paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Factory Team Shocker / Evil Factory Team Shocker / Evil Factory Team Shocker / Evil Factory Team Shocker

Evil Factory Team Shocker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Factory Team Shocker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Factory Team Shocker
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1050

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Evil Factory Team Shocker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
mantis04 Tuesday, November 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker SFT, Pre production Ironmen DM6, Mantis Ego, DM5
Marker Setup: The only thing added to it was a Tadao 6.1 dynasty board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger - I didn't like this style trigger
Strengths: HE bolt for efficiency
Q-lock feedneck (stronger than SFT version)
Hybrid grips
Freak back
Weaknesses: Stock board
The pre-travel set screw design
Huge grip frame
cost vs. features
Review: It is a little heavy but it will not ride up in NXL or PSP modes while ripping a rope.

This marker shoots great, however the first adjustment has to be dropping the pressure down to 170-190psi. It comes from factory set at stock SFT bolt pressure 220psi, so the efficiency sucked at first.

I didn't feel any kick when I adjusted the pressure to reasonable limits. In fact I dropped from factory 220 to 160psi without adjusting the dwell, I use slick honey so that helps.

Speaking of lubes... get a good aftermarket lube and dump the dow 33, use something lighter... ie: gun budda, mookies, slickhoney (these are all the same), hater sauce, and others... maybe sleek which is a lighter dow 33

I can drop 7 pods and a hopper on top of a fool and have some air left over on a 68/45.

The milling is great until you have to clean out the grooves...so my advice is don't get hit in the marker.. and for you wipers... well a gun shot isn't going away anytime soon... start rubbing on the bunker for some goo!

Watch out because I saw an advertisement for the Newdesignz ULP can fitting all current NXT's... NOT TRUE, the evil 'E' on the side is cut through the body so be aware of this prior to ordering one.

Conclusion: If you like the milling and don't mind it being the heavier of the shockers then this is for you, however if you want an NXT and don't want or need the goodies then stick with the stock NXT line. Even if you add in all the goodies it doesn't equal the price difference between a stock NXT and Evil NXT... so I hope you like the milling.

Me I had the money and loved the design from the day I laid eyes on the CAD renderings so it was a no brainer..

I give a 9 because the practicality of the cost vs. features this brings the marker down one for me.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 at 6:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buckfrenzy Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A Timmy or two, other shockers, a mini
Marker Setup: Evil Factory Team Shocker, 14 inch Freak, Dye 71/45, Halo w/ rip

Invert Mini, 12 inch Stiffi, Crossfire 45/45, Halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
I am getting a CP reg, but you don't need one.
Strengths: Accurate
Consistent
Fast
Great L:ooks
Weaknesses: Price, get one used like I did
Review: So I went out and played all weekend with my new Evil Factory Team Shocker. This thing shoots darts, has pretty good consistency, and looks amazing. It is heavy for a PL shocker, but you will not notice it at all. I would recomend this marker to any player looking for a move up in quality. I was surprised how easy it was to clean and lube, having heard horror stories from others. Mine came with a Hybrid bolt guide which makes maintenance real easy.
Conclusion: Great marker. If you like the style, then go get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 5th, 2007 at 4:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nelsontuttle Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 Smart parts shocker
Marker Setup: Evil NXT
crossfire stubby
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Pretty much this gun comes with everything you need. but you might want to look in to a new board
Strengths: Accuracy
Balanced
Looks
Efficiency
Trigger
Consistency
Weaknesses: A little bit heavier than regular NXTs

price
Review: I just got this gun about 2 weeks ago and i took it out to the field and i got so many people wanting to use it. By far this is one of nicests guns on the market. It comes with a 07 freak, Qlock, trigger, amazing milling, HE Bolt, new asa, and much more.

This gun gets good efficiency. (about 4-5 pods and a hopper off a crossfire stubby filled to 2900)

Conclusion: If you have the money to get this gun, buy it. If you don't have the money to buy it, start saving up. the only reason i gave this gun a 9 is because of the price. But you will not regret paying that much once you get yours
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impyboy Sunday, October 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Virtually every high end gun on the market....minus AKA stuff, i hate those guns
Marker Setup: Blue Dust Evil Shocker
68-4500 pmi screw in
HALO/Egg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Vented Manifold, and a board...i suggest Tadao, not virtue IMO b/c that board makes your gun less efficient due to its minimal dwell settings, Blackheart board is good too
Strengths: Fast, Sweet Milling, little/no kick
Weaknesses: -Mediocre efficiency.
-Weight, not bad though
Review: Shoots fast, the gun is probably the heaviest shocker i have felt yet, but b/c of the extra weight there is less recoil. Visual Appeal!!! the only reason i bought this is because i think its the best looking PL shocker to date. The new beam break eyes work well, overall a good gun IMO.Overall the gun is definitely worth the pickup. If you like shockers there is no reason you wont enjoy this gun. Great looks, shoots sweet and has less kick than most shockers. The new eyes allow you to shoot any color paint, and with a new manifold you can get 8-9 pods (ive seen it).
Conclusion: Buy the gun you will like it i promise
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

de muerte Friday, September 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
06 dynasty shocker
custom anno red and black
hybrid grips
he bolt
evil pipe kit
m5 dynasty board
custom trigger
68/45 dxs
Marker Setup: 05 ego
m7 tadao board
evil pipe kit
custom bolt
pressure gauge
68/45 dxs
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a board when it come out but all you need to shoot is 15bps,right?
Strengths: Built Tough
Very Quite
Very Accurate
Looks Sick
Weaknesses: None
Review: The milling on this thing is sick
every body at the field tells me it looks really cool the only bad thing about the body is if you get hit in the evil symbol or on the milling it might take some time to clean it.Other than that every thing else is great, the all american barrel is awsome need i say more,the new reg looks alright but feels a little bit funny,i like the new grip frame and finger space.
Conclusion: if you have the money buy it cause you wont regret it shot very well at the field took out three guys from about 50 yard easy the barrel is won of the best and the gun is one of the best all so, or else Chicago evil wouldn't be use this kick a.. marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MrJester Tuesday, September 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Shockers
Marker Setup: Stock Evil Shocker with a WGP Canner Kit Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A board and Freak Inserts for the Freak Back you get with the gun.
Strengths: Nice Milled Body
Accurate
Quite
Consistent
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: Gun runs great and as most shockers there is the rumor of being a high patience gun I didn't find this with the Evil Shocker. I do clean and maintain my gun after each day of play but this is needed by all guns you should never go out with a dirty gun but I havnt noticed anything out of the ordinary with this gun making it more high maintenance. I love how quite and accurate this gun has been on the field and in the shooting range. I have turned quite a few heads and even ones who are Anit-Smart Parts :)
Conclusion: Awesome gun if you have the extra cash PICK IT UP
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ionkiller Monday, August 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Dm6
Smart parts Ion (lighter but less accurate and slower speed)
Smart parts Impulse (Same speed but alot heavier)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Pure Energy preset 68 cu 3000 psi Compressed air tank
Cp Razor drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a drop if you dont like the length
new board for more speed
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Deffinately Quiet
LOOKS
Weaknesses: A bit heavier then normal shockers
Review: This marker is sweet. I went to a PETS (pure evil series) and borrowed this marker from someone i knew. So my first impression was DAMN this marker was definatly a looker. so then i went down to the chrony station with a full hopper, and wow it ripped. Not only was it fast but with the freak kit it was accurate as hell. I was able to shoot strings better than ever before with either hand. It shot great all day whether i was shooting Marbs or Heat it was great.
Conclusion: I give it a 9 because this thing was amazing but it was a bit to heavy for my liking.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sh((O))cka Monday, November 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive owned everything besides angels and cyborgs
Marker Setup: Evil shocker, Philly team shocker, FS8,Fusion
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger when they come out, on/off and maybe a board if you like different modes
Strengths: Stock with good parts, no need to upgrade anything but board
Weaknesses: Its heavier than most other shockers, but its not to bad for me
Review: After owning a shocker for over a year, i have fell in live with the gun design, when the 07 line was released i was amazed at how sexy this gun was and just had to have it.
When i got the gun i took it out and straight out of the box it was shooting awesome. has very little kick, very quiet and the matrix grips felt nice in my hands, the stock trigger on it isnt the best and it will get replaced as soon as triggers are available for it, overall i think the gun is a great deal, pick one up and you wont be disapointed
Conclusion: Get it its good
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media