paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Maxx Vision Mask / Brass Eagle Maxx Vision Mask / Brass Eagle Maxx Vision Mask

Brass Eagle Maxx Vision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Maxx Vision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Maxx Vision Mask
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 51
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest innovation in OTG paintball masks. Hinged throat armor offers protection that extends down into the throat area and a chin strap provides added safety.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Maxx Vision Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Mason2287 Monday, March 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Spectra and JT nVader masks
Marker Setup: Smart Parts impulse with vision eye. upgraded hammer and bolt (dev), a tape worm (for fsdo) an freak system, and Air America armageddon 68ci N2 system, oh yeah and a richochet loader.
Strengths: Large area of view
very spacious
(if Z-Leader) very good lense maker
Weaknesses: No visor; different look; replacement lenses?; padding fell off(super-glue)
Review: I understand that Brass Eagle has made a lot of half assed things in its past. Don't hold that against them, they do SOME things right. This mask is one of them. the face area is not cramped right onto your mouth. This really halps me out because i feel like I can breath, rather than sucking in air that bounced off the face area and back into me. I really think that is awesome. with this mask u almost feel like u can see almost as well as if u were not wearing one. Grant it, u can still feel the mask on your head. The mask did not come with a visor. HOWEVER!!! the way the mask is made, the top area kind of pops out far enough (for me) to act as a SLIGHT visor. OH YEAH, i play outdoors at Colorado's own Rocky Mountain Paintball, so dont think i didnt need a visor cuz i play indoors. the padding area around the eyes sarted fallign off after a couple days of use. but i quickly SUPER-GLUED (MEMBER THAT CUZ IT IS AWESOME) the padding back on and ive been fine with it ever since. I had the same lenses for about 8 months, then i scratched em when i had it on my had and hit the lense on the trunk of my car (pissed me off so much) so i needed a new lense. This was the hard part. People hate BE so u can barely find lenses anywhere... DONT LET THIS DISCOURAGE YOU... you can fine em, and/or order em right from z-leader which are better, from z-leader places... THIS MASK IS THE BEST... those guys who said its for new players and woodland fairies, they are dead wrong, this mask works... if u dont like the BE strap, TAKE IT OFF....BE REALLY DISSERVES SOME PROPS FOR THIS MASK.....OH yeah, for those guys who are all worried about how bad-ass you look on the field, ASK THE GUY U BUNKER IF HE CARES...LOL LATER
Conclusion: I GUARANTEE YOU'LL LOVE THIS MASK...and look at it this way YOU CAN ALWAYS GO BUY ANOTHER GOGGLE STRAP SO THERE IS NO "BRASS EAGLE" on YOUR MASK, or just buy the zleader titan which is really the patented model of this..shhh i didnt recomend it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 1st, 2003 at 8:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mrpush Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other low cost masks in the $20-$30 range.......and JT w thermal lense and fan
Marker Setup: I have 10 Tippmanns....98C's and A-5's........
Strengths: Fits very well, execellent vision, WE HAD NO COMPLAINTS OF ANY FOGGING!!!!! Read below!!
Weaknesses: Not a weakness, but the chin guard does clack when you run, Visor not included.
Review: Ok, I bought 6 of these masks from D's sporting goods for $20 each so all my friends could play some paintball. I myself have a JT with thermal lense AND a fan. We had a memorial day woods ball SHOOTL-FEST. The weather was cool 60's, with high humidity (est 85-95% becasue of all the rain). We were playing in an excellent area of a friends camp, with a good mix of terrain, streams, sparce trees, dense trees and bush, and a million of those May Apple plants (we call them GOONIE PLANTS). Lots of dew, very humid but cool weather. Let me tell ya, after a few good warm up games of 2-3 guys hunting me like an animal (I was wearing full spring camo with mask camo cover and flauge) we formed 2 teams of 5 and played some good ol' capture the flag and get it to the opisitions side. Very heated games with lots of run and shoot going on. WELL let me get to the point, after play, I asked if anyone had FOG problems. I, with my JT thermal lense and fan RAISED MY hand. One of the six using this mask raised there hands and said he had some fog, but it cleared quickly as he stopped to re-load. I on the other hand had fogged so badly with my JT I could not see, and with the FAN on I could not even clear my mask fully. So I as sat in one of the games, fogged mask so I could not move, FAN running so I could not hear the enemy, I sat huddled to try to get my mask clear. This only gave my opponent the advantage and soon I was being riddled to shreads from different angles by paintballs, many leaving me with that quick pain. As I lay on there on my back wearing my JT thermal with fan motion-less feeling nothing but pain from several hits I had taken, my killers appeared over me, both donning BRASS EAGLE MAXX VISION masks, unfogged and ready to move on to kill my other teamates, my BROTHERS!!! RUN my brothers, RUN!!!!! -- Kind of dramatic huh?!? WELL IT WAS IT! I WAS WEARING OVER $100 WORTH OF MASK AND THESE GOONS WEARING $20 BRASS EAGLE MASKS KILLED ME BECAUSE I WAS ALL FOGGED UP!!!! IT AIN'T RIGHT! BUT ITS THE TRUTH! SAME CONDITIONS, SAME TEMP, SAME HUMIDITY, SAME AMOUNT OF RUNNING AROUND, AND I FOGGED AND THEY DID NOT! I can only forsee 2 varables that my have led to this, but I'm still not convinced. I sweat more than the average joe, in this case GI-joe. And I had the mask camo on my mask witch may block some ventalation. Still I saw some wearing this BE mask that were just as sweaty as I was and they said they had ZERO fogging. The last thing is that my mask is not brand new and the BE ones were all new. My mask was clean and is lense inside is perfect. I just don't get it. Everyone that wore this mask said they loved how if fit and they loved the sight, and it did not fog. HURRAY for brass eagle! Guess what, in a few games I put ol MR JT aside and tried the Maxx for myself........I'll bet you want to know the result? ....well the resluts are in ................It did not fog on me!!!!!
Conclusion: Want a good mask for $20 that would not fog in extreme conditions? (cool, humid, extremly sweaty woods ball running and action) Go get one of these, I can quarentee after one game you'll say "Wow, this IS a good mask". Nothing deserves a 10 because nothing is ever perfect (Except God Himself) so it gets a 9!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bullet sheild Friday, November 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT entry level masks
Marker Setup: Silver Bullet, .689 10" CP classic barrel, 20oz CO2, CP lightning drop with on/off +2 blades just for fun, w/ a new cocker on the way
Strengths: Stiff plastic,good view, comfortable, cheap, throat guard
Weaknesses: Discontinued, throat guard bangs around
Review: Its a nice mask. Epecially for $20 and given BE makes it. I have friends with $60 masks that like mine better and think its more comfortable. Its very heavy though, but the plastic is sturdy enough that it doesn't really hurt when you're hit there so that is worth the weight.
Conclusion: If you find one buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OutdoorExtreme Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most JT and PMI Goggle Systems - Not even close
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98 and Various Kingman/Spyders
Strengths: Extended Vision
Anti-Fog
Sharp Looking
Easy to Clean
Cheap
Weaknesses: None that I can find
Review: I have two pair of these goggles. They are the best goggles that I have EVER used in recreational paintball! Because the lens is actually far away from your face it allows for maximum ventilation from the nose and mouth. No matter what the weather you can COUNT ON THESE goggles! The only place that the lens may fog is along the upper edge where your forehead touches the foam..and thats all. The mask may not look all that "stylish" but who gives a rats? Face masks are supposed to be about maximum protection and vision. This gives both and is so simple to clean! Simply unlock the shield and pop it out. Wipe and re-insert. 10 seconds and you are back in business! I understand the whole "Brass Eagle" thing...I mean the company makes cheap paintball stuff so that EVERYONE can afford to play. You can laugh at me all you want when you see me wearing my MAXX Visions, that is if you can see me through your fogging goggles. Best bang for your buck too!!
Conclusion: No longer available from Brass Eagle. Buy the V-Force Shield...It is essentially the same goggle with a different name and a Visor.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pboutlaw Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
the vforces, and I will have to say that this is a very cheap imitation of them, but still a good idea.
Marker Setup: Blue 2k2 C&C milled Angel Ir3
68/4500 high pressure crossfire tank
Freak kit
Bob long torpedo Reg, CP short drop w/ warped sportz on/off asa, Dye Breech knob ,Cobra Bolt, Cobra Trigger, WDP Multi Tool/Volumizer,WDP Low Rise,Cobra Indestrucdetent
Strengths: field of vision
protects alot of face and neck
Weaknesses: huge
chinstrap pointless
dumb looking
Review: My monm bought my brother this mask like 2 years ago when whe started playing. I was sick of my BE xterminator mask (which is junk don't buy it) so I used tihs for a time. It didn't slip off as much as other masks in the price range and the field of vision we really good. It also didn't fog up at all as llong as you used google spray o it at the start of the day.
Conclusion: if you need an inexpensive mask that works and is comfy enough to let you focus on the game, buy it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Andres Guillen Wednesday, July 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I used other masks that I rented from paintball fields, and a cheap PMI mask from a friend.
Marker Setup: I have a tippmann 98c with a flatline barrel installed, brass eagle maxx vision mask.
Strengths: -gives you full range of vision.
- chin strap
-fog resistant lens
- throat armor
Weaknesses: -the chin strap kinda bugs and pushes your mask down.
-crappy foam glue
Review: this mask is amazing, when i started out i used rental masks that would fog up like crazy, but with the Z leader lenses you can try to fog it up and it won't. the chin strap though, that is supposed to protect you, kinda pushes the mask down. also today I took my mask out and found out that the foam was coming off, i used super glue to put it back into place. the throat protecter has taken a couple of hits for me so i can't complain there. for some reason this mask makes me look like a gorilla thats an added plus.
Conclusion: Buy it, best 29$ i've ever spent. you'll defenitly get your money's worth and you won't complain. who knows this maybe a sign of things to come from brass eagle. hmmm.

------ YEAH RIGHT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chubz Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
no none
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, dropforward, night stick, 12 volt revy
Strengths: it has a very large goggle setup.
Weaknesses: well it makes you loo like a bug which is bad
Review: it is a good det off goggles except it bears the name brass eagle so you know people will laugh. But the laughing will stop after you see them sneaking up on the far side and you shoot them. like i said large goggles good for seeing where pople are but you look like a bug.
Conclusion: buy it it is not that bad for a brass eagle
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toeysixpack Saturday, November 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Rebel 02 Xtreme, 20 oz co2, vl200 hopper, future plans would be a new grip, electro hopper, and a barrel or two
Strengths: no fog
good vision
comfortable
good features
easy to take out the lens
looks like a v-force and takes v-force parts
got it for $15
only good thing made by BE
Weaknesses: made by BE
lens scratched, partly my fault
no visor
throat protector bounces and makes a loud clacking noise when you run
chin strap came off too easy when i first got it, but then i took of the throat guard and stuck in the washers that it came with and there was no problem
Conclusion: overall a very good mask
easy to find at wal marts and sporting goods stores
it is exactly like a v-force shield without the visor
i'm glad BE finally got something right and came out with this great mask
go buy it.........it's worth it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PballdudE Monday, August 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Piranaha G3 EXT PRO, 12 Volt Revvy, 48CU 3000PSI Pure Energy tank, CP 14" One Piece Barrel, Great Trigger Mod, and all kinds of stickers
Strengths: This mask is great considering Brass Eagle makes it. I was surprised that Brass Eagle finally made a good mask. Its like a V-Force. I haven't had a single scratch, and the lenses can be removed for easy easy cleaning. It was really inexpensive. My mom, tryin to be nice, wanted to buy me a mask, so she bought this at a K-Mart going away sale, and got it for $8!!!
Weaknesses: uhhh, its kind of a stupid reason, but the strap says Brass Eagle, but as soon as I got it, I took the JT strap off of my old mask, and put it on the Maxx Vision Mask. thats about it
Conclusion: Surprisingly great considering Brass Eagle makes it, I got it for only $8. And the easy removing of the goggle makes a very easy and quick clean. I would recommend them if you dont feel like spendin sooo much money on a mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mcfly613 Saturday, August 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i used a jt mask once i didnt like it as much
Marker Setup: black e-99 12volt revy/xboard
Strengths: WOW this is probably the only accessory besides the ball hauler that is worth while buying from brass eagle they really did something right it rarely fogs even under the most humid conditions and it looks cool too you can also see a whole lot through it
Weaknesses: my friends said they think mine scratches more than theres but i cant tell i dont notice any scratches it says brass eagle on it so people make fun of you
Conclusion: i would reccommend this product the price is right i really enjoy playing with this mask i give it a 9 because it is a great great mask
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media