paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Worr Machine RG / Worr Game Products Worr Machine RG / Worr Game Products Worr Machine RG / Worr Game Products Worr Machine RG

Worr Game Products Worr Machine RG Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Worr Machine RG

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Worr Machine RG
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 6.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Worr Machine series is WGP’s first blowback marker project. The Worr Machine RG is a pure blowback marker with a bunch of accessories: An inline regulator with gauge and a 14” barrel provides good precision. Other features are the volumizer, ASA and the field strip system. Of course all Worr Machines have Autococker barrel threads. The Worr Machine series consists of the RG, the EG, and the AG.

Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Worr Machine RG is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
bradthelegend Wednesday, August 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months21 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Icon (unreliable in comparison)
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
Halo B
Pure Energy 68ci 4500psi Tank w/ Crossfire Reg

WGP Worr Machine
Smart Parts All-American 2-Piece 14in Barrel
Clamping Feedneck
Viewloader Revolution 12-Volt
Pure Energy 16oz CO2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
You should probably upgrade the barrel. I would definitely look into getting a clamping feedneck, because the stock one will only securely hold certain size loaders.
Strengths: Accuracy (with new barrel)
Reliability
Durability
Appearance
Simplicity
Ergonomics
Weaknesses: Rate of Fire
Accuracy (with stock barrel)
Feed Neck
Review: This gun works really well for the recreational games my friends and I play. I can usually hit targets and players up to around 100 feet away on my first or second shot. I have shot at least 10,000 rounds through the gun and have only ever broken 2 balls.
That being said, I usually don't push the rate of fire to it's limit, and I'm only using a gravity feed hopper, but it definitely gets me through games problem free. The gun also shot about 290 the first time I chronographed it. I have had some trouble with the barrels coming unscrewed, but nothing a little gun lube shouldn't fix. As long as you don't need to shoot more than 10 balls a second, this gun should keep up with you in any situation.
Conclusion: If you just play recreational paintball with people whose guns don't shoot fast enough to require an electric hopper, this should be all the gun you will ever need. Upgrading the barrel definitely makes this a decent and extremely accurate gun.

This gun is what it is: a good, accurate, mechanical marker. If you're looking for a tournament grade marker that will shoot streams of paint, this isn't your gun. But if you just play low-stake recreational games or woodsball, this gun is a perfect match for you.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 17th, 2008 at 9:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dkl_minion Tuesday, December 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months20 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tl-x about the same without upgrades except tl-x chops less
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X, CP 14" barrel, low rise clamping feed neck, CORE derin anti-chop bolt, empire reloader II
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
find anti chop bolt
Strengths: Shoots fairly consistantly at 280 fps
Weaknesses: Chops paint and is inaccurate.
Review: i bought this marker on sale for like $80 had it velocity checked and it shot 280 fps 7 out of 10 of the first 10 shots others were a little lower around 260. guage works well and reg is very adjustable. cannot replace feed neck because its welded to the gun but its low enough where it is now. shot aprox 500 rounds through it and it broke about 20 of them. the stock barrel was not very accurate before any balls broke and worthless after the first break. i also cannont find a anti chop bolt and WGP told me they are not made for this gun.
Conclusion: I think an anti-chop bolt is needed on this gun badly and a new barrel if those two things were fixed it would make a desent woods ball gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

supertrooper565 Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98
Spyder Electra- better gun but more expensive
Smart Parts Ion- better gun but more expensive
Marker Setup: Stock Barrel
3000 psi air tank
Viewloader Revolution hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
-New Barrel
-Air tank
Strengths: Durable
Fairly Accurate
Affordable
good looking
Weaknesses: Not very fast (10 bps)
Review: I tried this gun in a few different scenarios. It shot well and was very effective. It does not shoot very fast. The maximum bps is 10. not very impressive but for recreational games it will work fine. This gun was pretty accurate. The stock barrel is 12 inches and does an pretty good job. The construction is very sturdy.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to anyone who plays recreational paintball. If you are a beginner and you are looking for an affordable but good gone you should definitely buy this. It will get the job done and it wont cost you lots of money. in tournament situations you might want to find a more expensive gun or upgrade this one to shoot faster. This gun was meant for recreational paint ball and it does an excellent job
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vl charger Thursday, January 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years9 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel
Marker Setup: the stock worr machine
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing every thing is awesome
Strengths: Every thing on the gun is good
Weaknesses: Nothing every thing is awesome
Review: I love it so much it is awesome. I can use co2 or hpa and has and amazing barel asa feed neck bolt and regulator the color is awesome and it has the best set up in the world ever i love it so much i would recomend it every one that is a beginer and a pro alike i love it all
Conclusion: I love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kokoklownanr Friday, November 21st, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
katana sword from japan
Marker Setup: Sheridan PGP
quick change
wooden grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
Anti chop bolt!!!!!!!
fast loader/hopper
Strengths: Shoots paintballs, unless you chop then it sucks!!!
Weaknesses: Chops like a damn karate master would chop wood!!!
plastic trigger frame!!!
Review: If you enjoy sitting there cleaning out your barrel of the gallons of paint that build up in your barrel, the i would highly reccomend this gun. But if you like playing paintball, and not getting frustrated and pissed of then DO NOT GET THIS GUN!!! Get a spyder or another spyder imitation, it would be so much better! Or you can play pump and not worry about chopping unless you pump to fast :p!!!
Conclusion: If you like chopping, then buy a sword , youll save money on gas and maintenance
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pyromaniak262 Tuesday, June 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Vibe (better)
Tippmann 98 Custom (not recommended for speed ball at all)
Marker Setup: 14" Proto Barrel
Grave feed hopper
Pure Energy 72/3000 aluminum
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Strengths: Reliable
Inexpensive
Few parts
Weaknesses: Inaccurate w/o a new barrel
Little heavy
Not very fast
Review: This a spare gun I picked up just in case my Vibe went down again. It was only $40 so its not like it was going to break the bank. I didn't get to use this the last time I was at Chicagoland but my friend did because it was his first time out and we didn't wanna have him stuck with a rental. I actually read the previous reviews on this gun before I bought it. The new barrel makes a big different! My friend did well with it and absolutely loves it.

It doesn't shoot very fast because its a mechanical and so it only needs a grav-feed hopper. The hopper shouldn't cost more than the gun.

I've also seen reviews that say this gun chops alot of paint and that just isn't the case. It actually chopped very little and shot straight.
Conclusion: This is a good first gun for new players. It needs a little bit of work though so a new barrel is a must. for more experienced players, this would be a fairly decent backup gun and just another gun to have around if a friends wants to come out and not have to rent.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cblizzy Tuesday, March 2nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
View Loader lancer
Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: autococker trilogy comp.
HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
see review
Strengths: It shoots a paintball accurately
Weaknesses: Its not made to be a good marker.
Review: I really wanted to play paintball again but i was flat broke,, so i shopped for something affordable and i found this on ebay for 38 bucks. aired it up and wasted some balls. I thought it was great i had the ability to eliminate someone ( thats the important part right?) on the field. But thats about all it will do for you, your hand will get tired b4 your hopper is empty. the trigger pull is MASSIVE. From here.......................to here. slow shooting
but it does get people started and cost effectivly but after i used the trilogy ( witch isnt that great either) it felt eew sounded eew LOUD
Conclusion: Cool to have for your friends and back up. The trilogies are not much more exspencive get one of those instead, they feel so good compared to this.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 2nd, 2010 at 12:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gambit76198 Thursday, April 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
High voltage,brass eagle,spyder vector.
Marker Setup: Stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Whatever you want.
Strengths: Accurate, good fire, Doesn't chop balls.
Weaknesses: None that is seen.
Review: I originally bought this gun for a backup, but it's been my main gun for a year. i got it off eBay for $35. My friend liked my gun so much he went out and bought one for him self. for a add bonus it's not electric! so you save money!
Conclusion: It's a good all around gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Logan_pb23 Tuesday, September 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sonix and spyder victor 2
Marker Setup: wgp worr machine marker Redz Pepperstickz barrel vl 200 hopper skryker 20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
for stock better barrel and a drop dont used co2
Strengths: Great looking
Great gun over all
Got that expensive
Durrable
Weaknesses: No clamping feed neck
And grips
Review: The wgp worr machine is a verry nice gun over all i like it the gun acually shoots verry acurately this gun feels good in your hands and even tho theres no drop the tank never gets in your way of using the gun properly i really like this paintball marker.
Conclusion: I think all beginners and miidle class players I guess thats what youd call them should at least try this gun out .
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sonic Ninj4 Tuesday, August 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder, Pihranna.
Marker Setup: Electric hopper, 12 BPS max. 16 inch WGP two piece barrel, 20oz Pure Energy CO2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, the stock barrel is alright. But a 14 or 16 inch barrel would make this great.
Strengths: Accuracy, Range.
Weaknesses: 10BPS, Upgrades.
Review: I have only played Woodsball with this gun, which would be decent for people who shoot with a low rate of fire. I was shooting it to its max, 10 BPS, and I kept having to re-cock it. If you like to just throw paint, this is not your gun.
Conclusion: For what it does, it does a pretty good job. I would only recommend this gun if your a woodsball player who doesn't throw paint a lot. Decent gun though, 8/10.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media