than pick the gun up to review it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 16th, 2007 at 4:44 pm PST
I found this review  
40 Comments - Add Comment

splatter1 Thursday, August 10th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months28 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippy 98's, A5's w/ Egrips, RAP4's, various other milsim markers
Marker Setup: MR3 with J&J, Apex, CMI Thunderpig 19", HPA, remote line, Empire reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not sure anything is out there yet.
Strengths: Ssimilar in weight to other milsims, nice feel / size , modes on grip, ease of cleaning
Weaknesses: Rechargeable battery, certain barrels wont fit.
Review: Got an SP8 (early one) and it would not feed consistently, traded it out for the MR3, really liked the feel of this marker, easy to maneuver around, good looks and it shot very nice right out of the box. I have an APEX on it which looks great and gives you the advantage of the longer shots that an APEX is capable of, also the J&J which is nice for accuracy and the CMI sniper barrel which helps to quite it down some. The marker flat out works, its easy to carry, and the ease of breakdown is very nice... Had an issue with VooDoo paint breaking a lot in it, (found out later a lot of people had problems that day with it), went to INK (FPO Field), and had no more breaks the rest of the day... It was pretty good on air (I ran a 92/45) and only filled up once but shot a case and 1/2 during that game...
Change out the barrel, that's the only real upgrade that someone has to do right away and the J&J 14 is a good low cost choice...

The only thing I don't like is the rechargeable battery, I can't replace that and during a 2-3 day big game, this could be an issue, although some say you can use std. 9 volts...

Kingman did well with this marker and you can find it for about 230 at most places... That compares with a basic A5 with out having to add an RT or Egrip... It also has the rails to "dress" it up, and the hopper choice is wide for this marker... Now if Qloader would make a setup for it!

IF the aftermarket starts adding "stuff" for this platform, it should be a long term player
Conclusion: This is a great alternative to the A5's, 98's and other milsim markers out there. With the range of barrels (make sure they fit in the shroud), and ease of cleaning, this is a marker that should be given serious consideration...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 10th, 2006 at 6:02 am PST
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

stickit Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months26 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts SP-8 - very good but much more fragile and upgrade are more expensive, seems to have some problems with the eyes.

Spyder Rodeo - doesn't really compare as it is a mechanical however stock barrel is pretty nice.
Marker Setup: Spyder MR3 with 3000psi HPA, remote coil, viewloader Evlution II
Recommended
Upgrades:
Remote coil, fast e-hopper, air is possible, maybe a longer barrel if you like to play back/sniper.
Strengths: Very fast trigger
Accurate stock
Eyes work great
Very durable
Easy to Maintain
Nice feel
Weaknesses: Grip is a little loose.
A bit heavy if your used to tourney style markers.
Review: I used this marker for the third time on a game day yesterday and was very impressed yet again with its performance,
Firstly the gun is incredibly durable being mostly metal with an ultra hard plastic hand guard which is always a good thing when playing scenario.
Its also very low maintanence as long as you don't get it wet all you need do is put a little oil in the asa before use.
One thing I really like about the MR3 is its military feel being more of a scenario player my self. Although it may seem heavy once you have the stock attached and your using a remote line its handling becomes effortless. The trigger frame is also incredibly quick on semi - eyes on and you can easily shoot 15bps. The battery also last more than long enough for a good days paintball (I usually shoot around 3000 balls+).
People say that the bolt is open when the stock is removed and this is true but to be honest I can't see myself removing the stock as its very light anyway and it makes the gun much heasier to hold still for longer shots.
The stock barrel is surprisingly accurate considering its only 10" and I could hit targets at 70 feet on about 280fps although I think I may get a longer barrel for the times when you want to play back.
The eyes also work a treat, I have used the gun on semi-w/eyes virtually all the time and I havn't suffered one break so far.
I've been using diablo formula 13 and it runs fine.
Lastly I would recommend the VL evo II for this gun as it easily keeps up on semi and it has a nice low profile.
Conclusion: Brilliant scenario gun, can outshoot all competitors and the eyes work a treat. Very durable, will really help improve your game with its speed, accuracy and manouverability as the hand guard helps to decrease barrel vibration at high bps's allowing you to maintain your accuracy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

AlbanyAmbusher7 Saturday, December 30th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Model 98, Brass Eagle After Burner, Tippmann 98 Custom w/ flatline barrel, Tippmann Custom Pro E w/ A.C.T., Spyder Pilot ACS, Spyder VS2, Smart Parts Ion Max'd, Smart Parts Ion w/ APE Rampage
Marker Setup: First: Smart Parts Ion, APE Rampage, Warrior Paintball feedneck Secondary:Spyder MR3, J&J Ceramic 14inch barrel, Halo B w/ ripdrive and V35 victory board, Pure Energy 3000psi 72ci N2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Definetley a fast hopper (10+bps)
-Maybe a longer barrel
Strengths: -The Eyes work great
-Durable
-Pretty accurate
-The stock can be adjusted
-Modes switch easy
Weaknesses: -A little hard to clean
-If u don't have a fast hopper it chops
Review: The spyder MR3 is a well built gun. It's pretty accurate and has a very fast shot. You will definetley need a fast hopper for this gun. The eyes work great. It's kind of heavy, but it has the double trigger so it's good for the walk. It's very easy to switch the firing modes on this gun.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this gun to anyone. It's a little expensive, but if u have the money u should buy it. The MR3 is a great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 5th, 2007 at 2:05 pm PST
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

Hyena9 Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom Pro w/ Response Trigger
A-5 w/ Response Trigger
Spyder Extra
Marker Setup: Spyder MR3
Viewloader Vlocity Hopper
PMI 48/3000 Hpa tank
stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A motorized hopper with at least a 15 bps feed rate is the most important. The second most important upgrade is a compressed air tank. These two items will bring the MR3 to almost peak performance. Also, a longer barrel would be nice for increased distance, but the stock barrel is already very accurate.
Strengths: Very fast fire rate
Accuracy
Very Durable
Anti chop eyes work perfect
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Heavy.
Stock becomes slightly loose while playing.
Grip does not cover electronics well enough.
Review: This is a very good marker. The trigger is very smooth. The stock barrel that comes with it is decent for only being 10 inches long. With it's speed and accuracy, it is deadly in any woods game.

The MR3 is built like a tank. It can take all the abuse you can give it, except in one area, the grip. The grip does not seal the electronics behind it well enough. I can see water or snow easily working its way onto the circuit board, even exploded paintballs. This and the fact that the marker is fairly heavy, (about 4 lbs by itself) are the only serious imperfections I have noticed with the marker. The screw that extends the stock also seems to come loose, but this is an easy fix with some thread tape or lock-tite.

It is a very easy marker to clean, on or off the field. Just remove a pin and three screws, run a squeegy through it, and you are good to go. The electronic eyes work pefect. They are also easy to clean, even without removing the bolt.
You will chop balls in full auto without a fast feeding loader, so don't even try it without one. The eyes only work in semi-auto, which is the mode I recomend.

Shooting compressed air with the MR3 is awesome. This is the only way to go. The shots are clean and precise. Also, every shot has a nice snap sound to it that really scares your oppenents. I would not try to hide for too long while shooting this marker, its lowd and easy to spot. Its an excellent marker for running and gunning.
Conclusion: I strongly recommend this marker to any serious woods baller out there. Out of the box the MR3 shoots perfect. This first time I used it I was outnumbered three to one and eliminated all three players with ease, and they are good players. True story. It shoots so fast you can keep any ones head down with it. It is also very loud. I like that because when you shoot at someone, they run away in fear. It's very intimidating.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

escapeplan Monday, August 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A5 and 98 and one or two Spyders and the SP8.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder MR3 with just a VLocity Viewloder and a Pure Energy 1.1 Ltr 4500 PSI Fiber Rap Tank so far - Hey I need to use it a few times, and see what its strengths and weaknesses are before "pimping" it. Its about buying the right parts not showing how much disposible income you have!
Recommended
Upgrades:
So far none but I'll try and update you as I use and abuse the gun!
Strengths: Solid
Well built
Ergonomic
Reliable
Weaknesses: Grip Panels fit too losely
Without a stock attached the bolt is 'open'.
Review: I bought this marker after selling an A5 and rather than an SP8 and I'm not sorry I bought it! Well this marker is solidly built. Its easy to take apart and clean and its easy to put back together. Much, much easier than my A5! It is metal but for the foregrip (which is VERY solid plastic and the grip covers that house the electronics - more on them later) and feels like its not about to break through vigorous woodsball. I also found the gun quite 'ergonomic' - something which is much more important than looks! I've used it only twice so far but each time it was for almost a whole days play (6 to 8 hours) and I fired off 1500+ paintballs. Even with the stock barrel it is on target and reliable over a reasonable distance in normal conditions. The whole time I used it I had just one ball burst in my barrel and I think that was only because while crawling through a bush I managed to get a twig in it.

Now this where my lovely new marker loses its 'perfect 10'! The main with the MR3 is small, but could potentially store up problems for users because of a requirement for maintenance, and it is also something I feel Kingman could and should rectify. The "270 MR3 Grip Panels" on the MR3 are not a perfect fit and as a result there is a narrow gap that could allow dirt and moisture to get in and damage the 'brain' of your lovely MR3 (If there was an option, I'd post a pic to show you what I mean). The other minor problem is without the stock attached, the Venturi Bolt is 'open' allowing dirt to get in to your marker. If you want to attach a tank direct to your marker you'll want to remove the stock. Kingman or some after market supplyer needs to produce a 'cover' to protect your marker from dirt and grime when you don't want to use the stock (again if I could I'd post a pic, but you can go on the the Kingman site and open the Pdf. manual and have a look for yourself).
Conclusion: All in all the MR3 is one of the best woodsball type markers I've used. A good reliable marker which misses out on a 10 because of two minor problems that hopefully Kingman or an aftermarked supplier can hopefully sort.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ESpyderMonkey Sunday, April 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot ACS, Tippmann 98. I'd take the MR3 any day.
Marker Setup: MR3 with Q-Loader, HPA w/ remote. Occasionally use the RAP4 stock for the MR3.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better grips--I've purchased Dye Stickys for my MR3 but the holes don't match up.
Strengths: Durable, surprisingly (!) accurate with original barrel
Weaknesses: Grips a little loose; stock wobbles slightly; would like eyes in full auto.
Review: I bought the MR3 because I wanted a mil-sim marker, but I wasn't impressed with the SP8 (seemed too plasticky, particularly the feedneck; didn't seem durable enough) or the Tippmann products (too much air used with response trigger). Also, at $239 for a marker with eyes and solid durability, it seemed like a good deal. My first goal was to get my QLoader mounted on the marker. I won't bore you with the details of my travails at getting that done, but I ended up buying a SP8 custom-mounting kit from AIC and doing some surgery on it to get it to fit. It fits great now and gets compliments from everyone who sees it.

My experience on the field has been superb. I've read other reviews where people suggest getting a different barrel, but I've had nothing but great results using the stock barrel. There are people who are die-hard "Kingman is junk" believers, but those are the people I shoot first just because I (and my MR3) can. I'm not saying it's sniper-accurate, due to the inherent problems with shooting round projectiles, but I have taken out people with intended shots at distances oer 100 feet (i.e., no spray-and-pray, not random shots). It's a little loud, but I like this because it makes it more "mil-sim" realistic to me. Some people have also written about the kick from the marker, but if you've ever shot a true gunpowder firearm, the "kick" from the MR3 is non-existent.

It's very durable, made almost exclusively of aluminum and high-impact plastic. This makes it a little heavy, of course, but it's not anything you can't carry if you can carry your groceries from your car to your house. Using a remote helps to cut down the weight. Speaking of remotes, I have been averaging around 700-800 shots from my 45 c.i. 3000 HPA tank before deciding to refill. (It would probably be good for many more shots, but I usually refill when I get to around 1000.) I've played in mud, in pouring rain, in sun, and haven't had any problems with its durability or reliability.

The primary weaknesses I see with the marker are the grips--they fit waaay too loosely (I wish I could get my Dye Stickys to fit), potentially exposing the electronics in the handle, and the stock stock is wobbly where it connects to the marker. (That, and the bolt which locks the stock into its three positions can come loose during a game, which causes me reflexively to retighten it every 10 minutes or so during a game.) To me, the rest of the marker is so solid, these two items seem out of place. Also, I wish the eyes functioned in full auto, because that's the only time I've ever suffered a break (due to misloading the QLoader--I had skipped a ball in the pod). In semi-auto, though, I have always used it with eyes on and have never had a problem.
Conclusion: I wish I could give the marker a 9.5 or 9.7--it's not perfect (what is?), but especially for the price, I believe it's the best mil-sim marker out there. If you have an open mind about Kingman products, try it: you'll probably end up buying it. For the rest of you, keep on hating Kingman, and I'll just keep shooting you. :P
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 8th, 2007 at 8:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lyonartime333 Thursday, February 21st, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman a-5
tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: -14" J&J barrel
-ancient innovations Q-loader
-RAP4 Q-loader adapter
-CP adjustable rail
-CP on-off ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
-good loading system (not mandatory thanks to eyes, but helps.)

-remote (you will want to make as light as possible if you go with upgrades)
Strengths: -Adjustable stock

-Rugged mil-sim

-Reliable woodsball electro



Weaknesses: -Weight

-Lack of fire modes

-Requires higher than average maintenance
Review: i have had the MR3 for a little while now, and think that with time and care this could be one of the most useful scenario markers around.

FIRST IMPRESSIONS--The first thing you notice is the weight. This is by far one of the most heavy guns I've used. So, it may decrease your snapshooting speed slightly. The second thing i noticed is why it was heavy. The main body is metal and the front foregrip is made of the toughest plastic i have ever seen. You would probably need a hacksaw to cut the plastic, let alone the metal body. And did i mention this is probably the best looking mil-sim gun for its price out there?

ACCURACY--The stock barrel is larger-bore and a little loud, which translates into slight inaccuracy normally. Luckily, the marker is about average at air (or CO2) consumption. The stock is adjustable to 3 lengths and tilted slightly. However, it still prevents you from looking down the provided sight of the marker with a mask on, but that is nearly unsolvable. It's hooked on with one large silver screw, but that is more stable than it sounds. And, when buying barrels with this gun, make sure to bring it with you. The shroud on the front won't accept certain barrels if they have flare of some kind on them. (A.K.A. big flashy backs with a logo that sticks out or something)

GRIP--The trigger is 2 way adjustable so you can set it to your preference. The trigger guard is massive if you can't tell from the picture, i can fit 7 fingers into it. The back of the grip frame has the firing mode switch, (semi-eyes on, semi-eyes off, and full auto-eyes off) the charge port, and an LED light that shows your current firing mode. The grip frames are bendable plastic, and don't quite fit right to the grip. This leaves about.....maybe (guessing)1/2 centimeter of space between the cover and the frame? Because of the placement of the switch and charger, you can't just tape it or it would cover something important. So, if you are very worried about it, you might want to look for a new grip frame.

EYES--The electronic eyes work well, but are only usable one firing mode. Make sure to keep them clean, as paint will decrease its performance. On a side note, the eye cover is made of the same type of plastic as the grip, only thicker. So don't over tighten it, it will snap.

OTHER--Field striping is easy, requiring you to only remove the stock and and strip pin. The cocking system is unique; its a T-shaped metal thing you pull back on. I personally like this a lot as it adds to the mil-sim feel of the marker, and doesn't expose anything out from the body. The velocity adjuster is under the stock, standard allen-screw stuff. You are going to want to invest time into this gun. When it rips, it rips, and when it chops, it sucks. Standard cleaning should be enough. The front foregrip is HARD to get off. The rails are a nice addition. The Q-loader is hard to mount on it. The site actually recommends you saw off the front foregrip to expose the regulator, then attach it to that. I just bough the RAP4 adapter and it works great.
Conclusion: This gun combines the speed of electos with the durability, ergonomics, and looks of woodsball markers. The only real setback is the weight, which you get over with use. This is for experienced players how to properly take care of their equipment, and want to play in the woods. A great buy. My exact Final Score is 8.8
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

warhammer72 Sunday, August 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
MR2
Marker Setup: MR3
32 Degrees remote line
VLocity Viewloader
Pure energy 48ci 3000 HPA
Apex Barrel
Anarchy paint
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA Bottle, Remote line and a feeder capable of 17bps or faster!
Strengths: ACS bolt, eyes adjustable stock, elevated sight rail, long forgrip
Weaknesses: nothing that can't be remedied with a little money! Aftermarket selection is sparce
Review: I'm an old timer (33) I am also new to the sport. The field I play at is mostly inhabited by Tippman lovers. I am one of 2 people who have chosen an E spyder. I can't say enough how satisfied I am with my MR3 as it is set up. Just yesterday I had a Tippman guy put his flatline barrel back on and consider the purchase of a body kit and e-grip for his A5 (after seeing my MR3). I spent a good deal of the day answering questions regarding my MR3! One A5 carrying fellow paint slinger made a comment on the issue of MR series spyders having chopping issues. Rather than go in to a long speech I simply fired off 400 balls on full auto to demonstrate that there is no issue!
Conclusion: In conclusion with the very narrow but proper setup the thing is a firehose!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

SpecialOps Friday, October 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
My other guns were a(n) JT Excelerator 5.0, a(n) Icon E, and I have also used a Spyder Shutter, Veiwloader Genesis, Tippman 98, and a Tippman a-5.
Marker Setup: Spyder MR3 (w/ Stock barrel)
Ricochet Rhino Hopper
Remote Coil
20oz. C02
NXe 4+1 Pod Pack (w/ Draxxus Pods and suspenders)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Personally, I couldn't say for sure but get a great electronic hopper that can do at least 15+ bps (which mine isn't, a 15+ bps). Also, it's a little heavier than your average paintball gun so having a remote coil for your C02 helps to reduce some extra weight. And maybe a better barrel.
Strengths: Stock barrel is accurate
Nice feel
Good feed neck system
T-bar system
The "eyes"
Weaknesses: Without stock, bolt is open
Heavier than an average paintball gun

Somewhat loud
drop/curve
Review: It's a great gun. It's made by Kingman (Spyder) which means it will be customizable. I think that it is a little heavier than an average paintball gun, but if you have a remote coil it helps. It will, in my opinion, be an okay gun for speed ball/air ball/hyper ball. But, if those are the main types of paintball you play then don't get it. It is a milsim marker so it's not exactly made for those types, but it still will work. I play most all types that why I bought it. It has great qualities like the anti-chop "eyes", the carrying handle/sight rail, easy-to-switch fireing modes (semi, semi w/ "eyes", full-auto), it has the new delrin spyder bolt, and it has an off-set feed neck. the bad things are that if you have the stock off the bolt is wide open, the grips are hard and somewhat open, and it's a little heavy. Overall, it's a great gun to buy. But, if your a starting player I wouldn't recommend it for you. It's a little complicated with it's new technologies, so if you're a noob it will be harder for you. If you want an overall good gun buy the MR3!!!!
Conclusion: I think this is a great gun. The price is a little spending, but it pays off. Though, it's heavier than an average paintball gun, I think it will still work for speed ball/air ball/hyper ball. I personally think that if you do a speed ball/air ball/hyperball game with it you should be back. Overall, I would say that this is a great but, but not for starters.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media