paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warped Sportz Drop Forward with On / Off / Warped Sportz Drop Forward with On / Off / Warped Sportz Drop Forward with On / Off / Warped Sportz Drop Forward with On / Off

Warped Sportz Drop Forward with On / Off Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warped Sportz

Buy Warped Sportz Drop Forward with On / Off

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warped Sportz Drop Forward with On / Off
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This makes a perfect match with our Warped Air 68/3000 psi tank, but it also works wonders with most screw-in, compressed–air systems. The cradle allows you move your bottle up under your gun. And the on / off switch allows you to control your air supply from the cradle.
Product Availability 
The Warped Sportz Drop Forward with On / Off is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
PRPballPlayer67 Saturday, December 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None just ur normal standard spyder drop which really isn't a drop in my case.
Marker Setup: 2003 vertical feed autococker, nitro duck 68/4500 psi, ricochet 2ko hopper. and warped sports drop with on/off also a freak barrel
Strengths: Everything. IT is so durable. the angel on it is sweet. The on/off stops the tank from leaking out the rest of the air. It drops my n2 tank almost so it is perfect with the back of the gun. Great for the price.
Weaknesses: Nothin.
Conclusion: In conclusion if u want a sweet drop this is the one for u. i watched some kid buy a little one and was like ha mine is so much sweeter. spend the money on the better things.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 1st, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The quality is awesome. i like to be able to adjust the on/off valve position along the rail. side ways or down. very easy to use adn i like th idea of a shorter straight stubby rail. extremely easy to adjust and customize the position of your tank.
Weaknesses: I wish the stubby rail was a little longer and the valve knob can screw off a little easily.
Conclusion: A great drop forward. th on/off valve makes gun maintenece on the fiels great. no more blown o-rings for me. if you're looking for a drop forward and like to change the weight of your tank by placing it in different directions, look no further than the Warped sportz drop forward.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LuisV Saturday, January 20th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This is an excellent product that is constructed of high quality material. If the curved extension drops your bottle too much or is too long for you, then you can use the straight shorter extension. Yes you read that correctly it comes with 2 extensions; a straight shorter extension and a curved longer one. The curved extension is pictured above. It comes with a great and easy to use on\off ASA adapter.
Weaknesses: Nada! Zilch! Zero! Or at least I can't find anything wrong with it.
Conclusion: This is the best drop forward you can possibly purchase if you have a screw-on bottle. I use it on my AutoMag and it drops my Crossfire Stubby 68ci perfectly. The Mag feels more compact and is more balanced now. Everyone who sees it on my Mag wants to hold the marker in his or her hand. They have all commented on how compact the marker is and how well balanced it feels. The other day I went to my local paintball shop and the owner of the store held my marker and asked me a ton of questions about it. Well guess what... he now carries the drop forward. To me that is the ultimate complement... a storeowner saw it, held it and now carries it! What else can be said?!?! It works, looks great and has an on\off valve.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pulp_Fiction Thursday, July 30th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used everything from: KAPP, PMI, Shocktech, Pro-Line, bunch of no-name brand drop forwards. One of the random eBay generic drop forwards is close but nothing truly compares.
Marker Setup: DYE DM3 Matrix LCD
PMI 88/4500 Low Pressure Nitro Tank
Warped Sportz Cradle (best drop forward ever made) w/ On/Off
Redz Pepperstix Barrel Kit
Viewloader Egg2
Strengths: Fully Adjustable
Comes with 2x rails
Build quality
On/Off
Weaknesses: There is no weakness, one of those rare perfect products!
Review: This is the only drop forward I will use. I bought one new in 2001 when they were easy to find and still have and use it today in 2009! You can't find them anywhere else but eBay today and if you can find them, they are highly recommended. The build quality of this thing is second to none. In paintball I am a serious brand whore, I test everything out but once I find something that I REALLY like I try to stick with it. This is why I am writing this review on a drop forward that is old as hell that may not be read by anyone, because it truly is that incradible and I want to inform people of this. It has total adjustability, 2x different rails, looks great, has an on/off, and stays put after you tighten it down after adjusting!
Conclusion: WDP created the best drop forward/cradle that has ever been on the market. To this day I still use just this drop forward (I have 3 of them) on every gun that I own! They are second to none and I give mad props to WDP for this phenomenal product which will last as long as you play the game of paintball!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 30th, 2009 at 3:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SonicInsanity Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A-5, 14" J&J Ceramics, DOP RVA, DOP Vert. adapt., DOP grip adapt., Benchmark 8-st. exp. chmbr, Warped Sportz adj. dr., Assasin double trig., shortened sear travel, Proto Switch mask, anti-siphoned 20oz. tank
Strengths: Excellent quality, light, durable, adjustability
Weaknesses: On/off valve design, looks, price
Review: Overall this is a very nice drop. It has a long rail and a short one, so it will fit anyones needs. It is built with quality materials and machined very well. It maybe looks a little flimsy but don't be fooled, it is rock solid. I'm kinda cheap, so I bought mine used off of ebay for about half what a new one costs. It was a little dinged up (nothing bad), but I am still glad I got it instead a cheaper, new one. With the long rail, it puts my 20 oz. tank exactly where I want it, in tight and out of the way. As for the angle it puts the tank at, that didn't cause any problems for me.
Now for the very minor "weaknesses". The on/off valve is a little crude, maybe; not in materials or workmanship but in design. The whole drop sort of looks like something Dr. Seuss made up, but if you're like me, and care more about function, its not a big problem. It still looks cool, just in a gadgety sort of way. I am not into pb enough (or rich enough or good enough) to pay as much for any drop as what they want for this one new, but I do demand quality in the stuff I buy before I'm going to like it, and this drop definitely delivers.
Conclusion: If you're in it for looks, don't look at this one; but if you want a quality drop that works, this is a choice you won't regret. I wish all paintball products were this good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball Mun Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
DOP Drop Forward w/ on/off, CP flame drop, Stock drops...
Marker Setup: -2K Right Feed Black Autococker Body
-12'' Red CP Barrel
-Chrome System X LPR
-Black Shocktech *Bomb* Three-Way
-Transluscent Red 3-way hose
-Chrome ANS STO RAM
-ANS Xtreme Flow Valve
-ANS Springs
-Chrome Warped Sportz Cradle w/ on/off, gauge, and red macroline
-Black Ergo Inline Regulator
-Red KAPP Beaver Tail
-Red KAPP Ball detent
-Red KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod
-Black 12V Revy w/X-board
-68ci, 4500psi HPA/Nitro tank
Strengths: -Nicely balances the gun
-Drops the tank forward and down quite a bit
-Gauge Port
Weaknesses: -I can't turn it off
Review: Well, the cradle nicely drops my HPA tank down and forward a lot, which is great for me. However after I'm done playing, I go to turn it off and unscrew the on/off knob, but the piston always gets stuck, so I can't turn it off. Howver, the tank unscrews pretty easily, even when fully pressurized, and not much air leaks out. So it is pretty good.
Conclusion: Nice cradle, even with my problem it's nice, a good buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

iTsOnNoW Wednesday, April 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
benchmark 2-piece drop forward, custom part drop forward, shocktech
benchmark is good but bulky, custom parts- too much emphasis on style and not ergonomics, stocktech sucks because you need to tighten down a little allen key screw into an on/off which never stays tight and the tank starts moving on you.
Marker Setup: 99 STO autococker. 68/3000 cf, 2002 kapp single trigger frame, vigilante reg, ans phase II front reg, shocktech bomb 3-way, sto a/m ram, super fly bolt, p-block custom setup, roller-bearing sear assy.
Strengths: durable
light for its quality
your tank isn't going anywhere in this thing
Weaknesses: its unavailability.
Review: My first setup with this DF was on a spyder compact. I used a 16oz stubby CO2 tank and that thing dissapeared under the gun. For those who love to tuck in tight and play with their guns tucked close in, this thing is ideal!! Bravo to Warped Sportz for making this thing. I haven't seen its equal in all the garbage thats being made these days.
Conclusion: you won't be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 28th, 2004 at 9:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

litma2 Tuesday, February 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
kapp drop zone2
Marker Setup: blck magic w/ hinge trigger, pmi 68 ci 3000psi, jj edge barrel kit
Strengths: The price and how well it is built. I tripped over a bunker while playing and my gun flewinto the ground and the df held up fine. the on/off valve also makes it almost impssible to brake an oring. and well everyting alse.
Weaknesses: the only bad thing is the angle on the ASA. i would rather have a strait one
Conclusion: It is a great product and if you are looking for a crade df this is the way to go. Dont spend the extra 20 bucks fer the kapp 1 cuse it is the same but not built as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

murdaki11 Tuesday, December 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
KAPP DZII
Marker Setup: Cocker with stuff.
Strengths: That its heavy duty, easy to screw in the tank.
Weaknesses: That the tank angles down a little bit.
Conclusion: Over all its a good screw in drop. But i prefer the KAPP Drop Zone II with the ASA, It dops the tank down more, and also keeps the tank starigh not angled down.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, August 12th, 2001
Strengths: I love the slight slant that the cradle provides b/c it lets the tank slip under your arm alot easier! It also stays right where you set it and the on/off is very sweet!
Weaknesses: At first, the bar (both straight and drop-straight) had a slight wobble. This can easily be fixed by cutting about 1-1.5 inches of electricle tape and wrapping each screw in the tape(pretty tightly of course). You have to force the scews in a little, but it won't hurt anything. the the wobble is gone and it doesn't come back. Other than that small problem, it's just fine.
Conclusion: Great product, love it, glad i didn't pay 20 dollars more for a kapp drop zone 2 with scew in tank conversion! (which looks the same as this one). Would actually have to give it a 9.5 for the slight wobble, but I'll give it a ten, it's definitly no nine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media