paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scenario Dreams Spyder VerC T-Board / Scenario Dreams Spyder VerC T-Board / Scenario Dreams Spyder VerC T-Board / Scenario Dreams Spyder VerC T-Board / Scenario Dreams Spyder VerC T-Board

Scenario Dreams Spyder VerC T-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scenario Dreams

Buy Scenario Dreams Spyder VerC T-Board

Paintball Spyder Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scenario Dreams Spyder VerC T-Board
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
the new t-board for syders.Compatible with any ESP grip:
Kingman Rocking Grip
32* Icon E
Spyder AMG
Spyder Esprit
Spyder E-99
Spyder Imagine
Spyder Fenix
Spyder Pilot
Spyder Electra


Spyder VerC T-Board Specs:
Uncapped* firing rate
Modes: Semi, RT, Burst, Full Auto, CFOA (capped semi), PSP, NXL, Nitro

INSTANT ON
Tournament Lock
Shot Q'ing
15bps lock setting (all modes)
Multicolored LED
Compatible with Dye Membrane pad
Eye can be disabled on the fly
1 million trigger pull checks per second
Software debounce
Fully Adjustable Dwell, Debounce, Eye Delay, Ramping Speed, Ramping Activation Speed, After Nitro Mode

Adjustable Eye sensitivity and eye type (Bounce or Breakbeam)
Setting to test eyes (Eye Alignment Tool)
Changable Microcontroller
Lifetime software updates FREE
1 year limited warranty against defects
30 day money back guarentee
Product Availability 
The Scenario Dreams Spyder VerC T-Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
hitman101 Tuesday, October 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock electra board
Marker Setup: spyder electra acs 05
blue 12 in teardrop barrel
dye stickies
eggy
trinity feedneck
verC t board
blue expansion chamber
Strengths: Fast
Many modes
easy to install
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this about a month ago, and I tested it out in my backyard. I tried out all the modes. The board is capped at 29 bps, so if you ramp at 29, it goes really fast. I increased speed (dont know why) with this board on semi, than the stock.

Damon is also very good at helping you if you have a problem.
Conclusion: Get this board.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vs3 guy Wednesday, June 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock boards
Marker Setup: Vs3, egg2, pure energy 72/3000 , pmi razzor barrel verc t-board
Strengths: Cheap, fast, programmable, easy to install, multi-mode
Weaknesses: A little hard to program
Review: This board is fast. It makes my vs3 shoot like a angel. It is a copy the virtue board but cheaper. The ramping is wierd. Reactive trigger doubles your trigger speed. You should get this board. It is easy to memorize the mode colors. It is a little difficult to program.
Conclusion: You should definatly get this board.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eagle-eyePB13 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None just the stock board.
Marker Setup: -Spyder Imagine LED 2005
-PMI 68ci/4500psi HPA
-14" smart parts progressive barrel
-Viewloader Evolution 3
-Dye sticky 3 grips
-Scenariodreams VerC T-board
-trinity t-lock feedneck
Strengths: -Very Fast
-Very ajustable
Weaknesses: -None
Review: I used to think the stock board was fast, I was wrong. This board to me is the best possible upgrade for a spyder. You can set the ROF, Dwell, De-bounce, BPS to Ramp, Trigger pulls to Ramp, and anything else you can think of. If this board doesn't help you compete with angels, egos, dyes, and protos then you nothing will. For what t-board can do the $70 is a bargain. If you have a fast hopper like a halo or Evo3 you probably won't even need eyes (but get them if you can).
Conclusion: I strongly recommend this board to any and every electric spyder owner. I believe it is so good that Scenario dreams should have a money back guarentee.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 28th, 2006 at 10:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wgpmasterah Sunday, October 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: 2k4i Verc (imagine w/ VerC)
Evil Detonator
Custom Magnetic trigger + modded switch (less then 10gm)
ACP Delrin Bolt
Warrior Paintball Clamping Feedneck
VerC w/ Bouncebeam Eyes
8" Speedball barrel
Halo
48cu 3kpsi
Strengths: Amazing pre-sets, amazing customizable settings
Weaknesses: None
Review: Scenario Dreams <3

In order to finish my custom build, starting pb again after a 2 year break, I decided to go cheap but amazing. A stock Imagine ESP board didn't cut it for me. Knowing my background, using a Autoccker and Angel, I need something that'll be able to keep up on the tourny fields that i only play on when i'm out playing, i'll occassionally join the wood games too.

I never took the gun out yet with the VerC installed . I just got it ago like 4 days ago. Been fiddling around with the settings and all. Doing my eye installation.

The board, is just flat out amazing. You'll be able to "EASILY" keep up with the timi's dm-series, pm-series, angels, ecckers, etc etc. Yeah, in heart it's still a Spyder, but one hella unique spyder on the field. None of that rocking trigger junk, Hate the feeling of that. Regular 1 switch trigger with a modded switch making the pull exactly the same as the timmy. Literally no pull at all.

For me, i don't know if this is the case for some your imagine triggers, or what not. I had to drill a hole buttom of the battery port recharger, If you look at the picture of the board, you'll see there's a switch on the bottom. That's the eye switch that you use to change all the settings and stuch. The board fits the frame perfectly, but just had to drill out a hole for that switch. No biggy. Very simple. Forgot what drill bit size i used. You don't need a "airsmithing professional" or "local shop" to do this.. it's commen knowledge and you can do it on your own.

As well as eyes. I like Bouncebeam, cause you only have to drill one hole. That too, is a VERY simple job. But if you want to use like Timmy eye covers you need to take it to a local hardware store or somewhere to thread the whole for the right sized spec. screw to use for the timmy cover. I'm not going to be using a timmy cover, and just do what otterccustom did and make a simple clay cover. Easy stuff, got pack of molding (polymer) clay from HobbyLobby, ANY hobbystore will have molding clay ($1.29 [price varies])

Over all it completes a gun project. It's so nice. All i have to do is drill and tap a hole in my front block to mount a gauge for my Evil Detonator and see how much psi i'll be running at.

Yes you need a Halo or an Egg with a zboard. You can probably go with a Halo and no eyes. However, the eyes are easy to install and it's a lot more safe to do it that way.

Conclusion: You need a egg or halo
You need a high quality reg and a hpa tank

With how fast you can shoot with this board, the gun wont be able to cycle fast enough with co2.

Got any questions, email me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XtReMeCaRnAgE Saturday, September 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
My friends Ion Tboard
Marker Setup: 05' Pilot ACS/Blue,Black
Halo B w/ Rip Drive + V35
16" Linear Proggressive Barrel/ Polished
Trilogy Feed Neck/Red
68/3000 psi BULLDOG Glass FIber/White
DYE Sticky 3 Grips/Blue
ON/OFF Black Reg.
VerC Tboard
Infrared BreakBeam Eyes
50 g Tswitch
Strengths: MultiColered
FAST DWELL (Reactive Trigger)
Different Variety of Modes
Very Easy To install and use
Weaknesses: NONE that I can think of... SERIOUSLY (none)
Review: This seriously is the one of the best ups to get for your spyder.. It is so good I think I can outdo an ION...No LIE!!!!! This is a very good up i recommend this to anyone who has a Spyder. You can buy this board @ScenarioDreams.com... Very Trustworthy site.
Conclusion: Get it !!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Benzoate Tuesday, November 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder board
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot '05 ACS
Proto 14" Barrell
Dye Stickies
Trinity Clamping Feedneck
New Designs ASA
Spyder VerC T-Board
25g T-Switch
eVLution II
45/45 crossfire tank
Strengths: Easy to Install
Easy to Operate
Bright LED
Good Battery Life
Fast
Consistant
Very Customizable
Weaknesses: Holes Dont Line Up
'Eye Button' abit misaligned
Review: When I first got this product i was surprised to see how small it was. I think i was the big LED screen on the stock borad that made the difference. The installation of this board was simple, except putting the screws back in. The holes didnt quite line up perfectly, but all you have to do is start one side then start the other and they work like magic. The eye button presses agianst the side where is comes out but it is no big deal.

As for the actual performance of the board it is absolutly amazing. I was just blown away with how miuch faster this board than the stock. There are a variety of different modes to suit all players needs.

One other thing that i was also very pleased with was the customer service that was shown by Scenario Dream. I had many questions and they were answered often within an hour, i was very impressed. The only thing that impressed me more was the quality of product that i had recieved
Conclusion: I recommend this board 100% to anyone with a spyder. It is great and easily brings this gun up to intermediate tournament level. Excellent Product! Even with the 2 minor weaknesses this board still gets 10 out of 10 from me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shieldzyboy Thursday, October 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ver-A T-board with Multi Mode chip
Stock Board
Marker Setup: victor 2, low profile clamping feedneck, assault block, boblong torp reg, aka tornado valve, 32* 9 spring kit, acs bolt, polish striker, dye sticks, ESP trigger frame, Ver C t-board with break beam eyes, on/off asa with mini drop, custom trigger, timmy eye covers, freak w/ AA front , halo b with rip drive and victory board, 45/45 hpa tank
Strengths: Fully adjustable
Lots of modes
Hella fast
Cheap
oh yeah fast
Weaknesses: Have to drill to fit the eye button in the back.
Review: When i first got this board it was a hassle to get it to work well with my marker but once i adjusted the dwell debounce and my prefrence settinging the board was pissing paint. I love Nitro (set with PSP Ramping). this board truely makes spyders one step better. Before this board the most modes you could have was semi reactive 3 round and full auto. Now dammon with SD has made a board that has every mode a paintball player could need for both back yard and PRO paintball. NPPL Semi, Capped Semi, PSP Ramping, NXL Auto, Reactive, 3 Round Burst, Full Auto are the modes on the board and they all have 3 sub modes, EYES, Capped (Blind), Uncapped (Blind). It also has a Cap Lock dip Switch and a Mode Lock dip switch.
Conclusion: This board is the best board for spyder upgrades. this board takes spyders one step closer to being a high performing marker. Hopefully soon we will be seeing VS2 markers with a Ver C T-board in the NPPL PSP NPPL Finals
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nick_t Friday, April 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
the MR2 stock board
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2
Palmer's Persuit Stabilizer
NDZ High performance valve
Pro Team F/X Commando MR2 Stock
Scenario Dreams MR/Electra VerC T-Board
Cp on/off ASA
32* coiled remote with slide check
72/3000 PMI N2 tank
Strengths: Fast
Good amount of settings
Membrane pad
awesome customer sevice
Weaknesses: The membrane pad adapter went bad
Switching modes is a little complecated
Review: I got this board back in december, and i haven't had much use out of it yet, but i love it. It's reliable, doen't have a bps cap, and the customer service is amazing. When I first got the board they forgot to send one of the pieces, but they made sure to get the piece before my game that weekend.
Conclusion: Definatly get this board because it's a lot better than the stock board.

Buy it, you won't regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 20th, 2007 at 1:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hydra1023 Friday, April 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Imagine board
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon X
Ego LP grip
Micro LIne
Delrin Bolt
32 Degrees hi flow valve
Warrior Clamping Feed neck
Spyder e-trigger w. Ver C T board
Dye Sticky Grips
16" Tiller barrel
Java front block
Strengths: Completely Customizeable
well built
Weaknesses: To switch firing modes in battle is a little tough
Review: Well the weakness I listed is not really a weakness at all because its got soooo many different firing modes that you can easliy find a very verisitle mode to use throught out.
My favorite modes are
Reactive trigger- Shoots when the trigger switch is depressed and once when it is released.
Nitro- Semi until you shoot fast enough to cause it to go to auto, then you just hold down the trigger
PSP ramping- Ramping is my favorite mode by far. It will automaticaly cause you to shoot at the markers full capacity after a certain number of trigger pulls at a given speed. This is completely adjustable.
The marker can be made to ramp from 2 to 4 pulls and it can fire up to 29 balls per second.

Very well made, excelent. Definitly worth the money.
Conclusion: Great product. Fully customizeable, great selection of modes, awesome
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

volcomp8ntballr Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Imagine Board
Marker Setup: Old Green Spyder Imagine With antichop bolt, Egg hopper, J&J Ceramics 16", Trinity Clamping feedneck, the t-board, Co2.
Strengths: Semi speeds go way faster than stock.
Weaknesses: Co2 doesnt work too well.
Review: First off, the board I bought was around $65 and the $$$ is worth it. It is very easy to install, just have to take the handgrip on the left side of the frame off and unplug your old board and take it out. Vey easy installation and manual can be seen online. Increases speed so much, I recomend Halo or Egg hopper, or even the Vlocety or anything thats fast. Oh and I also recommend compressed air.
Conclusion: Its not to hard to install, and it makes the marker shoot so much faster than before. Highly recomend, but you should get some compressed air.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media